Back  

Guitar Instructor

Find best Guitar Instructors

93

Companies

Сompanies in this category

209

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (9711)
  • Beauty & Well-being (19155)
  • Business Services (76737)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (29389)
  • Education & Training (21771)
  • Electronics & Technology (10615)
  • Events & Entertainment (18792)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (17982)
  • Health & Medical (19347)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (10954)
  • Home & Garden (16432)
  • Home Services (4284)
  • Legal Services & Government (1278)
  • Media & Publishing (7833)
  • Money & Insurance (6484)
  • Public & Local Services (2214)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4271)
  • Shopping & Fashion (12661)
  • Sports (4342)
  • Travel & Vacation (5328)
  • Utilities (1036)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2831)
  • Other (284792)

Filters

Back  

Guitar Instructor

Guitar Instructor A person who gives guitar lessons.

93

Companies

Сompanies in this category

209

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Better Cables

Better Cables is a manufacturer of high performance audio video cables including xlr cables, rca cables, guitar cables, and HDMI cables for home theater and home audio.

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Coast Sonic

Hand-crafted boutique guitar effects pedals from the World039s best builders

4.1

32 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Beyond Eleven

Beyond 11 is the original heavy metal guitar shop that sells all major brands of heavy metal guitar equipment

Recent Reviews

I needed a Floyd Rose Accessories and an Eden Base Amplifier, which the Beyondeleven.com delivered at my threshold on time and they charged quite fairly.I had to take a lot of pains to pinpoint the best one before I found the beyondeleven.com.Really, I'm spellbound at their loyal services to customers like me.Go on providing such fabulous services amidst the fake services providers.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mac T.

I made a $250-ish purchase on the website; the item didn't work as advertised. When I tried to return it I was met with the "it's against our return policy" routine. It would've been nice to know that BEFORE I made the purchase. From the product screen through the check-out process, they never tell you whether your purchase is returnable or not. It's up to you to scout out the fine print on the website, which is actually quite vague once you find it. I'll never do business with them again. If I could give negative stars for service and returns it would be -10 on both.

Average

1 year ago

Mick F.

3.9

20 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I wanted to purchase a Yamaha APX500 acoustic/electric. I compared prices on Amazon.com. Not only did AB have the lowest price and free shipping, but offered a bundle with hardshell case, strap and accessories for less than other suppliers' price for the guitar alone. To top it off, AB's "Women Who Rock" special gave me another 10% off! Received everything in three business days as promised.

Excellent

1 year ago

Bcknbz Z.

I have placed two orders with AB but have not yet received any merchandise.........to this point, though, I am pleased. I do wish there was a more efficient way to obtain tracking numbers when goods are shipped direct by the manufacturer. Having to wait several days just to get a tracking number was frustrating! It is nice to find a source other than the music 123, musicians friend, etc. monopoly. Plus I have history and family connected to Austin! Thanks

Great

1 year ago

Don82462 D.

4.1

3 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

stewmac

Luthier tools guitar parts and supplies for instrument builders repair shops hobbyists and players worldwide Same day shipping free technical support 100 Satisfaction Guaranteed

Recent Reviews

As a player of guitar and many guitar-related instruments (banjo; mandolin; bass; charango; etc.) it has behooved me to learn to maintain, repair, and otherwise service my instruments. StewMac has been my go-to for string instrument tools and parts for a number of years. They have the right tools, and are continually innovating to develop new tools various luthier tasks which come up. Additionally, they have a phenomenal collection of free tips; how-to videos; and suggestions for instrument fixes. Their service is impeccable, and on the few occasions I've needed to return something, or something got lost in the mail, they've made good immediately. Their tech support people are also great at answering questions by email, and suggesting the appropriate parts, tools, and procedures to make everything work. I do have to say that their prices can be a bit high. Mostly I write this off as the cost of the overhead they maintain to keep a great selection, and to provide free tips. But occasionally some of the same tools can be found elsewhere for a lower price. On the other hand, thanks to their innovation, some tools can only be had from StewMac. At any rate, whether you're a professional luthier, or just want to try your hand at making a new bridge saddle for your favorite guitar, this is the place to check out first.

