Back  

Savings Bank

A financial institution whose primary purpose is accepting savings deposits and paying interest on those deposits.

120

Companies

Сompanies in this category

935

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8789)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17366)
  • Business Services (69492)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26696)
  • Education & Training (19757)
  • Electronics & Technology (9651)
  • Events & Entertainment (17035)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16306)
  • Health & Medical (17635)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9978)
  • Home & Garden (14992)
  • Home Services (3941)
  • Legal Services & Government (1207)
  • Media & Publishing (7155)
  • Money & Insurance (5978)
  • Public & Local Services (2046)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3881)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11576)
  • Sports (3994)
  • Travel & Vacation (4889)
  • Utilities (944)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2719)
  • Other (701424)

Filters

Back  

Savings Bank

Savings Bank A financial institution whose primary purpose is accepting savings deposits and paying interest on those deposits.

120

Companies

Сompanies in this category

935

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.1

9 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Very helpful and very time effective we couldn't have survived financially without their help

Excellent

2 years ago

Naton Smith

The process of the loan application was exceptional with everyone that I came in contact with. Everyone was helpful and stayed on the phone with me to ensure that everything was completed on my end.

Excellent

2 years ago

Deleted User

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Love G&G. These guys work hard. Great customer service!

Excellent

2 years ago

Deleted User

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

DiversDiscount

Scuba diving equipment and gear at huge savings Call 888-34-SCUBA and talk to our scuba diving instructors Buy brand name scuba gear at DiversDiscountcom

Recent Reviews

I have made two purchases from this site. The first was for a mask only, and it shipped the day after it was ordered, and this was in July 2004. More recently I placed an order consisting of many items, and was fully expecting it to follow the same pattern. As the previous poster states, their site specifically states that items will ship the following day unless out of stock, and that a shipment is guaranteed to arrive on or within 14 days of order placement(no mention of what you get or get back if it's late). It has been one week since I placed my order, and according to their site, my order has been in the process of being "pulled" for shipment for a whole week and will be delivered by 1/18, exactly 14 days after I placed the order. Yet they billed me (my husband) immediately... So I emailed them today, very nicely asking which item was not in stock and the cause for the delay, and an idea of when it would be shipped. The reply I got was "Your items will be delivered on or before 1/18". Well, thanks for all of that information that I already knew--obviously they don't care to do any actual looking into your order, it must be too much trouble. Good prices but poor customer service in my limited exprience with them. EDIT*** 1/18/05 I will not be receiving my order within 14 days of ordering it, and I have tried three times to get them to tell me what their "guarantee" actually is, and no direct reply. However, they claim they sent me an email 8 days after placing the order telling me an item is backordered--funny because I never saw it, although I received the other emails they sent. Because of this purported email they will not honor the mysterious guarantee, and patted themselves on the back because the fake email said it should arrive on the 20th, and I'll get it a whole day early! Plus, they don't even say in the new fake email what item is backordered. This company has no idea of the meaning of dates, they process things at their whim, it seems. I think a company that charges your card the day after the order is placed and then does not ship it for 10 days with no communication is not a very professional operation. Order from here with caution, as it may be three weeks plus until you get your order. EDIT****1/26/05 Order never showed up at all...told our card would be refunded 1/25, was refunded 1/26...woudl think twice and really have to find an outstanding deal to do business with this company again.

Bad

2 years ago

nikkiw23

4.6

3 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered a D500 and it arrived three days later. By then I had changed my mind and needed to return the camera. The return process was painless and I received a full refund the day after my package was delivered to Hunt's. Overall I can't imagine a smoother order process. I hope to do business with them again.

Excellent

2 years ago

jds484

I called on Friday asking about a Lowepro D-RES 8s camera bag The person on the other end of the phone insisted that although the Melrose, MA location did not have the item available, their Portland ME store did have one. Scott assured me that they would send the camera bag via courier to the Melrose store by Monday. I called Monday - after Scott had left and was told to call Tuesday. I called again on Tuesday - asked for Scott. Scott said he'd check to see if the camera bag had arrived. After waiting for about 20 minutes on hold, the phone rang on the other end, I asked again for Scott. Scott told me that the store manager in Portland found the transfer tag information, but that someone in the store had sold the camera bag before it could be couriered to Melrose. I'm very disappointed. I seriously doubt that B&H or Audorama would pull this kind of stunt.

Poor

2 years ago

SnarkyMan

4

42 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Have purchased before and truly got a incredible price on ate chino marine watch. I never got to wear it because a good friend saw the watch and bought it from me after he saw the price 3x more in Amazon. Hopefully this watch will make it to my wrist. Would love some coupons . I am a watch guy from high end to stylish as well. I was looking at the Edox line and was curious if you have any literature on it.

Excellent

2 years ago

Jason W.

I received no communications such as tracking abilities whatsoever for this product delivery. When I tried to call your general number the recording always said that I was calling outside of operating hours which was false. I was very uncomfortable about the whole experience and was very, very relieved to have finally received my product.

Bad

2 years ago

Lm F.

4.6

22 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

LiteForex

Online trading on forex market with minimal spreads on ECN and CENT accounts Social Trading and copy trades system with no fees on deposits and withdrawals

Recent Reviews

NO UPFRONT PAYMENTS i also lost about $175,000 to an IQ option broker and 2 fake binary option website as well but I am sharing my experience here so as to enlighten and educate everyone that is losing money or has lost money to a scam including binary options, dating scams,Recover all your lost money to Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrency, mortgage/ real estate scams and fake ICOs.However , I have been able to recover all the money I lost to the scammers with the help of a recovery professional { perfectwealthrecovery } and I am pleased to inform you that there is hope for everyone that has lost money to scam You can reach out to them at whatsapp: +1 254 307 7185 Companies Address: 118 Bonita Way Byron , GA, 31008-3613 United States

Excellent

1 year ago

stevespencer

This is one of the best brokers I have traded with. Transparent conditions, all trades are executed without delay. This is the main thing that a boroker should have, as it helps to build up profits. I continue to trade with LiteForex.

