Back  

French Language School

An educational institution in which students are tought in french.

91

Companies

Сompanies in this category

301

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (9685)
  • Beauty & Well-being (19102)
  • Business Services (76516)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (29300)
  • Education & Training (21708)
  • Electronics & Technology (10582)
  • Events & Entertainment (18735)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (17926)
  • Health & Medical (19296)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (10925)
  • Home & Garden (16388)
  • Home Services (4275)
  • Legal Services & Government (1275)
  • Media & Publishing (7813)
  • Money & Insurance (6466)
  • Public & Local Services (2209)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4258)
  • Shopping & Fashion (12628)
  • Sports (4333)
  • Travel & Vacation (5314)
  • Utilities (1033)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2828)
  • Other (439284)

Filters

Back  

French Language School

French Language School An educational institution in which students are tought in french.

91

Companies

Сompanies in this category

301

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.6

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Buggy Town Coffee

Local family owned specialty coffee roastery and cafe with all-day breakfast and lunch menu bakery and unique items like french macarons Also serving a variety of loose leaf tea seasonal menu items kids menu and includes a fun play cafe for kids to make pretend babyccinos

3.5

6 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Dubai Escorts Nuru Massage Tantra Massage

dubaimassageae is offering Nuru Massage Tantra Massage Erotic Massage and Dubai escorts WhatsApp for Booking 447452250135 We are providing Russian Escorts in Dubai Indian Escorts in Dubai and European Escorts in Dubai since 2010 Our escort services in Dubai includes Blow job Without Condom Deep Throat Deep French Kissing Girl Friend Experience BDSM Anal Foot fetish Cum on Body Cum on face Cum in mouth and Oral sex

Recent Reviews

I've been longing to meet Teressa again for a while but because of this pandemic, travel plans changed. Finally got into back in Dubai and I had the absolute best time with this babe. She's good at what she does, no rush. I've gotten quite comfortable with her. She's such a delight and the intimacy is spot on. She keeps you wanting more. A much needed escape. See you soon lovely

Excellent

10 months ago

Wild Water

This is my fourth visit to Megan ..I am writing review for her ..Now I am out of words to explain the experience of her message.. My review..is that..Experience her nuru massage and see ..u would also be in out of words to explain the experience like me .. . She is a good human being ..She took care of me ..well ..Cleared my nervy situation..made me relax and provided service that was out of words as I said before.. Will meet you soon again Megan

Excellent

10 months ago

Tim Winsor

3

19 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Swiss French School

Learn French at the Swiss French School Our 6 language schools are ideally located in Geneva Lausanne Fribourg Biel Neuchtel and La Chaux-de-Fonds

Recent Reviews

Very uncomfortable system with booking classes. It will be perfect if student can be able to have the app where they can schedule their classes by themselves. And if it needed cancel without phone calls, but just using their special app.

Great

10 months ago

Luiza A.

I am very satisfied with the facilities of this course. It is the best course i have ever attended in my life. The method is really efficient and useful. I loved the atmosphere that you provided for the students. I am very thankful to the Swiss French School to provide me one month trial. I really appreciate it. In one month, i really feel the difference. Now, i am more willing to learn and try to speak french.

Excellent

10 months ago

GULSEREN NORMAN

3

9 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Amazing customer service!! One of my items couldn’t be sent as it wasn’t up to standard (had dye marks) and I was contacted straight away with an apology and refunded immediately. I was very impressed with the service and I’ll shop again with Feather & Stitch.

Excellent

10 months ago

Karen Poole

Ordering from Feather and Stitch went really well. This was the second jumper I’ve bought from them this season. I love their clothes, the website is easy to navigate and their delivery was surprisingly quick. My order was placed on a Saturday and was posted off that day, arriving early the following week.

Excellent

10 months ago

Deirdre Cunningham

3.7

11 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Sanareva

Please visit Sanareva and discover the best of the French health beauty and well-being products Bioderma Vichy La Roche Posay Avne Ducray

Recent Reviews

Bought on the basis of low price, which was then almost doubled at checkout for postage (of a tiny box). Proceeded on the basis that it's sent via RM tracked 48. Its been 4 days and my package has been deceivingly marked as dispatched when it's not even arrived with RM yet. Feeling like death from lack of suppliment support and had 0 communication.