Great

1 year ago

Dr H.

I tried to place a simple text 1-star review on a product they sell. Only commas and periods and no links. When I clicked submit I was redirected to a page-not-found broken link. Thinking this was maybe a server issue I waited then tried again. Same experience. After 4 attempts I contacted StewMac. The customer support replied that their tech department was working on the issue. Suspicious this excuse was not true I did a test by posting a similar post only this time giving 5 stars and the post was published live immediately. I then tried for a 5th and 6th time to post my 1 star review and again was redirected to a page-not-found broken link I complained a 2nd time to StewMac. This time they did not address my complaint at all. Instead I received a lengthy and irrelevant explanation of how their review process works and saying there is no guarantee my 1 star review will get posted By blocking 1 star reviews for the products they sell StewMac is misleading customers into believing the products they sell are higher quality and have better reliable than they really do thereby boosting sales

Average

1 year ago

Dlp4 F.

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had a 90’s import strat with a broken switch so I decided to go for a fully loaded pickguard. Wow what a cracking bit of kit, my old squier sounds amazing and I couldn’t be happier. Ten out of Ten

Excellent

1 year ago

Lee Boulton

4.5

2 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Richard was incredibly rude and difficult to deal with on all after sales correspondence. The process of buying a custom guitar took 7 months rather than 4 months quoted. Additionally The wrong value was written on the sales receipt which meant an additional 100 pounds had to be paid in tax. When I emailed to ask for an updated receipt I received no reply.

Bad

10 months ago

Andrew

I collected my new Furch G24 2016 LTD yesterday from Richard. The setup on the guitar is fabulous, nice and low so very easy to play and not a buzz to be found. The tone produced is amazing, especially for a new guitar. Comparing it to my Takamine ENV-460, it’s smoother, deeper and even more defined so to say I am delighted is an understatement! Service from Richard was beyond reproach. Always available to give me advice and help me chose the right purchase, when I went into the shop to select the guitar he got the balance of advising and supporting rather than pushing just right. Summary, I am a delighted returning customer who can’t speak highly enough about Richard’s Guitars.

Excellent

1 year ago

Shaun O.

4.2

7 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I buy all my music gear at Danny D's. Top notch guitar store located in League City, TX. Customer service is excellent and they have a huge selection of acoustic guitars, electric guitars, basses, amps, and much more. They also repair instruments. I have all my work done at Danny D's Guitar Hacienda, they are the very best in the Houston area.

Excellent

1 year ago

Zduke R.

Danny D's Guitar Hacienda is a cool little shop with good experienced musician sales personnel eager to help you find exactly what you are looking for. I have been a customer for at least 20 years. Their repair is top notch. I have wore out quite a few guitars and they always seem to bring them back to life. I recommend them to everyone. They also have time to talk to their customers unlike many other (Guitar Stores).

Excellent

1 year ago

Wantland J.

4.1

55 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Zager Guitar

Zager Guitars were created by Master Guitar Builder Denny Zager to play easier than any other Guitar 100 Money Back Guarantee Lifetime Warranty

Recent Reviews

The Parlor is suitable for short or smaller olayers but Im a large guy and average to large hands fits well on the strings. Coming from a ukulele this is perfect for me. Strings indeed are smooth and easier to fret. The workmanship is quality and not from overseas with solid components like a Fishman pickup. It came with the ABS case knowing the guitar is protected in shipping. Set up is spot on and the company says wait 6 months for everything to settle before making adjustments which is a good idea.Great customer service

Excellent

1 year ago

Jeff E.