Excellent

1 year ago

Laurel

2.4

4 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

RestaurantFurniture4Less

Where possible we source factory direct providing you with substantial savings Shipping from 3 locations across the US allows delivery of in stock items within 2-3 days or less Most orders ship the same day Call 1-855-307-3863

Recent Reviews

I ordered 100 stack chairs and included as bonuses with the order were chair carts. After placing the order, I received notification the order was back ordered. I called to find out why and was told the carts were on back order, but the none of the order would be shipped until it was complete. I then asked to cancel my order. I was told I would receive an email noting the cancellation. All of this took place on July 15 and 16. Today is July 27. When I look on line the status of the order is "Being Processed". I have sent more than 3 emails and received no response. I have also contacted my credit card and requested they not authorize any payment to this vendor. I have since ordered the same chairs from a different vendor.

Bad

2 years ago

Burgartd Q.

I put an order in last month which it said it would ship within 24 hours. Not sure what watch their using but a week later it supposedly ships or lets say they gave a tracking number but FEDEX has not received it yet. I call their pathetic Customer service and she tells me their swamped with orders and hiring more people (if you need a job they just require a pulse, no brain cells needed). Then she keeps apologizing but never offers a refund or solution. BTW their invoicing orders before they actually ship. I've reported them to the IRS for falsify invoices. So it arrives and then we file a dispute with our CC because they did not deliver as advertised. Scammer got scammed ****

Bad

2 years ago

Tatering Q.

3.8

23 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

turned in my vehicle on time after a lease. it took 6 weeks for the refund. no itemization and just a check that was $700 short with no explanation. turns out us bank charges an end of lease fee of $395 s=and then charged me a lost key fee of $375. We turned in all of our keys. after a 20 minute wait i finally reached a human after having to enter my information numerous times during the hold. after about 5 seconds i was disconncted. i called back and after going through the same nonsense the signal deteriated to the point the person said they couldn't hear me and couldn't call me back and just gave me the same number to call back. after another 10-15 minutes i reach another human and was told no one was available capable of hlping me and that they would call me back. no expected time or day was to be expected. Unbelievable!! you cant make it up!!

Poor

2 years ago

Michael C.

I used their pay card when I got unemployment benefits. The card was easy to use and there were no fees. I think US is an actual bank too. So I'd like to go there even when I don't get unemployment or welfare all of the time. They probably have really good checkings and savers account.

Bad

2 years ago

Jonouinis J.

4.2

4 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Customer service was sublime. They talked me through lots of products, what they do and the benefits to them, advised on alternatives, gave me a discount for my bulk order and delivery was extremely fast! Will be a very happy and long time customer!

Excellent

1 year ago

Jack Broughton

Awful company. Ordered £65 of frozen food, received no tracking information. A week later my neighbour handed me the box saying the driver had left it outside her door the day before. I've contacted them and they have refused to do anything as apparently it is my fault for missing a delivery in the middle of a week day when I had not received tracking anyway.

Bad

1 year ago

Lucy Greenhead

2.6

17 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

GeekSwag

Here at GeekSwag we stock the latest and most popular children039s toys at great prices Because we039re online-only we save on our overheads and can pass on those savings Established since 2016 we039re growing fast and adding new product ranges every day

Recent Reviews

I bought a pair of Apple AirPods. They arrived on time. Within 3 days of using them I wrote to complain the AirPods did not work properly. Too many faults to list here. No response. 3 days of further perseverance I gave up and asked for my money back. They had a14 day full refund policy. No response. The AirPods are unusable. The sound is very bad quality They don’t operate like Apple AirPods. For example, they answer the phone or hold the call even if you are not wearing them. They look good but must be fake. I've got genuine airpods that work well. I’m going to commence legal proceedings.

Bad

7 months ago

spgh

Ordered several Christmas presents 26th November. 2 items were awaiting stock so expected a small delay. Until now (15 dec) nothing has been received nor have any emails sent had a response. Extremely disappointing as I will have one sad little boy as it's now too late to order the same pieces elsewhere. More worryingly, I called the bank to do a chargeback and Barclays advised that Geekswag have requested a reoccurring payment from the initial order. Absolutely disgusted that a company can cause such upset and essentially steal from unsuspecting customers. Avoid if you can but check with your bank to ensure they can't take anymore of your money!

Bad

1 year ago

clare Marshall-Scott

2.3

25 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Such a scam. Don`t waste time and money. For one month I am trying to get promissed refunds. I send them receipts, fill forms over and over again. After one month I didn`t receive any refund, and I was shopping alot. They had no problem to charge services which they don`t provide. I hope this will stop with me and noone else will have to experience that again.

Bad

7 months ago

MiaRodic

Have no memory of when I apparently signed up to have £15 a month taken out of my account. Only became aware of it because I was trying to look into my spending and suddenly noticed a charge from international WLY coming out every month which I thought was suspicious. Frustrating is that this doesn't come up in the direct debits like any standard subscription service does (as I check those every month for the sake of ensuring I don't have too many monthly outgoings), and as such also means it's not as simple as just stopping payments like all other services like this.

Bad

1 year ago

G. K.

3.5

31 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The website hasn't been working for the past three days

Bad

2 years ago

Christine P.

It took several days after transferring money from my current account on line before it eventually appeared in my Shawbrook Bank account. Because of the delay I contacted my bank on more than one occasion to confirm that the monies had definitely been transferred.

