Back  

Health Food Store

A type of grocery store that primarily sells health foods, organic foods, local produce, and often nutritional supplements.

26

Companies

Сompanies in this category

282

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (3901)
  • Beauty & Well-being (6887)
  • Business Services (32152)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (12535)
  • Education & Training (8601)
  • Electronics & Technology (4629)
  • Events & Entertainment (7084)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (6791)
  • Health & Medical (7863)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (3275)
  • Home & Garden (4608)
  • Home Services (1474)
  • Legal Services & Government (453)
  • Media & Publishing (851)
  • Money & Insurance (2718)
  • Public & Local Services (482)
  • Restaurants & Bars (834)
  • Shopping & Fashion (2754)
  • Sports (855)
  • Travel & Vacation (1766)
  • Utilities (378)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (1009)

Filters

Back  

Health Food Store

Health Food Store A type of grocery store that primarily sells health foods, organic foods, local produce, and often nutritional supplements.

26

Companies

Сompanies in this category

282

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.6

4 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Babies Nutrition

Delivering your babies nutrition to your front door. Avoid long lines, hassles at the grocery stores, and save your hard earned money with our reward program!

Recent Reviews

Ordered $700 of baby formula and didn't get it. I emailed support and they replied once asking where is it being shipped to...they should have this shipping info from when I filled it out during the purchase. I gave them the shipping address and they stopped responding. This is in the middle of a formula shortage where babies were starving. Absolutely heartless and unprofessional. At least have the decency to give us an update if it's not in stock or something.

Bad

1 year ago

MandyWan

Scam; they sent us damaged items. They never replied back to us when we complained. Don’t waste your money because they are not serious.

Bad

2 years ago

IssiakaKamagate

4.4

42 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Active Edge Nutrition Ltd

Active Edge is a range of premium quality nutritional supplements designed for the modern lifestyle

Recent Reviews

I was very impressed with the speed of delivery, even on a Bank Holiday during lockdown...???????????? Bought them for my sister with gout, she says they are marvelous and work extremely well & quickly ????????????

Excellent

3 years ago

Shirley Chapman

I've had a couple of deliveries from active edge over the past couple of months and very happy with the service

Excellent

3 years ago

Jamie Farr

4.2

2 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Organic Grocery Vitamins and Supplements for Healthy Lifestyle

Nutrition Smart health food stores provide the freshest organic groceries vitamins supplements CBD hemp and sports nutrition for a healthy lifestyle

Recent Reviews

I love the products this store offers, but I loathe the racist attitude of one particular scum clerk that works in the Carrollwood location. Because of this racist pig I refuse to promote the financial stability of this store. Most clerks understand that great customer service provide, repeat customers and generate revenue. Not this scum, he looks down on people of color even though his salary is most likely three times less than the average worker. If you can avoid this location and you are of color please do! I will never shop here again, I would rather drive two hours to a distant location before shopping here.

Bad

3 years ago

Kymberlyb W.

This Florida based store (I note this only because I have had consistent troubles with Florida based stores), while having good prices, does not provide shipping prices online. In the notes on my order I specified they quote me the shipping price before shipping, and they failed to do so. The shipping price was high - resulting in much higher cost than just purchasing the products at my local store. I sent an email after wards to discuss the problem but did not get any response.

Poor

3 years ago

Randyponce O.

4

12 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have ordered from the company on 4 separate occasions and have never had a problem with refunds for one missing item and for 4 items damaged in shipping. Although it took awhile, they resolved the issue to my satisfaction. I have never received expired products from them and enjoy their wide and varied selection of international items. I would appreciate a better description of each item as some things I am interested in I am a little hesitant to purchase as I dont know exactly what they are used for. I will be purchasing from them in the future.

Excellent

3 years ago

Charlenerhodes K.

