Back  

Credit Counseling Service

A service that provides guidance and support on consumer credit, money and debt management, and budgeting.

67

Companies

Сompanies in this category

197

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (10640)
  • Beauty & Well-being (20974)
  • Business Services (84103)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (32121)
  • Education & Training (23816)
  • Electronics & Technology (11589)
  • Events & Entertainment (20580)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (19678)
  • Health & Medical (21092)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (11945)
  • Home & Garden (17911)
  • Home Services (4642)
  • Legal Services & Government (1347)
  • Media & Publishing (8552)
  • Money & Insurance (7014)
  • Public & Local Services (2387)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4666)
  • Shopping & Fashion (13774)
  • Sports (4693)
  • Travel & Vacation (5769)
  • Utilities (1126)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2963)
  • Other (355479)

Filters

Back  

Credit Counseling Service

Credit Counseling Service A service that provides guidance and support on consumer credit, money and debt management, and budgeting.

67

Companies

Сompanies in this category

197

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.1

6 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Brex

Save time and money when you combine a Brex corporate credit card and Brex Cash management into a single streamlined account No personal guarantee

Recent Reviews

Super quick & easy to use and setup. Love the ability to easily issue cards to team members and the flexibility of setting individual limits. The auto-pay default feature is also great. Just one less thing I have to worry about & our payments are never late!

Excellent

9 months ago

Dennis

Brex makes expense reporting and card reconciliation almost non-existent! I love that I can upload a photo of my receipt via text immediately after using my card in-store. Uploading e-receipts on the website is super simple, too.

Excellent

9 months ago

Brandon

4.1

3 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Absolutely amazing service and can't fault Nick in the slightest, always available for help and support and has made the situation a hell of a lot easier for me. Cannot thank him enough for all of his help! Finally hope I'm on the road to a better life. Thank you!!

Excellent

9 months ago

Katie Evans

Really friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend them to someone in a similar situation to myself. Nick was great at explaining everything carefully so I fully understood each of my options. Thanks again.

Excellent

9 months ago

Robyn W*

4.3

2 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have owned 2 Cubot smartphones, the Cubot H1 and currently the Cubot Max. The Max has been one of the best smartphones I've owned, and being a registered blind smartphone user, the 6 inch screen is great, among with the 16 megapixel camera. I'm looking forward to owning the Max 2 when it arrives in April, and my girlfriend is getting one to as she's giving up her contract and going on the same network as I'm on, which will save us more! She likes my Max smartphone. Cubot are getting better with each upgrade they bring out, especially with the way the devices handle with the power consumption. If you're considering getting a new mid range phone, give this company a try, you'll be surprised!

Excellent

1 year ago

David Maydew

Cubot mobile phones are very similar to Samsung mobile phones for features, designs etc. I was very pleased to find a large screened phone for half the price of a Samsung phone. It has been pretty reliable so far and I am happy with it

Great

1 year ago

Ellise Bristow

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I am absolutely disgusted with these scammers took £120 off me to release the loan no loan deposited to me do not use these fake people!! Reported to fraud tea as scam and also to the police shocking!!!! How do they get away with taking innocent peoples money like this

Average

1 year ago

Janine Mehsen

DONT USE THEM They stole money from clients and deposited in others banks and got western union transfer agents to assist them in fraudulently transFerring other people's money to other accounts then requesting you transfer to western union under name gudyalana bawa something then taking the money calling on number 03302230586 and going but the naes Justin Samuel or jimmy as manager putting on different voices and a female works there conning and taking money from single mothers who need help they are not uk loans they even called me the wrong bake multiple times they ask for ur passport and bank statement and say ur payment will be done by 6pm then 930am then 11am then 1pm then 4pm then nothing the put the phone down they log who u are they are based in India all western union transfers go to India and they request you say family support so u can't do them for a loan or anything DO NOT DO Not use them u will lose money for nothing

Average

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.8

8 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Debt Collection Recovery Agency Sydney NSW Debt Collection Services Australia

EC Credit Control is a leader in debt collection across Sydney and wider NSW If you need to recover a business debt fast contact them now on 1300 362 070

Recent Reviews

This past 18 months I've used EC Credit Control to collect some bad debts and got useful mixed results. Of the 6 outstanding debts EC acheived 3 1/2 results. 2 were full payment even though one was over 2 years old. 1 was 3 months old. 1 was a partially paid (1 was out of business) 1 was not worth pursuing as the debtor was a habitual non payer. To be reasonable I didn't bother with proper effective terms & conditions. I now have EC Terms in place and no issues so far. Thanks EC for all your advice

Average

1 year ago

Kerri O.