I am 77 years old and have played, mostly just for my own pleasure since I was 15. Age, arthritis and fingers seemingly fatter have made playing much less rewarding recently, not helped by 'economically' priced instruments! I stumbled across Danny Zager's website and after initial scepticism, realised that maybe here was the solution. I read some of the reviews many of which mention playing with arthritic difficulties, read about his design philosophy and realised I had to give it a try, my wife agreed, eventually! Nine days later FedEx delivered to my home in the UK a splendid, beautifully made, Zager Parlor E. That was three days ago, I've played for an hour every evening since, it is very different to anything I have owned before, I'm an engineer and the instrument feels very 'stiff' I guess this is gives it the tone and volume. I love it, easy to play and no more buzzes playing B7th! With the returns deal Zager offer they are well worth considering, my Parlor E certainly does what it says on the box.

Excellent

1 year ago

Julian S.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I signed up for JamPlay about two months ago, and overall it has been a cool experience. I really love the instructors Steve Eulberg and Jim Deeming for learning beginner, and some of the artists are good for furthering your skills. I think it is good that you can talk to a live teacher if you are having trouble. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to play the guitar. Very affordable.

Excellent

1 year ago

Crackdown123 E.

4.6

25 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Online Guitar Lessons Music Career Mentoring Guitar Teaching Business Coaching

Customized online electric guitar lessons music career mentoring how to become a professional musician guitar teacher training free resources and more

Recent Reviews

I started using the guitar playing accelerator after spending a long time not knowing how to practice guitar in a very organized manner or really knowing what I wanted to accomplish. But this tool really helped me out. Honestly I'm amazed at how in depth it goes.. you can track every tiny aspect of your guitar playing so that you see what you need to work on... then after the week is up you can see how much progress you made. Actually it's pretty fun to see myself improving and motivating at the same time. I really feel like I'm getting somewhere in my playing and moving along the right path.

Excellent

1 year ago

Trevor J.

Tom Hess cannot be compared to any other guitar teacher out there. His knowledge of music and guitar is in a league of his own. I've been taking lessons with him for a little over a couple years and my technique has drastically improved. It's crazy to think about how much better I am now than before when I was learning on my own/with online videos/etc. Tom is very clear in his teaching methods and good at keeping you on the right path to achieving whatever you want to accomplish on guitar. Every lesson I feel inspired and excited to be making progress!

Excellent

1 year ago

Ian H.

4.9

6 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

FaChords

Learn how to play the guitar with online lessons interactive guitar learning software chords and scales ebooks and much more

Recent Reviews

Once every now and then you find someone and something that are amazing.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rod Thompson

I’m 76 years old and thought it would be good time to learn how to play the guitar. With the help of FAChords guitar I’m getting along fine. I’ve never played guitar before so I need all the online help I can get. I find the help I get from Gianca is easy to understand and I thank him for that.

Excellent

1 year ago

Al

3.2

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Personalized Jewelry - Quality Hand Stamped Jewelry

personalized jewelry - Hand Stamped Jewelry - Custom keychain - Guitar Pick - Mommy necklace - Engraved Tag - Engraved Bar Necklace - Engraved Bracelets -

3.8

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Christine Roberge

Christine Roberge Professional Guitarist Songwriter Guitar Instructor Music Producer Music Business Futurist Management CR Management Montreal Canada 2020

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Guitar House

Guitar House is an authorised retailer for major brands of guitars and accessories based in Uckfield East Sussex UK

Recent Reviews

Pete at Guitar House offered a better price on my PRS Custom than the the multi store groups out there and the delivery was 2 days from on line order. Very pleased and the Guitar is Gorgeous !

Excellent

1 year ago

J G Kendall

4.9

5 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Guitar shop UK Over 1000 guitars in stock

Largest independent guitar specialist in the UK Over 1000 new used and vintage electric semi and acoustic guitars in stock Free UK shipping and finance available

Recent Reviews

Website is fantasiic with its live stock levels, even during this unprecedented panmdemic they got my guitar to me next day when booked at 13:40 the previous. Guitar itself is flawless, fantastic value for money and I have nothing but praises to sing with it. Will definitely be using Guitar Village again! Appreciate it!

