Back  

Personal Insurance Company

A company that includes property and casualty insurance products that protect individuals from losses they couldn't afford to cover on their own.

100

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1510

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8804)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17356)
  • Business Services (69520)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26694)
  • Education & Training (19758)
  • Electronics & Technology (9630)
  • Events & Entertainment (17021)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16293)
  • Health & Medical (17616)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9967)
  • Home & Garden (14948)
  • Home Services (3917)
  • Legal Services & Government (1204)
  • Media & Publishing (7112)
  • Money & Insurance (5946) Accident Insurance Company (37) Accountant (39) Accounting Firm (9) Alternative Financial Service (29) Apartment Rental Agency (1) Asset Manager Service (1) Auto Insurance Agency (59) Bank (431) Board of Trade (25) Bookkeeping Service (8) Business Insurance Company (8) Car Finance and Loan Company (256) Cashback Provider (62) Certified Public Accountant (13) Chartered Accountant (288) Check Cashing Service (16) Commercial Insurance Company (39) Country House (18) Credit Bureau (135) Credit Counseling Service (55) Credit Reporting Agency (12) Credit Union (62) Cryptocurrency Service (45) Currency Exchange Service (78) Debt Collecting (2) Debt Collection Agency (29) Debt Relief Service (17) Dental Insurance Agency (6) Disability Insurance Company (3) Economic Consultant (38) Escrow Service (11) Finance Broker (43) Financial Audit (6) Financial Consultant (88) Financial Institution (24) Financial Planner (16) Fund Management Company (7) Gold Dealer (71) Gold and Silver Trading Company (342) Health Insurance Agency (97) Home Insurance Agency (1) Income Protection Insurance Company (31) Insolvency Service (6) Insurance Agency (31) Insurance Broker (60) Insurance Company (11) Investment Bank (13) Investment Company (14) Investment Service (136) Landlord Insurance Company (12) Liability Insurance Company (10) Life Insurance Agency (43) Loan Agency (9) Loss Adjuster (12) Mobile Money Agent (245) Money Order Service (710) Money Transfer Service (77) Mortgage Broker (253) Mortgage Lender (15) Motorcycle Insurance Agency (16) Non-Bank Financial Service (53) Pawn Shop (6) Pension Fund (27) Personal Insurance Company (100) Pet Insurance Company (9) Private Equity Firm (44) Private Sector Bank (9) Property Investment (137) Property Management Company (37) Real Estate Agency (69) Real Estate Agents (194) Real Estate Appraiser (1) Real Estate Consultant (294) Real Estate Developer (7) Real Estate Rental Agency (12) Renter's Insurance Agency (3) Retirement Scheme Provider (28) Savings Bank (132) Stock Broker (151) Stock Exchange Building (6) Tax Advisor (20) Tax Assessor (54) Tax Consultant (0) Tax Preparation (163) Tax Preparation Service (7) Tax Preparation Software (19) Term Life Insurance Provider Company (19) Travel Insurance Company (25) Venture Capital Company (89)
  • Public & Local Services (2044)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3880)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11524)
  • Sports (3984)
  • Travel & Vacation (4877)
  • Utilities (938)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2691)
  • Other (114048)

Filters

Back  

Personal Insurance Company

Personal Insurance Company A company that includes property and casualty insurance products that protect individuals from losses they couldn't afford to cover on their own.

100

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1510

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Cover My Cab

Specialist taxi insurance for private and public hire drivers at the cheapest rate from Cover My Cab Call us or go online for a taxi insurance quote today

Recent Reviews

Cheapest Taxi Insurance

Excellent

3 months ago

CUAGroup

They just do 9 to 5.

Average

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.7

54 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I took out car hire excess insurance for a recent trip. Fortunately I did not have to use the policy, but it gave me the peace of mind that I required for only a couple of pounds. I will use Bettersafe again.

Excellent

6 months ago

RT

Was referred to Bettersafe by Money Maxim as they quoted well for car excess insurance. Bettersafe, on their website confirmed policy number and said all policy documents would be e-mailed. After 48 hours such e-mail has not been received despite an intermediate chaser sent to them. They have been happy to take my money for the premium.

Poor

6 months ago

N. E.

4.7

13 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Have a smart meter for gas and electric. Recently signed up for broadband , got a fantastic fixed price deal for a year saving me money on all three. Customer service has been excellent, informative and helpful. I struggled one month spoke to them was no hassle at all. Glad to be a customer of SSE I have had many suppliers through the years, these guys are def ace.

Excellent

6 months ago

Anne-Marie Kennedy

worst company to deal with ( if you can ever get through on the phone ) i need my money back i am in credit after leaving sse , i am in hardship paying my morgage and they have kept me waiting over 2 weeks ( the longer they keep your money the more interest they make ) its no excuse nowadays as money can be refunded instantly . so now i am going through ofgem as the rule is If you are owed a refund from an old supplier after switching away it should be paid within ten days of receiving a final bill – otherwise you are entitled to automatic compensation of £30. SO THATS WHAT IM DOING AND MAKE SURE YOU DO THAT ..

Bad

6 months ago

R. X.

3.8

17 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

They charged me twice for cancelling. When I cancelled my policy I found out that Brightside wanted to charge me £60 and the insurer also wanted to charge me £60. This is a scam. I filed a complaint with Brightside at which time I was told I would have a response within seven days. No response but they have taken the money, £120. Do not use this broker, they are a con.

Bad

6 months ago

N. Z.

Very poor. Just not treated very well (as a new customer), totally inflexible, you have to wait a long time before anyone answers your call. I would urge any one to look beyond how cheap they are because my experience is that it is a false economy.

Bad

6 months ago

Tom Q.