Great

2 years ago

Ian Q.

3.3

14 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I am absolutely disgusted with Post Office Banking. They closed all their Current Accounts in Sept 2019. I gave them instructions to transfer my money to my nominated account on 19th Sept but I have never received my money. I have phoned and written to them several times and am getting nowhere. I am now told I have to wait till 27th Nov to find out anything. Absolutely disgusting. DO NOT USE POST OFFICE BANKING AT ANY COST.

Bad

1 year ago

Mrs. S. OSBORN

Post Office Phone Line and Broadband. STAY AWAY. The price speaks VOLUMES. STAY AWAY. Rude, condescending, inept "service" techs. Worst experience of my life. BT is a dream compared to these morons!

Bad

1 year ago

Toopie

3.9

3 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

SolarTown

Shop for clean energy and rooftop products at SolarTowncom Free Shipping on most items big savings and expert customer support

Recent Reviews

Order was shipped to my house in 4 days. Very fast delivery time.

Excellent

2 years ago

Jewel518 I.

I bought my second set of solar lights from SolarTown a few days ago and was really happy with their customer service and delivery time. Solid products, fast shipping and great selection. I highly recommend these guys. Also my lights are working like a dream!

Excellent

2 years ago

Winston239 M.

4.4

30 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Just received my Breitling Superocean 44 Special Black, awesome experience, the price is the best around, certified product, fast delivery and outstanding customer service, my rate is 10!

Excellent

2 years ago

Xrods E.

I was able to get my watch for 25% off, which is wonderful not only because of the savings component but also because said watch was out-of-stock when going direct through the manufacturer. The entire ordering process was simple and the watch was delivered the next day as advertised. The product was in excellent condition and I'm thoroughly pleased with the whole affair. Great work, team!

Excellent

2 years ago

Ryanpvento I.

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Judaica Savings is a small retailer of Jewish religious and cultural wares based in Brooklyn, New York. I ordered a gallon of lamp oil from Judaica Savings and here are my observations: 1. Their website is clean and reasonably easy to navigate. The items they sell are well presented with substantial details included. 2. Prices are competitive, although not the lowest. 3. JS accepts most credit cards as well as PayPal, a big plus. 4. Order status can be checked online. Order fulfillment was not the fastest, but very reasonable. 5. Shipping was slightly high, and tax was charged on the shipping. As a NY resident, I expected tax on the merchandise, but tax on shipping was an unpleasant surprise. 6. Packing was minimal and poor, and I was surprised the shipment got to me intact. 7. Email was answered relatively quickly and with welcome, professional courtesy. Overall, the transaction was fine but there is room for improvement.

Great

2 years ago

Larryscottb H.

3.6

24 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I would give them a 0 if I could. I bought the card because the packaging says you can make international transactions for a small fee. After receiving my permanent card I tried to make an international payment and it was denied. They told me they don't allow that regardless of what the package says. It also states that the monthly fee will not be taken out until after the first use. However they took mine out immediately even though I had never used the card. I told them that the packaging is false advertisement and grounds for a law suit. I demanded the fee they took out be put back in. It took a lot of arguing and threatening to sue before they agreed to wave the monthly fee. I will still have to pay the ATM fee to get my money out though. Please do not use this company for anything. You can't even call them. If you try it says "our customer service is unavailable" no matter when you call. I had to use the chat service but even that is difficult. They end the chat before ever answering you 90% of the time!

Bad

2 months ago

NatashaFrancis

I purchase a prepaid card from Green Dot. I have been trying to activate it for over a month period, I completed all personal information required 3 times, at the end the system tell me to try later. I finally did it and my card is still not activate it, now I have to wait for a card being mailed from Green Dot. I don't need a credit card, I just need to be able to use the prepaid I purchase. This is a scam. Do not buy it.

Bad

2 years ago

Mario R.

4.1

3 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

For the third time had a theft from my vehicle. On complaining was told that this was not their problem....appartently them stealing from my car is acceptable behvaiour in their organisation.

Bad

2 years ago

Peter Hines

If you feel like waiting for just under two hours after your flight has landed then go with this service! The call centre was rude and hung up the phone when we called twice to see where the bus was. Definitely wouldn't use Purple Parking again!!

Bad

2 years ago

Deleted User

3.6

30 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Every time I need quotes for parts to do certain jobs on a car I simply email them and they respond within less than one business day with part numbers, and then respond again if I need clarifications. Simply the most worry free and helpful customer service for original Volvo parts.

Excellent

2 years ago

Kkostya777 I.

They helped me navigate multiple part number changes that were very confusing when I did an independent internet search to verify my needed part for a 2010 XC60. Very responsive via email. Part came in expected timeframe and worked perfectly.

Excellent

2 years ago

Susanyeager2 L.

3.7

4 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

FlatFair

FlatFair is a largest home amp office furniture store with 5000 different brands Everyday savings on quality furniture Save money Free Shipping on most items

Recent Reviews

I ordered furniture February 10th. Our account appeared to be charged twice and it took us a week to resolve this. Keep in mind flat fair had their money. And we were never informed they would not be sending our furniture. I got ahold of them by calling sometimes 30+ times a day. Mostly no answer. And was told they had to have me release it.ok so release it. March 10th a month later still no furniture. I called and was told the next day a Friday or the beginning of the following week. We received an email on the 17th saying it was shipped... the tracking number said it would be delivered the 22nd which is a tuesday. It is now Thursday and we have received nothing. I had to contact the company again and they made me call the shipping company myself. The shipping company had no problem delivering it the 29th because we are not available in the evening and that's the only time they would deliver. We are only available at that time Monday and tuesday. But seeing as we are getting married next month we have things to do monday. Easter is Sunday and we have no furniture in our house. Now they are trying to charge us 50 dollars a day storage to keep the packages until tuesday. After a month and a half of waiting for the furniture they should do that for free. If they would have brought it when they said we wouldn't even need it to be stored. I asked for money back and they want to charge us a restocking fee. We are looking into a lawsuit. Avoid this company at all cost and please inform everyone you can to stay away.

