Back  

Auto Parts Manufacturer

Business that creates vehicle parts.

34

Companies

Сompanies in this category

112

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Auto Parts Manufacturer

Auto Parts Manufacturer Business that creates vehicle parts.

34

Companies

Сompanies in this category

112

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.5

30 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

RockAuto

RockAuto ships auto parts and body parts from over 300 manufacturers to customers doors worldwide all at warehouse prices Easy to use parts catalog

Recent Reviews

FAILED FUEL PUMP CAUSES INJECTION PUMP TO FAIL. ROCKAUTO’S POLICIES WON’T ALLOW WARRANTY CREDIT AND WON’T COVER DAMAGE COSTS. GOODBYE ROCKAUTO On January 25, 2018 I bought a Rockauto lift pump for my 2001 RAM diesel. I replaced my existing lift pump even though it was working fine because I knew how important the lift pump was for protecting the injection pump. Slightly over one year later their lift pump failed, also taking out my injection pump. The lift pump had been professionally installed. The lift pump cost me $145 (and $130 for installation) but the rebuilt injection pump cost me over $2000. I contacted Rockauto, telling them that their part was responsible for the injection pump failure and they should pay for its repairs. I basically got a form email back telling me where to file a warranty claim on the lift pump. THEN, later, I found out that since it had been a year my only warranty option was for a replacement pump; no cash, no credit, no nada! I have bought four parts from Rockauto - and two of them have been defective (the other was a brake caliper). I was pretty grumpy after paying TWICE for the installation of the brake caliper but I am beyond angry at the huge costs to repair damage from their failed lift pump – which they will only replace, not giving credit. The most upsetting part of this, however, is the impersonal, unsympathetic way they responded to my situation! I see no reason to purchase anything from them again. Those shops that offer 24 month NAPA parts and labor warranties are looking very, very good!

Bad

1 month ago

Larry W

I paid for express shipping for my part to be in Today. Except it's telling me my package will arrive by Monday and there's no way that I can change this or cancel the order because it's claiming as already shipped. Why did I pay extra for nothing?

Average

6 months ago

Lespyro O.

3.6

2 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

ChipsAway

chipsaway.co.uk

Recent Reviews

Damaged my Mercedes Benz!!! Car was brand new and came back like it went to war, the technicians at Bromley Chipsaway did not know how to treat customers vehicles with care and it is clear the owner who does the quotations doesn’t supervise the workers as the car was not quality checked. What was meant to be a simple scuff repair turned into a nightmare. Had to send the car back to them twice and still it wasn’t sorted. Chipsaway Bromley damaged the interior of my 2 month old class Mercedes Benz had to replace some parts of the door trim. He left paint residue on my carpets, over spray all over the windscreens front and back , wiper blades and the rest of the car, scratches and swirl marks on the tails lights and paint on the rubber trims. He then use a paint scraper to remove the over spray causing more damage to my windscreen. Refused to pay for the replacement parts from Mercedes Benz and denied damage until I took legal action. I would not recommend to anyone

Bad

1 month ago

Neville

Absolutely genuine guys. We communicated by email initially, sending photos of work required on our new "project" (a 12-year old, previously unloved VW Beetle cabriolet). We needed alloy wheel refurbishment and advice on colour fading on our back bumper. We were told that the wheels could be worked on and advice would be given on the bumper when the car was dropped off at the bodyshop for the wheels to be refurbished. The wheels put up a real fight but we weren't charged any extra for the work involved in getting them back to looking brand new. We were kept up to date on progress and the time required to complete the additional work. The results were faultless! We had a discussion about the paintwork issue and decided, on Paul's advice, to leave the bumper as it is. No pushy selling techniques to get more work. We have lots more work to do on our little "project" but we're picking these jobs off as and when we can afford to have the work undertaken. We will definitely be using Chips Away Chesterfield in the future.

Excellent

1 month ago

Terri Bryan

3.7

33 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Cox Motor Parts

coxmotorparts.co.uk

Recent Reviews

Genuine Honda parts i.e. wiper blades as I verified by "made in Japan" and the manufacturers name on the original blades. So, a quality product and value for money plus quick delivery means look no further than Cox's website.

Excellent

1 month ago

Mike, West Midlands

Easy to use website. Cannot fault the prompt service. I found what I was looking for even though i didn’t know what it was called. The diagrams and everything were great. All in all a fab experience for a very novice car parts person. Would highly recommend to everyone. Thank you

Excellent

1 month ago

S. U.

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Was lost and my car was having issues. Didn't know what to do because I was on my way out of town. Stopped by the Autozone on Ambler Avenue and told a manager what was happening. She smiled and said not to worry she'd definitely help. Did a check engine test and found the problem. I needed new battery which she found for me and installed it...she was friendly and had me on my way in no time...I didn't get her last name but I remember her first name, Diana...

