Back  

High School

A secondary school.

71

Companies

Сompanies in this category

105

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

High School

High School A secondary school.

71

Companies

Сompanies in this category

105

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.4

14 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

LifeLaunchr

LifeLaunchr offers high school students personalized expert college admissions coaching to help you find your best-fit college and get in

Recent Reviews

LifeLauncher has helped me an incredible amount through this college process! Venkates Swaminathan helped me make this whole process less daunting and manageable! He was incredibly respectful and awesome and I have already sent a couple of my friends his way! I will definitely send more people his way if the opportunity arises and I will be forever grateful for his help!

Excellent

1 month ago

Mae Eicholz

Working with LifeLaunchr was definitely one of the best decisions I made. For the amount of work that was put in on both ends, the price of the advising was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend LifeLaunchr in the future.

Excellent

1 month ago

F. Y.

3

7 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Home

MathHelpcom is the smart way to conquer math We provide the exact math help you need with online test prep courses for over 100 standardized tests tutoring and homework help for middlehigh school and college math and a complete homeschool math curriculum Start now for free

Recent Reviews

Do not give them your credit card number. They auto-renewed an annual subscription without warning or the opportunity to cancel. There is no phone number to call. I left an email from them to call me, but am not holding my breath. In the middle of a pandemic, they will gleefully charge you $200 for a service you are not using and never found helpful in the first place.

Average

5 months ago

Tricia B.

I got 30/30 on the Umass Amherst Part A math test and a 10/10 on the Umass Amherst Part B test. For me, the mathhelp.com lessons were an awesome way to review math. Due to how Umass Amherst does not reveal what is on the placement test, the mathhelp.com course provided me with a way to prepare.

Great

5 months ago

Nate Y.

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Quill

Quill provides free writing and grammar activities for middle and high school students

Recent Reviews

I think this is geared more towards teachers and traditional classroom setting because they have a lot of data tools that would be super useful in that setting. However, we've been trying it out for homeschooling and I think it's a great program.

Excellent

5 months ago

Ben S.

2.8

9 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Online School K-12 Online Homeschool Accredited K12

Online school for K-12 education accredited curriculum online courses for elementary middle high school Personalized learning classes Call 8008906269

Recent Reviews

My daughter attended Forest Trails for her 4 years of high school (9th - 12th grade) but completed high school in 3 years. She will be attending Fordham University in the Fall. Thank you to her teachers - Ms. Boisvert, Ms. Marla Smith, Ms. Rachel Johnson, and Dr. Theresa Bogema.

Excellent

6 months ago

Braganza family

I have attended Forest Trail Academy for four school years (9th - 12th grade). Now, as a near-graduate, I would like to say that I am very lucky to have had the opportunity to be a part of this excellent school. In terms of the curriculum, it is rigorous and diverse. There are plentiful unique electives (Television Production, Astronomy, and Sociology being among my most favorite), and strong core courses. There were plentiful opportunities for me to check/test my knowledge through essays, worksheets, fun projects, and multiple choice assessments. Though this may be a personal preference, I would like to note that I really like the emphasis FTA places on written assignments. I noticed that it enables me to store what I learned better, and allows me to expand on that knowledge through research, especially in essay assignments. Research is also required in many assignments, which allowed me to learn more deeply about a given topic. In regards to the teachers and staff, I have had nothing but good experiences with them. They were friendly, prompt, and helpful. If I had trouble understanding a topic within a course or just wanted to discuss a subtopic that interested me in a lesson, my teachers responded quickly and always helped me. They held regular office hours throughout the week, usually three times a week, but were available via the Message Center all throughout the week. My teachers, in addition, also gave me positive, helpful feedback on my turned-in work. Sometimes, especially in science and history, my teachers would, along with work feedback, add fun facts about the subject we covered! I was always learning. The staff was also always helping me, and encouraging me to do the best I could. Specifically, Ms. Ledy Scott, Forest Trail's guidance counselor, went above and beyond always. She connected me with FTA's director, Dr. Gifty Chung, so I was able to interview her for an article. She also guided me to the best courses and clubs to join. Some additional notes I would like to mention for anyone who is considering this school, most especially if they are first-time online/homeschoolers. Keep in mind that, even with the great teacher and staff support, students will have to learn to manage their schedules and turn-ins. While it may be difficult for those new to online/homeschooling, it is very beneficial to students in the long run. Personally acquiring such a skill has helped me in managing deadlines and work in my own job as a writer. In addition, students will develop research, writing, and citation skills due to the amount of writing required across all courses. This may come off as overwhelming at first, as it did to me, but I got used to it within my first month in FTA. I found these skills an incredible asset to my learning, too. All in all, Forest Trail was a great school! I'm glad to have taken my high school through it!