Found EC Credit Control brilliant in helping set up all my Terms & Conditions for my Business, lost a fair bit of money in the past, but after 18mths since implementing T&Cs had 2 bad payers & EC chased them both up, one paid straight away, other is paying it off on payment plan, also I wasn't aware of PPSR until I had a visit from EC, now all my regular clients are set up on this, all done very easy by EC, thanks EC couldn't be happier.

Excellent

1 year ago

Neville U.

3.5

10 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Money3

Personal loans up to 12000 and secured or vehicle loans up to 50000 We believe in giving everyone a fair go any credit history considered

Recent Reviews

I've given money3 5 stars cause they have help me out last week they was so easy to apply for a re draw on my car loan

Excellent

1 year ago

Kerry

I have found Money 3 to be an excellent service in my dealings with them at the Wynnum branch They have been first class in all respects understanding my needs and providing me with what truly is a lifeline that is indeed life-saving. Many thanks to the staff of the Wynnum branch they are a credit to the Money 3 company

Excellent

1 year ago

Mark Henderson

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

A1 Financial USA

A1 Financial USA and A1 Loans USA offer fast easybusiness loanswe offer guaranteed Business Loans Lines of credit In-House financing Verbal applications available Canadian business loans Debt reduction available Call 909-930-9159

Recent Reviews

I have been with Mark for quite sometime now every time I need funding to grow my business he is always efficient and there for me, and money in my account in 2 days working with him has been a pleasure since the bank is not an option. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM.

Excellent

1 year ago

John

Got me a crappy most expensive expensive loan ever and said last start with this I'll will refinance you with in a 2 weeks and than don't answer his phone don't advise any one to deal with him Lol for some reason others people were able to get me what I needed and you don't and I manage to always have money on my account I think you just wanted a highest commission possible not trying to help me Lol last time you said my score is under 500 keep bs you stuck on what you doing

Average

1 year ago

vadym korin

3.2

4 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Airport Rentals

Compare local amp international suppliers amp save on your Australia car rental with AirportRentalscomau No booking fees credit card charges amp 247 support

Recent Reviews

After booking a car and not getting a car I’m stilling waiting for refund that’s so stupid what a sh$t company you guys are f$$$ with peoples money and time so please do us a favour and closed this sh$t company I am sick of this shot I rent a car from anther company return the car and got refunded and I yet I am still waiting my refund from you guys and it’s already been 6 days

Average

1 year ago

Ahmed Ahmed

Would have rated 5 if Perth was included in the regular specials on offer. Good site to navigate through.

Great

1 year ago

Robert Wootton

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Installment Loans

Find an installment loan up to 2500 and tips on money management debt consolidation and building credit

Recent Reviews

Best place to get the loan,they ask to make the insurance ,and once I made it I got my loan with in 30 minutes

Excellent

1 year ago

kevin

They flood you with emails saying approved then once they get your information they deny you. Then Send You More emails

Average

1 year ago

Dooped

3.2

8 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Very good service!!!

Excellent

4 months ago

MonikaStaniszewska

After months of sleepless nights with constant money worries I spoke to J3 Debt Solutions. They worked with me and made me feel free to talk about the debt I had accrued and couldn’t afford. They came up with an affordable solution that suited my income and accommodated my priority debts. I sleep at night now and don’t get up every day with constant worry. What I have learned from talking to J3 Debt Solutions is Never be to proud or embarrassed to admit to debt I was both of these and every day you leave it the worse it gets so please deal with debt and in my experience J3 Debt solutions were a life saver to me

Excellent

1 year ago

MR MAURICE O'DONNELL

3.7

3 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Meetupcall

Host simple secure conference calls to and from any country in the world Sign up today get 5 free calls No credit card required 247 UK-based support

