Back  

Mechanic

A skilled worker who repairs and maintains vehicle engines and other machinery.

90

Companies

Сompanies in this category

241

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8806)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17359)
  • Business Services (69553)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26696)
  • Education & Training (19760)
  • Electronics & Technology (9625)
  • Events & Entertainment (17023)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16300)
  • Health & Medical (17625)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9970)
  • Home & Garden (14948)
  • Home Services (3918)
  • Legal Services & Government (1203)
  • Media & Publishing (7112)
  • Money & Insurance (5946)
  • Public & Local Services (2043)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3880)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11520)
  • Sports (3984)
  • Travel & Vacation (4877)
  • Utilities (938)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2688) Air Taxi (5) Audi Dealer (55) Auto Accessories Wholesaler (43) Auto Air Conditioning Service (2) Auto Body Parts Supplier (20) Auto Body Shop (8) Auto Broker (2) Auto Dent Removal Service (9) Auto Electrical Service (1) Auto Glass Shop (1) Auto Market (1) Auto Parts Manufacturer (34) Auto Parts Market (2) Auto Parts Store (46) Auto Radiator Repair Service (1) Auto Repair Shop (1) Auto Restoration Service (0) Auto Spring Shop (3) Auto Tune Up Service (2) Auto Wrecker (1) Automotive Repair Equipment Wholesaler (19) BMW Dealer (63) Bicycle Rental Service (26) Bicycle Repair Shop (12) Bicycle Store (11) Bike Accessories Store (100) Boat Accessories Store (16) Boat Dealer (34) Boat Rental Service (2) Boat Repair Shop (1) Brake Shop (14) Bus Charter (26) Bus Company (2) Bus and Coach Company (21) Car Accessories Store (57) Car Alarm Supplier (24) Car Battery Store (5) Car Dealer (152) Car Detailing Service (35) Car Equipment Accessories Store (94) Car Leasing Service (85) Car Rental Agency (8) Car Repair and Maintenance (23) Car Service (40) Car Stereo Store (12) Chevrolet Dealer (16) Chrysler Dealer (6) Department of Motor Vehicles (10) Dodge Dealer (17) Electric Vehicle Charging Station (14) Ferry Service (22) GPS Supplier (55) Jeep Dealer (24) Leasing Service (47) Limousine Service (23) Marina (42) Mechanic (90) Minibus Taxi Service (44) Mitsubishi Dealer (18) Moped Dealer (3) Motor Scooter Dealer (32) Motor Scooter Repair Shop (8) Motor Vehicle Dealer (4) Motorcycle Dealer (5) Motorcycle Equipment and Accessories Store (38) Motorcycle Parts Store (18) Motorcycle Rental Agency (0) Motorcycle Repair Shop (3) Motorcycle Shop (10) Muffler Shop (0) Oil Change Service (133) Parking Garage (32) Parking Lot (25) Porsche Dealer (3) RV Dealer (5) RV Repair Shop (0) RV Supply Store (0) Racing Car Parts Store (73) Railway Service (1) Recreational Vehicle Rental Agency (3) Salvage Dealer (5) School Bus Service (17) Scooter Rental Service (1) Scooter Repair Shop (1) Suzuki Dealer (42) Taxi Service (14) Telematics Service (46) Tire Shop (20) Towing Equipment Provider (18) Toyota Dealer (41) Trailer Dealer (3) Trailer Supply Store (11) Train Ticket Agency (6) Transportation Escort Service (21) Transportation Service (21) Truck Accessories Store (27) Truck Dealer (2) Truck Parts Supplier (9) Truck Rental Agency (2) Trucking Company (4) Tune Up Supplier (13) Tuning Automobile (29) Used Auto Parts Store (11) Used Car Dealer (26) Used Motorcycle Dealer (4) Used Truck Dealer (1) Utility Trailer Dealer (12) Valet Parking Service (28) Van Rental Agency (214) Vehicle Exporter (0) Volkswagen Dealer (37) Yacht Broker (59)
  • Other (112552)

Filters

Back  

Mechanic

Mechanic A skilled worker who repairs and maintains vehicle engines and other machinery.

90

Companies

Сompanies in this category

241

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Airline Employee Shop

Airline Employee Shop, vintage airline logos and images on items for airline crew, airline employees, retired airline employees. Ideal for flight attendants, airline pilots, gate agents and airline mechanics.

Recent Reviews

Custumer service bad product very bad send wrong size no returns exceted. Bad choice

Bad

4 months ago

hamayelzhur

I ordered 3 masks large and they send mi small I contacted them and they said we dont accept returns for health issues

Bad

4 months ago

hamayelzhur

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

FlashZebra

FlashZebracom is a web merchant for photographic flash and strobe related accessories such as sync cords sync adapter cords hot shoe adapters mechanical connector adapters umbrella adapters light stands optical slaves etc

Recent Reviews

Flashzebra are life savers with the SB700 hot shoe adapter for the Pocket Wizard III. Not only was it a great price, it came with super fast delivery and a personal message of thanks. The product was perfect and did the job beyond expectations.

Excellent

6 months ago

Mr William Ireland

After doing a lot of research, I ordered two "Vivitar to Inexpensive Radio Slave Adapter Cable" from FlashZebra.com on the 23rd (Friday). I chose "Standard" shipping and was pleasantly surprised when the order was delivered on Monday. That is super fast shipping from Kentucky to Colorado. Both the cables worked well and needless to say, I am one happy customer. I would highly recommend FlashZebra.com to anyone looking for Photography related accessories.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ranjitl W.

