Back  

Pet Insurance Company

A company that offers pet insurance services.

8

Companies

Сompanies in this category

89

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Pet Insurance Company

Pet Insurance Company A company that offers pet insurance services.

8

Companies

Сompanies in this category

89

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.7

30 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Pet Insurance Winner Best Pet Insurance 2020 Get a Quote

Bow Wow Meow has been rated 1 Pet Insurance in Australia by dog cat owners insuring over 80000 Aussie pets since 2008 Get a quick quote today

Recent Reviews

Our 3 year old dog became suddenly lame & diagnosis required expensive MRI and spinal tap. Bow Wow paid benefit promptly without adding to an already stressful situation! I recommend this insurer

Excellent

6 months ago

Chloe U.

Cancelled my insurance 4 days after an instalment was taken out. Had not made a claim in 2 years. Upon cancellation I received an email stating “Your current instalment period covers you until 12/12/19 and your coverage will cease on this day” Before the that date we had an emergency Vet trip and I discussed with customer service who agreed that I should be covered and suggested I submit a claim. I also checked by email but the first email reply from customer service officer said that I was not covered. When I queried the correctness of this the next customer service officer said that I was. I submitted the claim and it was rejected as was my official objection. Frustrating mixed advice from customer service, as others have said good at weasling out of payments

Average

6 months ago

Cheeseburger G.

2.5

25 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Prime Pet Insurance

Get premium cover for your cat or dog from the age of 8 weeks with Prime Pet Insurance High claims benefits No-excess cover available Get covered today

Recent Reviews

I have been with prime for just over a 3 years now, and I'm amazed with the fantastic service i have received every time i have contacted the company. when my little chowchow, bear was injured when a another dog at the park attacked her the claim process was quick and efficient and i had 85% of the $3000, so $2550 in my account in less then 3 days! bear has now made a full recovery. the staff were compassionate and understanding always asking how bear is and assisting me with putting the claim together. over the past few years i have claimed just over $2000 in the last few years mostly on things such as ear infections or stomach viruses and every single time i have never been disappointed by the service and the process. i would highly recommend this company to everyone. I get disappointed when i see these negative reviews of people trying to claim for things that aren't covered, and then getting upset when those claims are denied. you should read your PDS it says the general exclusions in it, when i was doing my comparisons to other companies i found this company to offer a lot more including dental (which is something i have to watch with my little one being a chowchow).Ultimately i am extremely impressed and it is a brilliant cover to use and i would recommend to anyone.

Excellent

6 months ago

Taylor J.

I have been with prime for 2 months before canceling the policy with them due to other bad reviews and now having issues with them taking money! I cancelled over a week ago due to them repeatedly failing to take payments then blaming me even though I had more than enough money in my account! After cancelling i confirmed that they wouldn't try to take anymore payments they say yes no more payments, 10mins later I got a text to say they would take it next week so rang back to tell them no they wouldnt be and they said it was and error message they wouldnt take the payment then today they have taken another payment!!! After screaming down the phone for a good 20 minutes they were useless couldnt help and told me to call back to speak to a manager tomorrow and they might be able to get the payments stopped! You cant take payments when I've cancelled my policy! Bunch of idiots and con artists! Do not go with this company!!! All they want is your money and dont care about your pets!!!

Average

6 months ago

Abbie J.

3.1

5 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

MasterQuote

MasterQuote insurance provide cheap online insurance for your car home pet van or motorcycle by searching leading UK insurers to make sure we bring you the 3 best quotes

Recent Reviews

Had 3 calls over two days most likely normal questions but went on a bit seems to be they have to speak to there manager on some points he must be a busy guy all three calls they had to revert to there manager some confusion as my authority to request quote was refused then he spoke to yes the Manager

Average

7 months ago

Mr Quinn or Chris

A most helpful and friendly assistant (George) Customer Service at its best!

Excellent

7 months ago

Mrs J Sweeney

3.1

29 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Terrible service, took 6 weeks to hear back after having a 60mph crash on the motorway, which almost cost me my life. After initially giving a settlement offer on the vehicle, they later cancelled that offer for me to only to hear back 6 weeks later that they are refusing to pay out on the vehicle after stating the tyre threads were below the limit. Bearing in mind the car had passed its well in-date MOT without any advisory points on tyres or anything else, and I had only purchased the car 2 months prior to the incident. No empathy at all about the traumatic accident, and no specific measurements given about the thread of the tyres. The accident itself could have also affected the tyres being a high speed incident. My complaint was dealt with by a dishonourable gentleman called Gavin Bates, who showed no empathy about the situation, and often started back tracking on statements after being questioned upon then. After I had waited for the considerable amount of time for a resolution I received a phone call from Mr Bates and I asked him to call back a bit later as he had rang at an inconvenient time, he then had the nerve to demand that I made sure I was free when he was to call back; disgusting attitude. Their internal complaints procedure is beyond a joke and doesn't lead to any resolution. WILL NEVER USE AGAIN! CON ARTISTS!

Average

7 months ago

Sanraj Dulay

I'm not saying some other insurance companies are not similar but recently cancelled one car form a Multicar Policy with Admiral that ran for less than two months. It was one of 4 cars costing only £180 to insure and they charged £30 to cancel it. In the conversation I also discovered it was only an average of around £2 per policy discount for Multicar so I would strongly recommend all to shop around for individual policies as I imagined the discount to be far higher than a mere £2. One disillusioned sole.

Average

7 months ago

Scott Y.

2.3

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Shield My Pet

Shield My Pet is the web039s premier source for finding reliable and accurate information about pet insurance

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with

--}}