Placed this order on Jan 13,2010. With all attempts to follow up for 2 weeks not one single response. I did cancel the order via email since I could not reach anyone nor would I get answers to emails. I watched my bank account for a month and nothing was charged so I assumed they did cancel my order. Not so fast, on June 20th 2010 I get a confirmation email that my package has shipped. I was not sure what it was until I went online and checked to find out I was charged $34 out of a $80 order I placed. Again, all attempts to contact them resulted in no response. I emailed them and told them I will dispute the charge which I did, and asked for a return shipping label since package was left at door. Absolutely nothing from them yet the only thing I was able to do with them was to place an order on Jan 13. In addition (and this is being investigated) but my debit card has been canceled 2 days after I sent them an email informing them I have disputed the charge with the bank, I had 2 fraudulent charged debited to my account, both small but no the less I ended the life of the card. This place spells danger. Be aware and try to call or use the live chat see how many times you will get an answer. I would NOT recommend them for anything period.

Poor

3 years ago

Dmorcos S.

4.2

32 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have used Cytoplan for years now, they've always been brilliant and reliable. Highly recommended.

Excellent

3 years ago

P. X.

My one pack multivitamin order was received 1 day before your 3 for 2 was reintroduced. I appreciate this was order a couple of days before but I was very disappointed when I emailed you, that you were unwilling for me to adjust my order to comply with your offer, or at least for you to offer an alternative choice. This has happened to me before which I accepted, but given I only use your products, the size of your organisation and the current climate, personally some flexibility should have been considered and the outcome different.

Bad

3 years ago

G. O.

4.3

6 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Fresh Fitness Food

Say hello to effortless eating with food tailored to your nutritional needs health goals Get personalised healthy meals delivered direct to your door

Recent Reviews

I’ve had my first week’s worth of packages from FFF and I’ve loved every meal so far, even the ones with some ingredients I would normally avoid. Every meal has been packed full of taste and given me so much more energy to do my workouts and generally meet my health goals. I would highly recommend FFF to anyone looking to kickstart their training, or just to start eating healthy.

Excellent

3 years ago

Alexander Wilkin

Ive had FFF for 2 weeks now and the meals have been great. Fab choices, variations of meals, mix of hot and cold. Really great for when you're training.

Excellent

3 years ago

customer

4

5 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Italian Food Online Store

Italian Food Online Store is an all-in-one Italian grocery store offering authentic Italian products at retail prices. Buy pasta sauces, pastry, gluten free products here!

Recent Reviews

I got pasta flour that was contaminated with bugs. It looks like my experience is not unusual.

Bad

2 years ago

JimRivers

Don't order here. Shipping slow.... After I posted the first bad review for shipping, they finally shipped my purchase.....(21 days later) Today 12/08/2021 I received it. But....10 packs of food have 8 packs are expired 5 months ago. Are you kidding me??? I hope can get a refund if they care. Don't waste your money here!!!

Bad

2 years ago

ColaYang

4.1

6 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Iberica Spanish Food

Authentic Spanish Foods Imported into the UK Quality free range food Chorizo meats wines quality Spanish foods

Recent Reviews

Not very good but it was not your fault apparently you could not get a courier for northern ireland but that is grand i understand in these bad times . I hope you are all well and keeping safe but now i would like to no when can i expect to see my refund please hopefully when this is all over i will be able to re order all my items with you again????????????

Excellent

3 years ago

Ingrid mccann

In this time of uncertainty the one thing we can be certain of is the quality of the food and service from Iberica Spanish Food, me gusta mucho.

Excellent

3 years ago

Dick F

4.9

4 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Ardkeen

Serving quality Local fresh superior Irish produce over the last 48 years We work with people who make bake smoke grow and cook great food

Recent Reviews

Lovely gift box for Christmas had the wrong one delivered first but this was quickly sorted Thanks so Much ! Highly recommend .