Bad

5 months ago

RebeccaMchale

It's impossible trying to contact this Company, ie, querying why the goods haven't been received yet payment was taken. The customer service telephone number is a local UK number but after being put into a queue awaiting an advisor after 10 secs you get a garbled French message and being cut off. This Company supposedly caters for the UK market, providing you with a UK website and local telephone number. If you send them an e-mail they do not respond. This has all the hallmarks of a Scam Company and do not believe the positive reviews written on their website, its just to lead you into a false sense of security. My advice is stay well clear!

Bad

10 months ago

Alex

3.8

15 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

No stars for this company ! Bad service , even worse customer service . No communication about delivery .Had to phone several times to ask where my delivery was .The item finally arrived and lo and behold it had a large gouge out of it ! Now I can’t get them to come and pick up item and get a refund .Why is this company allowed to trade

Bad

10 months ago

B. O.

DO NOT GO HERE. Take note of all of the reviews that say do not go here. Shoddy service, go to large main street suppliers instead. As we’ve had to. Took the day off work, assured on 3 occasions delivery would appear, it didn’t. We’ve cancelled order, Shame I can’t get my days holiday back from work. The bedframe we ordered was as a surprise makeover for my daughters room this weekend for her birthday, that now obviously can’t go ahead. Customer service pretty apologetic on phone, so that’s something positive from a negative experience. Let’s see how long refund now takes.

Bad

10 months ago

Eleanor Brien

2.6

13 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Consoles

French country furniture

Recent Reviews

"This place is a joke- dont waste your time. Ordered the 96 inch trestle table back in Feb. Each and everytime I call for a status they tell me "its being loaded and shipped this week." I never received it. Dealing with these people has been a nightmare. If you dont call them you wont hear anything from them. Bottom line- I dont think they have a reliable supplier and I doubt they can actually get half of what is on thier website. Dont waste your time with these people. They flat out lie to you when you call them, complete waste of my time. I truly believe that the positive reviews are being posted by employees of french country furniture direct.

Average

1 year ago

K. S.

Completely untrustworthy website. The furniture is beautiful, so it appears to be a real find! Instead, it is a giant black hole as far as I've seen. I ordered a salvaged wood table on November 9, and before doing so, was quoted 2 weeks for arrival date via e-mail from their sales department. I expected the table around Nov 23, in time for Thanksgiving. I had no problem getting them to e-mail me back BEFORE I placed the order. However, once I bought the table, they stopped responding. It is now over 7 weeks later, and they will not tell me what is going on. I am still sending multiple e-mails and had left multiple phone messages. FYI - there's no live person to answer phones nor to answer their "live" chat. They answered the live chat only once, and when they found out it was about an order that was already placed, they told me they'd e-mail me later. They did NOT until I left several angry messages a couple days later. At first they do not respond for days, and then at one point...for weeks. Worst of all, they eventually did respond and gave me hope, telling me a date. The most recent date was December 17. Then it didn't arrive on that date, and they didn't even call or e-mail. I had left a total of 6 messages at one point, and after being given the date, I waited home for 2 days expecting the delivery. They didn't e-mail me back. They neither respond to their phone nor have ever once returned a phone call. My husband and I have now e-mailed so many times it's become a joke. They have our credit card info, address business info and personal info on file, so if they are a fraudulent site, we fear we could be faced with identity theft. I wrote an e-mail telling them we'd report them as fraudulent if we did not receive the table, but they denied being a non legitimate site, yet never sent the table. My last e-mails demanded that they atleast explain to us why they never called to say it n't arrive, and when or if it will. During the 7 weeks, I had 2 events for which I needed the table, and because they kept giving me hope and dates, I assumed it was coming. At this point we are completely skeptical and infuriated. Please don't let this happen to you!

Average

1 year ago

Gianna V.

