Back  

Car Leasing Service

A business that offers the leasing of a motor vehicle for a fixed period of time at an agreed amount of money for the lease.

85

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1056

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Car Leasing Service

Car Leasing Service A business that offers the leasing of a motor vehicle for a fixed period of time at an agreed amount of money for the lease.

85

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1056

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3

6 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Balgores

Balgores Leasing Ltd Established 1990

Recent Reviews

Colchester Branch My insurance company appointed Balgores to replace the locks on my car. I was told that they will organise the replacement, I would be provided with a courtesy car etc. I have now since been told by a gentleman called Gary that they dont want the job, it is too much hassle, there is no benefit for them to complete this job and we have passed it back to Hastings to deal with. Dont use **

Bad

1 month ago

D. K.

Martin and the team are absolutely brilliant, they couldn't have been more helpful, I will be getting all of my future cars from here.

Excellent

6 months ago

Dave Webb

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Select Car Leasing

selectcarleasing.co.uk

Recent Reviews

Price match fallacy Absolutely shocked that such a big company (Select Car Leasing) not honouring there price match policy which states “Had a better quote elsewhere?We have a dedicated pricing team working around the clock to make sure you always get the best deals, but if you've found a better price elsewhere and we can’t match it just let us know and we'll be happy to send you Amazon vouchers to the value of £50. I emailed the cheaper quote over and they couldn’t match/beat it..now they want to “wriggle” out of honouring the £50 amazon voucher they state on there website. According to the employee I spoke to today, I have to place an order with Select Car Leasing first and if I find a cheaper quote later elsewhere they would a send voucher out then.I highly doubt this is how there price match policy works as this does not reflect what’s stated on there website either. Will be letting trading standards aware for the false price match policy and other social media platforms.

Bad

1 month ago

C. R.

I dealt with a sales manager called Russell, he was massively rood and aggressive to both me and my wife. We had a few questions about the quotes provided and he started abusing us down the phone. I'd rather pay double elsewhere then use this company again. If you had any sense you'd get rid of that man.

Average

8 months ago

James Marks

2.5

8 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Enterprise

Enjoy fast and easy car rental bookings from Enterprise Rent-A-Car at one of our 7200 branches in cities airports and neighborhoods near you

Recent Reviews

Avoid, avoid!! Terrible service from the Enterprise office at Bilbao airport. When returning a hire car, the girl behind the counter (Naiara) inspected the car and decided that there was a chip on the windscreen, which was invisible to us. On much, much closer inspection it looks like there may be a tiny mark smaller than a mosquito. She started scratching it with her metal pen and made it several times bigger. Then proceeded to charge us for a brand new windscreen. We took pictures of the mark. A few weeks later when we receive the bill and new pictures of the damage from the repairs garage, they show a completely smashed windscreen!!! And the invoice states broken windscreen. On further investigation it turns out that the repair garage is also located at the airport and probably run by the same company that runs the Enterprise and Atesa franchises in Bilbao airport. We called them multiple times to clarify and they were obstructive and extremelly unhelpful. Enterprise head office should be investigating how these people at Bilbao airport are representing the Enterprise brand and company name. The service that we received was awful, and their behaviour was more suited to backstreet dodgy dealers than to a reputable multinational company. Enterprise should be embarrassed of how this Bilbao airport office is trading under their name.

Bad

1 month ago

A. F.

The Braintree branch in Essex was very helpful and friendly in helping with the courtesy car. Mohammed and the rest of the team transported me for free to collect my new car. Excellent service a very friendly outstanding team I would recommend to friends and family. Thank you

Excellent

1 month ago

Yasmin Kerry

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Wheels4Sure

Want a new car but have poor credit Our bad credit car leasing experts can get you on the road from only 199 pm Call 0203 823 1010 now or apply online

Recent Reviews

Rip off people because of there struggle and situation ! Will shut them down if I had the power! Better buy cheep old car,then giving them doble price for car! :) Very Bad customer service, thiefs, unprofessional staff!

Bad

1 month ago

X. U.

2.5

18 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Sixt

Book top quality car rentals with SIXT in the US Worldwide Save 30 on SUVs and Sedans and get attractive deals on premium rent a car models in 2000 locations

Recent Reviews

Rented: MXP Milan Oct 2018. Unlike all other rental car companies Sixt does not close your account when you return the car. This allows them to make damage charges weeks or months after the return. I am now in a dispute with them over two 5-10mm scratches on the alloy wheels. This was so small along with other wear on the 12,000Km car I did not flag the issue when collecting. This is just an excuse to make an unwarranted charge. In my opinion what they are doing is fraudulent.

Bad

1 month ago

Steve

After renting a car at Ljubljana airport in august 2019, during check out, a scratch as been detected under the front bumper.  Not indicated during the check-in and unobservable for me at this moment even with some pictures. I declined to be responsible of this problem, and I'm sure that is a trick to increase the total price of the rent.  I expressed my displeasure but with the pressure from the SIXT manager and the stress of missing my plane I unfortunately have been forced to sign the report. I believe I'm a victim of a SIXT pudding scam... Even more I'm sure the repair won't take place and this ruse will be repeated with other customers. I'm young and I'll never use Sixt again in my life.  So now they are asking me 270€ and I don't know what to do. I really find these business practices dishonest...

Bad

1 month ago

Clément

3.4

41 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

1 Start is too generous! This business needs to be shut down and the owners locked down. They stole money from me charging me ten times more than the original fee and gave me a very hard time. Unfortunately I am not the only one, sadly they have been robbing honest people traveling from around the world since years! The one star reviews, Channel 4 broadcast, BBC, Guardian, The Sun, and much more say it all! They also pay for 5-star reviews on various website which are clearly and obviously fake! Is there no rule of law? Why is this business still operating! Why are companies collaborating with this business? This has to stop now!

