Back  

Alternative Financial Service

Financial service provided outside traditional banking institutions, on which many low-income individuals depend.

23

Companies

Сompanies in this category

92

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Alternative Financial Service

Alternative Financial Service Financial service provided outside traditional banking institutions, on which many low-income individuals depend.

23

Companies

Сompanies in this category

92

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.9

41 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

After having income protection for my occupation for 20 years and paying approximately $100k in premiums, I have been knocked back on my claim on the grounds that my hobby is a registered business, even though it has never made a profit (and it has nothing to so with my occupation). It has been over 12 months since I've made my claim and had no income. I've had to sell my house and buy a smaller dwelling just to get by. Originally AMP said they would pay but it would take time and they were just working out how much,but then a year later they said they had decided not to pay and that I am not able to claim if I am "able to work whether paid or unpaid" occupation (even if it has nothing to do with the occupation I got the cover for). The definition of an occupation is something you get paid for but AMP claim if you even do unpaid "work" (have a small hobby or volunteer) they will not pay. The entire time I have been waiting for a reply I am being forced to pay the $900 per month premium or they will cancel the policy (which I am paying with my savings). This is where I am at currently and am I writing in the desperate hope that no other Australians are fooled into taking out a policy or having anything to to with AMP.

Average

6 months ago

Deleted User

My partner had his superannuation with AMP, and when died on 28 October 2015 he left it in his will that I was to be his beneficiary, but to this day, they are still stuffing around and have not released one cent of his death benefit. It takes weeks for them to return each email and there is nobody you can talk to who will help. This is a sickening way to deal with heart-broken loved ones.

Average

6 months ago

Lizzy J.

3.8

9 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

HSBC

HSBC one of the largest banking and financial services institutions in the world serves millions of customers through its four Global Businesses

Recent Reviews

After openning a company hong kong for new business software because our country not switable for online securised payment. I try to open a business account bank to HSBC with agent Mister Oscar after 2 months echange and 2 complaints to Autority Monetary Hong kong , We see evidence HSBC hong kong is very bad and only open account for Big company, HSBC invents again pretext not to open your bank account of your company Also she want you provide activity 6 months HSBC not understand news company not have 6 months activity without Bank account and company. Also Autority monetary hong kong ask me HSBC have limite time for send reason hsbc ask me send and never send now is over 2 months i get lawyer for send is bad bank to the cour for power abus and not respect the banking right So we Blacklist HSBC BANK with a RED NOTICE ! "IS A CHEAT BANK" we not recommended for your Business. FOR BUSINESS. Kind Regards Sun

Average

6 months ago

Sun T.

I attempted a transfer of $2300.00 from my Chase checking to my HSBC checking on 6/25. HSBC unilaterally closed my account (in good standing) after 20 years of being a customer because I refused to provide detailed personal financial information. No problem. I didnt like the bank anyway. However the $2300.00 that I attempted to transfer did not go into my account (because they had closed it) nor did the money get sent back to my Chase account. Today is 8/20. They tell me its not their problem. Chase concluded their investigation with proof that it was not their fault. HSBC has been dragging their feet for 2 months. I have wasted countless hours on the phone and in the branches to no avail. NEVER BANK WITH HSBC UNLESS YOU WANT TO PUT YOUR MONEY IN JEOPARDY.

Average

6 months ago

Bob L.

3.3

32 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

- approaching 6 months with their home loan - can’t find a cheaper rate elsewhere - I always get someone on the phone, who speaks clearly and is nice - all in all I am happy

Excellent

6 months ago

Bwil D.

I joined Bank Australia a few months ago after feeling rather disgusted with the appalling behaviour and performance of my former bank that I had been with for the past 40 years. My partner and I are absolutely delighted at the amazing, friendly, professional and supportive service from the bank staff at the Canberra Civic branch, special thanks to Kiera, who was always prompt, informative and very helpful with any enquiry we had. We believe that Bank Australia aligns with our values and beliefs for a more sustainable, honest and environmentally friendly way they operate and perform bank functions, more banks need to follow your lead, we are proud to be members of Bank Australia, I also convinced my partner to join Bank Australia after he'd been with one of the big banks for nearly 50 years. Keep up the great work. Barbara

Excellent

6 months ago

Barbara G.