1.9

3 Reviews

1.9 SmartReviews Score

Oldham Engine Parts

At Oldham Engine Parts Ltd we specialise in highly skilled engine remanufacturing and reconditioning We cater for all sized engines Call us on 0161 624 9003

Recent Reviews

Ordered a Citeron berlingo engine was quoted £550 excepted that the got told this was bare bones engine i had asked for the turbo and manifolds to be left on, After numerous phones being told it was sent eventually arrived 11 Days later MINUS the turbo, apparently he charged me a extra £150 for the injectors never heard that being discussed, i told him why i wanted the turbo, I asked for the reg No he said it was a cat B Damaged and he had nothing left of it so cant check the claimed 32k miles or so they think. All in all a very stressful transaction never returned phone calls never informed me as to where it was when sent nothing a disaster. Honest opinion so badly organised not worth the hassle i get a feeling they may even source items themselves and sale them on, why would you not have a V.I.N for a engine to gain a professional reputation as to being upfront i would of thought this would of been a must if you are actually scraping the car themselves, i would avoid these GUYS

Bad

6 months ago

U. Q.

I recently purchased an engine from Engine Components Limited in Oldham and the service I received was excellent. - The engine was delivered to Northern Ireland and nothing was a problem. I would definitely use them again. Everything was delivered as described and they even arranged to have the old engine collected. - All in all 5* service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Brian Newry.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Commercial Residential Inspections - GNB Son Inspection Services

Commercial Residential Inspections GNB Sons Inspection Services is a locally-ownedveteran-owned family business that has been serving the Greater Augusta Area with residential commercial property inspection services for over twenty years Residential Inspections Buying a New Home An inspection will help you identify whether there are visible structural mechanical andor utility-related issues withhellip

Recent Reviews

This company was recommended by my realtor to do the inspection on the house I was purchasing. I closed on my house on 8/12/16. In the first 2 days in my house I found the following: dishwasher leaks, kitchen sink was not mounted properly and rocked from side to side, pipes under sink leak each time the trash disposal runs. Now today, 9/2/16 I have a drip in the ceiling of the master bedroom. I emailed the company after the first issues were discovered, they apologized but said these issues did not exist during their inspection and I was present. While I was present, I am certainly no expert, isn't that why I paid them! During their inspection, they only noted one leak in the roof, opposite end of the house from the master bedroom. The sellers hired a roofer to repair and I had to pay GNB to come out and re-inspect. At that inspection they requested I not make my check out to the business, but to the owner or son personal name for tax reasons. I'm sorry, there is no possible way these issues did not exist while they were in my house doing the inspection. These issues did not just appear in a matter of days. The amount of time they actually spent in my house doing the inspection was in no way sufficient to truly earn the amount of money I paid, nor to find all possible issues.

Average

11 months ago

Anne G.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

CarZ Home Multi-brand car repairs and servicing car denting painting car wash - Hyderabad

CarZ offers car repair services with the expertise of your dealer and the comfort of your local mechanic Get your car serviced at home office or at any of our

Recent Reviews

Worst kind of experience, by seeing google reviews & went there for getting my car serviced. Literally they robbed the good belt which was recently changed & replaced with old ones they has. People out there don't believe these Carz people, dare yourself who wants to get fooled that even you don't identity for a while Especially the person 'Khaja' present in Hyderabad Madhapur branch, he doesn't know how to treat a customer and filthy illiterate person.

Average

11 months ago

Arjunvarma U.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Sell Damaged Car Today We Buy Any Car Cash Broken Salvage Totaled Wrecked

Sell your wrecked car with body damage or mechanical issues Get a Cash Offer and see How Much Your Cars Worth is We buy any car and guarantee Fast Payment and FREE Nationwide Towing

Recent Reviews

Great site to sell your old or damaged car. The process is easy and fast. If you are involved in a car accident, why repair it? Get a check from the damagedcars.com site and another check from your car insurance company.

Excellent

11 months ago

Alan M.

4.3

12 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Ace Rental Cars

Affordable car rentals unlimited kms free shuttle 247 mechanical assistance why go anywhere else book your car today with Ace Rental Cars and pickup from one of our 16 locations in Nz Au from Auckland to Christchurch Queenstown Wellington and many more

Recent Reviews

I rented a vehicle for 3 weeks in December of 2019 out of Brisbane. I received a much better car than i was expecting. It was very reliable and a pleasure to drive. The gentleman at the counter was pleasant and professional. The experience was very good and affordable. I highly recommend Ace.

Great

11 months ago

Terry Haney

Staff are helpful and will make another appointment again in future travel to Aussie.

Great

11 months ago

HO Chi-man

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Midas

Looking for an affordable and reliable car mechanic for service We have over 40 years experience 88 centres Book your car service or repair online now with Midas

Recent Reviews

My car was completed on time, same day, and the manager rang before any works completed. They’re friendly and my car runs perfectly now. I’d highly recommend them to anyone and everyone. No additional charges which was great! No surprises

Excellent

11 months ago

Cassandra R.

I've been getting both my car and my wife's car serviced at Midas Mansfield for the past 2 years. I've found Brad and his team to be outstanding in terms of the workmanship they do for our vehicles and I have complete trust in them so I know I'm not being ripped off. The warm welcome and friendly smile you receive when you drop off and pickup your car also go along way too.

Excellent

11 months ago

Anthonyb Q.

3.5

55 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Lube Mobile

Lube Mobile mobile mechanic services are the convenient way to keep your motor running at peak performance and save on precious time

Recent Reviews

Booked my partners car,2015 Kia cerato in for 45 thousand klm service,quoted price,$295,service done, technician advised my partner,a health care worker,that extra work was required,wiper blade replacement and cabin filter replacement,my partner agreed to the extras,was billed another $200 for this, following day she couldn't close glove box,cabin filter incorrectly fitted.She rang lubemobile and this was rectified.Technician also told my partner that tyres would require replacing at a quoted price of $650.unbelievable.another case of taking advantage of women

Average

11 months ago

Geoff Mealing

I called Lubemobile to come and repair a 25 year old Corolla that I had borrowed whilst I was stuck in country due to Covid19. The service provided was exceptional and great value for money. I would definitely recommend them.

Excellent

11 months ago

Mikeinoz F.