3.8

6 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

DO NOT CONSIDER TAKING OUT INSURANCE FOR A YOUNG DRIVER WITH THESE CON ARTISTS!! We took out a policy with them and included or daughter who, at that time held a provisional licence. We explained she was due to sit her test within a couple of weeks of policy starting and we were assured on the phone that the cost of the policy would not change when she passed her test. She did pass her test and we updated Go Girl with this information to be told that to continue with the policy would require a further £2500 premium, oh, and of course, a £25 admin fee. We informed them of the conversation we had in which we were assured that policy would not increase and asked that they check telephone call on their system. Surprise surprise, they cannot locate this call and additional requirement of £2500, plus £25, still stands. We were left with no option but to cancel this policy but we lost 50% of the premium we paid for our 3 months of cover. Please heed our warning and do not touch this company, at least Dick Turpin wore a mask!! Shocking experience, and costly!!

Bad

6 months ago

Lesley Gibson

Not simple to deal with. Can’t load temporary drivers for longer than a month, can’t add temporary drivers on website so need to contact call centre and pay £25 to add one. Had to pay for business usage for au-pair to be covered to drop and collect kids from school - absolutely rediculous...

Bad

6 months ago

N. G.

4.1

4 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Disgusted with Rescue My Car. We took out a policy with them and explained we transport animals as part of our business (to make sure this was covered). They added this information to their records (they even mentioned it when we phoned them up to be rescued). We were never made aware in any shape or form when taking up the policy that they would not come if we had animals in the vehicle! We wanted to make sure if anything happened we would be OK, hence phoned them before taking out the policy. Our van broke down today and they refused to help as we had animals in the vehicle! This is basically fraud as far as I am concerned and I will be taking this further. Not an honest company.

Bad

6 months ago

ANNA Pearson

AVOID AT ALL COSTS. This company might be cheap but trust me it’s worth spending the extra bit of money for an actual service. I rang this company at 6pm and booked my car in to be towed home, they said they would arrive at 8.15pm which is already quite a long time for a service that claims to be fast! After waiting till 8.30pm with no one in sight I decided to ring them as to which I was told that it would be past 10pm until someone can get to me. No one had tried to let me know there had been a 2 hour delay. I decided to get a taxi back home and come back out when they were actually there, at 10.30pm I rang them and they said they would be there for 10:46pm and I made sure this time it was actually going to be that time and customer support assured me it would. I get there and wait 5 mins before ringing back up to be told that it was going to be another 1.5 hours on top of that ? with no explanation. Decided to cancel the booking as soon as I heard that. This company is beyond a joke and the woman at customer service can only be described as a ‘Karen’ of this generation. Disgraceful company and appalling lack of empathy from the customer support team. Once again. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Bad

6 months ago

L. O.

3.7

52 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

CARCHEX

Protect yourself with a CARCHEX extended auto warranty vehicle inspections car insurance auto refinancing free auto resources

Recent Reviews

Work here if you want to be overworked and underpaid. The company doesn't give enough compensation compared to the amount of work you have to put in. Also, management will say that they give bonuses, but most co-workers I know who are excellent never got any bonus. Prepare to lose your work-life balance here.

Average

10 months ago

Mile K.

I bought my warranty from them and I realized that I could not use it until one month was over. My emergency caught me at a very bad time and I wish I had looked for more options or you will be aught unawares.

Average

10 months ago

Yao C.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Cover Anything

The 1 Rated Cover Destination to Protect Your Vehicle Motorcycle or Boat Offering Perfect Fitting Covers Absolute Lowest Prices Free Same-Day Shipping

Recent Reviews

So far my experience has been pleasant. Based on the reviews I’m expecting it will be just what I need for my jeep! I will be sure to come back and write a Great review based on my own experience with the cover.

Excellent

11 months ago

Janine N.

3.9

2 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Subscribe to PBF on Patreon

Offbeat comic strip by Nicholas Gurewitch Includes archives information about the author and purchases

Recent Reviews

You wouldn't think that 3 frames could be so funny, but PBF shows that keeping it simple works. Well, simple and macabre. I can't even look at this site at work because I can't help but laugh. For those of you unfamiliar with it, it has NOTHING to do with religion ;)

Excellent

11 months ago

Sarah D.

Love the comics and humour of the site. Great comics, great creativity, great humour and sarcasm, a great site for entertainment!! I was only planning to read a few comics but ended up staying on the site for more than 10 minutes, reading strips after strips.

Excellent

11 months ago

Jeremy K.

4.3

45 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I recently renewed my American Truck insurance with A Plan, They value loyal customers premium increases are not the usual "how much can we get away with" but fair increases due to market trends keep it up guys and I'll be with you forever but not the only reason to recommend their claims department are helpful and efficient. and made my claim painless and easy.. TOP JOB GUYS

Excellent

11 months ago

Eamonn A Fountain

I have been a customer of A Plan for maybe 25 yrs. Mostly fairly good as far as Insurance Companies go but it’s true that every year the renewal quote will need to be queried and then as if by magic the price will be reduced. However I am now leaving them. My car was written off whilst parked outside my house nearly a year ago. The Police were involved and it was an uninsured driver I believe. 11 months later and my premium has nearly doubled and nothing is resolved. A Plan Bath have not contacted me once on this issue since last May, when the accident happened. Although they claim to be working on my behalf. Horrendous lack of customer service or care. My first internet search for new Insurance shows me I can make savings of around a 1/3 on what A Plan has quoted. Very poor service

Average

11 months ago

Sam Hall

4.8

30 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Hiscox

Award winning business insurance and home insurance from Hiscox Get a tailored quote for professional indemnity public liability or home cover today

Recent Reviews

covers most of my business needs and also their 0% interest on direct debit spread over 12 months is an excellent idea. It's worthwhile if you can get the £80 cashback on quidco.