Poor

2 years ago

Kayl94 Y.

On January 14th 2017 I placed an online order upon receiving my invoice I noticed a color discrepancy, and immediately sought to cancel this order. On January 15th 2017 I received an email, and updated invoice ensuring all charges had been voided, and that the order had successfully been canceled. Upon checking my banking statements the account reflected this to be true. However, today on January 18th new charges reflect the original purchase amount of $674.00. I have made several attempts regarding this matter and have had no resolve. I have not been contacted, reassured, nor kept current regarding these misallocated funds. At this point I am vey irate and dissatisfied with the lack of service being provided, especially regarding something of this magnitude. I have also reached out via phone speaking with a representative named Luis who was of no assistance. Emails unanswered. BEWARE!

Poor

2 years ago

A.rob D.

3.6

33 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Got a Referral Credit from a friend so I decided to give Schoola a try. Received my order today and received 3 items that were WOMENS sizes when they were clearly listed as Grade School XS ((double checked the order receipt as well)) Including a Dress that was supposed to be a GRADE SCHOOL GIrls XS and its a Womens XS.. How can you confuse this? Really? The quality was meh... Two of the items listed in Good condition had spot stains on them as well.. so they will be used for play clothes. I will stick with Thredup or Flipsize.

Poor

2 years ago

K. R.

Our small school sent in a bag of high quality items, many NEW WITH TAGS. It took them FIVE MONTHS to get our clothes listed, (website says it should take them 21 days) and out of the whole bag, they only accepted TWO items. Upon talking to customer service, they told us we were just out of luck that they changed their submission guidelines during that five month period. No refunds, nothing, just "sorry". We could've used those high quality clothes in a sale of our own and it would have benefited our school greatly. Stay away from Schoola, it's obvious they are using donations for their own purposes and not benefiting schools like ours. :(

Bad

2 years ago

Cc A.

3

43 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

BOQ

Find your next banking solution at BOQ including bank accounts credit cards home loans personal loans savings and investments and insurance

Recent Reviews

We have been with BOQ for almost 2 years and every branch we walk into the staff are friendly and happy to help. They will take time to explain everything to you and answer all your questions. Very professional. We shopped around before we got our mortgage and BOQ was happy to match whatever we found. The branch at Mooloolaba helped us the whole way. Everybody knew our names and actually make banking a joy.

Great

2 years ago

Ronaldio K.

In terms of service, you probably won't find a better bank, [name censored] from Chermside QLD branch (owner manager) I would highly recommend. I spoke with several lenders / brokers and BOQ wasn't the best on price (based on their advertised rates) but were miles ahead on service. Remember the mortgage industry isn't short of competition and lenders want your business, so don't be shy on asking for a better deal to see if they can match other loans you are considering Exceptional service, owner manager was involved to ensure the whole process was extremely smooth. BOQ was competitive on their fees and rates to try and match other lenders I was considering. It probably sounds like an advertisement but they have the security of a large bank with the personal service of a small one (I think this actually might be the catch-phrase for St George, but BOQ excels here!) Nothing - there was a hiccup in the first month with offset account but solved within an hour of notifying BOQ, branch manager followed it all up for me and resolved really fast.

Excellent

2 years ago

Ubokt C.

3.9

87 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have been using bank west Qantas platinum for years. Each time I got dispute, they are slower than a snail, and they made it so complicated with useless form. In 2018, the form can NOT be filled in on the computer, it would not allow you to write complete details, as it only allows very limited words. Has to be print it (wasting the trees/wasting earth/wasting time) then re-scan it. Worse is the first dispute was so SLOW, I think would be 80 years old when it resolved (I was 38 years old), so I ended up solving the issues but making multiple calls with the seller. I won, and I got my money back. So, Bankwest has never solved any scam-dispute, I was told that I will have to wait 8 weeks to get my recent dispute answers. I do not know why Bankwest customer service is so SLOW (what are you doing really?). It only takes minutes to call anywhere in world. If Bankwest customer service really do their job without having to waste time telling customer that it NEEDS 8 weeks, they would have solved it quicker in less than 2 weeks. God knows what would happen with my current dispute. I now wonder if it was worth paying $160 a year when the credit card used overseas will only let you down losing money. THERE IS SIMPLY NO PROTECTION OR HELP from this bank. It is all lies, and sucking users dry. I am going to look for a better and more reliable credit card provider asap. It is so annoying and the only reason I am using this credit card is to benefit from the Qantas point and no overseas fees. But, I just got scammed, a clearly approved refund never turned up, and Bankwest customer services will need to sit their bottom minimal 8 weeks before they really make the call. I hope an honest credit card provider to be born soon, I will run, and leave Bankwest credit card in seconds. I am giving them a chance to solve my dispute 8 weeks. Should they not, you will not have me as your customer ever again. Btw, if your customer services work better and quicker, they will look prettier, and healthier. Clearly your customer services like to sit down long time to wait for the set timelines of disputes. It has been years and you still need 8 weeks to process a simple and honest dispute. SO, Bankwest never improve at all.

Poor

2 years ago

Wati Z.

I have been with Bankwest for over 15 years holding multiple accounts with the bank. All I wanted to do recently was increase my card limit and have to go through the entire application process again. I had to 'book in' a consultation to discuss the increase and the customer service advisor was actually not very polite and didnt even care that I said Im changing banks to somewhere who value customers and can actually explain why I have to go through all of this.