4.9

7 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

WoW Boost PvP PVE EUUS - Boosting Battle for Azeroth BFA

World of Warcraft EUUS WOW is an incredibly popular MMORPG developed by Blizzard Entertainment Gamers are given the opportunity to take part in the fate of the magical universe of Warcraft The idea and mechanics of the gameplay evolve the tradition of earlier representatives of the series where each gamer also controls one character and interacts with other gamers in an open virtual world The game was released on November 23 2004

Recent Reviews

The service was amazing and the turnaround time was less than 16 hours. On a service that I thought would take at least 3-4 days. Amazing, I’ll be shopping with them exclusively.

Excellent

11 months ago

Kimo Smigielski

My order was completed on time and service was very friendly also provided updates throughout the order 10/10

Excellent

11 months ago

mikej

2.4

2 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Car Service in Jannali

Car Mechanic in Jannali offering a full range of Car Servicing and Automotive repairs REPCO Authorised Service Centre Free Vehicle Inspection Report With Service

Recent Reviews

It’s a couple of years ago now but the owner of this business is still the same. I was a regular customer for car services, pink slips and not much else. I had a critical problem with my four wheel drive, I needed a part that cost several thousand dollars. He said he got me a bargain which still cost nearly as much and after at least a month of waiting he completed the job. Turns out he got the replacement part from the wreckers or worse still didn’t change it at all. I had an specialist company remove and inspect the part who confirmed the problem. The specialist then rebuilt the part which cost further substantial costs. The owner of Jannali Car Care Clinic was belligerent and hostile and never returned my calls after that. This business is poison, steer clear. I had spoken with ex employees of his who confirm he is not to be trusted. I was so stressed I just wanted to put it behind me and move on, however I did call Repco (he’s part of their group) but got no response to a phone complaint.

Average

11 months ago

Phillip S.

I had a very bad experience with a guy who introduced himself as the owner. I went to the Jannali Car Clinic recently, and was shocked - to say the least. He was very rude, unhelpful, and cursing me all the time. He had no right to be intimidating and forceful. It appears to me that the owner is happy to take your money and scream and intimidate you at the same time. I WILL NEVER EVER SERVICE MY CAR THERE AGAIN, NOT EVEN IF IT WAS FREE. I DON'T FEEL SAFE TO BE THERE.

Average

11 months ago

Sam L.

2.6

2 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

European Car Services

Gosford European Car Services offers over 20 years experience in mechanical repairs for cars such as Peugeot BMW Mercedes Citroen Renault VW Volvo Alfa Audi and more

Recent Reviews

I want to thank Franck and his team for the great job at replacing the timing belt and water pump on my Citroen C4 Picasso. This is a complex European car and only needs the best specialist in the knowledge, skills and experience to work on. I generally service my car myself but needed an expert specialist to do this big job. Franck and his team proved that. My beloved Picasso now has amazingly more power and drives superbly smoother bringing back the joy and experience of driving it new. Now, I know who I can trust to take my car in for services. Franck and his team were professional all along, from the very first phone call I gave them, the honesty and transparency in the quote, which I must say was surprisingly cheaper than most other quotes. They even replaced my A/C auxiliary belt for free. I can fully recommend Gosford European Car Services for any service for your car. Thank you again Franck, now I feel safe driving on the roads again knowing that my car is well taken of. Great job!

Excellent

11 months ago

Dirty Harry

I had the misfortune to come across this car service this week when my car got a broken muffler on the weekend. I booked over the phone on Monday morning and minutes later I organised a towing service to transport the car to Gosford European car services. When I called later in the afternoon to find out about the car I was told they will call me next day, as they did not call me I called back the day after and a guy very casually told me they were 'very busy', that my car was the tenth car on line for service and that there was only one mechanic working , when I asked when they will check on my car I was told, maybe by the end of the week or early next week. I told the guy why they did not mention that before I tow my car to their place, he said if I want I could take my car to other place. A total waste of my time and money as I had already spend money on towing the car to Gosford, now I had to drive it myself to another mechanic because this mechanic lack of any respect for my time and money.

Average

11 months ago

Silvia M.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Land Rover Mechanic 4x4 Car Service Repair Adelaide

British 4x4 Automotive is a Range Rover mechanic operating for over twenty years Give us a call 08 8266 4506

Recent Reviews

Highly recommend British 4X4 Automotive. I've been going there for the last 20 years. Brendon's diagnostic skills are second to none saving us, the customer, money from the start, his knowledge of Land Rover products and very competitive labor rates makes the trip to British 4X4 Automotive very worthwhile. I will continue to take my Land Rovers to Brendon for as long as I continue to drive them.

Excellent

11 months ago

John L.

4.3

14 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

JAX Tyres

JAX Tyres for the Best Brands Best Advice Best Services and Best Price for everything tyres wheels and mechanical servicing on your vehicle Call us today on 1300 367 897

Recent Reviews

This review is about browns plain qld,have been going their for over 4 years (maybe )longer nothing but complete honesty have also taken the missus car,daughter car as nothing but complete honesty the only thing that is in falling apart is the waiting area yuk?and the toilets? Felt like buying some wipes and cleaning myself. Darryl mcmahon car rego 574-yka.thank you.

Excellent

11 months ago

Darryl McMahon

Danny and his team are always friendly and courteous and offer very sharp pricing

Excellent

11 months ago

customer

4.2

7 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Accu

Buy Precision Fasteners Lead Screws Captive Screws Nuts Washers Hardware Mechanical Components At Accucouk

Recent Reviews

My order was a small one but there can be no doubt that the service I received was no different than if I had been one of their larger customers. I felt as though I was important to ACCU and can offer nothing but praise for the way in which my order was accepted, verified and processed. The member of staff clearly being a valuable employee, someone who made me feel appreciated. Well done at this difficult time.

Excellent

11 months ago

John

Site was easy to negotiate, easy to order, easy to pay for and a small order too, but delivery must have been done by carrier pigeon - time taken from order to delivery under 24 hours!!! Well done Accu.

