Back  

Motorcycle Insurance Agency

An agency that provides financial protection in the event of a motorcycle accident, loss, theft or damage.

18

Companies

Сompanies in this category

237

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (9711)
  • Beauty & Well-being (19155)
  • Business Services (76737)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (29389)
  • Education & Training (21771)
  • Electronics & Technology (10615)
  • Events & Entertainment (18792)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (17982)
  • Health & Medical (19347)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (10954)
  • Home & Garden (16432)
  • Home Services (4284)
  • Legal Services & Government (1278)
  • Media & Publishing (7833)
  • Money & Insurance (6484)
  • Public & Local Services (2214)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4271)
  • Shopping & Fashion (12661)
  • Sports (4342)
  • Travel & Vacation (5328)
  • Utilities (1036)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2831)
  • Other (284792)

Filters

Back  

Motorcycle Insurance Agency

Motorcycle Insurance Agency An agency that provides financial protection in the event of a motorcycle accident, loss, theft or damage.

18

Companies

Сompanies in this category

237

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was able to sort out the purchase of a motorcycle from a dealership several hundred miles away using just email and phone. The service was great and they even threw in fee delivery!

Excellent

1 year ago

Brian Anderson

4.5

35 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Been a customer for many years and needed to make a simple amendment to my policy. Spent 20 minutes in the queue for their customer services people to answer the phone. Hung up, dialled back as if I was a new customer and (surprise surprise) they answer the phone straight away! Happy to take your money! Further shocked at the hefty 'admin fee' to make a simple change, tried to cancel but their cancellation policy means I'd get none of my money back so had to pay the fee. At renewal time they send through the paperwork and policy has gone up another £40! Phoned around and got a better quote from Lancaster Insurance who answered the phone quickly, seemed to know what they were talking about and gave me a price that was £30 cheaper than I'd paid the year before, £70 cheaper than Footman wanted for this year! Avoid, they're just money grabbing robbing ****s

Bad

10 months ago

Ian

Have been with them for years, no claims, my circumstances have not changed. This year they have decided they are unable to insure me. I now have serious doubts as to what they have insured me for in previous years. Have serious doubts, as to whether they would have paid in the event of a claim. To make things worse, the staff don’t listen

Bad

10 months ago

Steve Sudlow

3.5

67 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Paid $125 for one year coverage, one time fee. I got charged 3 times for it, submitted disputes and they never responded, Marked it as fraud through my credit card company so they can't hit me anymore. Absolutely unacceptable garbage.

Average

1 year ago

Rob X.

The rates are low because they will not reimburse you for anything, and even if you do get in touch with someone related to a claim they will ignore you immediately after. I reached out to them on at least 7 different occasions regarding reimbursement for a simple screen fix, and every single message except for the first one went ignored. I have still not been reimbursed and had to pay out of pocket. You'll have better luck just risking it, as I have serious doubts about their ability to follow through on any of the claims sent their way.

Average

1 year ago

Heather G.

4.5

77 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had a very prompt and courteous response from James about my enquiry and it quickly clarified everything. I am happy to recommend them to anybody who’s looking to insure their bikes.

Excellent

1 year ago

U. I.

Simple to choose the level you want and appreciate gentle reminders that the 30 day free period is coming to an end.

Excellent

1 year ago

Stuart Yates

4.2

30 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Swann Motorcycle Insurance Australia

Swann are proud to be one of Australia039s leading provider of motorcycle insurance Get a motorcycle insurance quote in under 1 minute today

Recent Reviews

I was with them for 6 years. Never made a claim with them. I recently sold my bike and rang them to close/cancel my policy with them. The girl on the phone just laughed when she said that swann pay back the remaining money paid on the policy. That had been taken from my account 2 days before. A week later they have no done it at all. They love to take money but don't like giving it back and will OPENLY insult you. Swann treat people like crap, yet are completely confused why their reputation is going down the toilet. I would NEVER recommend swann to any MC rider period.

Average

1 year ago

Kawasaki F.

We purchased gap cover for extra $975 on a $9000 motocross bike as a recommended by dealership with fire and theft policy also in 2014. Bike stolen this November, so we lodged a claim with Swann. @ separate claims, 1 for fire and theft policy and separate gap policy claim. Sounded great. If you still owe finance, they will pay it out. Right ? Wrong ! It actually only covers any amount between the current agreed value of the bike ($5242) and the residual on loan. So, soon as you owe less than the agreed value, the policy is worthless within a short period of time. And as they pay out the finance from your agreed value on theft policy, all we are getting is the theft policy agreed value less payout figure of $1508, less $725 basic excess and another $250 excess for theft. Doesn't leave much for your pocket. AND, twice they have left the payout figure lapse and have had to ask for new figure. Now we have made another loan payment and as well as having to payout our policy to JUNE 2019. Good news is, if they catch the one who stole it in the future, they will get the $975 excess of him and we can claim it back. Would love to see how that goes, as I am sure the thief will be dying to hand over the cash.

Average

1 year ago

Greg D.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Cheap gadget insurance - From just 329 per month

From just 329 per month Get instant cover for loss damage theft and more Smartphones tablets smartwatches cameras and laptops Pay monthly option

Recent Reviews

Your representatives Shona Hickey and Elliot were very friendly and courteous, and explained and answered all my queries with regards to the policy very well. These representatives are an asset of your company and I wish them happy future inyour company. I would not hesitate recommending your services to anyone looking for similar product.

Excellent

1 year ago

O. H.

3.7

26 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Mobile Phone Insurance from just 449 a month

Great mobile phone gadget insurance - with instant cover for damage theft loss unlimited claims low excesses UK support no claims bonus Sign up today

Recent Reviews

I've never come across a more deceitful and underhand company than tinhat and the entire direct group. The company motto is 'profit first'. Quite happy to take my premium then messed me around for months after I had to make a claim. I am still without a working phone and having to take them to the financial ombudsman. Be warned: they will ignore you and come up with excuse after excuse. I would give zero stars if possible. Avoid the whole direct group

Bad

10 months ago

X. R.

I call 3 times for coustmer service, when I try expelem my problem the line go down. I send e-mail to try what I have to do and still waiting.

Average

1 year ago

Richard Lopes

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Hayabusa

Hayabusa Motorcycle Enthusiast

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Budget Direct

Budget Direct Insurance Singapore offers affordable quality coverage for customisable car motorcycle and travel insurance Get a quote in 30 seconds today

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with