Poor

2 years ago

Mazza G.

3.4

32 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Heritage

Heritage is a Queensland bank servicing all of Australia offering home loans term deposits credit cards personal loans banking accounts award-winning service and much more

Recent Reviews

deposited 10k as requested, filled out forms supplied pay slips and bank statements for a 10k personal loan secured by my money, after 3 months itw as declined again for my statements from my bank online print out didnt have my name on them? even thugh the statement matched my payslip entries they said they couldnt use tham as evidence? i have 20 k in the bank and 10k in theres and the repayment were 50 a week and they said with both of us working we couldny service the loan? they offer products they cant honor when you get mucked around for 3 months of satisfying their requests,we are lucky we didnt really need the money urgently, dont bother with heritage bank they arent genuine about there products and once you deposit your money they change their tune on your loan outcomes, stay away from heritage

Poor

2 years ago

Dissapointed E.

Have been with Heritage for over 30 years had first home loan in 1999 and now want to build.Applied for pre approval late last year and have updated few times this year have had a fixed term deposit. All I want is approval for loan to send to my builder to submit to council to start the process.My land is worth more than I am borrowing but seems this is not a simple process with everything needing to go to valuer first. Tempted to close my accounts and go somewhere else.

Bad

2 years ago

Jane Chalmers

3.3

30 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Greater

Greater Bank can help you grow save and protect your money with home personal loans credit cards savings everyday accounts Enquire about our products today

Recent Reviews

I've been a customer with Greater for a few years now, I have used them to Bank cash and cheques as my other bank (Credit Union) decided to close the Nowra branch. I have always found the customer service really fantastic, that was up until a couple days ago. I went into the branch to deposit some cash, not a lot, and was served by a young chap, when I passed him the bag containing the money he asked if I knew how much was in the bag, to which I replied "yes". So he starts counting the money when another teller comes along, a young lady with an American accent from memory, and asked the young chap if he needed a hand, to which he replied yes. So then the young lady looked at me and asked if I knew how much cash I was depositing, again I replied "yes", she then snapped back "how much" to which I replied, "you'll find out in a minute when you finish counting" her response was swift and nasty when she barked back at me "HOW MUCH!!" Wow, I was a bit stunned by the ferocious reply and then told her the amount, which by the way was actually written on the envelope containing the cash. She must've seen the look on my face because straight away she started to be nice. Anyway, not my kind of customer service. What this young lady didn't know was that this particular cash deposit was a precursor for us to change all of our Banking over to the Greater from CUA, including our 2 Mortgages. Needless to say this will no longer be happening, I have already transferred the cash out of the Greater account, and I won't be troubling the Nowra Greater Bank branch anymore.

Poor

2 years ago

Bjs01 L.

I enquired online to see if these guys can do an interest only loan for owner occupied. The website already advertised they could. I got a call from them a few days later, asked them again they said "yes, no problem." Then I enter into the process of giving them every piece of financial information about me, a lot of information I found borderline intrusive, as I had never been asked for this level of info before. Seemed to more and more and more. Finally I get a call from them, saying they will only do principle and interest loan. After weeks of stuffing around I was furious, this was my only question from the start!

Poor

2 years ago

Rob A.

3.6

2 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Bank of Sydney - Personal and Business Banking

Bank of Sydney BOS offers award winning Home Loan and Transaction Accounts Our Services include Term Deposits Foreign Exchange Savings Accounts and more We strive to develop and nurture our community by being a relationship bank that Australians can rely on

Recent Reviews

They have just increased my interest rate last week by 0.08 without notifying and only a few months after I refinanced my home loan with them earlier this year. I really hope this will not continue!

Bad

2 years ago

Jess O.

Applied for a home loan in August 2016. After 12 weeks of paperwork, delays, poor customer service on BOS behalf we finally locked in a settlement date. Day before I settlement I receive a phone call to state that ID documents need to be presented at their branch. This could not be done since I was on holidays. Delayed for another week. Loan has now settled and things are looking more positive. Customer service could still do with some improvement. Although the lady who generally answers the calls has done a fantastic job post settlement.

Bad

2 years ago

Muzzy T.

4.4

2 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Easy Street

Find out about our Easy Street winning home loans everyday access high interest online savings accounts low rate personal loans and insurance

Recent Reviews

Very happy with her helpfulness attitude and perfect example of high standards of customer focus that's she presented today with my enquiry thank u very much for the experience. I don't normally do surveys but was worth mentioning my experience today with her great attitude to help

Excellent

2 years ago

Barto T.

I cannot emphasise enough how helpful our loan specialist Jeanette was throughout this entire process. We are first home buyers and were able to purchase our apartment with a 10% deposit. The LMI was extremely reasonable and the loan had everything we were looking for - no ongoing fees, no redraw fees, a 100% offset account that we can access through internet banking, great interest rate, low application fee, everything. It was also amazing to be able to deal with the one person throughout the whole process who helped us through every step of the process (and answered all of our stupid questions without judgement!). Big, big thank you to Easy Street and Jeanette especially. We are so happy that we finally have a home to call our own!

Excellent

2 years ago

Kym D.

4.2

8 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Teachers Mutual Bank

One of Australias largest Mutual Banks supporting teachers their families with savings accounts loans insurance term deposits credit cards and more

Recent Reviews

November 2019, i was travelling in Thailand and despite telling TMB of this, my card was blocked during my first transaction and trying to get help from this awful bank was so unbelievably frustrating and disappointing.. i kept running out of credit on my phone so i called my Aunt in Australia who called TMB for help and they refused to call my Thai number to help me (ING, my other bank,called me twice to help me). Disgusting service. Today, after emailing days ago to ask for help during this covid crisis and making repayments despite being unemployed, i have heard nothing and am still being charged interest although other banking institutions are helping their customers with a hold on this. Money suckers and an unhelpful institution. Cannot WAIT to work again so i can pay my credit card off and leave this awful bank.