Excellent

11 months ago

reason1

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Car stalled - rang this guy and he says he knows for sure what it is:- ie:- the "IGNITION MODULE" So he replaces the "IGNITION MODULE" plus SPARK PLUGS/check system = .$372.75 72 kms later the car stalls again:- [name removed] says for sure it's the "STARTER MOTOR" So he replaces the *** STARTER MOTOR *** + Engine Mounts = $698.35 but discounts it to ... $650.00 ... (nice guy you think ???) 125 kms later - GUESS WHAT - car stalls again. This time [name removed] reckons for sure it's the "BODY SEALER from FUEL TANK" = $114.96 20 kms later - this time [name removed] reckons for sure this time - it's:- Electrical repairs - $80.00 Doing the electrical repairs [name removed] somehow disconnects the car's alarm system. Thanks loads... $1,217.70 . That is TOTAL Car STALLS again at approx. 30 klms!!!!!!! Finally taken to a decent mechanic, who couldn't believe what I'd been put through and how much I was charged for it all. [name removed] had the car for 14 DAYS total. All the above work within 217 kms ... THAT'S 217 kms!!! Untold TAXI charges to and from his shop. And stress ... anxiety... terrified to drive. Do you know how scary it is to keep stalling in peak hour traffic? Trucks flying by. People honking and screaming at you. So many missed family visits. So many many hours wasted waiting for NRMA - and Tows. He saw A highly distressed, frightened woman coming and worse- made her suffer even further. Financially, as well. A cruel cruel man. Finally, a decent mechanic diagnosed the issue in 5 minutes. It was the Thermostat. A renown and common issue with these cars. If [name removed] truly had worked on these cars as he bragged that he did - he should've known. Instead he conned a distressed and trusting woman. And fleeced her... The subsequent decent mechanic was so shocked and stunned at [name removed]'s Invoices - that 'he' apologised to me for having to go through such an horrendous ordeal. He was so ashamed that a fellow mechanic literally conned me. Get a 2nd opinion - especially, in my opinion, if you're female.

Average

11 months ago

Benni O.

2.4

2 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Driveway Mobile Mechanics

Mobile mechanic with 25 years experience in the automotive repair industry All work carried out onsite - All areas of Sydney Call Simon 0405 338 061

Recent Reviews

I called Driveway Mobile Mechanics and spoke to Theresa who was very friendly and helpful and gave me a very reasonable quote for replacing the starter motor in my car. On the day of the visit, Simon arrived within the stated time frame, was very efficient with replacing the starter motor, checked my car battery to ensure there were no issues (he confirmed it was all good!) and charged exactly what was quoted. I don't know much about repairing cars, but I chose Driveway Mobile Mechanics because of their previous reviews/they seemed reputable, and I thought they deserved another positive review because the whole process definitely lived up to my expectations! Plus, my car works again - yay!

Excellent

11 months ago

Win L.

I had the pleasure of dealing with Simon and the wonderful people at Driveway Mobile Mechanics last week, when my son rang them from Mackay QLD to organise a vehicle inspection. The vehicle though sounding and looking great seemed some what too good for the price that it was offered , which Simon and his team also agreed with, but being young my son was determine to get it checked out because he liked the car. So on their own back and with out any extra payment Simons team spent 2 days helping us check on the internet for the details and countless phone calls between us about this car, which by this stage was not looking good, after $100 or so the final straw was Simons report that the car WAS to good to be true and we made the decision to not buy it saving my son making a $30 000 mistake. I own a business in Mackay (17 years) and I was blown away by the service and dedication these amazing people displayed , to someone that was nearly 2000 km away and they had never met before I would truly recommend this business to any body wanting professional, honest, and caring service well and truly above what is expected in this day and age . Once again thank you both for your help and professional manner in which you run your business

Excellent

11 months ago

Stephen G.

1.7

4 Reviews

1.7 SmartReviews Score

Hi-Tech Automotive Services Cheltenham Victoria Qualified mechanics with understanding and expertise

Cheltenham Victoria Qualified mechanics with understanding and expertise

Recent Reviews

Took one car in for a service / roadworthy and was told I needed to spend 1500. I agreed and trusted they were honest. Then revived another $400 to Finnish the job. Then brought my second car in and recieved the same shifty behaviour so I took it else where and this mechanic looked at the car and the list and said I didn’t need any of the work done that had been stated, which was $2000! So don’t trust them

Average

11 months ago

Adam A.

I bought this $29 service through Groupon last year. At the time of booking the service they ask $80 for engine oil. Still I agree as it a bit cheaper than TOYOTA. They gave me the time only during weekdays. I applied half day leave and took the the car for service at 1pm as per the appointment given to me. I came after three hours, car was in the same spot I parked, these people were very rude and told me that to come tomorrow. When I asked money back they told already processed & bad luck. After complaining to GROPON they never replied. Luckily I paid through paypal, they refunded my money. Do not get caught to these scammers - HI-TECH AUTOMOTIVE SERVICE, CHELTANHAM

Average

11 months ago

Sumwij O.

2.8

7 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

WearerTech

Chef Shoes designed with the University of Salfords Biomechanical Experts Free UK delivery returns 100 Comfort Guarantee or Your Money Back

Recent Reviews

I can't rate as I sent them to my son who is a baker in Buxton for Christmas

Average

11 months ago

E. C.

Paid £7.99 for next day delivery! But it’s not coming until 4 days time...????????????????????

Average

11 months ago

V. O.

3.7

5 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

ABS Auto

Protect yourself and family with a vehicle inspection or roadworthy testing at your nearest ABS Auto Service Centre Get in touch with our mechanics today

Recent Reviews

I had part of my Audi suspension replaced at ABS Heidelberg West today. I had a great experience. They took my details, found the part that was needed, called me back with a price, gave me an estimated pick up time and called me back to say it was ready. Really easy to deal with, couldn't ask for more.

Excellent

11 months ago

Matt C.