Recent Reviews

We use Meetupcall on a weekly basis to connect us with 200+ of our colleagues across 6 different time zones and never found a provider that's been this good before.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lewis

I used your system yesterday for the first time and the support from your process and the offer of a demonstration was excellent. I didn't really need any help and the call process was fine and easy to follow. However, one of the members asked for the call when the meeting starts and it didn't happen, any pointers please, he said he had added his telephone number? Thank you. Mike

Excellent

1 year ago

Mike Brown

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Arum

Arum is the only truly independent company offering services across the credit management lifecyle

Recent Reviews

I have worked with Arum Staff for 2 years and whole heartedly value their input to the team. Their knowledge is appropriate for the individual roles and their flexibility/willingness to support others does not go unnoticed.

Excellent

1 year ago

DWP

The first real direct involvement with ARUM personally, during a time where their focus previously hasn't necessarily been directed at some members of LBG (no fault of ARUM). The recent dealings, DMR training in Wolverhampton, I found outstanding. It was quite possibly the most comprehensive training I’ve ever had on DMR. The presentation, content, and knowledge share was brilliant. Dom Penfold himself is an absolute star as well – knowledgeable, patient, always courteous and generally an asset to any company. My words at the end of today was obviously a “thank you” but also that I’ve been crying out for some training like this for years (literally) – kudos to the ARUM team for facilitating and making the time for us here in the midlands. – Truly grateful.

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter Tarbuck

3.4

7 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Personal Financial Management Service Debt Loan and Credit Payment

AutoPayPlus is your personal financial management service that helps you with your debt loan credit and monthly payments

Recent Reviews

well everything is good now, but in the begining the bank called me and said they had never recieved one payment . Here they were sending my money somewhere other than my account at the bank.

Average

1 year ago

Brett Palmer

Paid my weekly payments, when this virus hit i was out of work for a week missed one payment because they want to pull the payment at 2am, after contacting them several times about the matter and telling them to move my payment date, they ignored my issues and lost my business. I deal directly with my loan company now.

Average

1 year ago

J

4.2

20 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Debt Consolidation Loans Up To 75000 Free Application

Our debt consolidation loans can help merge your existing debts into one affordable monthly payment All credit scores considered Apply online today

Recent Reviews

Hi I’m from London I’m a chef I can’t work at the moment because of Coronavirus so I need some help for my bill

Average

1 year ago

R. K.

Made app on line - received initial prompt call to book an appointment for later in day still not received that call - not great as I had arranged my working day around the time of planned call

Average

1 year ago

S. J.

3.9

63 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Central One Federal Credit Union Personal and Business Banking

Central One Federal Credit Union is a not-for-profit financial institution offering highly-competitive financial products and world-class service

Recent Reviews

The assistant manager at the westborough location was extremely helpful. He asked me many questions to get to understand me first before advising me on the options that best fit me and my family's needs. I have never experienced anything like that from a financial institution in a very long time. Hence, I have not had a checking account for many years because I couldn't find one that was the right for me. It can be intimidating and I had a really bad experience with banks so I was very cautious but he made me feel comfortable and confident that I made the right choice to bank here. It's clear to me that he loves his job. I will not not go anywhere else for my banking need.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kadiya L.

Once again it was a pleasure to do business with Barbara Scharma. She did her usual very professional and efficient job in taking care of my needs and I can't thank her enough.

Excellent

1 year ago

John L.

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Pret immobilier rachat de credit credit consommation - BoursedesCrdits

Trouvez le meilleur taux avec nos experts en crdit Simulez votre prt en ligne et obtenez une rponse de principe immdiate GRATUIT et sans engagement

Recent Reviews

Au premier contact excellent avec mon interlocuteur.

Excellent

1 year ago

Genevieve LABAU

4.5

4 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We have been playing back our loan for 2 1/2 years without any problems with a direct debit. When we have contacted the staff, they have always been professional and helpful with our query. What we would like to see is a statement, possibly yearly, of our accounts emailed to us, which would help to see that we are achieving our target.