Excellent

1 year ago

Jack Mcwilliams

Absolutely brilliant, ordered on Thursday and guitar was delivered on Friday, it’s a really lovely guitar and was set up brilliantly. I’ve loved choosing things in person at the shop in the past, clearly can’t do that at the moment, but their online service was great as well.

Excellent

1 year ago

Biking Nick

3.3

4 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Bravura Music Academy

Bravura is a music school offering guitar lessons piano lessons and singing lessons in Bristol Enquire today and book your free trial

Recent Reviews

My son has been having guitar lessons with Shane for approximately eighteen months. Shane is passionate about music and has great technical knowledge. Learning an instrument is not easy, however, Shane's enthusiasm is contagious which coupled with an encouraging nature and his understanding of teaching strategies makes recommending him very easy.

Excellent

1 year ago

Caroline Brennan

Shane at Bravura is an excellent teacher who always manages to make lessons fun and productive. He has helped me with all aspects of singing and music theory and his ability to accompany any song I pick to sing is inspiring (if also a little daunting!) He is always encouraging and keen to bring out the best in his students.

Excellent

1 year ago

John Christian

4.1

9 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Regent Sounds

Regent Sounds Guitar Shop Denmark Street London We are the longest running Fender and Gretsch guitar and amp specialists with effects pedals and accessories

Recent Reviews

I can not praise Leon and his team high enough. I bought my son his first guitar and they made the experience an unforgettable moment than we will both treasure forever. I always buy from Regent and will be telling all my friends to do the same.

Excellent

1 year ago

Stephen Channell

Ordered online picked up 2 hours later. Best shop in Denmark St.

Excellent

1 year ago

John Long

4.4

21 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Guitar Painting and Refinishing

The Guitar Refinishing and Painting Custom Shop Specializing in factory quality guitar finishes and restorations

Recent Reviews

I sent Patrick Sims at Sims Custom Shop my 70's Reissue Fender Jazz Bass body to have it refinished. I've always wanted a Vintage Olympic White Jazz Bass and I could not be happier with the results. Would highly recommend Sims and if I have another project it will be Patrick doing the work.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dave L.

Overall I am very happy with the service Patrick provided. I am going to break this review down into two categories. Quality of work and customer service. Quality of work: Overall I would give the paint job a 9/10 rating. The paint job is flawless EXCEPT there are some inconsistencies/cuts/ chunks around the bolt holes and input jack. BUT, this could just be being nit picky. The colour and craftsmanship was 10000000% times better than what I expected and better in person than any of the pictures Patrick had sent me over the duration of the job. Customer Service: The job was initially quoted and sent off to Patrick August 29, 2018. The project was quoted to take 4-8 weeks. Overall, the process took 8 months. I received the guitar this April of 2019. THIS being said, Patrick had a couple of unforeseen issues with my particular project. I am an understanding easy going guy, so I always gave Patrick the benefit of the doubt. However, the only thing I would have liked to seen was stronger communication and follow up. I would sometimes be left 4-6 weeks without hearing an update or any news on the project. That being said, I understand I am not the only person with a guitar that Patrick is painting. But still... Once the guitar was completed and resolved, process went smoothly. Verdict: Overall I am very happy with the service Patrick has provided. Although the communication wasn't top notch, the quality of work definitely made up for it. As a first time user with Sims Custom Shop I didn't know what to expect. Now understanding his process and service and timelines, I wouldn't be as sceptical as I once was in sending Patrick another project. I have plans to send Patrick another guitar in the future. Hope this helps for anyone looking to send Patrick a guitar! - Jamie

Great

1 year ago

Jamie A.

3.3

9 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Premium Ukulele Guitar Selection by SOUND SMITH

Specialty Ukulele and guitar selections and accessories that will bring your musical creativity to life FREE SHIPPING and 30-day trial Premium instruments setup by master Luthier

Recent Reviews

I was probably one of the 'annoying' customers... asking a lot of questions and not being decisive. But, the 'Smiths' were incredibly helpful and gracious, and eventually helped me make the right decision. It's a rarity these days to get such a high level of customer service -- especially when combined with really low prices -- but Sound Smith delivered in spades. You can tell they are driven by a real passion for making music.