This is specifically at the Bokarina Branch, i looked up the price of the car service on AG to be $640.82 and factored in another $80 for the wheel alignment. I sent a booking request through ABS and [name removed] contacted me. I mentioned we had seen the quote on AG and i wanted to book. Unbeknowns to me that booking directly with [name removed] meant my bill was going to be $943.50! How they can charge over $200 more is beyond me. AG takes a 20% commission of any booking so I would have thought the price to be the same or lower as it has been when i have booked directly with mechanics in the past. The older mechanic at the shop did not see it as an issue. He actually said he would never do it for the Ag price even though it is displayed as a bookable price online. He will change his tune when we contact the ACCC over this matter. Absolutely disgusting. ABS I encourage you to contact me and set this straight.

Average

11 months ago

Melaniejg D.

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Mechanic Manly Tingalpa Logbook Car Service Mechanical Repairs Manly

Contact the automotive specialists at Mechanix Plus Brisbane today for affordable and comprehensive car servicing on 0417 628 872 Mechanic servicing Wynnum Manly to Tingalpa

Recent Reviews

When you know nothing about cars and they just stop and you smell burning and your stuck its a real nightmare but finding guys like Adam ,Walter & Leighton who go out of there way to help its a good feeling . It was Racq's recommendation and tow that got us to them so thanks for that ... Mechanix Plus life long customer now .. keep doing what your doing honest and hard working team and a really clean shop .. Thanks boys .. Ps . Love the clutch old girl pulls hard now ..

Excellent

11 months ago

Thefitter Y.

I have used mechanic plus for over 12 years and my car has always run well. These guys are a genuine family business and have always given me honest advice and great service. I am not sure what the circumstances are in some of the negative posts but I have known Ian and his team for a long time and the comments made about their service and competence certainly do not align with my experience of Mechanic Plus. If you are looking for a mechanic who is genuine, honest and won't rip you off then Ian and his guys are the mechanics for you.

Excellent

1 year ago

Adrian N.

2.8

2 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Heating Engineers Edinburgh Plumbing Gas Boiler repairs services

HAC Mechanical Services Edinburgh provides a comprehensive range of plumbing gas and heating services throughout Midlothian and the central belt of Scotland

Recent Reviews

Had H&C Mechanical in to install new combi boiler in April after a recommendation from a work colleague. Jim and his team we first class. They provided quotes with options on boilers which varied in prices, size, quality etc, they carried out there work efficiently and ahead of estimated time schedule. Stripped out and took away our old system boiler and cylinder and installed a new combi and NEST thermostat. Left house tidy and boiler has been working great. Will definitely use again in future. Thanks again.

Excellent

11 months ago

CH29

We have used H & C Mechanical Services in our hotels for the last few years and are very happy with the service they provide - from putting in new boilers to annual servicing and safety checks. They are always reliable and knowledgeable and go out their way to fix any problem as quick as they can. We would highly recommend Jim and his team.

Excellent

1 year ago

Gail Aitken

2.1

1 Review

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Smash Repairs in Chatswood Stewart Armstrong Smash Repairs

The mechanics at Stewart amp Armstrong Smash Repairs in Chatswood provide quality smash repairs panel beating spray painting amp paintless dent removal

Recent Reviews

Stewart & Armstrong are an Allianz preferred repairer. I'm an Allianz customer, and Allianz acted quickly and got my car to Stewart and Armstrong on Monday 10th February after it suffered storm damage the day before. I spoke with Cameron, S&A's Manager on the day the car was sent to them, and I was told by Cameron it would take two days for his estimate and then up to five days for the assessor to come out and make a decision; seven days total. On the 19th, 9 days later, I call S&A for an update, only to be told that they had neglected to contact the assessor, so the claim had not been progressed. Response from Cameron to S&A's mistake; "Not our problem". No Cameron, it's not your problem, but your are at fault, and your manner is terrible. I'm on a budget, and I have incurred unnecessary hire car charges because of S&A's mistake, and I still have no idea when the my insurer will progress the claim. I will now contact Allianz and give them feedback on their preferred repairer. Avoid

Average

11 months ago

Alinta No

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Cheap Mechanic Car Service Balcatta Perth Car Repairs Balcatta Perth

Have your vehicle running like new with servicing from Balcattas most trusted mechanics Contact QuickStop today

Recent Reviews

Was stopped in shopping centre car park while I was actually driving at approx 6.30 pm after a very long day at work, all I wanted to was buy dinner and go home30 mins later I had very stupidly been sucked in to purchasing three of these vouchers, for an unbelievable price of $160. Supposedly brilliant place that would look after me, my mum and husbands vehicles as the business had been there for approx 30 years, family owned and run and due to our economic climate they where looking for customers to get repeat business from. Given an electronic device that I was told to sign, credit card swiped ( was hoping it would be declined, no such luck) I was hoping to go home and be able to cancel these vouchers under the cooling off period. Got home and read it. NO COOLING OFF period. What the.. car was due for service so thought I would see how good he was. My car gets serviced every 6 months regularly. Booked it in and I would never ever go back or recommend this business to anybody ever. $266.65 I paid, just for consumables. This wasn't labour as I had already purchased this in the voucher. In reality I paid $466.65 for a minor service. I gave the owner [name removed] all my details, which as you can see was never put on the receipt so he was fully intending for me to not come back. This may be coincidence but I was not having any trouble with my air conditioner until I picked up my car and after doing for 30 mins it stopped blowing cold air. I rang the owner [name removed] who said that they never touched it.. my car was taken to my husband's mechanic to be checked. Compressor had seized. $1200 to replace this. Very expensive lesson for me and I would like other people to be aware of this. All is not what it seems and I seriously thought that if they approached me that there was a 10 day cooling off period. NEVER AGAIN. Sorry but I thought I could upload the receipt. bill to cash receipt. I paid with credit card and he was given all my details and phone number, he also had my make and model number which none of this is on the receipt. Oil and lube full synthetic oil $125. Oil filter $14.70 coolant $35. Diff oil $35. (only fully done in Jan 2016 car doesn't have any leaks) automatic transmission oil $38.50. Sump plug washer $9.95. Number plate globe $8.50. My last minor service cost me $226 which included labour and they put headlight globes in for me that I had purchased. This was done at Toodyay tyre and auto centre.

