Back  

Yacht Broker

A specialist who serves yacht or boat sellers and/or buyers as a representative for the sale or purchase of a yacht or boat.

59

Companies

Сompanies in this category

208

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Yacht Broker

Yacht Broker A specialist who serves yacht or boat sellers and/or buyers as a representative for the sale or purchase of a yacht or boat.

59

Companies

Сompanies in this category

208

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Bareboat Yacht Charter - Luxury Yacht Charter - Worldwide Service

Bareboat Yacht Charter - Luxury Yacht Charter - Worldwide Yacht Charter Service provider with over 20 years experience Aiming for best customer service

Recent Reviews

Stay away from this yacht booking company. Deal direct with the Yachting companies in Greece, as the pain and frustration and particularly the aggressive and threatening emails from this company is not worth the hassle. After booking a yacht in Greece for 1 week at a cost of 7000 euros, we experienced several issues including with them not upholding the contract. As we are entitled to do, I wrote an unfavourable review of their customer service - all genuine and helpful to others who might be considering using their company, and their responses have been vile - threatning us to remove our reviews or they will sue us!! The Director of this company sends vile emails and facebook messages through - you can check their responses on Facebook. I would not endorse this company.

Bad

1 month ago

Yvonne - Australia

A great independent business providing great customer care and unique deals in particular in terms of long-term yacht charter, one way yachtcharter, transatlantic crossings and special deals on new yachts or well maintained older yachts. All destinations covered and with plenty of other positive reviews that can be checked, a 5-star business. Vile reviews from Yvonne, Tony Zarka and Mick McCarthy are silly, spiteful comments from estate agents who try and steal money from local companies by negotiating agreed deals and claiming free gear is not received even though they did get them for free. Call A2A YACHTING and check all facts. Ignore Yvonne's hateful, lying and spiteful comments and review as she is a vile individual full of hate and unreasonable behavior.

Excellent

7 months ago

Claudia D.

2.4

1 Review

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The worst service, poor finish and no backup or support. Bought a 70mm front door and frame, the frame is still waiting to be replaced after eight months and still nothing other than the second frame that was also miss manufactured. No communication from Apeer at all, NONE. they do not care. I would not recommend Apeer doors. Almost £2000 down the drain.

Bad

2 months ago

rodwbailey

3.9

7 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Boataround

Rent a boat sailing yacht or catamaran for the best prices online Verified boats with real pictures 247 customer service No booking fees

Recent Reviews

When I made the reservation in December 2019 I did it because the cancellation was guaranteed by Botaround until June 2020, it was written in the order confirmation, then when I asked to cancel in March the cancellation was denied because of COVID-19. In the communication on the website and even in the email cancellation policy instead was guaranteed with no exception. We finally decided to go, customer service was supportive in the weeks before the charter, except the boat I booked was for 12 people, no discounts for reduced crew were envisaged, nevertheless when I asked to have bed linen for 12 the charter company responded that I had only 10, if I wanted more I had to pay. The charter was from Marina Gouvia on 8/8/2020 for 2 weeks, check-in at 5pm, boat name Amethist. When I arrived there at 1pm to see the boat and leave my car before going to supermarket, the boat was not there, nobody from Golden Compass was there and nobody had sent me any communication. I called Golden Compass and the lady that answered the phone did not know anything, she sent me first to an harbour then to another and when I asked support she responded “Go and take a coffee, leave us working!”. When I arrived to the second harbour I called another number at 4pm and a man told me that the boat was there. It was no true and I told him, lately at 4.40pm arrived a Cyclades 50 named Paraiba different from the one we booked and that never arrived. Then the guy called me and said to take Paraiba, which I did. We saw Amethist lather during the cruise with another crew onboard. During all these troubles I called and wrote also to Boataround, customer service always answered with courtesy but they were unable to deliver any results or change. The Harbour, NOAK, did not have electricity nor available water at the dock, for the water it was possible to call a lorry. No check in was made and clearly no maintenance check nor proper cleaning had been done before handing the boat to me, in fact: • The forward left cabin hatch was missing the blind • 2 pillowcases were missing • The freshwater pump was not working (dirty filters) • One of the fridges was not working and the related bilge pump was always on • 2 wc were leaking dirty water from wc base and drain • The tank of forward left wc showed a “Full” indication also if empty • Freshwater tanks gauges were incorrect • The boat was delivered with freshwater tanks pretty empty in a harbour where freshwater was not freely available. We put 360 litres to fill them. • Boat was dirty, in the backward bathroom I found (and showed to Golden Compass representative) worms • The wire of the outboard starter broke up the very first time we used the outboard. • Autopilot was often going out of order, had to be restarted • The engine belt was noisy. Many of the problems were fixed by Golden Compass upon my claims but it took the time to discover and communicate, 1 full day plus an intervention that was made in Paxos 2 days after. The guy that gave me and took back the boat, Iannis, was nice to me and the crew. When I told him that by contract means the boat was available late and I had the right to be reimbursed for the time lost, Golden Compass discounted us the 160€ of the outboard renting. I have to tell that at the end of the charter they did not reimburse 100€ that we spent to fix the outboard starter since we did not have the receipt. I have chartered boats with different agents and charters (i.e. Globesailor, Marenauta, Dreamyacht Charters) many times getting also bargains and offers but never experiencing such a nightmare. Not only I would not recommend Boataround and Golden Gompass but I will recommend not to work with them.