Excellent

1 month ago

E. S.

1.8

2 Reviews

1.8 SmartReviews Score

dTest

asopis dTest Testy výrobk rady pro výbr upozornní na nebezpené výrobky eení problém spotebitel a jet víc Objektivn nezávisle bez reklam

Recent Reviews

it's alright for one time use only

Average

2 months ago

midane3791

was hard to get any feedback after my application

Poor

3 months ago

dihid33684

2.5

2 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Jasmine PorschaLink UK

Porsche Vehicle Sales Parts Servicing Specialists

Recent Reviews

Very good service, my experience was 10 out of 10

Excellent

6 months ago

Daniel Best

Bought my first Porsche, got it home and felt it was not quite right, took it back to the dealer who re inspected it to find no fault. I contacted Jasmine and arranged for the car to be inspected by them. This resulted in an estimate of £1850 for repairs. Jonathan advised that I should ask the dealer for a considerable contribution to the cost or reject the car. The dealer accepted Jasmine's quote and the contribution was made, I now have a Fab car fit for purpose and the reassurance of it being fixed by a totally professional specialist garage. I think Jonathan went beyond the call of duty in the negotiations with the dealer. Fantastic service.

Excellent

7 months ago

Nigel Harris

4.6

39 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Brakes Plus

Complete Auto Service Automotive Repair

Recent Reviews

Got my daughters brakes done on her truck. excellent customer service I never felt pressure into getting extra work done on the vehicle that was recommended and needed until I was ready. Jason was very kind and informative I will defiantly make this Brakes Plus location our go to shop for now on.

Excellent

8 months ago

Jeanette

Got me in good time and out in good time they did an alignment on my Audi A6 still pulls to the right a bit but much better than it was

Great

8 months ago

customer

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Pirelli

Find the events videos photos from the World of Pirelli including motorsports and the Pirelli calendar

Recent Reviews

I changed the original tyres of the car after 3 years of normal wear out and replaced them in October 2015 with Pirelli Cinturauto P6 tyres. I drive an average of 10,000 miles per year, the air pressure in the tyres is the correct one as specified by the car, and I drive on country roads but very carefully. In December 2016 the right front tyre showed a bulge on its sidewall so I replaced it immediately with another Cinturauto P6. In January 2017 the left front tyre showed a similar bulge on its sidewall so I replaced it immediately with another Cinturauto P6. In May 2017 this left front tyre which had been replaced in January 2017 showed once again a similar bulge on its sidewall so, once again, I replaced it with another Cinturauto P6. And now, in November 2017 the back right tyre has exploded, I was not aware if there had been a bulge in the sidewall of this right back tyre as I would have replaced it immediately if I had seen one. Pirelli blames my driving and does not offer me any warranty. I blame Pirelli because I don't think a tyre should be so fragile and because I never had any problems with the original tyres of the car with a similar type of driving. As the tyres have been failing one at a time I have had to keep replacing the defective tyres for the same model but this last explosion has scared me and I am going to replace all four tyres with others that are not so fragile.

Average

7 months ago

Deleted User

2.4

2.4 SmartReviews Score

HAVETEKNIK

Haveteknik.dk sælger lækre produkter til indretning og brug i haven. Altid Gratis Fragt, Tilfredshedsgaranti & 100 dages Fortrydelsesret. Køb udstyr til haven!

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

4

4 SmartReviews Score

Mitchell 1

Mitchell 1 is a leader in providing automotive repair software and repair shop solutions that simplify everyday tasks for automotive professionals

4

4 SmartReviews Score

Oponeo

Cerchi pneumatici online per il tuo veicolo Oponeo 232 leader nella vendita di gomme per auto e moto Scopri i nostri prezzi e compra subito online

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Express Oil

expressoil.com

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Washable Air Filters Cabin Filters Cold Air Kits Oil Filters KN

Shop replacement KN air filters cold air intakes oil filters cabin filters home air filters and other high performance parts Factory direct from the official KN website

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Best Buy Auto Equipment

bestbuyautoequipment.com

4

4 SmartReviews Score

YourMechanic

Skip the shops and dealers Our top-rated mobile mechanics will come to your home or office to service your car See over 15000 reviews get a fair and transparent price and book appointments online

3.5

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Redline Auto Parts

redlineautoparts.com

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

SMART MADNESS

We offer the largest in stock inventory of parts and accessories for your smart car for your