Great

11 months ago

F. V.

Quick easy and most importantly simple, process sourcing insurance online :-) Only issue is that they said my documents would be emailed - have had nothing through as yet and that was 2 weeks ago - so need to chase this.

Average

11 months ago

Buzz Development

4

29 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

TotalLossGap

2020s most comprehensive Gap Insurance cover One policy no maximum claim limit no guesswork NOW Tyre Alloy and Cosmetic Repair Insurance too

Recent Reviews

Everything seemed to be well explained on the website, I only had one query I couldn't get an answer to which was about transferring the cover to another car should my one have to be replaced.

Great

11 months ago

S. F.

Very easy to talk to the operator on the other end of the line and he was very helpful

Excellent

11 months ago

Paul Knight

3.5

16 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Cycle Sent

Cycle Sent offers an all inclusive and dedicated next day express bicycle courier service that includes superb liability cover for your bike in transit

Recent Reviews

I called them 2 times and they said no one was there and would get back to me and never did. I emailed them 3 times and again never answered my question. end up giving up with them

Average

11 months ago

John Cobb

Terrible service, didn't collect as agreed and just kept me waiting in all day, their phonelines don't work, emails go unanswered, ended up delivering the bike myself (350 mile round trip) still chasing Paypal for my refund! AVOID Cyclesent at all costs.

Average

11 months ago

Andy Keeble

3.6

9 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Wiggle

Wiggle cycle insurance offers you a wide range of options to protect you your cycles bikes and bicycles anywhere in the UK or worldwide

Recent Reviews

Great at set up, then after a crash David and the team where great 5 stars thanks

Excellent

11 months ago

Jonathan Hughes

I've been with them two years and so far have no complaints whatsover... I've not had to make a claim yet but the customer service is very good indeed.

Excellent

11 months ago

Ruari Barratt

4.1

30 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

iSelect

iSelect helps Australians compare and save on their insurance utilities Start comparing products from our range of providers by contacting us on 13 19 20 today

Recent Reviews

I have used iSelect several times now and I am always delighted with their customer service, the staff are very knowledgeable about the products that I want a better deal on.

Excellent

11 months ago

Amanda E.

The consultant knew his job and was very efficient , enough to change providers and save us money. The word should be passed onto health funds that whilst operations are on hold ,to give the customer some sort of rebate.

Great

11 months ago

Colin N.

2.7

17 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Compare Insurance Business Commercial Insurance Specialist

Business and commercial insurance specialist with access to a range of cover including shop office professional indemnity landlords and event insurance

Recent Reviews

No hassle quote at a fair price have stopped with compare insurance for the last four years they must be doing something right.

Excellent

11 months ago

Gary Cope

Always a brilliant service i've renewed the last 3 years saved me a fortune on my buiness insurance.

Excellent

11 months ago

U. B.

3.6

80 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Homepage

Comprehensive business personal insurance - travel car home public liability professional indemnity cover Get your online quote today

Recent Reviews

We needed to cancel our travel due to a death in the family and were not fully compensated because the person who died (at 90 years of age) had a "pre-existing" medical condition. Who doesn't have some sort of pre-existing medical condition as you age. What is the point of paying for travel insurance if you are not covered when you make a claim.

Average

11 months ago

Disappointed N.

A special Thanks to Peter, He was very helpful in suggesting the right insurance. Highly recommended service.Good value for money, I have been to some other providers for insurance they are way far from your prices.

Excellent

11 months ago

Shahnaz D.

3

28 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Professional Indemnity Insurance Liability Insurance

Professional Indemnity Insurance and Business Insurance Compare Quotes Online Immediate cover backed by expert advice

Recent Reviews

I dealt solely with Sarah. Her product knowledge was first class, the sales patter was not pushy and therefore you believed her advice; the service was extremely prompt and overall a pleasure to deal with. Yes I would not hesitate to recommend to others!

Excellent

11 months ago

D. X.

All good, we have used them for over ten years and whilst others "might" be slightly cheaper, I doubt they could compare service wise - support your local business

Excellent

11 months ago

U. N.

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

1Cover

Get Travel Insurance Quote In 30 Seconds Winner Travel Insurer Of The Year 2019 Trusted By Over 15 Million Travellers Excellent Customer Service One Cover For All Trip Types Online Pre-Existing Medical Assessment Fast Claims 247 Assistance

Recent Reviews

After following a recommendation by Choice, we booked travel insurance with 1Cover back on October 4, to cover our long-planned for 7-week trip to Europe and Vietnam beginning April 14, now cancelled of course. They have not responded to my emails - different story taking my money. Other companies are stepping up in these desperate times. The Insurance Australia Group "will refund travel insurance premiums for holidays that have been cancelled or cut short" as a result of the corona-virus pandemic (includes NRMA, CGU and SGIO). Other big insurers, including Suncorp, QBE and Allianz, are working on support measures for customers as well, and customers who have not gone on their trip "will get a full refunds of premiums". We are pensioners up against a Lloyds-backed company, who are profiteering from this health crisis - one example of a company seemingly feeding off the world's misery.

Average

11 months ago

P. Campbell

To be fair I have come back to change my rating from 1 to three. Finally after months of writing to 1cover, [name removed] (their underwriter), and consumer affairs the lovely lady on the phone [name removed] told me the money is coming back to my account. Other companies took three days (AIRbnb, klook) and they take three months. The worst thing in this saga was that they said jobs had been lost. So they keep the money and then lay people off. Well it seems they now want back into the industry? Why take so long? Just return the money - a few clerks could do it in a few days? Or even automate it after a certain date? I certainly hope all get their money back now. Not just those that press for it. I thank 1cover for finally seeing the light. If you are in the insurance industry just be ready to get back to people much faster than this. Even higher premiums to make sure this never happens again. I would rather pay $20 more on the premium and have an answered phone call than go through all this fighting. WHEN WILL AUSTRALIA REALIZE ABOUT REAL CUSTOMER SERVICE?