Bad

4 months ago

mmemdia

I was surprised by your quick reaction when your employee (Petra I guess) called me during the booking process and explained everything and even contacted the charter beforehand to check availability. On Sunday evening. Thank you very much.

Excellent

7 months ago

Dušan

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Yacht in Goa Luxury Yacht Party in Goa Yacht Rentals

Champions Yacht Club offers luxury yacht in Goa with the best amenities in the finest way ensuring safety live the best holiday Check out the luxury yacht party cruise stay in Goa

Recent Reviews

If budget traveling is something you're adamant about, I'd recommend you Champions Yacht Club! The brand is a classic they allow you to rent a cruise, catamaran, anything at minimal rates, keeping in mind safety, buffets, open bars, lovely decks, amazing route and much more.

Great

5 months ago

Jeevani S.

I visited Goa one week ago. There I enjoyed a lot. Champion Yacht Club is the best agency I ever seen. The members of the club are extremely helpful. Highly recomended.

Excellent

7 months ago

Sourav Ghosh

2.5

6 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Sales Jobs

1422900 Sales Jobs Available on Salesjobscom Apply To Sales Representative Outside Sale Representative And More

Recent Reviews

So I post on this site because of their 30-day no questions money back guarantee. I neglect to read the commission only exception fine print. This is my fault. At first customer support seemed pretty good despite very poor job ad performance so I posted only commission jobs, no salary jobs, again unaware of the exception. When I spoke with the rep he reminds me of the money back guarantee (no exception mentioned) then together we review all the commission posts providing feedback which unfortunately had little effect. Things became ugly when I canceled and asked for the money back. I received no response to my emails and later find there is no phone number to call after the account is canceled. So I post a review here detailing my experience. Within a day I receive an email and a phone call from the sales rep threatening to sue me if I don't take the post down! This is when I learn of the commission job exception. I understand this was my oversight but clearly this could have been resolved with an email or call the first time I asked for the refund. And had I known of the commission exception I would have advertised one of the base jobs which would also have satisfied their refund condition. Now I'm looking over some of salesjobs.com's other reviews and am noticing fewer 1 and 2 star reviews compared to last time. I wonder if they are threatening all for of their unhappy reviewers?

Average

5 months ago

Bill S.

We never got a qualified applicant to apply. We were told to "beef up" our job posting which we did, we asked for guidance to see if what we posted was sufficient with no response. We then expressed our concern about no applicants only to be told our job didn't pay enough. Again. No help. And their CS team was literally some of the rudest people I've ever spoken with. And I spoke to 4 or 5 different ones. STAY AWAY!! Very pretentious and rude people. They think you owe them something. Poorest CS I've ever experienced! Here is an email I just got in response to this, it 100% proves my point. Rude, pretentious and speaking out of their minds. Our job we posted was NOT straight commission at all! I'll spare this guy and not list his name, email address and phone number.... UPDATE TO HIS RESPONSE (EVEN THOUGH HE POSTS UNDER THE NAME KELLY) He is referencing another Scott that he apparently worked with but thinks it is me. He never spent that time with me and our job was not 100% commission. It was a 35k base salary with 3% commission of total sales produced. This proves my point that this company isn't organized at all and does not do it's due diligence. Scott, Your statements in a public forum are in fact not only inaccurate but there untrue. You have 100% commission jobs, most sites won't even allow you to have those jobs on their website. We in fact reach out to you and spent the time to show you how to " beef up" your job posting. Unknown to you your job wasn't just on our site it goes to over 200 other sites, like indeed.com, zip recruiter.com, job.com and the beyond.com network. So if you're not seeing any traffic from our site you're not seeing any traffic from there's as well. It's not our job to write your job description and your statement that you received know help is an outright lie. Not only did we help you we told you exactly what you needed to write. And we offer a 30 day no questions asked 100% money back guarantee. Meaning if you not happy for any reason, just cancel your account and will refund your money no questions asked. I'm sorry if you spoke to somebody here at our company and that person was rude to you, that should never happen. I can tell you if you spoke to myself are any of the other 160 employees employed at our company I don't think you would've ever made a comment that they were rude. You and I both know 100% commission jobs are some of the hardest jobs to fill and that's why we don't cover them in our money back guarantee. We can't make job seekers apply to your job because they want a salaried job or the pay that you're offering is way too low for the industry. There is absolutely nothing we can do about that. But if you're not gain any traction to your job on our site then you're not getting traction to your job on the other 200 sites at your job was posted on. We make companies informed candidates up front of the base salary and there are many other sites that don't for example "craigslist" but the problem with sites like that is as soon as you inform the candidate you have a 100% commission job there no longer interested in interviewing and this is a huge waste of your time and the candidate as well. This is why we offered to help you" beef up your job" because you have to sell your job to job seekers and not only do we respond to your e-mails clearly we responded to your phone calls as well. We have a 97% retention ratio meaning 97% of the 4.7 million companies that use our site continue using our site thereafter. If in fact we were so rude to all of our clients we wouldn't be able to retain these type of numbers nor would we have an A+ rating with the BBB with just six complaints in the last 19 years. However your comments are inaccurate and they're not only slanderous but libelous as well