3

12 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Kitchen Manufacturers Showroom Melbourne French Kitchen Renovation Melbourne

Splendid Kitchens have a specialist in designing and installing beautiful French kitchen renovation manufacturing and showroom at Melbourne Get in touch with us today to find out more

Recent Reviews

Writing a review after a year of using my kitchen as i am really happy with and do think that splendid kitchen deserves a good word, good design with good bench space & storage with soft closing drawers, designer did a good job fitting 11 spacious drawers in my small kitchen, very happy with the specially allocated bin cupboard. Liked the way there was a project manager allocated who dealt with all the trades, was very accomodating, good team work plumber electrician splash back guy every one polite and on time with a can do attitude, well priced product and services, I would recommend anyone getting a new kitchen should give Splendid Kitchens a try

Excellent

1 year ago

Bunty S.

Everything was fine when we first contacted and met the salesmen from Splendid Kitchens. Infact they were excellent and couldn't spend enough time in helping us design a Kitchen, Storage Area, and Bathroom Vanity. Indeed this is the area they excelled and why they managed to get more than one star and obtained our business. From there on in things started to go bad. First realisation was when they wanted to change our storage doors from having a recessed handle system to small handles.... Structural reasons they claimed. Then the center piece of our kitchen.. A small walk in Pantry and the only reason we signed up, Had the design changed after we paid our deposit...This time they claimed the fridges were too big allow the small walk in Pantry be built the way we had designed. After everything was fitted and our large fridge and freezer were installed I realised that there was at least 250ml of room extra for the Pantry, which may not seem like a lot, but in Kitchen terms it is. For some stupid reason I believed these excuses and now realise they were nothing but simple cost saving measures on their part. Especially the recessed handles on the storage area. To top it all off after a 12 day wait to have our splash back fitted, which actually didnt bother us to much... on the exact same day it was fitted we had a phone call asking when we would pay. Within 8 days we had a letter threatening legal action. I always figured that 14 days within completion was the standard procedure with these matters. I am intending to wait the full 14 days as I dont feel like paying straight away for the above reasons. So to sum up... only use this company if you are prepared for the cost saving changes on their part after you paid your 90 pct of the Total. I felt after paying 90 pct, that living with the changes was better than chasing the best part of 14K. Rock and a hard place is the term I think is most often used. Beware this company... it's the only bad experience I've had in my 200K plus renovation. Friendly capable salesmen and good reception staff. Changing vital parts of the Kitchen and Storage after 90pct of total was paid.

Average

1 year ago

Ozzieeagle55 V.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Kitchen Renovations Brisbane New Custom Kitchen Maker Designer

For affordable kitchen renovations in Brisbane contact the specialists at Ace Kitchens From French provincial kitchens to modern luxury kitchens we can build all Call now

Recent Reviews

We looked around for nearly 18 months before we decided on who to use. [name removed] from Ace Kitchens came out, listened to what we wanted and gave us options on how to get there. At no time were we pushed or prodded to go for the more expensive - simply what we wanted. We were invited to their manufacturing area to see how things were done, everything was very open and upfront. They don't sub-contract out, they do it all themselves. When our old stove started to go wrong, we asked if they could bring the entire job forward 3 months and gave them a finish date when we had relatives coming over. Everything was done promptly efficiently with a great finish on time and of course within budget. We couldn't be happier and are more than happy to recommend them. This might sound too good to be true, and reading it, it does seem like it. I'm more than happy to provide before and after shots ( I think they're on the Ace website anyways. They're not cheap, not over the top $$ wise, but if it's quality you want, and a stress free renovation then we would thoroughly recommend [name removed] and the team from Ace. On time, within price, quality finish

Excellent

1 year ago

Dave T78

4.3

11 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Learn French Immersive French School

Ecole des 3 Ponts offers immersive French courses in France Cooking courses for adults Learn French through immersion and by learning to cook Award-winning School

Recent Reviews

What a wonderful week improving my French and a highlight of our trip to Europe. Valerie and her team are a class act! Combining the warmth of a family and a true feeling of belonging, with the expertise in education of everyone on the team and a true passion for what they do! I have studied French for several years, and this was the best learning I have experienced to date, by far! After reading others reviews, we detoured from our original holiday plans, to spend a week at École des 3 ponts and I am so grateful we did! I feel more inspired than ever to improve and continue my French journey, and I’m saving up for the next one! I’ll be back. Thank you for a memorable week, even though we experienced le canicule. Marianna

Excellent

1 year ago

Marianna GLUCINA

The real test of what École des Trois Ponts can achieve came when I returned home and my French Canadian in-laws were impressed by the improvement (after just 1 week!).