Excellent

6 months ago

Safiyya B

2.3

3 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

New College

Pre-Uni New College provides coaching programs for Selective High School Placement HSC Primary and Secondary School Opportunity Class OC test

Recent Reviews

At the Cabramatta site, the initial assessment was poorly handled with two of my children given the wrong test. After the first week my 8 year old son was given a written warning for not completing homework, even though he wasn’t advised what was expected, and my daughters’ books where lost by the home work marker. With 18 kids in a tiny room my child didn’t get much attention and It’s not worth the price they charge. In my opinion this is an unprofessional business and beware of the 25% cancellation fee they don’t tell you about when you sign up. Private tutoring is a much more cost effective option for me.

Average

6 months ago

Roy T.

Kevin and team at baulkham hill preuni was very helpful, got my son thought no chance and help me push him to got the spot in girraween, cannot be anymore happy.

Excellent

7 months ago

John Sharma

3.8

7 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Online High School - Classes for Diploma

Attend online high school at JMHS and get your high school diploma Adults teens can earn their diploma at our accredited affordable online high school

Recent Reviews

Because JMS is a self-paced institution, in some cases the child can attend JMS after the age of 18, making the custodial parent eligible for child support beyond the child's 18th birthday due to being a student. The catch is - The Attorney General (AG) wants to know if the child is a full-time student or not and JMS does NOT report full-time or part-time. They report "active or inactive". The AG's office will deny the custodial parent continuation of child support based on "active or inactive" status. I spoke to JMS about this and what they do to comply with the requirements of the AG and I was told "active or inactive" is already pre-loaded on the form they send to the AG's office and cannot be changed!

Average

6 months ago

MISTY ROBINSON

It took me a while just to get my dipoloma due to adding 10 classes only when I should of did 3. I had to redo all high school math and science. Customer service is horrible. I wished I did my school with another online school. It took me 5 years to get through it because they kept adding. I just need three credit but they didn't take my other credit from school. So I advise nobody to go there. It is a waste of time and discouraging.

Average

7 months ago

HAZEL

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Fun Creative Writing

Fun Creative Writing is a Georgia-based writing program for kids providing interactive writing programs for elementary through high school-aged students Programs include after school enrichment workshops community outreach writing workshops and online virtual tutoring

Recent Reviews

ELA happens to be one of my son's strongest subjects now in 6th grade. He has been able to maintain an "A" in ELA on each report card and progress report. Since 2nd grade, he struggled to write his thoughts. With each passing year, he learned better techniques and got more comfortable writing in his own words. Being in your creative writing club for 3 years really helped contribute to that improvement! You resonated with him and, for that, we are grateful!

Excellent

7 months ago

Vanessa

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Diplomas and Transcripts

Buy a realistic fake diploma or transcript at an affordable price College University High School and GED diplomas degrees transcripts and certificates

Recent Reviews

I had the best customer service from Jim from day one anytime I needed his help re: my order her replied to my emails within minutes no lie. I would recommend this site to all my friends. Thank you So much Jim for all your help .

Excellent

7 months ago

Dawn Wimmer

Really nice quality and attention to detail can’t say the same for previous website I used night and day difference!!....I highly recommend

Excellent

7 months ago

Parker Ange

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Clothoo

Custom Varsity Jackets custom letterman jackets for high schools and senior class students Design your own leather sleeves lettterman jacket online

Recent Reviews

Avery nice jacket...like the one I received for lettering at Notre Dame High School, Chattanooga, TN in 1958

Excellent

7 months ago

Michael Nolan

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Online Tutoring Services Find a Tutor in Your Area

Find the right tutor online and in your area With quality tutors in 9000 cities worldwide you can connect with tutors specializing in the most popular high school and college subjects

Recent Reviews

Daniel is happy and says "Archie is a great tutor!"

Excellent

7 months ago

University Tutor

Zanier really enjoyed his session today. In his words "It was GREAT!"

Excellent

7 months ago

University Tutor

3.9

20 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

High School Apparel College Fan Gear Pro Sports Clothing and Custom Team Gear

Huge selection of custom High School College Pro Sports Vintage Teams Golf Courses Greek Military Destinations Adventure Government Races Fantasy Sports and Team apparel Shop for high school t-shirts sweatshirts hats bags and more Save 10 off your first purchase Find or Create your store Customize your favorite fan gear and Find your school college or team and choose from hundreds of great men39s and women39s clothing items at incredible prices

Recent Reviews

Ordered 2 hoodies on may 11th still hasn't been shipped. Horrible customer service never respond back, ask for a refund and was told no because it is a custom order and has already been processed well I don't do this kind of work but I am sure it doesn't take almost a month to but a screen print on a hoodie!!

Average

7 months ago

Debb13 K.

I ordered two shirts to determine the quality of this product and was told I would have the shirts in hand within 10 business days. Here it is nearly a month later and I am still waiting for my product. First I get an email saying the item was shipped, then I get an email saying it is delayed for poor quality and now Prep Sports alleges the shirts were already shipped. I can not contact anyone by phone, nor does anyone return emails. This company is obviously a SCAM, and I am contacting the appropriate authorities. Do not order from them, the overpriced shirts never arrive and customer service is non existent.

Average

7 months ago

Prepsportsisbad I.

3.3