Back  

Country House

A large house in the country, typically the seat of a wealthy or aristocratic family.

22

Companies

Сompanies in this category

36

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (10642)
  • Beauty & Well-being (20978)
  • Business Services (84113)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (32127)
  • Education & Training (23822)
  • Electronics & Technology (11589)
  • Events & Entertainment (20589)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (19683)
  • Health & Medical (21096)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (11948)
  • Home & Garden (17913)
  • Home Services (4643)
  • Legal Services & Government (1347)
  • Media & Publishing (8554)
  • Money & Insurance (7014)
  • Public & Local Services (2387)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4666)
  • Shopping & Fashion (13777)
  • Sports (4694)
  • Travel & Vacation (5770)
  • Utilities (1126)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2964)
  • Other (355345)

Filters

Back  

Country House

Country House A large house in the country, typically the seat of a wealthy or aristocratic family.

22

Companies

Сompanies in this category

36

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.7

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Consider It Country Cottage Industries

Your Source for Everything Sweet Sincere Sentimental about Country Life Hearth and Home Camo Crazy Country Cuddlers Frivolously Floral Country SweeTee Mayberry Vintage Country Cuties Perfectly Paisley Vintage Gifts Country Fashions Country House and Home Country Accessories Country Gifts Horse-themed

2.7

3 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Woodpecker Flooring

Woodpecker Flooring is one of Perths largest distributors of flooring We pride ourselves on combining the personality flexibility and service of a family business with a range of products and level of professionalism that is on par with the largest flooring companies in the country

Recent Reviews

I recently installed Woodpecker engineered timber flooring. No instructions included in the boxes. I looked online and they had instructions for various products of theirs but unfortunately not for product I purchased. I phoned them to see if I could get instructions and was unprepared for the verbal barrage I was about to receive. I was told that it is the flooring shop that purchased the product from that was responsible for providing the instructions. I informed that it was her companies product, surely they were responsible for providing the specifications that they "the manufacturer" want the floor to be laid to. I was then informed I was incorrect and the instructions were on the internet. When unable to provide a url for said instructions I was informed that they would be emailed to me. The product itself was well packed but 30% of the boards (T&G) were cupped and it caused a lot of grief in the installation causing an uneven floor surface. Never again. Poor customer service and overall a poor product. Be warned

Average

1 year ago

Dave X.

Not worth the hassle, has been down 2 weeks and already timbers splitting and coming apart. Turning up at the ends. Company doesn't offer any solution and says there discontinued.

Average

1 year ago

Dean M.

3.6

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Memories and Photos

Amazing residential crafting weekends in a country house We provide the time and space for you enjoy crafting be pampered with good food and inspiring surroundings at an affordable price We source unusual quality papercraft and scrapbooking materials Contact us to arrange a mobile shop visit to your workshop

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Crewel Work

Phillipa Turnbull has been producing beautiful crewel embroidery kits for over 25 years. Her crewel work designs are based on original needlework she finds in the attics of British castles and country houses she has spent her career exploring. This is traditional British embroidery at its finest. Take a look!

3.7

6 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Homesteaders Supply Self Sufficient Living

Encouraging self sufficient self sustainable living and homesteading of all varieties family farm urban homestead country homestead or even in NYC

Recent Reviews

A friend referred me to this site to buy yogurt starter. I have purchased several times and am happy with the product and with the company! Thanks for having yogurt starter available in small quantities to try new lines and larger quantities for when I've found a favorite.

Excellent

1 year ago

Pam H.

shopped around a lot and this seems to be the best assortment of products needed to make the most and the most variety of cheeses for beginners. I would like to add when I received the order there was a personalized note handwritten inside and that is amazing customer service. Just waiting to go get the raw milk I found and on my next days off do my first batch of mozzarella!

Excellent

1 year ago

Dora V.