Average

6 months ago

Scott A.

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

BizBen

Since 1994 - BizBencom 8000 California Businesses For Sale Wanted To Buy Postings Articles Blog Posts Discussions Resources Broker Directory 500 new posts daily by users Voted Top Site By Business Buyers Sellers Business Brokers

Recent Reviews

My main reason for writing this is to warn people about Steve Fitzgerald & let them know it's not wise to do business with this man. He & his wife were friends of mine who rented my house for half the market value. When the lease ended & i wanted the house back they refused to leave & i had to fly from my home in Australia to San Diego twice to take them to court to get them out. They had only heresay lies that i said they could stay indefinately on dirt cheap rent while i had a lease, an email & a reminder 30 days before lease ended so naturally i won this case on June 9th, Stewart verses Fitzgerald which is a matter of publice record. I won immediate posession, back rent, electricity bills & legal costs. My judgement was due July 9th & these scumbags have refused to pay me. These people were so called friends of mine so if they'll lie, cheat & steal from me, imagine what he'll do to you, a stranger, in any business dealing you may have with his company Aquistion Services Group. Steer clear of this guy at all costs!

Average

6 months ago

Kerrie S.

If you are a buyer looking for business, this may work for you. But if you are a seller or you are a brokerage advertising your listings. THIS SUCKS!!! Their customer service is horrible. Price is high. The worst part is that they mess up you Ads all the time!! One minute the posting title is gone. Then the content has crazy format. Things look very unprofessional. DO NOT RECOMMEND!

Average

6 months ago

Mimi M.

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Seafarer Sailing

Seafarer Sailing Holidays including Flotilla Yacht Charter Beach Clubs Learn to sail RYA courses and Cabin Charter Sailing For Beginners and Families

Recent Reviews

Excellent sailing instruction courtesy of Andy who coached a combination of Day Skipper and Competent Crew to the family and helped contribute to a memorable week in the Ionian

Excellent

6 months ago

Mr Ian

Happy with booking procedure, but didn't think much of recommendation to spend 2 pre-flotilla days in Patong .. which incurred £100 of taxi costs .. when others spent this time in nicer hotels much nearer to airport and marina.

Great

6 months ago

Peter Stean

3.1

12 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Europe Yachts Charter Croatia Greece France and Italy

Yacht Charter in Croatia Greece France Sailboat Motorboat Catamaran Skippered Crewed Luxury charter service in top Mediterranean destinations

Recent Reviews

Captain Vedran Buble was an excellent Captain. His knowledge about the boat and the islands was a critical asset to have on our vacation. Hostess Iris was amazing also. Her cooking and constant cheese/ fruit snack plates were adored and quickly consumed by our family. It was a true joy to have Captain Buble and Hostess Iris with us on our excursion. I highly recommend this team to any family wanting a great adventure on a boat. Thank you

Excellent

6 months ago

Patrick Henderson

This is the first time we have booked a catamaran through Europe Yacht Charter Group. Mario has been my only contact and he was fantastic throughout the whole booking process, from initial enquiry to the final booking of the catamaran. He responded promptly to all my emails and a couple of phone calls, clarified everything I asked and has been most helpful. We are very much looking forward to our sailing holiday in Croatia this summer.

Excellent

6 months ago

Ilkley

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Boat Tour Dubai

Boat Tour Dubai offers yacht rental Dubaispeed boat tourprivate boat tourdeep sea fishing Dubaiyacht charterboat rental DubaiMarina boat tripboat ride Dubaifishing charterfishing trips DubaiBurj Al Arab boat tour sharing boat tour

Recent Reviews

we have booked for a friends of 8 ,the tour was for us which was awesome to enjoy the view with our team had a wonderful view of dubai canal ,burj al arab,sheik island,atlantics the team was good and explained us the landmarks and given us enough time to take photos

Excellent

6 months ago

Thiru G.

2.9

8 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

DMA Yacht Charter Brokerage

DMA Yachting provides professional service planing your personalized luxury yacht charter vacation in the Mediterranean and Caribbean