Poor

2 years ago

Gaa U.

I have been with TM Bank for about 40 years since they were a credit union. They obviously do not employ enough staff for their extended hours calls. Today I needed an urgent overseas transfer of money to London. I emailed the scanned request before 9am. They rang me back at a 4.30pm and asked me to ring them back. It took 1.35 hours to talk to someone who then refused to give the Overseas transfer people a message from me .. as of course by then they had all gone home. DO NOT BANK WITH THEM... unless you have a life to waste!

Bad

2 years ago

Bethcoral L.

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Save On Your Shopping - Community For Sales Discounts Vouchers Promos And Coupon Codes

Find shopping sales discounts vouchers promos coupon codes and exclusive offers and savings with 1000x2B leading retailers

Recent Reviews

I bought something yesterday and the rewards didn't show up in my account. I contacted Shopcred and they replied within an hour and had also allocated the rewards already. Thanks to the team there for such a quick response!

Excellent

2 years ago

Ryan M.

I signed up to Shopcred to earn rewards for shopping at Surf Stitch, recently. They have many brands on their site and you basically earn rewards (cashback) when you purchase items with them. They also have lots of other deals posted by a community of members which is great to partake in. I like the site very much.

Excellent

2 years ago

Susieg K.

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

GuildSuper

At GuildSuper we look after the retirement savings for those who look after others Our products and services have been designed for caring professions

Recent Reviews

I have been a member of Guild Super for 20 years. In 2012 without our knowledge or approval Income Protection Insurance was added to this fund ( despite the fact that I was not employed ) This can't be claimed as I can't supply any proof of income unless I am employed. I feel that charging for a product that was not asked for and can't be supplied,is either theft or fraud. In the first 15 years the premiums were between $64 and $94 in the last 5 years between $94 and $998 The complaint process is loaded in their favour, your can't contest their decision, going to the Superannuation Tribunal as suggested by them takes 1 to 2 years. To protect the fund balance caused by these time delays I have canceled these insurance policies and lost the death benefits ( the only reason I kept the fund running ). Swapping between annual statements and 6 monthly Benefit Statements, not sending statements every year,using the phrase we sent you a letter and not itemising the insurance premium costs are some of the confusing processes. The last insurance fees on the statement were more than $200 over what I was quoted for the same cover on 28/5/18. I believe that the processes,and rules of this company are at least morally wrong and possibly illegal

Bad

2 years ago

Bud Q.

3.4

4 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Alderleywatches

UK based we sell Swiss leading brand watches at discount prices We keep our costs as low as possible enabling us to pass on savings to you - ensuring you get luxury brand-name watches at exceptional value

Recent Reviews

Bought an armani ar1400 watch from alderley watches and took it to my local watch specialist (the horology center) and they took the back off and found the wrong workings in the watch, when speaking with richard he was sure he got it from the correct dealer, plus i didnt like the fact this company isnt an authorized armani dealer, so no stamp in the guarantee book. I paid good money for the watch as well £225, although getting a refund wasnt an issue, being sold a fake watch for that amount of money is a joke. I wont be ordering from here again and wouldnt recommend this company to anyone who is thinking of ordering.

Poor

2 years ago

Ian Porter

Thanks Alderley Watches, I received my Armani watch yesterday and after having the bracelet adjusted today I've worn it for the first time...looks great, thanks for the quick delivery and great service. Joanne

Excellent

2 years ago

Joanne Cross

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Floral Harvest

Find a special gift unique homewares or even a new outfit right here in the historic old State Savings Bank Building Floral Harvest invites you to enjoy their carefully curated selection of gifts homewares babywear and clothing Welcome

Recent Reviews

2.6

7 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Heritage Watches

Buy Officine Panerai Breitling more securely online with Heritage Watches UK Authentic and unworn luxury watches for men and women at significant savings

Recent Reviews

Once again due to the excellent service from Lucinda, competitive pricing and regular watch availability updates by email or phone we chose again to purchase my Panerai Luminor where l would recommend Heritage Watches all the time. Regards Paul Massey

Excellent

2 years ago

Paul Massey

Excellent communication throughout the transaction, was given a lead time of 5 to 8 working days for my watch to arrive, watch was delivered 5 days later. Saved a substantial amount over buying from a high street authorised dealer, and the watch arrived with full dated guarantee and papers. I would happily do business with Anthony and Lucinda again.

Excellent

2 years ago

John H

4.9

6 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

iFlyBusiness

iflyBusiness 35 years experience in travel industry we have access to the most up-to-date changes passing along the savings exclusive prices to clients

Recent Reviews

3rd trip I have done with iflybusiness and each time Steve and his crew have scheduled exactly what I wanted and at a favorable price.

Excellent

2 years ago

Paul

Great service Leo is very good help me get the best deal and always calls back to check on everything he sent me Will use him again for all my flights Kevin

Excellent

2 years ago

Kevin Sharp

3.5

20 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

ING

ING personal banking and savings accounts Great rates on home loans business accounts and superannuation A better way of banking

Recent Reviews

I have been with ING for a few years now. Never had a problem with them, great customer service. And it's amazing that they rebate me for ATM fees and international currency exchange fees.