Average

11 months ago

Gemagon B.

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Reliable Automatics

Brisbane’s experts in automatic transmissions and mechanical servicing - trusted for over 30 years Call now to speak with a reliable mechanic

Recent Reviews

I have an old 1990 Mitsub. TP Magna Wagon. I like to look after it, but am most particular who does the work. So I took a few days researching mechanics. I found this crew and read 'all' of the reviews on the site. You couldn't pay people to say what they did. It was a glowing report. So I took my vehicle there to have two engine mounts replaced. They did a top job. I can not speak highly enough of the skill and service offered to customers. IMO, they are just brilliant. And guys, I'd like to upload a copy of the invoice, but I don't have the facilities or the skill to do so.

Excellent

11 months ago

Sunriseboy S.

2.3

1 Review

2.3 SmartReviews Score

David Brown Auto Shop Mechanical Repairs and Service Centre

David Brown Mechanical Repairs and Services Centre One-Stop Auto Shop for Quality Automotive Repairs and experienced mechanic in Eltham

Recent Reviews

I found Dave and staff very helpful friendly ready to help you. when you need your car repaired great service need a repair not to involved and are able they will try to fix it on the spot and will have you on your way I find it a great place nothing is too much trouble I travel approximately 40 mins to get the service I like and reasonable prices well done Dave keep up the good work

Great

11 months ago

Kevin W.

3.2

5 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Autobahn

Autobahn offers professional mechanical electrical services in Perth Car Servicing Air Conditioning more Visit our shop or book online now

Recent Reviews

This mob at Innaloo have done my servicing this year and in the January service I had they said I had estimation of 50% brake pad wear left on the front and 80% on the rear, I had all the bushes replaced and since then its been making a banging noise and humm noise which really drove me nuts. In March another service, banging and humming still going on, brake pad estimation left to wear for front and back is 90% compared to 50% and 80% respectively. Another service in may they say the humming and banging is caused by exhaust system needing replacing, brake pad estimate 80 and 90% respectively, plus my drivers chair is now wobbly thanks to [name removed] the fat bloke who doesn't take care and thinks he knows everything, month later new exhaust installed, and guess what the banging and humming still there, then I went back to the local Ford Dealer near me and they were more helpful and GOT RID OF MY PROBLEMS, serviced the car at Ford and autobahns brake report from last time said 80 and 90% brake wear left, WRONG!! Brakes replaced rotors skimmed at Ford, Lesson learnt, never go to autobahn and stick with the dealer, Ford got me back on track just intime for my planned holiday!!!

Average

1 year ago

Brendan M.

Arrived at 12:05 on Saturday, person in charge smoking outside. Were told they are closed can’t help us, but web page indicate closing at 13:00. Not interested in getting business.

Average

1 year ago

Dan J.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Had my Y62 Patrol serviced there 7 days ago and found out yesterday when I raised the bonnet that they had badly cracked the plastic cover over the engine, they had made an amateurish attempt to stick it back together, then they didn't bother mentioning it when I picked the car up. They had also not reattached my bash plate securely but I found that mistake before the bash plate fell off. They have since accepted responsibility and are ordering a replacement cover from Nissan, which should arrive in a couple of weeks.

Average

1 year ago

Ozalan L.

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Car Service in Barmera

Car Mechanic in Barmera SA offering a full range of car servicing and automotive repairs Book Online or Fill in our Contact form to get a quote

Recent Reviews

I have used this guys on three or four occasions now and thought it was about time I did a review on the place. Firstly they are one of the friendliest Repco places I have been to, every one is smiling and happy with work, that is a great start to getting a good job done. The first thing the owner, Con, does is in the morning is to make sure the work area starts the day off clean and uncluttered. I recently had some semi-serious work done on my Ford Territory, I have always tried to keep my vehs in good condition, clean etc including the engine bay, nothing worse than asking a mechanic to work on a dirty engine. The job was carried out in a timely manner with no dirt or oil/grease left any where. Josh had said he had not done one of these before but I had faith in him to do a good job. Because he had not done one before, he did not rush in, he studied what he had to do and went about it in a very professional manner finishing the job a little earlier than I thought it would be done. Thanks guys once again for carrying out the repairs on time and more importantly within the price quote. I would highly recommend Con and his team at any time.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dreamcaster51 Y.

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Mobile Roadworthy Certificate in Brisbane Queensland

mobile safety certificatemobile roadworthy certificate mobile pre purchase inspectionsmobile gas certificatecarsbikescaravanmotorcycletrailerwin fuel voucherbrisbanegold coastipswichmobile mechanic

Recent Reviews

David rang before he came, he was running a bit early (which was great) He went over the car thoroughly and was very informative. Really great !

Excellent

1 year ago

Michael

Very happy with Michael and his prompt arrival and no nonsense attitude to the task at hand. Would recommend your business to anyone requiring a Roadworthy Certificate.

Excellent

1 year ago

Trish

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Tweed Heads Mechanic - Car Service Suspension Installations Exhaust Repairs Coolangatta

A1 Automotive are a team of experience mechanics who have been providing servicing repairs and upgrades to Tweed Heads for over 30 years

Recent Reviews

I have had 3 vehicles to these guys since 2013 and have found them excellent to deal with.My latest project with them is a 2019 Landcruiser VX which we are really giving the treatment. Only the best products were agreed on prior to installation. They didn’t try and force brands on me that they were associated with. Nick and his team are great to deal with and are very competitive with their pricing. I recommend these guys for all your 4wd needs.

Excellent

1 year ago

Garry K.

