Back  

Financial Institution

A company engaged in the business of dealing with financial and monetary transactions such as deposits, loans, investments, and currency exchange.

30

Companies

Сompanies in this category

292

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (10640)
  • Beauty & Well-being (20974)
  • Business Services (84103)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (32121)
  • Education & Training (23816)
  • Electronics & Technology (11589)
  • Events & Entertainment (20580)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (19678)
  • Health & Medical (21092)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (11945)
  • Home & Garden (17911)
  • Home Services (4642)
  • Legal Services & Government (1347)
  • Media & Publishing (8552)
  • Money & Insurance (7014)
  • Public & Local Services (2387)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4666)
  • Shopping & Fashion (13774)
  • Sports (4693)
  • Travel & Vacation (5769)
  • Utilities (1126)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2963)
  • Other (355479)

Filters

Back  

Financial Institution

Financial Institution A company engaged in the business of dealing with financial and monetary transactions such as deposits, loans, investments, and currency exchange.

30

Companies

Сompanies in this category

292

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have tried 3 times using this company. So far, I have been declined 3 times. I am now convinced that they don't look in depth the applications.

Average

1 year ago

Abdellatif Lalmi

4.6

37 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Learn to Trade

From Beginner to Experienced Day Trader we help you achieve financial freedom Call Learn to Trade on 02 8412 6000 Learn Forex Currency Trading

Recent Reviews

Their course gave me the financial freedom I have always dreamed of. After a mere two months I nearly doubled my initial deposit which I later turned into a stable monthly income. This wouldn't be possible without the knowledge shared by the Learn to Trade trainers.

Excellent

9 months ago

Amy Russell

This is the place to go if you really want to learn how to invest on a stock market. I'm must admit that I was surprised by how professional they were and how much they know about trading. Give it a try if you want to trade.

Excellent

9 months ago

Dwight

3.5

87 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

HSBC

HSBC Bank Australia offers a range of accounts online banking credit cards home loans term deposits foreign currency accounts and more

Recent Reviews

I'd probably find a home loan with a more competitive rate and more branches if I was to get a loan again but I'd also make sure they can match HSBC's internet security because it gives good peace of mind to know that it is not just a matter of someone having your user ID details in order to get into your account, they need the physical security device as well. Good security for the online banking with an additional random code generating device used whenever you login and also do transfers. The line of credit\redraw facility works well. All the pay goes in, all credit cards and direct debits come out plus a weekly cash allowance is deposited to a savings account for every day use. Not many branches. Have to deposit cheques through NAB and get charged a hefty fee for cheque deposits.

Average

1 year ago

Ttiger P.

I did refinance in HSBC, it's the worst decesion I made. I spent a lot of time on it as they asked for more than double documents than the normal bank and made me signed 3 times. They told me to transfer the balance on my offset account to the home loan account at the same day of refinance. I did it and found they didn't transfer it to my HSBC account. I had to wait as it was the public holiday and tried to get the balance back to the offset account, then transferred it to my HSBC account myself. It spent more than one week, I had to bear my interests losing and a lot of time wasted. The banker didn't know what she should do at all and didn't reply me after my refinance was done. They even took deposit to make me push the previous bank to complete the refinance process, this is the worest serveice I met.

Average

1 year ago

Amy P.

3.4

34 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Welcome People39s Choice Credit Union

Peoples Choice Credit Union is one of Australias most successful member-owned financial institutions We offer accounts loans insurance credit cards more

Recent Reviews

After nearly 30 years of banking with pccu (its various iterations ) i will now be closing my accounts. How could a bank make being able to access my money more difficult? By forcing me to download an app to do internet banking is how! The reviews of this app are appalling - but the question reamains why I need to do this in the first place - the arrogance of the staff to question whether i care about security instead of offering solutions is utter nonsense. I bank with 2 other institutions and dont have anything like this issue. My business is going elsewhere

Average

1 year ago

Evieastro Z.