Great

3 years ago

Caroline

excellent service - goods ordered Sunday and received Tuesday. Very pleased

Excellent

3 years ago

Bda

4.4

30 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Verm-X

Taking care of animal health naturally Award-winning nutritional supplements developed with medical herbalists Made from pure natural active ingredients and no chemicals

Recent Reviews

Other than the facts that these were easy to order, delivery was very prompt and our Lab thinks these are delicious, I can't say any more at the moment as he's only been taking them for a few weeks. Time will tell as to how effective they are.

Great

3 years ago

L. G.

Everything was excellent: prompt and informative email responses, samples to try first, a wonderful ethos behind the products, full rich information available and a flawless online shop without glitches or complications.

Excellent

3 years ago

Penny Wood

4.5

30 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Pooch and Mutt

Grain-free dog food Wheat-free dog treats grain-free dog treats health supplements for dogs Nutrition for mobility digestion calming weight-loss and more

Recent Reviews

Email received to say delivery would be the next day but not actually delivered until 4 days later, not your fault, delivery company and understand things are difficult at the moment but unable to give 5 stars for that reason.

Great

3 years ago

Z. H.

Amazing quality products, the two dogs (and one of the two cats) love the foods and treats. All junk free and you can see the effect it is having on their insides from all the presents being left in the garden and out on walks. Super quick delivery, have already ordered from Pooch and Mutt again.

Excellent

3 years ago

Shane Mann

2.6

9 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

PURAFEM

PURAFEM premium health food supplements and beauty cosmetic products with natural extracts Shop for pueraria mirifica argireline anti aging and skin brightening products Claim your free gift today

Recent Reviews

My first delivery was delayed as a result of an error in the postal address. This was corrected and the most recent order was promptly delivered to an address in Australia. The consistency of Purafem Pueraria Mirifica Cream is perfect and makes it very pleasant to apply with good subsequent results.

Excellent

3 years ago

Robert Y.

My experience is usually great, but this time it took a while to get my order since I was sent the incorrect product from you at first. But once you all realized the mistake, you made it very convenient for me to return it , and I got my capsules shortly after that point.

Great

3 years ago

Romondia B.

3

13 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Watford LLC A diversified holding interested in various perspective business sectors

Watford LCC is a conglomerate with diverse interests in fields as far as goldmining recycling renewable energy and production of nutritional supplements

Recent Reviews

I am a lawyer. Therefore, I believe the facts, not the words. I carefully checked all the documents of the company before working with Watford. I can authoritatively declare that the company's work is legal, there is a contract, the shares are insured. There are no risks of losing money.

Excellent

3 years ago

Gyles H.

I wanted to start my business a long time ago, but the lack of experience and the fear of losing everything stopped me. Watford is my business now. The company is officially registered, even has its own office in America. All operations are supported by the contract. I am confident in the safety of my investments. Moreover, all shares of the company are insured.

Excellent

3 years ago

Ally C.

4.1

4 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Bulk Hemp Warehouse

Hempowering your home company with the BEST raw bulk hemp supplies from raw hemp fiber to rope twine to hemp foods and much more

Recent Reviews

Ordered hemp fiber for the first time. Great customer service from Tyler. Product shipped quickly and price was good. High quality product. Highly recommended and would definitely buy from them again.

Excellent

3 years ago

Juneko M.

Checkout process sucks. It used to work fine, but looks like you switched to paypal only checkout. I initially tried checking out on my phone, and had to enter my payment info 3 times, and when I finally tried to complete the purchase, it just didn't work. Had to switch to my laptop, enter my payment info 3 more times before I could complete the purchase.

Bad

3 years ago

Jennifer A.

3.5

11 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Naturally Green

Naturally Green are a UK supplier of the finest quality health foods and herbal remedies from around the world We supply to both retail and trade and stock only the best quality supplements and health products

Recent Reviews

On the 25th August 2020, I ordered (2) Bee Pollen, Maca, Spirulina, Wheatgrass Selection. And I didn't receive it, I sent several emails and no answer. So far terrible experience!!!!