2.5

2 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Car Service in Braddon from the shop you can trust

Car Mechanic in Braddon ACT offering a full range of car servicing and automotive repairs We provide you with a Free 65 Point Vehicle Inspection with every service Book Online or Fill in our Contact form to get a quote

Recent Reviews

Recently I have taken my car in for a service , understandably the last car professional service was in 2015 so i was prepared for high numbers. But in the end it was just replacement of battery and the other general stuff like tyres. So after leaving it there for 8 hours I came back to pick it up and was dissapointed when i was unable to start the car. The same mechanic that had been working on my car stated the reason for this was because they had left the head lights on during the period they were working on the car ( odd reason 8 hours on a new car with head lights on would not mean a flat battery) , but whom am I to argue with a certified mechanics. So after returning home to run a few errands i decided to go for another drive. ( BAD NEWS car didn't start again) , i'd been driving for a good 30 minutes between mechanics and home so the alternator would have charged the battery if it was flat. Unfortunately the car would not start and i needed to call NRMA road service. After having a look at the car the NRMA road service mechanic stated the reason for the car being unable to start was not the battery but in fact the connectors to the battery terminal were not cleaned. After he provided a replacement of connectors the car started with no further issues. So after paying $1,000 for the car to be serviced and parts replaced rather dissapointed to experience these issues. Leads me to think how certified was the companies mechanic?.

Average

1 year ago

V. Tran

City Car Care has serviced my car regularly for over five years. I have found them to be great to deal with. They do a good job, explain things well and are much more reasonably priced than the brand name dealer service I used while my car (Citroen) was in warranty. They are friendly, helpful and do good quality work.

Excellent

1 year ago

Pixie E.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Car Service in Hoppers Crossing - Professional Car Mechanic

A best local car mechanic in Hoppers Crossing and all surrounding suburbs We are expert in car service and repairs for all makes and models Get in touch with us for more info

Recent Reviews

Had a few things wrong with my car but I didn't know exactly what was wrong So I was advised to go see ray he told me to leave my car with him.. He called me a couple of days later explaining what was wrong and a ruff price and ask me if I want to go ahead with the work needed. I said go for it and when I pick up the car he showed me exactly what he done and the price was cheaper than he quoted.. Customer service fantastic Workmanship fantastic Thank you ray and team

Excellent

1 year ago

Tim F.

2.1

1 Review

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Approved Collision Repairs - Smash Repairs Moorebank Smash Repairs Liverpool Smash Repairer Sydney Liverpool NRMA Repairer GIO Repairer AAMI Smash Repairs Allianz Damage Repairs Insurance Work

Approved Collision Repairs Liverpool Moorebank skilled smash repairs for all vehicles Based in Liverpool Moorebank Sydney NSW NRMA GIO AAMI ALLIANZ Insurance Work guaranteed Insurance smash repairer in Moorebank Liverpool

Recent Reviews

Contacted proprietor of company for inspection of my damaged car.On arrival received by owner showing his facility which only has approximately 12 car repair spaces by choice and his Motis Apperandi is to provide a 1st class customer service and not promise and fail on his commitment.Being away for one week I left cat on Sat and advised I would be back Monday week and asked if he could be able to have fixed and ready on my return.This was done, the repair and presentation when picked up was outstanding ,fully repaired thoroughly cleaned and polished. I would have no hesitation is recommending the company to all needing commitment and quality work. Regards. Peter B

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter B.

4.6

1 Review

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Tokyo Pen Shop

Tokyo Pen Shop - Correction Products Notebooks Mechanical Pencils Fine Liners Markers Ballpoint Pens Gel Ink Pens Multi-Function Pens Pencil Lead Pen Cases Highlighters Accoutrements Brush and Lettering Pens Gifting Custom Multis Fountain Pens Japanese Tape D-Clips Wooden Pencils Mini and Slim Pens Pen Sets Refills Travelers Notebook Frixion Whiteboard Limited Edition Stickers Cards and Letter Sets Manga Watercolor 2020 Planners milloo Bags japanese pens gel pens shop online shopping

Recent Reviews

I purchased a Pilot Timeline Gel Pen in December 2016 and started using it in February 2017 and noticed the lower end tip of the barrel was moving as I wrote. I tried to make sure the lower barrel is properly snug with the upper barrel. Nevertheless, the lower tip and ink cartridge would keep moving. I therefore contacted Kimberly at Tokyo Pen Shop by e-mail notifying her of the problems, however, she replied with, can you send me photos? Acting as if she didn't know what I was talking about. This indicates, a person who sells these and other types of pens, does not want to help resolve the problem. I therefore, contacted Pilot Pens US via e-mail, and they required me to ship it to them, at my cost, just under $7.00, for repairs. After 2 weeks past, I again contacted Pilot Pens US and they stated the lower barrel was replaced to correct the problem. Furthermore, Pilot Pens US send the pen back via UPS at no additional costs to me, plus they included an additional refill at no charge. Therefore, I recommend to look elsewhere to make your executive Pilot pen purchases due to the Lack of service.

Average

1 year ago

Socalkoki Y.

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Das Keyboard

Das Keyboard offers badass geeks the ultimate experience with high-performance mechanical keyboards with superior durability construction and design The mechanical key switches provide tactile and audio feedback for the best experience

Recent Reviews

Lightning fast shipping and an awesome product, got two keyboards - one for home and one for the office. My hands don't hurt all the time anymore and my GWAM is through the roof. Thanks again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Knesekgroup G.

4

52 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Liberty Bell Auto

Liberty Bell Auto Protect Offers Several Extended Auto Warranty Plans. ASE Certified Mechanics, No Deductible and 100% Parts & Labor Coverage.

Recent Reviews

I was blown away with Jeff Lewis’ attention to detail. While I hope to use my extended warranty sparingly I feel all the more confident in that I will be well taken care of. Kudos Jeff Lewis and staff.