Average

11 months ago

Ihave L.

4.4

30 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had 3 days stay in a Chinese Hospital costing over $10,000. SCTI answered the phone no matter what time of the day and liaised with the hospital. Filled out a couple of forms when i returned to Australia and the matter was sorted out in no time. They covered the full cost. I very rarely leave reviews but felt i should because of the great service they provided.

Excellent

11 months ago

Carl B.

I highly recommend this company, prompt claims process, good value for money, even with existing medical conditions,great choice of coverage especially for cruisingextra cost very reasonable for two extra medical conditions.

Excellent

11 months ago

Chez L.

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Medical Travel Insurance - OK To Travel

OK to Travel provides medical travel insurance for all ages Get an instant quote with a choice of cover options for single trip and annual policies

Recent Reviews

I had difficulty getting travel insurance for my mam but OK to Travel insured her no problem and made the process very easy.

Excellent

11 months ago

U. B.

So easy straight forward answer a few questions that needed to be answered all sorted in 5 mins Thanks

Excellent

11 months ago

Deleted User

4.3

30 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Pet Insurance Australia

Australia039s Award Winning Pet Insurance for Dogs and Cats Offering a Broad Range of Cover Options A Business Built on Passion Call Today to Get a Quote

Recent Reviews

I had my dog diagnosed with Lymphoma late Nov 19 - I was beside myself with worry. The PIA process has been very easy and the staff compassionate and understanding. I would highly recommend not only their product but commend their staff on their professionalism, expertise and just being so wonderful during this very difficult time. Thank You from Tracy & Myllo

Excellent

11 months ago

Tracy O.

Very quick refund on my claim, however considering I have had my dog insured for the whole 6 years of his life, I feel the yearly increases in costs is way too high. I understand older dogs usually incur more vet costs, but his insurance policy costs the same as my gold cover, 100% cover health insurance..$170+/month. Also, I feel my having to pay the vet up front, before you consider my claim could be looked at. My sole income is an aged pension and I had to borrow the money to pay the vet.

Great

11 months ago

Diana Y.

4.4

97 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Medibank

Get Award Winning cover Voted Outstanding Value Health Insurance for 12 Consecutive Years Choose from flexible cover options join online today

Recent Reviews

I have had significant difficulty in cancelling my Life Insurance Policy with Medibank Private that I have held for 5 or 6 years. After calling the insurance line, I was told my cancellation request would be passed on to the cancellation team and a return call would be made to my mobile. I have now waited for one week without word. I have had three missed calls to my mobile over that time from an unknown number - calls were missed as the call only lasted 10 to 15 seconds and I wasn't able to answer in time. No voicemail message was left. I have attempted to cancel twice in the past and was talked out of the cancellation by a very persuasive cancellation team member - a decision I regret. I have decided to be firm this time and not be persuaded to continue, but am not looking forward to the pending discussion. I do not appreciate such an obstructive cancellation process. I wonder if the cancellation team are on a performance bonus scheme?

Average

11 months ago

Stan B.

I arranged my policy over the phone when I booked my holiday at the beginning of the year. This is the first time I have ever had to make a claim and I am thoroughly happy with the way that I have been treated by the company. They always responded within or before 10 working days to each of my emails and always remembered to ask for identification to keep my case secure. The staff were all friendly and helpful and all seemed keen to get my case resolved quickly which they did. I can thoroughly recommend them based on my experience.

Excellent

11 months ago

Ann C.

4.7

30 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

GMHBA

At GMHBA we put members before profit provide great value health insurance cover and work together to build stronger and healthier communities

Recent Reviews

I am about to go and see a specialist about my knee that has become very painful / arthritis over a number of years and I have been waiting for the stem cell research to be completed as I do not want a full knee construction, so I am hoping it is covered by GMHBA, as I have been a member for over 40 years.

Excellent

11 months ago

Trevor U.

Yes Lodged a claim customer service in Geelong was ringing me to update where claim was as I was waiting for hospital to lodge paperwork The only issue I have is I have 2 member numbers one being extras with family and one being hospital on my own, Ive registered the extras online with my email address not realising that I cannot register my hospital membership online using the same email address. Im not going to create a new email address purely for hospital membership online but thought you should know as it would be good to have this option online for me to check progress of claims rather than ringing up all the time

Great

11 months ago

Kel I.

4.5

30 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Allianz Global Assistance Overseas Health

Allianz Global Assistance Offers Overseas Visa Health Cover Insurance For Students OSHC Visitors And Workers OVHCIn Australia Get A Fast Quote Today

Recent Reviews

Every thing is complicating including his review, The claim will be approved in one years time.If I wasn't at home due to recent circumstance would never have done this. I have other important things that need looking after and I paid good money to have peace of mind

Average

11 months ago

Harpal02 Q.

I lodged the claim and it resolved within couple of days so my policy worth it. We have been with Allianz (OSHC) for 27 months and it is really of good value.

Great

11 months ago

Pradip S.

4.6

2 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Ageas

Ageas UK is a provider of Personal and Commercial insurance in the UK employing around 3000 people with offices nationwide

Recent Reviews

I did everything on line and it all went as smooth as I could have expected, look forward to dealing with you in the future if first impressions are anything to go by. ????

Excellent

11 months ago

David Mcevoy

Very helpful easy to do everything on line sorted in 10 minutes highly recommended.