Bad

1 month ago

Stefi

Stay away from Green Motion Car rental. Such a terrible experience ripping off. The customer service sucks, The fleet is horrible and would suggest never again deal with them. The pricing looks cheap but there are hidden unexplained surprises you will see when you go to collect the car.

Bad

1 month ago

CLNUcns

3.4

50 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Rentalcars

rentalcars.com

Recent Reviews

Hi, our trip was canceled a day before we had to leave for South Africa due to a travel ban implemented by the government. I've phoned Rentalcars UK early Saturday morning hours. They fully refunded me. Agent was very helpful and kind to us. Much appreciated, thank you.

Excellent

1 month ago

Elsabie Cronje

Absolutely Money Grabbing through Covid-19. Unfortunately due to the cancellation of two events I was attending in both Germany and Czech I no longer required the hire vehicle. The company wanted to charge me £37.00 cancellation fees because I could still travel to Germany on the date of hire. they took no account of the fact the events I would be attending were cancelled. NEVER again will I or my contracted employees use this service. My business will go else where. You ill not get much joy either from contacting them direct as agents clearly just read from a prompt sheet and have no authority to 'Make things right'.

Bad

1 month ago

Martyn Hale-Smith

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

lyft.com

Become a driver and make money giving rides or get a Lyft ride in minutes Improving peoplex27s lives with the worldx27s best transportation

Recent Reviews

As an oldster, I am constantly amazed at more cost effective, simple, convenient and safe to use companies such as Lyft are available. Lyft cars generally are safe, and clean--not my experience with many cabs--most drivers have been great, and I especially like the online map showing when my driver will arrive, which so far has within 5 minutes 90%. I also like that payment and tipping are online, relieves stress of being overcharged. We always Lyft to airports, never asking friends to take us anymore.

Excellent

1 month ago

H. P.

3

36 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Easyrentcars

Lowest car hire prices in over 100000 locations worldwide through 300 big global car hire brands include avisherzsixteuropcar Easy car hire and anytime free cancellation Save more and enjoy your trip with Easyrentcars

Recent Reviews

We rented thru this website which was fine. BUT, renting an AVIS car in Pisa, Italy thru this website means you wait AT LEAST an hour to get your car. You get preferred treatment if you are a Preferred member of AVIS loyalty program and rent DIRECT from AVIS. So, while this online site was efficient, the wait after a flight was not.

Excellent

1 month ago

Peifan

Do not rent from this company! Fraudulently charged us for a more expensive car on our honeymoon and now will not respond. We had booked a specific car for our honeymoon (a convertible) to see Sicily. They did not have a convertible available when we arrived, despite having a reservation and pre-paying for it. They gave us a regular replacement car but still charged us for the convertible. It has been over a month with no resolution.

Bad

1 month ago

Jen

4.6

60 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Turo

Find a rental car alternative or earn money sharing your car

Recent Reviews

I will never rent a car from Turo again. I rented a car using Turo in San Francisco. When I turned the car in, there were a small amount of food crumbs in the back seat. Even though Turo's policy says that I can't be charged for this, the renter tried to scam me by telling me that I would be charged $100 for not vacuuming the car out myself. I even volunteered to take the car the gas station across the street to vacuum the car but the owner said it was too late and I would be charged a fine. Turo went against their own policy and fined me. Plus, the car had a large number of scratches and paint damage that was not disclosed in the description and I would have never rented the car had I known. I tool over a dozen pictures of damage on almost every panel and bumper on the car. This was my first and last time using Turo.

Bad

1 month ago

V. X.

This is just one of many other “bad customer service” reviews that Turo already has ( I was not aware they had so many prior to writing this). They seem to be unwilling to help you out in certain scenarios and they can be outright disrespectful in others. I’m not gonna go into details as to what happened to me, but I gave every chance for Turo to make up for a sneaky host that I unfortunately chose a car from, and they were just as bad as the host, so I urge you to stay clear of Turo for your own sake.

Bad

1 month ago

Jorge P.

3.1

14 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Arrived at Palma airport and was left stranded there at 1am with a young family. Managed to get a taxi to resort at 85 euro. Next morning they had the cheek to ask myself to go back to OK rentacar by bus. I agreed to take taxi after them confirming to reimburse the cost at 70 euro. In summary, here is what will happen with these clowns: 1. You will wait at least 30 minutes for them to answer a call 2. They will not call you back. 3. They will renege on any agreements 4. They will not respond to any emails So people, Please do not book with these amateurs. Pay the extra to avoid 3rd party brokers and go direct with a reputable firm. Avoid at all cost as I am now 155 euro worse off with little chance of recovery. Absolute shower of t4ats

Bad

1 month ago

Anthony C

Beware Scam Scam Scam Scam!!! Absolutely disgusted by this company DOYOUSPAIN.COM!!! I ordered and paid for a rental car to pick up today with FULL Insurance for 10 days at €173 all inclusive!!! Immediately the company took €173 from.my credit card When I arrived and waited 40 minutes to be served at valencia Airport I was told that in fact the car was Not fully insured and that I would have to pay a extra €269 and also €150 deposit incase I smoked in the car! (I'm a None smoker!!) Plus we had to pay a extra €100 for fuel Aaand that they wanted to freeze another €1200 on my credit card i case i had a accident what the actual Fu€k DOYOUSPAIN.COM really this is FAULSE ADVERTISIN