Bad

3 years ago

MilagrosPolifka

Ordered 3 items from naturally green 31st May 2020. Received two items promptly, including an invoice stating that the milk thistle was to follow as not in stock - when ordered it website it appeared to be in stock. 15th June furlong was over and I had to go back to work, contacted Emma 17th June to provide my placements work address, she responded to my mail saying milk thistle has just arrived 17th June and confirmed she'll send to my placement work address. 24th June they posted it to my home address, currently its a 5 hour drive for me to get home, I'm not home for another six weeks, I live alone and nobody on this planet can collect from royal mail except me. I can understand that everyone has been having problems due to the pandemic, but what I can't accept is the shoddy service and half hearted lack of communication as I was the one to do all the initiating, I've got way more in my sent box that my inbox from naturally green. The product is good so they get five stars for that, service is terrible 0 stars so an average of 2.5 stars for them. If only they could get the two parts of their service to match they'd get 5 stars. I'm still wondering if I'll ever get my milk thistle before I leave this placement in 6 weeks.

Bad

3 years ago

Jacqueline G.

3

3 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Western Herbal

Western Herbal and Nutrition is a leading provider of targeted herbal and nutritional supplements that focus on optimizing your health Shop today and save

Recent Reviews

Love it So much I Want to tell the World! Ordered HemRelif on a Wednesday and by Thursday it was here, Free shipping too! Impressed with the Customer Service and even More Thrilled with the results. We will continue to order this for many years. Believe me, I've tired them all and this is the one that Gets Results..Not only did we get HemRelief, We also started ordering various other roots and other supplements.

Excellent

3 years ago

William W.

Over the years, I have used several products offered by Western Herbal and Nutrition. All I can say is that the supplements I have tried really work. Customer service is also very good. Would recommend this company and products to anyone. Marty from Colorado

Excellent

3 years ago

Marty P.

3.1

3 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Canine Sciences

We want the best health and happiness for our dogs which is why we make Radiant Canine - the most advanced and comprehensive nutritional supplement for dogs on the market

Recent Reviews

I ordered Radiant Canine, the companys supplement. I got the 3 jar deal. My dog is getting older and I wanted to make sure he is getting enough nutrition. It has so many good ingredients, Ive been mixing it in his food for a few weeks and it seems like he already has more energy!

Excellent

3 years ago

Andrew R.

I have been using radiant canine supplement for about two months. Ordering was great, the company answered my questions right away and the supplment shipped fast. my yorkie loves the taste and seems a lot healthier, her coat is shiny and soft and her tummy doesnt get upset like it used to.

Excellent

3 years ago

Karen S.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

PricePlow

Your favorite health products and nutritional supplements on sale like never before - PricePlow compares dozens of stores and finds you low prices

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Sisu

At Sisu weve been crafting nutritional supplements for more than 35 years helping Canadians live a healthy happy and balanced life

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.6

2 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Graze offers best mini snacks, the variety is good and you get to select what ingridients you'd like in your box. I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants healthy snacks without the hustle of shopping around and not knowing what to choose.

Excellent

3 years ago

Zikhona

I still get a graze box every fortnight though I've found that I've had everything now & even when I set preferences & request something for my next box I don't always get it. Fine overall, just a bit bored after nearly 2 years. Still a healthier option to snacking

Poor

3 years ago

Sydelle F.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have been with them almost 15 yrs.Their products are top of the line in the health industry and customer satisfaction means a lot to them and they deliver.