Excellent

11 months ago

GWYNFOR

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Elders Insurance

Get cover from Elders Insurance for business farm personal or commercial motor fleet Request an insurance quote make a claim or talk to your local agent today

Recent Reviews

We ran over a large rock that fell from a tipper truck, we managed to get some paperwork to confirm the incident, Elders Insurance told us we may have to pay an excess if they have no luck tracking down the truck, 2 days later they called to say there was no excess and we could go ahead and get our car repaired. There was just under $3000 damage to the suspension and steering caused by the large rock. Within a week the car was fixed by our own mechanic and was back on the road as good as new. Elders might not be the cheapest insurer on the planet, but they have good old fashioned service from Australia and not some oversees call centre. You really do get you pay for.

Excellent

11 months ago

Ange G.

Battling with a corporate labyrinth I re insured my property portfolio with Elders Insurance Midland Western Australia dealing with their principal ,they offered their insurance quote as Elders Insurance AFS license 340965 their quote for all properties was competitive 5 commercial properties and 1 residential house which they were informed I had been renovating and restoring for 25 years . Elders were fully aware that the property was being used for garaging some of my car collection and home architectural endeavours with my cad computer systems and antiques awaiting restoration and that I resided at other addresses in WA and overseas having a farm renovating another house and business interests and work overseas. As they say insurance is only good when you need it Disaster struck one weekend October 2018 when I was in the country at our farm . The house was broken into and ransacked with 4 other houses in the street. Damage and theft with the accompanying disgusting mess that drug fiends tend to leave behind marking their conquests . Arrests were made but almost no goods recovered, police did not give any further details other than that the offender-s were arrested charged convicted and extradited to the eastern states Claim submitted to Elders midland who accepted the claims and wanted to appoint an assessor to which I agreed . Elders could not set up an inspection by the assessor before I was required to take an overseas trip to China and Japan , Elders were duels informed of my time away . The property was fully secured . Then disaster strikes when I am away a further more profession break enter and burglary almost totally stripping the house of anything easily removed . I had to ask tradesmen working for me to make good, secure and make police report . On return from overseas I did an assessment of damage and loss and submitted another claim to Elders Midland . Assessor attends and takes a cursory look without entering the garage or office and seeing a ransacked property where all possessions had either been stolen or piled up in rooms throughout the house , balustrades had been damaged and decking lifted . The buildings were not perfect some of the structure built in the late 1800's thru to by me 30 years ago The assessors only comment was that he may need more info and the items claimed be adjusted he also asked whether I slept at the property and I replied not lately but that the property was occupied for upwards of 22 hours a week working on architectural projects , cars and interior work on the house . After 2 months wait all claims are rejected on the basis of non disclosure that the property was unoccupied . I then find out Elders Insurance midland refuse to communicate or respond to all correspondence despite information on the claim to "talk to our claims consultant" no mention of QBE and I am referred to elders customer relations department in SA given a complaint review number and apology for Elders Midland inaction . A month passes and I start investigating elders insurance no further interaction with elders claim department despite their code of conduct requiring response within 10 days I find out that Elders Insurance Midland is not my insurer they are merely a Corporate Authorised Representative of Elders Inurance (Underwriting Agency)Pty Ltd ABN 56138879026 also known as QBE Insurance (Australia) all my contracts ,correspondence and payments have been with Elders Insurance Midland and Elders Insurance but in the words of Elders insurance lawyers "any action for breach of contract for refusing to grant indemnity under the policy , any such claim is properly directed at QBE as the named insurer and the party who underwrote the Policy " ( I have found no mention in my documents that QBE is the named insurer ) I feel totally conned by Elders insurance and QBE for hiding behind this corporate maze designed to avoid responsibility for payment of claims with a structure designed to confuse and frustrate My warning find out who your insurer really is and if qbe is involved avoid at all costs and do not trust any of their agents as they take no responsibilty at all and for me have acted in agravated bad faith This includes CHU Cumin insurance Elders Insurance and it seems ANZ Maybe many more hiding out there behind agents and other entities My question is -is asic doing anything about this since the exposure of the banking royal commision Claims EK0058755, EK0058756,EK0059645,EK0059646 After this bitter experience and unfinished business with Elders Insurance and by default QBE my insurances are now elseware Except until this matter is resolved my house is uninsurable and Elders will not confirm as to currency of my existing insurance with them and they have not cancelled it just refusing to communicate at all BE WARNED QBE are devious and unprincipled they do not offer insurance in good faith for them premiums are just income

Average

1 year ago

Archrival F.

4.2

23 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Diamond

Get car insurance specifically shaped for women at diamondcouk Visit Diamond for car insurance home insurance break down cover for women

Recent Reviews

I was required to change my policy from student to nurse following the completion of my degree. When doing this my monthly payments shot up from around £80 per month to around £270 per month. They would not listen to my when I was arguing that I don't even drive my car to work. The customer service experience was terrible. I cannot believe that this is the way they are treating qualified NHS nurses - appalling. I will NEVER in my life insure with them again. I cancelled my policy immediately

Average

11 months ago

Elle Waters

I'm with diamond insurnace I had a accident it's been more then one weeks the didn't even send me no form nothing no courtsy car rubbish insurnace company I have ever seen don't not insurance with this company never

Average

11 months ago

Shams Agha

3.9

28 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Life Insurance Critical Illness Cover Income Protection

We understand how important insurance is and how difficult it can be to get the cover if you have pre-existing medical conditions

Recent Reviews

2nd year using Alan and his team. Made major changes based on his advice and am very happy with the products we settled on.

Excellent

11 months ago

Graham W.