2.6

3 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Luton Airport Taxis

Providing low cost luton airport taxis 60 cheaper than ranked blackcabs taxis outside airport Pre-book taxi service Fixed rates taxi to and from luton airport

Recent Reviews

They were extraordinary and super patiance and still picked me up even after my flight had almost 2 hours delay. And on top of that they didnt charged me nothing for all the time the driver waited me, not a penny extra asked. Great services!

Excellent

6 months ago

Mihai Adrian Teodorescu

This firm, unlike many of the other Luton airport drop-offs, charges an additional £3 at drop off and pick up to pay for the driver's entry into the airport. When I order and pay in advance for an airport drop-off, I don't expect to pay extra without warning. When you factor this extra charge in, it is more affordable to go with other, more honest, companies.

Average

7 months ago

Pete Rees

2.8

5 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Home

Helping You Use Dropshipping As Your XLerated Path To Passive Income Financial Freedom So You Can Finally Book Your FREE Coaching Call With Trent New to Drop Shipping Not Sure How To Earn Your

Recent Reviews

I being Trent student since 2007. I had to leave the coaching sessions for personal reasons. As soon I decide to go back to my coaching sessions, I did not hesitate to contact Trent again. He have extensive knowledge on what he teach. His passion is to help people to succeed in life! Very patient and honest! I highly recommend Trent to anyone is ready to learn and take action!

Excellent

7 months ago

Ithia Ruefli

I started with Trent in November of 2017 At that time I had a shopify store with about 12 products on it. All from Aliexpress The only thing I knew how to do was Facebook Ads which I could not make work for me. With Trent I learned how to choose products with great sales potential and minimum price protection Then how to find the dropship suppliers for the products Lay on top of that learning to make projections and to Schedule my success was my first major breakthrough Then learning the best way of using outsourcing to gain ground more quickly As a result, I was able to start two income streams Ecommerce and Instagram My ecommerce store was built using Trent’s step by step Standard Operating Procedures Starting with finding products, suppliers, and then finding customers I became adept at advertising using Facebook, Google, and Instagram. And am very comfortable using Each of those profitably now On Instagram I am able to get 1000 new followers per month And using Influencers pay about $.40 per email name and am building an email list quickly On my shopify store I was able to Attained a 1% conversion rate of people visiting my store and buying, And am gaining momentum for a much higher result I learned success principles that not only grew my business but changed my way of thinking and relationships Mentoring taught me: Projecting Results Scheduling my day Segmenting my day so I spent 80% of my energy on work that generated income Outsourcing for maximum efficiency Using my time for the CEO tasks that only can’t be trusted to someone else Creating a Standard Operating Procedure for every part of my business Learning to work less with confidence and planning to generate better results

Excellent

7 months ago

David Wedeen

3

2 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

FR

Bienvenue Apprenez le franais avec nous Bruxelles Cours de groupe privs sjours linguistiques entreprises institutions diplmes

Recent Reviews

AF Bruxelles-Europe French course I am following a private French course with AF. There are things I am happy with the course and there are things not. The teachers are friendly and most of the time, I got sufficient support from them and the administrative team when I had a question. However, there was a change in the allocated teacher for my course without any notice period or official information from AF. There was a delay in getting feedback, reply from my current teacher. I understand that the curriculum for a private course is a flexible one and can be modified at all time but at least it should be organised and follow a certain structure. However, so far, after nearly 20 hours of studying, I still cannot find the curriculum structure and also the discontinuity made it even more difficult. I was informed before the course that besides verbal communication to improve my speaking skill, the teacher will also focus on grammar and writing as well. However, it seems not the case, spending time talking about certain topic is interesting but not really helped me to get into the language. I proposed to my current teacher a curriculum that I followed in my previous course (at another center) and she found it interesting to follow it. So, we are following it at the moment but I do expect more from the private course than just follow a certain book that any center can offer, e.g. additional topic/material proposed by the teacher, timely communication, etc.

Average

7 months ago

Ha Nguyen

That was really a great experience , ı advise everybody who wants learn french to go A.F and learn the language in a best way.

Excellent

7 months ago

Akif BIYIK

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Dig Different

Dig Different serves contractors involved in alternative excavation that goes beyond the traditional buckets and blades including hydroexcavation trenching

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

BanksPhilippines

Philippine banking

4.4

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Finovate

See the future of Fintech first Conferences Showcasing The Future of Financial And Banking Technology

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Outside in

Involvements with reality

4

4 SmartReviews Score

Consumers Credit Union Michigan Credit Union Services

With locations in Michigan Consumers Credit Union offers a range of personal and business banking services to help you meet your financial needs