Excellent

1 year ago

Michelle

2.6

4 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Plan Your Alsace Vacation to Remember without All the Work

Plan a magical Alsace trip and avoid all the mistakes tourists usually make with help from locals who have been everywhere in this gorgeous French region

Recent Reviews

I really appreciated having a tailor made day tour. Everywhere Suzele took me was a treat. Would love to do a day tour with Suzele again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sarah Armstrong

I am always reluctant to post a bad experience on a Forum because the question is whether it is a one off or a representative experience. Having now read other posts reporting a a similar experience I feel it appropriate to post our experience We (two people) decided on a two day personal guided tour of the Alsace area. Our original brief was to do a tour of villages and towns focusing on beautiful villages as I had an interest in photography so was looking for those "postcard" type pictures and the chance to generally wander about and browse and soak up the beauty and atmosphere and of course to try the foods!. One of us does not drink so wine tasting is not so suitable Did we get driven to the places that met our brief. Yes. Did our guide know the area. Yes. Did we get a guide that engaged with us and bought the experience to life with good commentary and hospitality No. Was there a clear outline of the days programme and cross check with us on whether the day would meet our expectations No. Did we feel the normal protocols of a personal tour were met. No Basically we received a person with local knowledge and a van. A personal tour should be.. personal. It should be something special for that particular tour group. While technically speaking we were taken to places per our brief the tour experience was not at all rewarding nor enjoyable and it was not made a special experience with friendly hospitality that had commentary about the area and what we were seeing . Pick Up and tour plan: Neither day were we greeted with a personal hello and welcome and nor was there any outline of what the days tour plan would be to set the day in place and to cross check whether it will meet the clients plans. After prompting on day one we are told that today we will go north and tomorrow south. On the afternoon of day one it is 3pm and we have seen one village and had lunch with the occasional valley view stop along the way. We express our dissatisfaction and ask what the plan is for the day but nothing is clearly explained and in fact our guide gets quite defensive and does not try to see it through our eyes. This makes it very frustrating but we do at least take in a few more nice villages. We modified day two and reduced the tour duration (on the pretext of one of us having sore feet) and while we advised this by email the night before there was no acknowledgement of this on arrival the next day nor explanation of where we would go for the part day tour Commentary On day one after the first little while of you, as is usual, starting conversation we notice that there is no real engagement from our guide. In fact for the second half of the day and for the next day there is generally periods of silence as we drive apart from the infrequent short comment. Even on the village walk arounds the commentary is limited and very simple. For example in Kaysersberg despite my observing the name Schwitzer as we walk it is only at the end when we are near the van and I ask what is the connection of Schweitzer to the village that we are told he was born here, followed by some vague reference ro Africa and that is the extent of the commentary.(we learnt much more on a tour in Strasbourg) . Despite being told by our guide that they were knowledgeable of local history this was not part of the commentary. In fact there was no commentary to speak of. Just long periods of silence and the odd comment along the way Protocol: On day one we went to lunch at an excellent restaurant in the mountains which was a very good choice. Lunch takes a long time, relaxed French style and that is fine, but time is passing and at the end of the meal Suzele asks if we are having coffee and we decline but are told she will because she is French. Rather than take her lead from her clients and depart, we stay longer for her coffee. I then check how to pay the bill and she does not even say she will pay for her lunch. I pay the account and again there is not mention from Suzele that she will pay me for her lunch or a thank you for paying for her lunch. Summary Technically we did get to see what we had asked for but it was not a personal guided tour. It was a driver with a van and it was certainly not very enjoyable and I would not recommend. I think the guide is more of an expert on wine so a wine tour hopefully might be a better option.