3

3 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

The Birdhouse Barn

Lighted Country Houses and Primitive Saltbox HousesCountry ShelvesPrimitive BenchesAmericana DecorOuthousesBirdhouses and more We have very affordable home decor and gifts

Recent Reviews

I am saddened to have to write this poor review and wish the owner, Fred Heartley could have worked with me to address my concerns and compromise to make this right but unfortunately that isn't the case. I purchased a replica birdhouse for my Grandfather with excitement and after doing some research I chose to go with Fred because the samples of his work on his website were outstanding! The birdhouse I got didn't live up to mine or my friends and family's expectations what so ever. Fred initially was very kind and his responses were very prompt, after I paid him through PayPal, his quick responses and demeanor changed. When I received my birdhouse 5 months after I placed the order, I emailed him to address the very visible broken piece of wood in the front of the house and had to send another email after I still hadn't received a response in almost a week. The brick detailing seen in the picture on his website was nothing even close to what I got. Fred mentioned he had a large amount of birdhouse this year and that's why mine took so long, which was fine (I thought it was going to be well worth the wait but I ended up very disappointed with the product I received). I attached pictures of the broken piece of wood on the front porch and a comparison of my actual house compared to the birdhouse Fred made. I have no carpentry experience and feel as though I could have done a better job. I paid an extra $50 fee to add the deck in which I thought would have far more detail including each spool (as seen on the website) not just 4 pieces of would slapped onto the side. (Below is a photo) I don't think what I received was worth the money I paid and after over a week and multiple emails Fred responded that he wouldn't give even a partial refund and basically there is nothing he can do. I am extremely disappointed in his customer service skills and the fact that he clearly doesn't take pride in his work like his website falsely portrays. The birdhouse on his website look better than the actual house he was replicating, mine did not come out that way, between the sub-par brick detailing, broke piece of wood and uneven cuts in the roof that don't line up. I have attached photos comparing the samples of the detailing on his website vs. what I received. I am feeling very disappointed and just don't want anyone else to get their expectations up only to receive something not even close to quality work. Lastly, I asked Fred if he stands by his works on my birdhouse and if he would be willing to post the pictures of my birdhouse on his website and he never replied to my email and disregarded my question. I suppose I got my answer right there and that tells me that he realizes this wasn't his best work, but isn't willing to fix it. What makes me the most upset is how poorly I was treated and just ignored. No way to treat paying customers. Especially because writing this review was my last resort as I tried my best to contact the owner and work with him on making this right so we are both happily satisfied. I will not be doing business with him again.

Average

1 year ago

Chelsea C.

Incredibly disappointed. Paid $350 for some dude to nail a couple pieces of plywood together. The owner did not respond to direct complaints, but had not issue immedietely provided condescending responses to my Google review.

Average

1 year ago

Grant S.

3.8

3.8 SmartReviews Score

First Quote Health

Compare health insurance quotes from the top companies in the country for free Find cheap and affordable individual and family plans and get covered today

4.4

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Country and Town House

What039s On in London and the Country Find out with What039s On by Country Town House For the best of events culture food travel and more

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Small Design Ideas

Smalldesignideascom will help you to pick up the latest design ideas for your interior or just be inspired to make stunning furnishings in the house of your dream Small design ideas for any room whether it is a living room bedroom bathroom or the kitchen are also here As real pictures of decoration design ideas and modern home interior included You can find design ideas for not only small apartments but also for any country house cottage and townhouse Interior styles definitions are also here

3.1

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Poundon House

Exclusive We are a family run country house events venue here to help you create the wedding day retreat or event that you have been dreaming of Poundon House has been our family home for 35 years and we now look forward to sharing our beautiful home with you your family and friends It has Read more

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Stayed in this very nice hotel for 3 nights, and on leaving, my husband left his trousers, 2 shirts and a belt in the wardrobe. A series of phone calls followed, and after the 5th they agreed they had the goods, and having taken our credit card number said they would post them on. They never arrived, so after another 15 phone calls thay now admit that they must have been stolen. GREAT! I await compensation, ha ha.

Average

1 year ago

Patricia Baker

4.5

23 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Incredibly disappointed with. Not only did they fail to contact me to say that the item I paid for was out of stock, when I chased them, I was not even offered an apology and treated brusquely on the phone. No help offered to rectify their mistake. Everyone makes mistakes, but it’s how you handle them and rectify them that matters.

Bad

9 months ago

A. B.

All I can say is do not order from this company. Everything from the lack of haste in receiving your order, to the atrocious customer service. The failure to return calls, the failure to dispatch the correct goods and finally the failure to refund postage & packing charge for a mistake they made is enough of a reason to avoid this company like the plague. I was left with no Christmas gift for a relative & now I have to chase the refund they promised me. Avoid at all costs!

Bad

9 months ago

Michelle

4

4 SmartReviews Score

Simple, Warm & Cozy Home Decor Peddler’s Cottage Interiors

Peddler’s Cottage Interiors (formerly Country Cottage Gifts & Dcor) is more than a home decor store. It’s a labor of love shared by a family passionate about c

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with