Back  

Pet Insurance Company

A company that offers pet insurance services.

11

Companies

Сompanies in this category

95

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (10640)
  • Beauty & Well-being (20975)
  • Business Services (84104)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (32124)
  • Education & Training (23819)
  • Electronics & Technology (11589)
  • Events & Entertainment (20583)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (19679)
  • Health & Medical (21095)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (11946)
  • Home & Garden (17912)
  • Home Services (4643)
  • Legal Services & Government (1347)
  • Media & Publishing (8553)
  • Money & Insurance (7014)
  • Public & Local Services (2387)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4666)
  • Shopping & Fashion (13774)
  • Sports (4693)
  • Travel & Vacation (5770)
  • Utilities (1126)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2963)
  • Other (355415)

Filters

Back  

Pet Insurance Company

Pet Insurance Company A company that offers pet insurance services.

11

Companies

Сompanies in this category

95

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.3

29 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Terrible service, took 6 weeks to hear back after having a 60mph crash on the motorway, which almost cost me my life. After initially giving a settlement offer on the vehicle, they later cancelled that offer for me to only to hear back 6 weeks later that they are refusing to pay out on the vehicle after stating the tyre threads were below the limit. Bearing in mind the car had passed its well in-date MOT without any advisory points on tyres or anything else, and I had only purchased the car 2 months prior to the incident. No empathy at all about the traumatic accident, and no specific measurements given about the thread of the tyres. The accident itself could have also affected the tyres being a high speed incident. My complaint was dealt with by a dishonourable gentleman called Gavin Bates, who showed no empathy about the situation, and often started back tracking on statements after being questioned upon then. After I had waited for the considerable amount of time for a resolution I received a phone call from Mr Bates and I asked him to call back a bit later as he had rang at an inconvenient time, he then had the nerve to demand that I made sure I was free when he was to call back; disgusting attitude. Their internal complaints procedure is beyond a joke and doesn't lead to any resolution. WILL NEVER USE AGAIN! CON ARTISTS!

Average

1 year ago

Sanraj Dulay

I'm not saying some other insurance companies are not similar but recently cancelled one car form a Multicar Policy with Admiral that ran for less than two months. It was one of 4 cars costing only £180 to insure and they charged £30 to cancel it. In the conversation I also discovered it was only an average of around £2 per policy discount for Multicar so I would strongly recommend all to shop around for individual policies as I imagined the discount to be far higher than a mere £2. One disillusioned sole.

Average

1 year ago

Scott Y.

4.4

30 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Pet Insurance Winner Best Pet Insurance 2020 Get a Quote

Bow Wow Meow has been rated 1 Pet Insurance in Australia by dog cat owners insuring over 80000 Aussie pets since 2008 Get a quick quote today

Recent Reviews

Our 3 year old dog became suddenly lame & diagnosis required expensive MRI and spinal tap. Bow Wow paid benefit promptly without adding to an already stressful situation! I recommend this insurer

Excellent

1 year ago

Chloe U.

Cancelled my insurance 4 days after an instalment was taken out. Had not made a claim in 2 years. Upon cancellation I received an email stating “Your current instalment period covers you until 12/12/19 and your coverage will cease on this day” Before the that date we had an emergency Vet trip and I discussed with customer service who agreed that I should be covered and suggested I submit a claim. I also checked by email but the first email reply from customer service officer said that I was not covered. When I queried the correctness of this the next customer service officer said that I was. I submitted the claim and it was rejected as was my official objection. Frustrating mixed advice from customer service, as others have said good at weasling out of payments

Average

1 year ago

Cheeseburger G.

3.5

25 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Prime Pet Insurance

Get premium cover for your cat or dog from the age of 8 weeks with Prime Pet Insurance High claims benefits No-excess cover available Get covered today

Recent Reviews

I have been with prime for just over a 3 years now, and I'm amazed with the fantastic service i have received every time i have contacted the company. when my little chowchow, bear was injured when a another dog at the park attacked her the claim process was quick and efficient and i had 85% of the $3000, so $2550 in my account in less then 3 days! bear has now made a full recovery. the staff were compassionate and understanding always asking how bear is and assisting me with putting the claim together. over the past few years i have claimed just over $2000 in the last few years mostly on things such as ear infections or stomach viruses and every single time i have never been disappointed by the service and the process. i would highly recommend this company to everyone. I get disappointed when i see these negative reviews of people trying to claim for things that aren't covered, and then getting upset when those claims are denied. you should read your PDS it says the general exclusions in it, when i was doing my comparisons to other companies i found this company to offer a lot more including dental (which is something i have to watch with my little one being a chowchow).Ultimately i am extremely impressed and it is a brilliant cover to use and i would recommend to anyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Taylor J.