Excellent

1 year ago

jiholdip

My experience was a great one from the explanation of all options available to me and my needs. Jeff Lewis was very informative on all the policys even told me they were having a discount available at the time. Know one can come close to what Liberty bell can offer with bumper to bumper coverage. Thanks again Jeff I really appreciate your help it was a pleasure to work with someone patience and honestly and knowledge on the business.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lawrence Arscott

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

HOME

ABOUT US Sentinel Mechanical Inc is here to help you with your plumbing project heating system or cooling ventilation needs Our plumbers and HVAC technicians are licensed insured to provide you top-notch quality service RESIDENTIAL COMMERCIAL PLUMBING

Recent Reviews

1st when the mechanic showed up he was kind enough but he didn't know how to work his own equipment. So he spent some time just trying to figure out how to turn it on. Then I felt he wasn't fully knowledgeable of our system even though we called ahead several times to discuss pricing and the equipment needing serviced. He noticed a leak had formed after he was done with the flush so he wrapped white tape around it to fix the leak. I checked later that evening and there was water all over the wooden floor. I called them back to come fix the leak that had been created after they serviced it. They came the next day but not in any hurry. A different tech. showed up again friendly enough. He put in a new washer cost of about 10 cents. Leak was fixed. I asked him do you usually charge for fixing a leak created by having it serviced and he assured me NO not usually. I calculated the miles and time they where here and again rounding up on miles and hours here and it was a TOTAL OF $147.49!!!! A week or so later I got a bill for $458.24 which included WAY WAY MORE HOURS than they were here for!!! I called them back and they said they don't have any dishonest technicians and got defensive instead of actually caring to fix the problem. He later sent a letter saying the same thing and removing 30mins off the bill due to the tech's inability to work his equipment (water pump). I calculated the bill in total including all the time they spent even ROUNDING UP and to and from miles and again IT WAS WAY WAY OFF. His letter contradicted what he said on the phone to me. My wife called and he dodged her calls several times when asking to resolve this SCAM and speak to the boss. He promised to call back and email and he took his time or never did until we called first because I want this matter resolved. We have 2 kids we both work we are both honest hard working people. He later had the boss's wife call instead of the boss and she yelled and argued and threatened to report us to collections and put a lien on our house. My wife was now crying at this point after the company had HUNG up on her. BTW we went to yelp and other review websites and FOUND NEARLY IDENTICAL ISSUES, INCLUDING THE SAME VERBIAGE AND THREATS THEY USED ON SEVERAL CUSTOMERS!!!!!!!!! We reported them to the better business bureau (BBB) They started haggling prices with her and just to be done with THIS HIDEOUS SCAMMING company we agreed to pay $237.47 PLEASE PLEASE DONT USE THIS COMPANY EVER FOR ANYTHING!!! TELL YOUR FRIENDS TO NOT USE THIS SCAMMING company!!!!!!!!!! I am not the only 1 they SCAMMED. Looks like over 5 other people so far!!!!!!!

Average

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.1

3 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

ErgoGeek

ErgoGeek trackball keyboard touchpad keyboard wireless keyboard mini size keyboard ergonomic keyboard mechanical keyboard waterproof keyboard illuminated keyboard

Recent Reviews

This is my second order and am ready to place a third. These guys are great to work with. Will definitely recommend them.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mustang277

First time for me to order from this vendor. Website was easy to use. I called first to make sure item was in stock, and how long to get it. Order processed quickly, was able to track delivery, and delivered as promised. Item worked first time out-of-the box. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jimboguy

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Biomechanically Engineered Orthotic Insoles And Footwear

Biomechanically Engineered, Pain-Relieving Foot Care & Footwear. Designed By Podiatrists For Athletes And Everyday Warriors Who Desire An Improved Foundation.

3.5

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Donnelly Mech

For over 30 years in New York City Donnelly Mechanical is the leading commercial HVAC service maintenance and construction company

3

3 SmartReviews Score

Gear4Wheels

Your Trusted Mechanic FriendsWe cover everything from how to clean fuel injectors to what oil filter to use car battery recommendations and tons of other maintenance tips and guides Click below to see our best content for this section Most Popular Car Audio ExpertsWe put decades of experience in the mobile audio industry at your service Installation tips myth-debunking series and the most thorough reviews you039ll find online Click below to read more Most Popular Your Performance BrosWith a bit of love any car can feel like a supercar Check out performance articles anything from ECU programming to diagnosis Most Read more

3.5

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Auto-Facts

Get answers from Master Mechanics on a variety of subjects Here you039ll find a community driven website helping people with car problems

2.3

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Rob and Daves Aircooled Volkswagen Pages

Rob and Daves aircooled Volkswagen pages Shadetree mechanic articles to keep your beetle fweeming

4

4 SmartReviews Score

The Vape Trader

The Vape equipment Marketplace Buy Sell Trade Pawn or Consign new and used Box Mods Mechanical Mods Vape Tanks eJuice Vape Accessories and more 

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Tradies In Business

ARE YOU GREAT AT YOUR TRADE BUT SUCK AT THE BUSINESS WE CAN HELP Tradie in Business Essentials Download this handy guide to get the essential elements in place in your trade business DOWNLOAD Listen to the podcast Whether you8217re a plumber electrician builder motor mechanic landscaper tiler glazier painter Read More

3.5

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Homeschool Math

HomeschoolMathnet is a comprehensive math resource site for homeschooling parents parents and teachers that includes free math worksheets lessons online math games lists ebooks a curriculum guide reviews and more The resources emphasize understanding of concepts instead of mechanical memorization of rules

2.4

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Sarcastic Mechanic

Aviation is serious business but here at Sarcastic Mechanic we help mechanics show their sarcastic side by wearing our clothing Funny jargon placed on your clothing to show the world how you really feel about stupid requests As our moto say Its not offensive unless you are offended Show your sarcastic side

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Speedkills USA

We39ll find the American Classic Automotive you love connect with german expert master mechanic amp body man to pre-inspect your dream car and swiftly handle the buying and shipping process May the Speed be with you

4.4

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Caliber Corner

Watch movement wiki with real photos and caliber specs Join us in collecting every watch calibre Automatic mechanical tourbillon quartz it039s all here

  • 1
  • 2

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with