Excellent

2 years ago

Ariela Weiner

At the start I was impressed by what they offered ... Ie free ATM , 2% cashback on purchase using paywave , $100 referral bonuses and 50c bonus if u cash out $200 or more As time goes on they take the perks from us. There is no longer 2% cash back and the 50c bonus. In addition to that they made it a lot harder to get the higher interest and free ATM.. u now have to make 5 card purchases a month... You know what I'll just go to CBA .. I can go to any of the big 4 ATM for free...

Bad

2 years ago

Franki Chan

4.3

7 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

National estate agents

At movunocom we believe that we make a difference by utilising up-to-date pioneering technology and removing many of the overheads attached to having unnecessary High Street shops enabling us to pass the savings on to you without compromising customer service

Recent Reviews

Purchased a property after renting for 6 years. Movuno helped with a mortgage advisor and were there whenever we had any questions. Couldn't have asked for a better service

Excellent

2 years ago

David Lovejoy

As a first time buyer the whole process of getting your first home is daunting. But all the staff at Monuvo have been amazing ! Especially Emma who has helped me from start to finish, she has gone the extra mile from answering every single one of my queries , explained the whole process step by step, and always accomodates my needs to meet at the property to let me have extra checks and measure up ect.. it is a while off yet but I know who I will be going to when the time comes to sell! And I would 100% reccomend this company !

Excellent

2 years ago

Olivia Jayne Irwin

4.6

53 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Deals for Civil Servants Public Sector employees

Deals and offers on unique experiences events and great savings on life’s essentials to those in the Civil Service and Public Sector Join today for 16328

Recent Reviews

We had a very enjoyable day at the Historic Dockyard. It was a treat for my grandsons birthday and did he enjoy it. Wow. We were met and greeted by lovely Boundless ladies.Thank you ladies. I and my family have always had very pleasant and enjoyable days out with Boundless and we look forword to more of them. Many thanks from Bill and family

Great

2 years ago

Bill G.

Great day out in Portsmouth. Friendly and efficient people, a well-chosen trip and we even won a prize on the raffle!

Excellent

2 years ago

Andrew F.

4.3

2 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Betterfin

Americax27s best way for small business owners to book loans including SBA loans term loans equipment financing and so much more Always free Guaranteed savings

Recent Reviews

To fellow business owners looking for financial assistance Ms. Kyle Shirley with Betterfin took the time to consult with Moby Trucking Inc. After a 30 minute interview to find the needs of the business, the SBA Loan was presented as a solution. After providing Ms. Kyle Shirley with the financials requested for the pre-approval/application process an answer was given in less than 24 hours. Betterfin, also offers many other solutions for a (Plan B and C) if the SBA program is not a fit for your business. My name is Chris the owner of Moby Trucking Inc. You are welcome to call me (989)942-7695. If I have time, I will give more details what they are doing for me, and how simple the process was. Call Ms. Kyle Shirley direct at: Betterfin 718-416-9507 she answers her phone.

Excellent

2 years ago

Chris Grabowski

One day I was contacted by a funding specialist from Betterfin he was offering a business loan for the company. I was interested in open a line of credits. The line of credit was approved. The process was simple an easy, they explained very well the loan terms. I had a very nice experiences to work with the Butterfin team.

Excellent

2 years ago

Berta

4.2

13 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Charter Savings Bank

Straightforward savings great rates and reliable service

Recent Reviews

An absolute disgrace. No customer loyalty. You’ll get more from your bank than these Shylocks. They’ve USED our hard earned savings since 2015. All sweetness and light to begin with, new investors please sign here..... Terrible bother to set up. The paperwork they sent out for an online account was out of order, however no more paper interest statements or paper/email communication since 2018. Because of the appalling interest rates they wrote by letter saying the 95 days would be wavered if we wished to move to another of their products. Since 2018 they’ve never contacted us in any shape or form to warn of the rate drop, new products, or interest statement for HMRC. Online is useless. My username ID doesn’t work although I haven’t changed it. I’ve frantically tried to contact them because my interest went from 1.7% to 0.5%. Impossible to phone them - Covid excuse. Today I had a brief hiatus from treatment and tried again to phone (20th time this year according to my phone log/ last year no staff presumably). After waiting another 1.5 hours for someone/anyone to answer the phone I got through!!! I requested moving to a higher interest account but Sarah categorically refused. They also deny the 95 day waver. I must also wait 5 days for a supervisor to explain how I remove MY hard earned savings when the 95 days is up. Just don’t bother. When interest rates go up, the party will be over for these Shylocks milking our hard earned savings. No customer service. No customer loyalty. Plenty of better places to store your money. You’ll get more and better service from your bank. Ombudsman next.

Bad

8 months ago

canaderyn

Been with Charter now for a number of years. The interest rates are always very competitive. Well run outfit

Excellent

2 years ago

Paul

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Citywatches

Find Cheap Watches Online and Buy Buy Online Watches at Citywatchesin Browse the latest Discount Designer Watches For Sale With Everyday Savings Features

Recent Reviews

I ordered the Orient Neptune from citywatches and got it delivered in just 4 days! As for the delivery is concerned, it was an absolute breeze! It was easy to track and get updates from DHL and you knew when to expect. Since, I am an Indian National, I had to pay around 30% as customs/GST fee and that was taken care by the DHL. Now, on the watch. It's my first mechanical watch, and i decided on this model after a lot of analysis on cost, function, design and looks, and this checked all the boxes. Though it measures 43.5 mm on the dial, it fits handsomely on my 6.5 in wrist. Overall, I am fully satisfied with this purchase and would definitely buy again from citywatches.in or any of its affiliates.

Excellent

2 years ago

Jayaprakash Mohan

3.3

14 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Co-operative Bank

The Co-operative Bank provides personal banking services including current accounts credit cards online and mobile banking personal loans savings and more

Recent Reviews

I have opened two accounts with the bank after moving here from Australia and they could not have been more helpful. They explained everything in detail and guided me to the most appropriate accounts for my needs. All the staff I have dealt with have been very professional and courteous. They even helped me to set up G pay on my phone. I cannot praise them highly enough.