I have been with prime for 2 months before canceling the policy with them due to other bad reviews and now having issues with them taking money! I cancelled over a week ago due to them repeatedly failing to take payments then blaming me even though I had more than enough money in my account! After cancelling i confirmed that they wouldn't try to take anymore payments they say yes no more payments, 10mins later I got a text to say they would take it next week so rang back to tell them no they wouldnt be and they said it was and error message they wouldnt take the payment then today they have taken another payment!!! After screaming down the phone for a good 20 minutes they were useless couldnt help and told me to call back to speak to a manager tomorrow and they might be able to get the payments stopped! You cant take payments when I've cancelled my policy! Bunch of idiots and con artists! Do not go with this company!!! All they want is your money and dont care about your pets!!!

Average

1 year ago

Abbie J.

3.8

5 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

MasterQuote

MasterQuote insurance provide cheap online insurance for your car home pet van or motorcycle by searching leading UK insurers to make sure we bring you the 3 best quotes

Recent Reviews

Had 3 calls over two days most likely normal questions but went on a bit seems to be they have to speak to there manager on some points he must be a busy guy all three calls they had to revert to there manager some confusion as my authority to request quote was refused then he spoke to yes the Manager

Average

1 year ago

Mr Quinn or Chris

A most helpful and friendly assistant (George) Customer Service at its best!

Excellent

1 year ago

Mrs J Sweeney

2.2

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Shield My Pet

Shield My Pet is the web039s premier source for finding reliable and accurate information about pet insurance

3.4

6 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Perfect Pet Insurance

Perfect Pet was set up to make the important decision of buying pet insurance simple and easy to understand, from choosing a quote to website navigation. This is the reason we created a quick quote which allows you to select the best policy for your precious pet as simple as possible. Innovation in the market is vital to us, and we have developed a unique market product in our Public Liability cover.

Recent Reviews

Really bad experience when I claimed for the expenses for my dog's pneumonia! I have a 7.5yo french bulldog (male). He always had some regurgitation and snoring issues as a dog, indications of BOAS (Brachycephalic Obstructive Airway Syndrome). The company used them as "pre-existing symptoms and condition" to discard my claim... No matter that my vet clarified to the company the current condition is pneumonia. NOT BOAS. No matter that I explained to them that I am NOT claiming for any BOAS treatment but for the pneumonia related expenses (emergency clinic to treat mucus having blocked his nostrils and coming out of them and xray on his lungs), they have applied an endorsement for all respiratory and digestion related conditions on my policy... A blanket for everything no matter whether they are related or not to BOAS as long as they are related now to respiration or digestion... It was shocking how they used the BOAS symptoms to discard my claim for pneumonia just because they both had the same symptoms in the beginning before mucus starts to develop and my vet to diagnose it as pneumonia ... !? And equally shocking how they use those blanket type exclusions...! In their mind, symptoms like regurgitation and/or vomiting is a pre-existing symptom.... meaning the majority of of respiratory n digestive conditions including infections like pneumonia!?!? I guess the same would have if my dog had developed lung cancer... nothing would be covered in the way they use their policy terms... regardless whether it makes sense medically... It s absolutely insane and that is what they TRULY are... Perfect Pet Insurance people are Irresponsible! Unreliable! And dangerous for our lovely little companions, who are considered family members to most of us! How would they feel if their human medical insurance company was discarding their treatment claim because it happened to have the same symptoms in early stages?!?! I am sure they would not want that for their children and family members right? I am about to start the Complaint procedure in Financial Ombudsman Service with all the evidence of their poor justification, my vet's confirmation/clarification to them as per THEIR request, and my dog's medical profile and get to the bottom of that!

Bad

2 months ago

a Ps

My renewal landed a day before Colin the dog was due to have an op. Going from £20 to £77. Not really with my budget to start with. Colin’s stitches have burst open on my return from work today so anxiety levels high and fear of not being able to afford insurance already having an impact on stress levels. Josh listened to my worries, he was empathetic, sympathetic whilst remaining professional at all times. He checked out the host of claims and suggested an alternative which enabled me to stay with you guys at an affordable cost. I am so grateful to Josh as calling up to sort Colin’s insurance was in my list of things upsetting me. Thanks Josh you did me proud. Thankyou x

Excellent

2 months ago

Customer

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with