I was having a lot of trouble getting critical illness cover as I work on a rig. These guys really helped me and got cover sorted at a good price

Excellent

11 months ago

Q. D.

3.2

4 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Compare Public Liability Insurance Quotes Get Quotes Online

Let us help you protect your business with Public Liability Insurance Compare multiple quotes for free Get covered in minutes today

Recent Reviews

I felt it was efficient and not complex ,, and considering the cost reasonable the stuff sent via internet was of the present technology correct and again efficient ......

Great

11 months ago

Glenn Huel

What do i think i spoke to 2 different people who assured me that this ins had been cancelled as per my request and no payment would be deducted and would be confirmed by a personal call back however i have just had paynent tajen from account 2 days late so it certainly could have been stopped and now an email thanking me for purchasing their product at over twice the price i have secured alternative product for with higher cover They are just out to rob you

Average

11 months ago

Brett Adams

3.2

28 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had been worried about how I was going to cover myself as a newly qualified Personal Trainer when I approached my mentor she recommended Protectivity, and I can honestly say the step by step procedure couldn’t have been more easier I had full cover within minutes and I was more than impressed with the quality of extras included and low monthly payments ????

Excellent

11 months ago

Yasmeen Akhtar

This is the third year that I have used Protectivity for the insurance for the Carrickfergus Castle Triathlon an excellent service.

Excellent

11 months ago

Gary Davison

4.1

30 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

constructaquote

Over 40000 businesses trust constructaquotecom to sort liability van and tools cover Get business insurance quotes online or with our UK call centre

Recent Reviews

Runnish taken out insurance been 3 days still not recieved my policy email3d to me

Average

11 months ago

R. Newton

I quoted online for an insurance after which they kept calling me on a daily basis for two weeks, when I decided to go for the insurance and I asked another quote for another insurance they charged me administration fee on top of it, which would be acceptable as long I know about that I have an option to buy it online without the administration fee. So they mentioned the administration fee included in the price but didn't explain what this fee was for and that I could do it myself online for free instead of their £27 (from memory). Next day I spoke to the customer service mentioning my problem although the lady on the phone was very courteous but no help at all, saying if someone on the phone they never tell them to go online as their customer service is professional and they know what we need etc, end of the day I answered all the questions took a couple of minutes, I could have done it online easily. Feel cheated, not happy with this company as I've been mislead by not mentioning my options.

Average

11 months ago

Cbs Limited

2.4

4 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Party-Insurance

Having a private party or celebration Protect yourself from losing out financially with Party Insurance

Recent Reviews

I have not put 5 stars as the internet forms wouldn't let me proceed past the first page, but when I phoned the help I received was first class.

Great

11 months ago

A. Z.

The broker representative (who I dealt with on the phone) was helpful and professional. The premium for the policy was acceptable. However, the proof of the pudding is in the eating. Lets hope I don't need to make a claim on the policy. If I do need to make a claim, let's hope the policy meets all the expectations promised by the broker rep.

Excellent

11 months ago

Darloboy X.

3.4

12 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Zoom Travel Insurance

Travel is fun until something goes wrong Zoom travel insurance provides 247 emergency assistance to help protect you from unexpected events no matter where you39re zooming to Call 1300 049 880 Today

Recent Reviews

Two policies brought last year, one for travel in May 20202 and the other in June 2020, obviously everything is canceled. In the fine print, you will note a Pandemic is not covered, most other insurers cover this event, NOT Zoom. So I thought a refund would be an obvious thing to request as the policy would NOT be used, just like any other insurance, say a car if you sell it you get a refund on your insurance, NOT with Zoom and I don't want credit. Maybe I need insurance for the insurance policy, I might run this by consumer affairs.

Average

11 months ago

Rapu T.

1st time with zoom travel cancellation due to corona credit note issued We would highly recommend Zoom and will be sure to pass on to family and friends will definitely using in future

Excellent

11 months ago

Narelle E.

4.3

60 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Cover-More Australia

Get a free travel insurance quote in 30 seconds from Cover-More Trusted by 18 million travellers worldwide Easily compare plans Receive instant cover

Recent Reviews

My husband and I have for the second year purchased Cover-More annual multi trip travel insurance with Cover-More, hearing that this cover does not cover us for any of our upcoming trips as it falls into the pandemic crisis was disappointing but not surprising, what is surprising and very annoying is being on hold for 185 minutes and counting, I have also attempted to contact them online so far that also is useless, this will be our last Cover-More purchase I simply can’t imagine how useful they would be if me or my family had an urgent problem, I do consider myself to be a patient understanding person and fully grasp that these are difficult times but this is a business that took no time at all processing my credit card and have nothing in place to answer questions from loyal customers. Shame on you Cover-More

Average

11 months ago

Isolde Clark

I had to cancel my travel due to coronavirus pandemic and sent email in early march to advise I would like to cancel my Insurance I have STILL NOT been advised nor contacted I would like to know if I am to be refunded as I have not used this insurance

Average

11 months ago

Darren V.

3.8

40 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

NobleOak

As 2019 winner of Canstar039s Outstanding Value Awards for Life Cover products you039ll save an average 20 on yourlife insurance premiums with NobleOak

Recent Reviews

Without Danielle’s help and moral support, being very sympathetic in regards to my situation and the lockdown which makes things difficult , her assistance was so much appreciated , excellent customer service and truly an asset to the company... Thankyou Danielle in the claims dept and thankyou Genus Life Insuranxe

Excellent

11 months ago

Vaituz Z.

The change over from my life insurer of the past 12 years to Noble Oak was seamless

Great

11 months ago

John Raymond

4.3

30 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Switched to HIF Gold cover 3 yrs ago, was going to be $3500.00 out of pocket for husbands sinus surgery so decided to go public, wait time 3 months and no cost. Not one of 9 surgeons contacted participated in hif gap scheme and yet their premiums have gone up substantially since joining, will be switching. Very disappointed

Average

11 months ago

Dianne W.