Average

1 year ago

Graham Rea

3.5

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Julie Kluh

Original art and prints of vibrant landscapes and water by artist Julie Kluh Living on her sailboat in French Polynesia she paints in her floating studio inspired by the light reflections and vibrance of the beautiful South Pacific islands

4.7

10 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Christopher Cloos - Danish Eyewear

Welcome to the Christopher Cloos lifestyle Our collection is the embodiment of the lifestyle we aspire to The brand was born from dreams of relaxing on French beaches with soft sand on sunny days Check out our exclusive summer collection of high quality sunglasses blue light frames

Recent Reviews

I purchased two governor ( one sunglasses and one blue light ). I followed the shipment from Danemark and it only took few days even with COVID-19. I love both glasses. I am telling my friends about these timeless eyewear. I will order the blue light with my prescription if Cloos has that option available. Elie

Excellent

1 year ago

Messanh Adjangba

Bought the blue light glasses as I am sitting in front of a computer 10 hours a day. I felt less tired and the quality of my sleep went up. Was presently surprised of the effect that the blue light glasses had.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sarah Amstrup

4.6

18 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Learn french in France-French courses in France-Antibes CIA

Learn French on the Riviera School for adults in Antibes Language camp for 6-17 yo in Antibes Cannes and Nice Over 150 000 students since 1985

Recent Reviews

My son had a great time, his French improves massively and he is really keen to do it again next year

Great

1 year ago

Rachel

Excellent week spent here Next yearI am going to make it 2!

Excellent

1 year ago

Martin Oliver

4.6

4 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Dipacci

Australia’s only Coffee Machine Superstore Shop from a massive range of new and used Commercial coffee machines coffee machines for home coffee grinders and all of the accessories We stock heaps of alternative brewing gear including cold drip french press pour over moccamaster and more

Recent Reviews

I bought the EDM Techinika profi coffee machine with the ECM S-Automatik 64 grinder at a good price from Di Pacci Coffee Company. Great coffee machine and grinder combo. Great to deal with Michael. Delivery was later than advised but apart from that it's been great to finally get the coffee machine and grinder- ECM definitely have the quality and looks and now enjoying amazing coffee each day.

Great

1 year ago

Bettina

Brand new Melitta Caffeo machine broke down within a month or so. When I contacted the company for service, there was poor communication, requiring numerous chase-up calls. Finally when the machine was serviced, the brand new accessories that came with the machine were not returned with the machine. e.g milk spout tube, card insert explaining which coffees use which beans. Despite repeated contact to chase this up, nothing was returned.

Average

1 year ago

anonymous

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have used Fabien on two occasions now ( firstly advising on unpaid rent and , more recently, advising on sale of a leaseback apartment ) . Both times, he has been very thorough in assessing, reviewing and advising. His responses are always prompt and in perfect English. I have no hesitation in recommending him to others. Thanks again!

Excellent

1 year ago

paul brown

4.4

11 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

I Love Linen

Luxury pure French linen cotton and bamboo bedding delivered to you from I Love Linen

Recent Reviews

Delivered to my son in Sydney, he seemed very pleased with everything.

Excellent

1 year ago

P. F.

I have ordered King blush quilt cover was disappointed as it is more like a queen. It just covers the top of the bed and does not hang at all over the sides of the bed. Was very disappointed with that.

Average

1 year ago

R. F.

4.2

29 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Moss

Shop mens suits at Moss Bros the UKs number 1 suit shop Featuring brands like Ted Baker French Connection DKNY Free delivery on orders over 16375

Recent Reviews

I have yet to receive my package which I ordered almost 2 weeks ago.

Average

1 year ago

Jorge Chacon

I'm still waiting for my item nearly 2 weeks after ordering it . With no help from Moss Bros

Average

1 year ago

Mathew Skilbeck

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Rent Holiday Apartments Vacation Apartments in Nice

Award winning and central reception offices in Nice Nice Pebbles offers 18043 EXCLUSIVELY managed holiday rentals in Nice and the French Riviera

Recent Reviews

Nice Pebbles are to be congratulated for the consistantly high level of service they have provided us over the past 10 years that we have been going to Nice for our holidays. This visit to Barracuda was our only repeat booking. At this price point location location location stands out and the recent soft furnishing makeover is a bonus. Perfect? Well perhaps not. Some TLC in other areas would not go a miss guys so do yourselves a favour in this respect.