I have been a member of Peoples Choice Credit Union for some time now, and have had 2 or 3 loans through them over the past 6 or so years. I have paid off all my loans in less than half of the term period, and never had a late payment etc. I kept my membership active knowing how easy and friendly the staff were in helping me. However, something must have changed. They must have had a merger with another company or a new set of lending policies put into place. I submitted an online car loan application with a pretty conservative amount ($30,000) and had the other half saved in cash. My Credit Ratings were fine, and they can see I paid off all my previous debt quite quickly. The lady I was dealing with over the phone was friendly, however came across some what incompetent. I had 2 different jobs over the last 12 months and she had a very difficult time in distinguishing the amount I have made with my new company (From early January 2018), and how much I made last Financial year (JUN17-JUN18). I let it slide and politely corrected her multiple times. Then she entered my salary and financial details into the servicing calculator and she said she can only offer me $4,000, even with my shift loading included which is 15% Per Annum! I was absolutely gobsmacked, and even a little insulted at how little they would lend me. I earn good money for what I do in the ICT industry, and have a small mortgage (compared to the average) so I could not figure out how a sum of $4,000 could be lent to me over 5 years! I then told her I wanted to close my membership and was told to go online and search for the documents myself, which was fine. However once completed there was no information on the website to direct me where to send the document to. A work colleague of mine said they visited their local branch and was told a similar story to me, that they were not able to borrow anywhere near as much as they would have in the past. I have taken my business elsewhere, and what a surprise that I had pre-approval for the amount I wanted to borrow within minutes. I am going to assume the lady I spoke with over the phone has in correctly entered details somewhere, but she was adamant she made none. If she had called me back to let me know she had accidentally put in a typo I would have been okay with it and continued with Peoples Choice. Very disappointing way to go out, I would seek alternative institutes if you are interested in a personal loan.

Average

1 year ago

Dorian E.

4.7

10 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

KOSEC

KOSEC is one of Australias leading Financial Institutions providing investment services to a substantial and diversified client base in Australia

Recent Reviews

I found KOSEC through a friend who uses the company and I honestly am so glad he put me through! They have made everything easy to understand and always have great customer service. 10/10 wouldn’t go anywhere else!

Excellent

1 year ago

Felicity M.

I was new to the market and recently joined these guys. I did alot of research and found that compared to the other institutions, such as bell potter, Shaw & partners, Morgan Stanley, UBS, they charge a fraction of their fees and there is no hidden surprises. There is obviously no guarantees with any of them and you are in full control of your money which is what i really liked. They have brought a few opportunities and they have been pretty good so far!

Excellent

1 year ago

Keirra H.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Liberty

Liberty Financial has competitive home loans car loans and business loans for more people Compare our great range of personal and business loans now

Recent Reviews

I don't know about those 5 star reviews. My personal experience with them was terrible. They never process my enquiries. 1 email + 3 phone calls to follow up since last week and still waiting and noting has happened. I've been with Liberty for a year and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Even the interest rates they offer, is not competitive at all. Just avoid them!

Average

1 year ago

Sam Fazlian

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

NOW FINANCE

NOW FINANCE isnt your traditional faceless financial services provider We offer personal loans personal service and repayment plans to suit you

Recent Reviews

This is my third loan with Now Finance and everytime is the most stress free, easy and positive expetiance. The staff are so friendly and helpful and nothing is to hard, they put things in easy terms and no hidden agenders. I cannot recommend them enough, if you want a great loan with fantastic interest rates go no further.

Excellent

1 year ago

Leanne Duckett

1.9

2 Reviews

1.9 SmartReviews Score

Finaxar

Finaxar is a financial institution committed to providing faster working capital loans to SMEs in Singapore Apply for flexible business funds now

Recent Reviews

Efficient responsive fast I can feel effort supporting my demand Since November 2018. Actively engaged and connected me.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nelson Ash

The product is good but just that should offer longer lead time like 6 months or so.

Great

1 year ago

Terence Lee

2.2

3 Reviews

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We were serviced by an Independent sales rep in Virginia who visited us and explained our options after a brief call. Our Vet clinic needed fast renovations to comply with new codes. Our rep was great funding was quick, rates better than others we spoke with.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dr Hammond

Got a mortgage loan in less than two days. Very well experience company I strongly recommend them.

Excellent

1 year ago

pepa stevek

4.7

5 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Moorgate Finance

We understand the financial pressures that arise in businesses we provide financing solutions asset finance business loans to help you grow

Recent Reviews

Excellent service by Sam & Dominic, organised all the funding for our fleet of vehicles and arranged funding for our other businesses. Recommend Moorgate Finance for all your needs for funding.

Excellent

1 year ago

N Raza

i was promised help and paul kennedy would sort out and help but he rather block mt number and clear off raw deal done with him

Average

1 year ago

Aron Bennett

3.9

63 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Central One Federal Credit Union Personal and Business Banking

Central One Federal Credit Union is a not-for-profit financial institution offering highly-competitive financial products and world-class service

Recent Reviews

The assistant manager at the westborough location was extremely helpful. He asked me many questions to get to understand me first before advising me on the options that best fit me and my family's needs. I have never experienced anything like that from a financial institution in a very long time. Hence, I have not had a checking account for many years because I couldn't find one that was the right for me. It can be intimidating and I had a really bad experience with banks so I was very cautious but he made me feel comfortable and confident that I made the right choice to bank here. It's clear to me that he loves his job. I will not not go anywhere else for my banking need.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kadiya L.