Great

1 year ago

Peter M King

My consultant was empathetic, ensured I 100% understood how this all would work and for the first time in a long time really helped me to feel like I was being totally eaten alive. The process was smooth, easy to understand with lots of calls to check in and ensure everything was going well. Even after it was all sorted out, i received a card in the mail to thank me for reaching out and every contact I've had with them since have been helpful, supportive and easy. I really am so glad I found CCA!

Excellent

1 year ago

Catherine Roberts

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Can't thank Simon at Creditfix for all his help enough, he went above and beyond to help me get my finances back on track. Can not recommend Credit fix enough.

Excellent

1 year ago

R. P.

3.2

4 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Great service, the agent Stephen totally explained the process and has put my mind at ease now I know I’ll be getting the help I need. Thanks Guys

Excellent

1 year ago

Danny D.

The difference that one phone call and the understanding that ensued really turned my life around, Just one question - why ever did I not do it sooner, if your like me struggling give them a call totally recommended

Excellent

1 year ago

Daveh A.

3.7

29 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

South Coast Surety

All Surety Bonds All States All Credit - Get the best pricing and surety support in the nation from top bonding experts Over 20 yrs of bonding excellence and in-house underwriting authority set us apart from every other surety agency in America

Recent Reviews

One of my customer's needed an employment agency bond, I submitted the application at 2pm and by the end of the day I had approval and a quote. That is amazing turnaround time! Thank you South Coast Surety.

Excellent

1 year ago

Maria W.

I use South Coast Surety for all my clients bond needs and they have always come thru very timely! There were some minor issues in the past, but they always helped out in making everything right! Lorie Mandel primarily handles most of my accounts and she is the best to work with! Very caring and thorough to assist with a timely handling of my clients bond needs!

Excellent

1 year ago

Ftis A.

3.6

4 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I'm very satisfied with the service that this company is providing me. I didn't know what to do any more with all the debt I had . Until a good friend of mine told me about this company . I decided to join their program and I'm very happy with the result . I'm only have about 6 more payments to make and be debt free . Their customer service is great I can be a little bit of pain sometime but they were always very profesional

Excellent

1 year ago

Sarah A.

I found this place through a friend, and they were awesome. Very friendly and transparent with what they were doing and save me some money. I was in the program a month or so longer than I excpected, but other than that no complaints. Would recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Marc W.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I enrolled in the come-on "Get a Free Credit Report" for 10 days However they bill the first monthly charge on the same day as you 10 days free and the website is almost impossible to fill out the "Security questions they ask. This is a rip off and is connected to a lot of "Survey Sights," I now have to fill a reversal of $19.99 wrongly sent to my bank. Let's get rid of these guys. I only caught it because I viewed my Checking account before the 10 days was up--if I had given a credit card I wouldn't have know until it was too late

Average

1 year ago

Deborah K.

2

2 Reviews

2 SmartReviews Score

Credit Score Matters

Welcome to Credit Score Matters

Recent Reviews

I am very disappointed that I had subscribed to a service and in the process become covertly implicated in the rewards now membership. When submitting my debit card details I did so in the knowledge that I was only subscribing to one service, that of being able to view my credit-report. In no way agreed to submit my personal details to rewards now. To become a member you have to confirm your email address, tick that you accept the terms and conditions and then submit your application by pressing the button provided. Without following these steps it is not possible to become a member". My understanding was, this process was necessary to view my credit report and without doing so the process would not have been complete.

Average

1 year ago

Dean M.

Initially offering a free trial of your managing your credit report, then if you don't cancel there is a charge of 19.95 which I knew about, thats not the issue here! Their site also signs you up for an on-line shopping rewards service which I didnt want or need and I paid another 19.95. I rang to get my money back to be told thats not possible as I agreed and signed up for it! Beware theres a tick box or a sneaky drop down bar, a re-enter email addy that I didnt see.

Average

1 year ago

Geoff G.

4.2

4 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Mercantile Claims

If youve been mis-sold sold an insurance policy or a lender hasnt complied with the Consumer Credit Act 1974 you may be able to claim Find out here

Recent Reviews

Was at my wits end thinking there was no way to escape my timeshare. Found these guys online and so glad I did. The rep I spoke to talked me through the process and eventually got my money back which I wasn't expecting. Definitely worth getting in contact if you are in a similar position.

Excellent

1 year ago

Victor K.