Recently received notice from HIF that my Goldstarter hospital cover will be changed to Bronze Plus starter hospital ( because of the reforms). Letter mentioned how great the new cover will be and listed the cover inclusions/exclusions however what HIF FAILED to mention is that AMBULANCE COVER will no longer be offered under their hospital policies. I'm a NSW resident, so being informed that ambulance cover will not be available is important to know. I think HIF is seriously in breach of product disclosure/changes and I will be escalating this matter to the Industry ombudsman.

Average

11 months ago

Ants G.

4

26 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

ericinsurance.com.au

Apply online for the best car motorcycle insurance available from eric EntirelyAustralian owned Cover your vehicle tyres and wheels today

Recent Reviews

I have been calling continuosly for four months. Unfortunately I have had a very bad experience. Then came KITTY. The hero of the day. She sorted out what she could and returned my call when she said she would. Thank you so much.

Excellent

11 months ago

Tracey W.

Took out insurance on purchase of a E-class Mercedes from Graysonline, have had 2 claims $1500 each (starter & turbo tubes), rang claim number given, Merc dealer did work, sent invoice, paid everything

Excellent

11 months ago

Johno B.

2.8

4 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Self Drive Minibus Hire London

Rent a 9 seater 12 seater 15 seater 17 seater Minivan with Full insurance breakdown cover Europe cover Deliverycollection for your perfect trip away

Recent Reviews

A very helpful company and I really appreciate them delivering the van and picking it up at my home address The van itself was lovely and clean on delivery and the gentleman who delivered it to me was very helpful going through the basics controls of the van (a nine seater) Loads of room in the van and plenty of room at the back for my golden retriever.

Excellent

11 months ago

Tony Girle

I hired a 9 seater mini bus from LDN car hire service for last weekend. It was my first experience and I was impressed by the efficient service. I will use the company again.

Excellent

11 months ago

Bukola

4.2

30 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Towergate Insurance

From caravans and boats to offices and trades - insurance tailored to your personal needs or the needs of your business Your passion is our passion

Recent Reviews

Fast easy reliable quote in seconds rather than minutes. The site is easy to use and very flexible being able to retrieve and modify your quote

Excellent

11 months ago

David Franklin

This is my third year of cover for narrowboat insurance that fits my needs at a competitive price. I find Towergate easy to deal with on the phone and by email.

Excellent

11 months ago

Trusted Z.

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

helpucover

helpucover provides pet insurance to protect your pet dogs cats and rabbits Get a quick quote online today and receive a 10 discount

Recent Reviews

Unfortuately I have had to claim many times for my two dogs, Helpucover have always been caring, concerned, helpful and efficient, my claim is always in my account within 2 weeks of application, allowing me to concentrate on the welfare of my dogsof my dogs without the worrrfinancial worry, many thanks to you all.

Excellent

11 months ago

Jackie Fellows

I haven't taken a new cover out with you, but cancelled one as it is just so expensive now. Feel really sad about doing this, but will also re evaluated my other policies I have with you as it just goes up and up.. :-(

Average

11 months ago

Valued J.

3.8

31 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Frank Pickles

Specialist caravan insurance policy which rewards caravan owners with low premiums and excellent cover

Recent Reviews

Very friendly and helpful advisor who found me a policy which saved me £130 on the quote that had been provided by my existing insurer.

Excellent

11 months ago

Shaun Fairhurst

Have just joined and girl was very helpful with advice have just received email on draining down Caravan for winter have had insurance with other companies over the years although we always do drain down no other company has given this advice so well done Frank Pickles 5 ⭐️

Excellent

11 months ago

James Steele

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Kingsbridge

Insurance cover for contractors and freelancers Lowest price promise Professional indemnity public liability and personal accident cover

Recent Reviews

I was referred to Kingsbridge by one of the directors of a company that we work alongside quite frequently, after our existing insurance provider informed us that they were ceasing trading in insurance. I was pleasantly surprised by the ease of the process of dealing with Kingsbridge and am very grateful that their quotation is on a par with what we were paying previously.

Excellent

11 months ago

L. L.

I was previously insured through there sister company and received the email they were merging approximately a month before renewal. I contacted them to ask a few questions about what this would mean to me. They answered all my questions in a professional manner and then checked my details so they could provide a competitive quote. Despite insurance prices going up, they bent over backwards to give me a renewal cost, as close as possible to my previous costs. After a short while and discussions with his superiors, my original insurance price quoted was reduced to well within £100 of last years price.

Excellent

11 months ago

S. M.

4.4

11 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Travel with Jane

Travel Insurance for Women Who Go Boldly Get a Quote in 30 Seconds 24hr Emergency Medical 4 Plans for every budget 10 Packs Extra Pregnancy cover

Recent Reviews

Sent 3 emails this week trying to clarify something in their PDS received 1 reply which on research was incorrect another 2 emails sent and still NO reply, no phone call nothing my question simply needed a yes or no reply still nothing. Terrible unprofessional service.

Average

11 months ago

Paul W.

As a first time purchaser of travel insurance I’m blessed to have chosen Travel with Jane Applying for the subscription was easier than I had ever imagined and surprisingly easy to understand. The Customer service staff are very attentive and had answered all my queries. Wasn’t put on hold forever either. As a pensioner my domestic luxe subscription is affordable and covers all my needs Jane thanks for supporting us women For that I give you 11 our of 10

Excellent

11 months ago

Nadia J.