Excellent

1 year ago

T. Q.

We have stayed with Nice Pebbles 5 times, 4 in this apartment & we’ve never been disappointed. The key pick up this year was so much more convenient.

Excellent

1 year ago

X. B.

4.6

30 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Home

Buy wine online from Yapp Brothers Wine Merchants Free Next Day delivery Award-winning specialists in French wine with over 50 years experience

Recent Reviews

I hadn’t bought from Yapp’s for many years (many factors) but I’m delighted I returned to the fold:brilliant wines, excellent value and very good service - already on our second case...

Excellent

1 year ago

Lee Hulbert

I value and appreciate the services I have received from Yapps over several decades, but why now this continuing apparent search for reassurance?

Great

1 year ago

Mr S.

3

11 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Evideco

Shop Evideco039s huge selection of Bathroom Accessories and free shipping on 1500s of bath products Exclusive online French collections at great low prices

Recent Reviews

Unfortunately I had to cancel my order as I had not looked closely enough at the attachment of the shower head. When I looked more closely, I saw that it would not work in my shower. The seller promptly cancelled my order and gave me a full refund. Very courteous and efficient seller! I highly recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Collette G.

I have an Eiffel Tower motif in my guest bathroom and this soap dispenser was exactly what I was looking for to give the room that finishing touch. The product arrived sooner than promised, looked exactly as it did on line, was well made and good quality. The price was very reasonable for the product. I highly recommend this product and this seller.

Excellent

1 year ago

Elizabeth S.

4.4

2 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Vichy Skin Care Vichy Laboratories

Shop French skin care from the 1 anti-aging brand in European pharmacies For hydrated healthy skin

Recent Reviews

I highly highly recommend Vichy's Aqualia Thermal Hydrating Lotion. It's a decent moisturizer with both UVA and UVB protection. I use it daily, so I can tell you there's no white overcast, no excessive shine, no greasy feeling, no break outs so far, faint sunscreen scent that goes away, it absorbs very quickly, and gives me that confidence that my skin is protected (who doesn't want such a hard working baby?). I also recommend the Aqualia Thermal Baume as well (psst, it's paraben-free, fragrance-free, colorant-free, hypoallergenic... ahhh, this must be skincare heaven!). FYI, this is all unless they change the formula in the future :| However, not everything I've tried from Vichy has worked for me. I recommend that you read reviews for a particular product before purchasing. On their website, everything has an amazing 4+ stars user rating. Uh... Yeah, they filter those ratings, so it's to be taken with a grain of salt (of the reviews I've written, only my positive ones have shown up). Do a little research elsewhere, make sure it's the product you want, because their items can be a little pricey depending on your budget. The closest store that carries Vichy is 2 states away, so I'm forced to make my purchases online. Their shipping time is reasonable, they provide a tracker for your package, and they package your items amazingly well (the last thing you want is for a product to arrive busted or cracked--hate that). Definitely put Vichy on your list of brands to try if you haven't yet!

Excellent

1 year ago

Bess Z.

I've had great results with this product. I've been using for at least three months now and am finally noticing a difference in my skin tone, color and texture. I was on FaceTime the other day and my daughter commented on my skin and how well it looked.

Excellent

1 year ago

Colleen H.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Algonquin All-Inclusive Guided Canoe Trips

Wild Adventures Canada offers premium guided tours and adventures through Algonquin Killarney Bruce Penninsula and the French River