Excellent

2 years ago

Sue Lloyd

I phoned you earlier today to open a current account, close a cash minder account I have with you and transfer the balance to the new current account. After twenty minutes waiting to talk with a cooperative bank team member, she told me I cannot do this on the phone. Why is it not possible to make it clear on your website what cannot be done on the phone before I wait in a long cue to be answered?

Bad

2 years ago

Mr Neil McDonald

3.8

12 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

They have scammed me for 23 bitcoins and 2.2 millions dogecoins.my user name is nomercy66 please stay away from this casino.they are well known for shady behavior and scaming people with difrent tricks.i have provided proofs at bitcointalk you can see there.

Bad

10 months ago

gewinns33

Couldnt imagine better place to roll some dice :D, today when there is so many scammy sites its refreshing to find one that is really fair and friendly, amazing affiliate program btw and frequent deposit bonuses among with biggest faucets on the market making duck dice coolest ever! :D

Excellent

2 years ago

CryptoMikster

4.5

30 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Cumberland

The Cumberland is a building society run for the benefit of our customers Providing mortgages savings current accounts and other financial services

Recent Reviews

Great customer service from Chris and Hannah, very helpful and very friendly :)

Excellent

2 years ago

C. X.

Cumberland building society are absolutley brilliant they help with every service without any problems I have been with them for over 6 years now and have always been given top service

Excellent

2 years ago

Ms Stewart

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Play Mat

UK39s best range of early years play mats play carpets and soft play items for schools nurseries or home eyfs Order today and make big savings

Recent Reviews

I ordered the chair and it arrived within two days. It is a well made and extremely comfortable chair and was easy to assemble.

Excellent

2 years ago

Mark Lonergan

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

HTB

HTB provides development finance specialist business finance and specialist mortgages to UK SMEs and savings accounts to businesses and individuals

Recent Reviews

I delayed formally opening my account because of a delay in receiving my “welcome pack” It came eventually after a phone call but I put the delay down to the current day to day problems. The actual process of investing went smoothly however and I would invest again given the right circumstances

Great

2 years ago

Brian P.

I tried to make my initial investment by cheque, one of the ways shown line, but it was not delivered and I telephoned only to be told that mail was being delayed by 6 days due top Royal Mail staffing problems and that I had been advised by text to my mobile. I did not receive that message.I then paid the total sum by means of BACS on 2 consecutive days as the sum involved was greater than the permitted by HSBC on per day basis. This was the only hiccup with opening the account. which otherwise went very well

Great

2 years ago

Z. I.

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Masthaven

Welcome to Masthaven Bank Savings Accounts Mortgages Bridging Loans and Development Finance

Recent Reviews

The person l spoke to was first class in her on right, and deserves 10 stars when compared to an encounter l had with an opposition bank a few days previously.

Excellent

2 years ago

P. K.

I asked to be contacted primarily by email as I am not often available during the working day to answer the phone. Theonly emails I got wre "We tried to ring you..."

Bad

2 years ago

S. R.

4

21 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Travel Insurance

Online travel insurance Savings of over 65 on award winning insurers on online travel insurance for single trip Annual Family Ski Backpacker Over 55

Recent Reviews

I was very impressed with the time taken to cover all the problems associated with Travel Cover for 'over 70s' both with existing medical conditions. We were renewing our Travel Insurance because we have been with this Company for some years.

Excellent

2 years ago

L. Z.

Have used you for the last 5 years or so and always find the prices to be great, especially now I am older the rates are still competitive compared with others I have looked at.

Excellent

2 years ago

H. B.

3.2

41 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Vacation Expert Find Cheap Airline Tickets Flight Deals Luxury Trains

Plan your next trip with Vacation Expert Book Luxury Trains Vacation Packages Cheap Flights at Vacation Expert Today Compare flight prices Get Exclusive Savings with us

Recent Reviews

I have been surveyed by Nick Nelson. he was very hones and supportive guy and provide me with all necessary information. Ahmed & Marwa

Excellent

2 years ago

Mrs Marwa

Making my booking was efficient & when I had to make enquiries 2 months later, before my flight, the same customer service rep helped which was good. When I rang back the following day, the rep.was less polite when I told her I was having trouble checking in ok online.

Great

2 years ago

F. E.

3.8

10 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Workers Credit Union - A Trusted Credit Union in MA

Workers Credit Union a Member focused credit union in Massachusetts offers convenient and competitive Mortgages High Interest checking and savings New and Used Auto Loans and more

Recent Reviews

You’re supposed to get paid up to 24 hours earlier and I got my paycheck on my actual payday

Bad

2 years ago

V. R.

Worked with a branch manager in the location near me, and she was fantastic even during this pandemic. I had multiple issues with my prior bank, and had many recommendations to join Workers and I hesitated, but so glad I decided to make the jump.

Excellent

2 years ago

Matthew O.

3

4 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Simple Treasures for Sale

Fragrance and Beauty products at discounted prices See the savings for yourself Get the products you love at a price you39ll love

Recent Reviews

I was amazed at the many items they had from Bath and Body Works. Also, the yummy scent variations! I wanted to get alot more than I did! Shipping was fast but I did get 2 items of scents I have never smelled in lotions before and yet they are two of my very favorite scents in the world!

Excellent

2 years ago

Mindy G.

Just got my items today.. shipping was fast. Only problem I have is that the I wish the plug-ins were protected better since they are breakable.. but other then that everything else was fine. Will order again.

Great

2 years ago

Jaimie H.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with