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Petsecure

Get pet insurance online today Save up to 85 on eligible vet039s bills no excess lifetime cover Discounts for rescue pets and seniors 21 day cooling off

Recent Reviews

Both our yellow labradors have been insured with PetSecure since they were puppies, which is 9 years for Penny and 5 years for Murphy. All claims have been a simple process from start to finish and can be done online. I genuinely receive 85% of all vet consultations for ailments such as conjunctivitis, ear infections, xray's, lump removal etc. I feel good knowing if my dogs need expensive surgery, they're covered and can receive the care they need. I wouldn't hesitate recommending PetSecure.

Excellent

11 months ago

Penny And

The policy was extremely good again, claim was so easy to lodge went through both vets and payment through within a few days and got an sms to say that the claim was received with the company previous for 14years and now just on 12months service was excellent

Excellent

11 months ago

Vicki D.

4.6

10 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Defence Health

Defence Health - who better to cover you Defence Health offers comprehensive health insurance at great value rates to the ADF and the Defence Community

Recent Reviews

I have been with defence health for a while now and I am so happy that I made the switch. They are super quick to answer calls, you don't get bounced around a call centre, the consultants are always friendly and informative, the premiums are competitive and I get great rebates on all of my extras!!!.....iphone app makes claiming a breeze too, the best health fund ive been with.

Excellent

11 months ago

Sam I.

I have been with Defence Health as a non-serving member for years. They have always been prompt with payment of claims and have provided knowledgeable assistance by phone. I cannot really fault. They are excellent also in that when I have purchased travel insurance for overseas, through another provider, they have put my monthly payments for health insurance cover on hold until my return from overseas and me providing all my boarding passes to/from destination. This has stopped me double paying for health insurance cover during my holiday periods. I don't know much about their travel insurance cover and service so would like to see more reviews specifically here about that service if you've had to claim or make contact.

Excellent

11 months ago

Jz66 M.

3.3

5 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Essentials by AAI

We offer affordable Car Home Contents Insurance Get good cover for the essentials you need on a tight budget

Recent Reviews

I recently took up a car insurance as well as a contents insurance policy with Essentials by AAI. Upon discussing their policies, specifically designed for low income earners with Centrelink benefits, Pensioners etc, including people with jobs not earning over a certain amount.. Sorry i can't quite remember how much..!! However, their policies are straight forward in what's covered and what isn't, you get 2 different selections to choose from on both car and contents. It's not an insurance for you if you want $50,000 cover, as this isn't an option. The bonus with this insurance is the first 2 claims are excess FREE! I myself have a sorted past, and not the best history however over the last couple of years have straightened myself out (been a good boy lol). Most people who have black marks on their name, whether drink driving etc will know how tough it is to obtain insurance based on a criminal history or bad driving history.. and I myself know all about this. Some insurers we're going to charge me a huge amount to cover my car, and contents, with a huge excess to match. I feel awesome knowing I have my stuff covered and there we're no objections, or any issues with the history I have. And as a low income earner I pay $21 a fortnight to cover my car and contents. UPDATE - 30/11 I am currently awaiting a claim i had to put forth for my car insurance. Unfortunately I had an idiot unlicenced driver hit my parked car at speed and totaled it. As nervous as i am awaiting the results of what they may offer, i'll be sure to update my listing once the result of the claim is finalised. I will also edit the star rating based on this result, so far though, the process of lodging a claim was extremely easy, my only issue so far is their lack of communication, where I was told on Tue, that they we're waiting to hear back from the smash repairs, and as i rang the smash repairs on the wednesday, i was advised that they had already sent paperwork and photos on monday. Just a good thing i am on to them, as it would have slipped through the cracks.. besides this, so far so good... UPDATE COMING SOON!! 3/12/2018 - Claim assessor called... was a better outcome than anticipated.. The assessor was friendly, easy to deal with and best of all, offered really what my market value was worth.. Thanks again Essentials by AAI.. really couldn't have asked for a more happy and stress free outcome :) I highly recommend this to anyone looking for decent low cost insurance.

Excellent

11 months ago

Smok Z.

I have been with the insurance company for 2 years and they handled my claim without stressing me about it. They took care of everything and were very polite.

Excellent

11 months ago

Susie P.

3.8

29 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Nash Warren

Motor Trade and Commercial Insurance specialists with excellent rates with the best level of cover

Recent Reviews

I’ve been a Nash Warren Customer now for over 5 yrs; their customer service is excellent and they dealt with my renewal very efficiently. I would recommend their services anytime!

Great

11 months ago

Z. T.

A very good company to deal with 10 out of 10.

Excellent

11 months ago

Darren Taylor

3.4

15 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

When I first purchased your breakdown cover I quickly had to call you out on three occasions once to help me start my car as the starter motor had seized up and again almost immediately to tow me to my repairer as i foolishly turned off the engine whilst I got organised. Quickly followed by a flat tyre on my driveway, the doddery old twit had lost his mojo and didn't have the strength to undo the wheel nuts. On each occasion your operatives were polite and helpful for which I thank them. I'm in about my 6th renewal year ironically with no more incidents. Don E

Excellent

11 months ago

Donmo

A few years ago I left my vehicles lights on while in the UK on Christmas Eve. On Christmas Day the car would not start. I rang Breakdown Cover and withing an hour on that day I had a recovery vehicle arrive and get me on the road again. That is what I call service and is why I will continue renewing my policy.

Excellent

11 months ago

David McCall

4.9

14 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Calcas

Insurance protection from California Casualty Let us provide you with the benefits you deserve and a price you can afford California Casualty will protect provide and give you the reassurance you need

Recent Reviews

My wife had her car totaled while it was parked, California Casualty didn't want to help with paying it off. They say they're working with the other insurance but they make it seem like it's not their problem. They're terrible. If i could i wouldn't get give them a star.

Average

11 months ago

Michael

Great service, great rates, been with CC for at least 20 years and am more than satisfied with the service.

Excellent

11 months ago

Edward Thorson

  • 1
  • 2

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with