Recent Reviews

The best vacation I ever experienced was a solo 5 day privately guided summer canoe/camping trip in Algonquin Park, Ontario from Wild Adventures Canada. These guys know their stuff and deliver. I returned exhausted, but filled with a renewed sense of life and wonder at the world around me. I must say it was not made clear to me exactly what I was getting myself into but in the end the experience was a cathartic and liberating one. Sweat, bloody blisters and aching bones worn with pride and the last paddles to shore bittersweet as the trip came to an end. It is the only trip I have taken where people were genuinely excited to hear stories and see photos from a vacation. Now Wild Adventures can’t take credit for the magnificent scenery. That is Canada’s, and is given freely to all. But they can take credit for planning the route and delivering what they said they would, moose, fishing, a well planned menu and a fantastic guide who delivered on my desire for solitude and abundant fishing. George, my guide, was exceptional and I highly recommend asking for his services. He is a genuinely nice guy with a passion for what he does and has just the right mix of humour, smarts and insight to make you feel at ease and engaged. I will be forever grateful for his strength and stamina! He could lap me on a portage carrying a heavy pack and our canoe on his shoulders like he was carrying a shopping bag. He was kind and generous of spirit to other travellers and always made me feel like I was part of an experience. Respect George! Although skeptical at first his young Labradoodle sidekick Maggie also made a fine addition to our little crew. Overall the experience was fantastic, and the scenery breathtaking... this is one for the bucket list folks! My only criticism would be the owner’s communication. I won’t get into details but his lack of communication caused me some anxiety and in the end cost me money. But this was their first year I excuse their fledgling customer service as I know it will improve. It will sink them if they don’t. My one piece of advice is to just take the criticism and do better, don’t make excuses....oh yeah, and give George a raise!

Excellent

1 year ago

James W.

4.7

9 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Victrix Ltd 28mm 54mm Plastic Figure Sets Napoleonic Miniatures

Buy 28mm 54mm British French Napoleonic figures Greeks Romans WWII aircraft model kits and more Quality Waterloo or Peninsular war miniatures

Recent Reviews

Having never used this companies decals before, I was a bit apprehensive when one of my clubmates suggested I try them ... it was the best decision I'd made all year! With easy to follow instructions, these decals use a slightly different method for applying to your shields, and with the sharp quality of print, I would definitely recommend everyone using decals to try Victrix Ltd first!!! ... Walts

Excellent

1 year ago

Joe G.

My order of figures and decals was delivered quickly and with no damage despite the journey from UK to Australia. One corner of the delivery packing box was crushed but this had not damaged any of the contents. I'm very happy with both the product and the services from Victrix.

Excellent

1 year ago

David S.

3.7

14 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Fromages

Enjoy the best of french cheeses shop them online at Fromagescom

Recent Reviews

It was easy to order in advance. The website automatically filtered items that were unavailable for export to the US, and my order arrived exactly when I asked. Everything was well packaged and the cheeses themselves were, without exception, absolutely incredible. I appreciate the professionalism, ease, and quality of every part of of my first and definitely-not-final ordering experience.

Excellent

1 year ago

K. M.

I have been ordering cheese from fromages.com for years. The cheese is always fabulous. The only problem is that they rarely deliver the cheese by the date you request. So I request the cheese be delivered at least 2 days before I really want it.

Great

1 year ago

Shelley C.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Trendy Africa Boutique

Wholesale and Retail Quality African Fabrics  Swiss Voile French Laces Wax Prints  Assorted George Blouse Materials Head-ties Gele Store etc

Recent Reviews

I really appreciate the Seller's sense of humor towards her customer as well as her commitment to communicate until my order arrived! It came on time and my order is even more beautiful than that of the advertisement. Thank you Trendy,will do business again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Natasha O.

3.3

9 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Cheries Bulldogs

Cheries Bulldogs is a small breeder of French Bulldog puppies located in Fayetteville GA

Recent Reviews

That the last 4 reviews were posted on the same day? With basically the same topic? If not, you absolutely should be. My prior review is 100% acurrate and I would not hesitate to confirm that under oath. This is not a personal vendetta, I do not know Cherie. I am not a competitor. I do not broker dogs from puppy mills. From my experience, she is about the furthest thing from being an actual breeder. I have one neutered male frenchie at home . My concern with Cherie is the treatment of these dogs. When I visited there were no adult French bulldogs at her home. So she must be sourcing these puppies from somewhere. And she always has a ton available. You do the math...

Average

1 year ago

Kyle P.