Excellent

3 years ago

Anthony Labella

3.6

18 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Never had a problem with my bottomless bowl order until I tried a change of food with my diabetic dogs and they didn’t stock it so I cancelled my orders. My dogs didn’t get on with new food so I set up a new bottomless bowl order and added a new product with it. When my order came they’d reinstated my original order I’d cancelled and my new order so I ended up with double the amount of food, wasn’t too much of a problem apart form been an expensive order but I’d not got enough dry food with my order so emailed them to ask if they would honour a free delivery order so I could get the dry food due to their error of sending duplicate order. All I got was they’d refund and I could send back ( pointless as I would still need the same food the following month) and they couldn’t offer me free delivery even though it was their fault. I gave them opportunity to rectify it but to no avail I have cancelled future orders and ordered elsewhere as I think the service they provided for their error was unacceptable. So for the sake of sending my dry food out for what would have probably cost them not even £5 they’ve lost a yearly order of nearly £1000. Your loss petshop.co.uk

Bad

1 year ago

Amy

Look at all the various review sites online and you'll notice a pattern. Items ordered never arrive. They never answer the phone (*I* wouldn't either if all I got was disgruntled customers all day), the don't warn people of delays, you have to chase them for updates, then chase them for a refund which isn't given willingly. Same reviews for the same company with a slightly different name Vetshop.co.uk. Avoid both. Always suspicious when a company has to call itself different names (but with the same address and phone), and the reviews for both sites say the same things. Avoid at all costs. I ordered in plenty of time before I ran out of cat food. Order never arrived nobody would answer my phone calls nor emails when I was trying to find out what was happening.

Bad

2 years ago

PamThompson

3.6

20 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

First time and last time I would but from Dolphin Fitness. Gave constructive feedback on a recent order, where their website autoselected a flavour without requesting selection from a dropdown box of flavours, let you "add to basket", but selected a totally different flavour. Their response was arrogant and dismissive, regardless having provided video evidence of the process. Don't depend on customer service or a thank you for your business - buy elsewhere. There are plenty of businesses out there looking for custom. Verified Purchase.

Bad

1 year ago

JoMet.

I got mu Collagen powder, however, I don't believe it is real product. There was powder top of the lid and also the whole tube looks different than Neocell products in the US. I contacted the company, no reply. I will take this further as far as needed if they do not reply and refund me.

Poor

3 years ago

Deleted User

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Vitamins and Supplements Natural Health Products Organic Foods - Swanson Health Products

Discount vitamins supplements natural health products organic foods and more at best prices Money back guarantee Shop online or call 1-800-824-4491

Recent Reviews

I received vitamins/supplements that are 3 months away from their expiry date and when I contacted the customer service I was told that I had to return the items at my own expense and I would not be refunded the initial shipping cost either. They blamed me for ordering multiple bottles from them and said I should have asked them about the expiry date before ordering. They have a separate page for stuff that is surplus/close to expiry that is discounted and what I ordered was not listed there (and was at full price)

Bad

3 years ago

Deleted User

3.7

3 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Whole Foods UK

Whole Foods UK

Recent Reviews

Some of the "fresh" stuff is not so fresh. Very high prices for just regular stuff. Customer service sucks. Too many of the staff members busy "socializing" among themselves while you are waiting and waiting and waiting for someone to help you. Recently bought a fruit creme brulee. It had some glue/sugary/stick stuff on the bottom. The crust was glued to the cardboard. It could not be cut in slices and served. We scooped it out but that is not how it should be served. The bottom of the pie shell remained stuck to the cardboard.

Poor

3 years ago

H. B.

In my opinion, Whole Foods is the best health market I have ever been in. They have a very wide range of healthy products and all of their vegetables and fruit are high quality. I wish it was a bit less expensive, but I know eating healthy is not cheap.

Excellent

3 years ago

Mar Raventós

4

21 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Sprouts

Our neighborhood grocery stores offer thousands of natural organic gluten-free foods Discover fresh produce meats vitamins supplements more

Recent Reviews

Visited store 542 and got very short, rude answered when I asked for help in the bulk department. The man working that department needs to work on his customer service because just because of that I’m not visiting sprouts again.

Bad

3 years ago

W. C.

So I got a salad today from a food bank donated from sprouts. Its an $8 salad w mainly end pieces and stems, no wonder no one bought it. Like grateful to have A salad but come on, if ur gonna charge ppl $8 put sum effort into it plz.

Bad

3 years ago

Sarah gray

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with