Excellent

1 year ago

Michel N.

I am very happy with the Banjo Uke and with the service! I did have a small glitch when ordering with a coupon code but got that figured out. I sent them an Email and they were responsive when I let them know about the glitch. No real complaints about ordering. Sound Smith shipped it very soon after I ordered it and it arrived faster than USPS predicted. I have only had the Banjo Uke for a little while but I really like it. It sounds and plays great. The only issue I have noticed is some frets could have been cleaned up more when it was set up. However, the action is very nice. It is a little heavy but should be expected with a wood, closed-back banjo head. It is also very loud, which I like. I will review this further after having a some time to play it.

Excellent

1 year ago

Chris O.

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Ibanez

Ibanez offers electric guitars bass guitars acoustic guitars effect and pedals amps plus guitar accessories like tuners straps and picks

Recent Reviews

I got an Ibanez bass set from my local music shop with an amp, guitar belt, case and other goodies included. Everything has lasted for a while, though some plastic part on the belt broke, but I switched it with a chain so now its metal af.

Excellent

1 year ago

Erik E.

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Martin Guitar

Martin Guitar has created the finest guitars strings in the world for over 180 years They39re the choice for iconic musicians and those just beginning their careers

Recent Reviews

The Martin D-28 is not a fancy guitar, but it is a real guitar.The Martin is a solid wood guitar and the top of the guitar is spruce. The guitar plays clear to the 19 fret. It has a excellent sound.Mine is a 1995 and after not playing the guitar it amazed me that it was still in tune, What I like most the sound of the guitar is better. The bass has a such a deep sound.The guitar has white position marker and a rosewood back and sides, I believe the fret board is made of ebony. Anyway the guitar sounds great. You can buy a D-28 for about $2000.00 today.

Excellent

1 year ago

Stella V.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Levels For Guitar

Learn how to play guitar with the best online guitar lessons available We offer guitar for beginners as well as intermediate and advanced players

Recent Reviews

Levels for guitar is definitely a Guitar Lesson website I'd recommend to anyone. I was provided a membership for free to try it out and loved it. I already have about 2 years of experience of playing guitar, but I was able to learn new things in the span of a month. I took a look at the beginner course as well and it is very fluid and understandable in its language and teaching method! #Levelsforguitar

Excellent

1 year ago

Johnathan D.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Guitar Broker

Vintage guitars and basses and classic cars sold by The Guitar Broker Browse our site to buy vintage guitars and basses Call for details about classic cars

Recent Reviews

Item was not as described, seller asked a lot for shipping and said he would "work it out later" but never did. He took great photos and his description was one of "excellent condition" but when it came to my door the item looked like it was salvaged from the city dump with issues that were never disclosed prior to sale. After I shipped the item back, my money was not fully refunded. This was around a $2000 loss on my end and he actually made money on both ends of the shipping. People need to be warned about this guy.

Average

1 year ago

Dan P.

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Golden State Guitars

Orange County39s premier Guitar Shop Pawn Shop Specializing in Vintage Used and New Guitars and Amplifiers We Buy Loan on Gold Diamonds items of Value

4.5

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Guitar Noise

Learn how to play guitar with free online lessons Best starting place for beginners with our easy guitar songs Home of David Hodge guitar lessons

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Electric Guitar Strings Acoustic Guitar Strings Bass Strings and Guitar Accessories

The world039s leading manufacturer of premium guitar strings bass strings and guitar accessories Discover which strings your favorite artists use Locate where to purchase Ernie Ball strings

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Justin Guitar Community

Justin Guitar Community - Index

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Ashdown Engineering

Founded in 1997 by Mark Gooday Ashdown Engineering have become the world39s leading brand in Amplification for Bass Guitar and Acoustic Guitar

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

SevenString

The definitive seven string guitar resource Forums Interviews Streaming Music Lessons Gear Reviews and More

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Larrivee Guitar Forum

Larrivee Guitar Forum

  • 1
  • 2

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with