I do not support this breeder. I recently purchased a French Bulldog puppy from Cherie's Bulldogs. When I picked the puppy up it was outside in the back yard in poor conditions, including but not limited to a complete lack of human supervision and interaction, cramped quarters shared with two older and bigger dogs, and cold temperatures as low as 27 degrees. The puppy was filthy and covered in fleas, so I immediately took the dog to the nearest veterinary clinic where I learned that the puppy was anemic and likely infested with an intestinal parasite. I authorized a fecal exam which turned up negative for tape worms. I took the puppy to our regular veterinarian the following day who also strongly suspected an intestinal parasite. I authorized another fecal exam which turned up positive for an intestinal parasite called coccidia. The coccidia treatment was administered at my own cost. The breeder is inclined to rely, without merit, on the Health Guarantee posted on her website to avoid paying restitution. I believe the breeder improperly induces purchases by making the following misrepresentations and omissions on her website: She claims that she is a very small breeder in the Atlanta, GA area, implying that the puppies she sells are bred and raised in her home. However, there was no breeding activity taking place on the premises when I visited. It seemed to me that she was exclusively engaged in brokerage type activity. She claims that her dogs are "spoiled rotten, but a reasonable person would not make the same assertion based on the living conditions I observed. She claims that [b]ecause of the high demand for French Bulldog puppies, I network with other trusted breeders to place their wonderful puppies in good homes. So, If I don't have the dog you are looking for, I am more than happy to help you find the dog you want. This only seems to imply that brokering the sale of a puppy is the exception not the norm, and it is inadequate disclosure that, at least in my case, the puppy was sourced from a commercial puppy breeder. The most damaging omission was that the puppy was sourced from a commercial breeder. I do not support commercial breeding activity and I would have purchased from a different breeder had this been disclosed up front.

Average

1 year ago

Charles M.

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

aussiefrogs

A medium for all French car owners in Australia and the rest of the world to discuss their French Marque help others to share knowledge with like minded enthusiasts Forum allows registered members to also advertise their carparts for sale or wanted FREE List of French car Clubs and contact information to facilitate and encourage participation

3

3 SmartReviews Score

Renault Forums

RenaultForumscouk is the best place to discuss the French automakers cars including the Megane Clio Modus Captur and more Join now

3

3 SmartReviews Score

Coffee Brewing Methods - Learn To Make Coffee at Home

Learn to make coffee at home and what is the best coffee brewing method for you Read tutorials coffee making equipment reviews coffee beans reviews Become an expert home barista This is a review of the most popular coffee brewing methods Espresso Drip French press Aeropress Cold brew Turkish coffee Pour over and Moka pot

4.5

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Vidalingua

Learning Spanish French Italian German Portuguese Brazilian Japanese This is the place for great apps that you can try for free Student Teacher Weve got the apps for you Get started now

3

3 SmartReviews Score

Learn French in Montpellier

Learn French with IEF and let Montpellier seduce you a vibrant university town starting with its medieval streets ideal for shopping or outing with friends

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Rhodia Notebooks Writing Pads Official US Distributor

Rhodia Pads Notebooks - French Orange Black Notebooks with a cult following

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Raymond Verdaguer EngravingEstampes

Raymond Verdaguer a French artist working on engravings woodcuts and linoleum cuts since 1976 Selected clients The New York Times International Herald Tribune Wall Street Journal The LA Times Le Monde Hachette Livre Paris Lincoln Center for Performing Arts NYC Harpers Magazine

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Rib Room Restaurant French Quarter New Orleans

Rib Room has been an exemplary New Orleans Louisiana restaurant in French quarter for over 50 years combining local cuisine with classic French dishes

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Chamonix Cabs

Low cost Geneva airport transfer to Chamonix Courchevel MribelVal dIsre Courmayeur Megve and other French Alps areas All our Geneva transfer vehicles are four wheel drive ensuring your comfort and safety

4.7

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Complete Guide to France French Travel Culture Style

Welcome to FranceTodaycom For Francophiles interested in French travel culture gastronomy shopping entertainment art design society history

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

French Mmes

French Mmes une slection de jolies marques et crateurs ddis lunivers de lenfant mode vtements accessoires dcoration jouets made in France

4.2

4.2 SmartReviews Score

French Morning

Premier mdia en ligne francophone des Etats-Unis retrouvez toute l039actualit de la communaut franaise

3

3 SmartReviews Score

  • 1
  • 2

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with