My family and I purchased a holiday points membership back in 2015. We never ever used it as we couldnt book when we wanted to and the resort we wanted to use. Eventually we thought we had built up enough points to book a cruise with the company as this was available. We did have a lovely trip and although it wasnt the standard we had expected it was ok. It wasnt until we got back we received an extra bill for cruise fees. We were so shocked and disappointed as we were not told about this when booking. This was the last straw for us and we decided to terminate the contract. We approached mercantile claims and the staff were lovely. They sorted everything for us and now we are free to book anywhere we like and when we like. My advise to anyone thinking of buying a holiday membership, dont. It will be the worst decision.

Great

1 year ago

Najinder D.

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Debt consolidation Smart ways to consolidate debt and save bucks - DebtCC

Get FREE debt counseling and advice from certified counselors to consolidate multiple debts like credit cards pdls medical bills etc and repay through single monthly payments Check how much you can save by consolidating your unsecured debt

3.7

3.7 SmartReviews Score

My Canada Payday

Fast online payday loans up to 1500 5 Minute Approval No FAX Bad Credit OK Interac Instant Response

2.2

2.2 SmartReviews Score

CreditRepairCompare

Compare dozens of credit repair companies from across the country Includes company descriptions available services ratings and reviews

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

BSA

The Building Societies Association BSA is the voice for all 43 UK building societies as well as 6 credit unions We push for the best outcomes

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Credit Union Times Accurate and Timely CU News Credit Union Times

Credit Union Times investment management topics are delivered with keen indusry insight and meant to inform todays investment professional

2.8

3 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Harlands Group

Make your business go further with our flexible range of membership management services for the leisure industry including full direct debit provision credit control and customer service

Recent Reviews

The world is in lockdown and all these sc.ms can do is chase memberships when the gyms are closed. They should be reported to the authorities. They keep on sending threatening letters in this unprecedented and depressing time when so many people are losing their livelihoods.

Bad

9 months ago

Ajmal Nasir

DO NOT TRUST. DEGENERATE SCAM ARTIST SUM. This company is xercise4less and a debt recovery company CRS. When you cancel your gym membership they go quiet, run up fake charges behind your back without informing you then send the debt to CRS who harass you for the fake made up debt. I had a single £10 installment to pay, I hear nothing for months. I tried to phone numerous times but always with excessive wait times and no answer. CRS start bombarding me with communications telling me I owe them over £170 and I better pay it or they will intentionally and maliciously destroy my credit rating. Evil twisted disgusting unhelpful people who run a scam to attack the unsuspecting. AVOID COMPLETELY THEY ARE SCUM.

Bad

9 months ago

N. W.

4.2

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Consolidated Credit

With over 10 million people helped since 1993 Consolidated Credit can help you find debt relief through credit counseling and debt consolidation

4

4 SmartReviews Score

Debt

Canada039s one-stop solution for information and tools to help you get out of debt Learn how to get out of debt fast and educate yourself on the debt relief options such as debt settlement debt consolidation credit counselling consumer proposal or even filing for bankruptcy

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Homepage

CarCreditcom provides exclusive information relating Bad Car Credit Auto Loans Debt Consolidation Auto Refinance and even information regarding Credit History and PayDay Loans

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Lending Matchup

Get approved for the maximum amount of funding possible by combining mulitple lending options 650 Credit Score Required

4.8

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Consumercredit

American Consumer Credit Counseling can help you reduce debt though debt relief debt consolidation and debt management programs

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Debt Relief - Be Debt Free in 24-36 Months

Need Credit Card Debt Relief Debt Settlement or Consolidation Help Call Golden Financial Services at 866-376-9846 for a Free Debt Relief Program Quote

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Bills

Smart money products personalized for you from the brand you trust - Billscom Debt consolidation mortgages personal loans credit cards student loans

3

3 SmartReviews Score

CreditCarder

CreditCarder is a credit card reviews site and matching service Find out interesting advice on how to improve your credit reduce debt and much more

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

FinanceBuzz

From best credit cards and rewards travel to debt and side hustles let FinanceBuzz show you how to Make Moves to better your financial situation and live the life of your dreams

4.8

4.8 SmartReviews Score

  • 1
  • 2

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with