Once again it was a pleasure to do business with Barbara Scharma. She did her usual very professional and efficient job in taking care of my needs and I can't thank her enough.

Excellent

1 year ago

John L.

3.2

5 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Title

Check Cashing USA helps people every day with Payday Loans Check Cashing Money Transfers and other Financial Services Call or come by your nearest location today

Recent Reviews

My experience with check cashing usa has always been a good one. They have always been there to help me out with all my financial needs.

Excellent

1 year ago

Elsie

Summer service with Renee. I love his attitude and he has friendly and fast service

Excellent

1 year ago

SHEMEKA

3.5

9 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

divido.com

Divido is a global consumer lending platform for financial institutions and multinational retailers that want to rapidly build new or defend existing revenue streams and enhance their product proposition through point-of-sale finance

Recent Reviews

Extremely poor and a total waste of time. Spent hours planning and organising a financial audit, to then find they changed their retailer requirements from 250k to 100M?? Ridiculous and never even phoned or emailed to tell me. Avoid and go to a competitor who actually care about their customers. Such a shame as I really liked the look of their integration with Shopify.

Bad

9 months ago

Harvey

Recently purchased an eve sleep mattress (26-8-19)and decided to take 0% finance . Divido had taken a deposit for the finance which they had taken twice . I called them up the following morning and spoke to them about it to which at the time it had not cleared so they couldn't do anything and asked me to call back when it had cleared. I checked this morning (30-8-19) to see If it had cleared so i could call them back and to my surprised it had cleared and the second deposit had already been returned ! Overall the customer service was great and the company clearly has its priority set right .

Excellent

1 year ago

Robert B

4.5

29 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Halo Financial

Halo Financial A better way to make your international payments and manage currency risk Currency Exchange Global Payments for business and personal

Recent Reviews

Really disappointed to find that Halo's bank with Barclays who were unable to transfer my GBP 16,000.00 to my An Post ( Irish Post Office) Bank Account. I was able to make the transaction online from my Nat West bank account and have just transferred a further 16k with Currency Solutions who bank with RBS and had no issue transferring the funds. Really disappointing that I will be unable to use Hailo for any future transactions. Have to say that everyone was really helpful though and tried their best, but ultimately it meant that 5 days later I had to have the funds transferred back to me and then i had to transfer via Nat west at a detrimental rate, so i lost out financially on this debacle. Not impressed at all.

Average

1 year ago

Aisling Bull

They responded immediately about the questions and things I was worried about.I used them 10 years ago as well and had the same great experience. Of course I would highly reccommend them

Excellent

1 year ago

Sheila Smith

4.5

5 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Payday Loans Online - Online Cash Advance - Online Payday Advance

CheckCity offers payday loans cash advances many other financial services in over 20 states Apply now and receive your funds in less than 24 hours

Recent Reviews

Check City made a somewhat confusing and stressful situation for me incredible easy, and actual enjoyable! The first time I got a payday loan, I was nervous and concerned. I have had bad experiences at competing businesses. Because of Check City's awesome help (ALL of the ladies at the Maryland/Silverado Ranch location are beyond amazing and sweet!) I have been able to pay my rent on time, buy surprise concert tickets, and last week I was able to throw my 6 year old an AMAZING party. I keep going back because it's SO easy, the office is clean and inviting, and the girls are professional, warm, and extremely accommodating. The opportunities that open to me provided by their services are really priceless to me. No more missing fun things because of my less-than-ideal, semi-monthly payroll. I LOVE Check City, and I will never use any other loan service organization. They are the very best!

Excellent

1 year ago

Taryn H.

I wrote check to check City on February 25 2019 no one ever reached out to me for 6 months I call my bank to me that check City didn't give me confirmation number or when the check was supposed to be post check City needs to be investigated through

Average

1 year ago

Marion W.

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

MoneyTips

Manage your finances more effectively with MoneyTips Ask financial professionals questions for free Read articles and get quotes for mortgages loans and insurance from qualified professionals

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Bank Customer Experience

Discover strategies and technologies innovative financial institutions are implementing to engage and serve the next generation of digital consumers

3.5

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Scholarships for Students High School Students College Students

Scholarships for students is the source for all your scholarships financial aid grants loans and college needs

4.2

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Validis

At Validis we seamlessly extract standardize analyze commercial accounting data to help financial institutions service their business communities better

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with