Back  

Savings Bank

A financial institution whose primary purpose is accepting savings deposits and paying interest on those deposits.

132

Companies

Сompanies in this category

935

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8804)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17356)
  • Business Services (69520)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26694)
  • Education & Training (19758)
  • Electronics & Technology (9630)
  • Events & Entertainment (17021)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16293)
  • Health & Medical (17616)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9967)
  • Home & Garden (14948)
  • Home Services (3917)
  • Legal Services & Government (1204)
  • Media & Publishing (7112)
  • Money & Insurance (5946) Accident Insurance Company (37) Accountant (39) Accounting Firm (9) Alternative Financial Service (29) Apartment Rental Agency (1) Asset Manager Service (1) Auto Insurance Agency (59) Bank (431) Board of Trade (25) Bookkeeping Service (8) Business Insurance Company (8) Car Finance and Loan Company (256) Cashback Provider (62) Certified Public Accountant (13) Chartered Accountant (288) Check Cashing Service (16) Commercial Insurance Company (39) Country House (18) Credit Bureau (135) Credit Counseling Service (55) Credit Reporting Agency (12) Credit Union (62) Cryptocurrency Service (45) Currency Exchange Service (78) Debt Collecting (2) Debt Collection Agency (29) Debt Relief Service (17) Dental Insurance Agency (6) Disability Insurance Company (3) Economic Consultant (38) Escrow Service (11) Finance Broker (43) Financial Audit (6) Financial Consultant (88) Financial Institution (24) Financial Planner (16) Fund Management Company (7) Gold Dealer (71) Gold and Silver Trading Company (342) Health Insurance Agency (97) Home Insurance Agency (1) Income Protection Insurance Company (31) Insolvency Service (6) Insurance Agency (31) Insurance Broker (60) Insurance Company (11) Investment Bank (13) Investment Company (14) Investment Service (136) Landlord Insurance Company (12) Liability Insurance Company (10) Life Insurance Agency (43) Loan Agency (9) Loss Adjuster (12) Mobile Money Agent (245) Money Order Service (710) Money Transfer Service (77) Mortgage Broker (253) Mortgage Lender (15) Motorcycle Insurance Agency (16) Non-Bank Financial Service (53) Pawn Shop (6) Pension Fund (27) Personal Insurance Company (100) Pet Insurance Company (9) Private Equity Firm (44) Private Sector Bank (9) Property Investment (137) Property Management Company (37) Real Estate Agency (69) Real Estate Agents (194) Real Estate Appraiser (1) Real Estate Consultant (294) Real Estate Developer (7) Real Estate Rental Agency (12) Renter's Insurance Agency (3) Retirement Scheme Provider (28) Savings Bank (132) Stock Broker (151) Stock Exchange Building (6) Tax Advisor (20) Tax Assessor (54) Tax Consultant (0) Tax Preparation (163) Tax Preparation Service (7) Tax Preparation Software (19) Term Life Insurance Provider Company (19) Travel Insurance Company (25) Venture Capital Company (89)
  • Public & Local Services (2044)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3880)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11524)
  • Sports (3984)
  • Travel & Vacation (4877)
  • Utilities (938)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2691)
  • Other (113668)

Filters

Back  

Savings Bank

Savings Bank A financial institution whose primary purpose is accepting savings deposits and paying interest on those deposits.

132

Companies

Сompanies in this category

935

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.5

29 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

LiteForex

Online trading on forex market with minimal spreads on ECN and CENT accounts Social Trading and copy trades system with no fees on deposits and withdrawals

Recent Reviews

Most of the brokers out there are scum, lost 58000 euros to them but got it back thanks to the recovery company Lucre Recoup. Contact them at LucreRecoup.com if your broker starts acting shady

Bad

3 months ago

Adam West

This is one of the best brokers I have traded with. Transparent conditions, all trades are executed without delay. This is the main thing that a boroker should have, as it helps to build up profits. I continue to trade with LiteForex.

Excellent

6 months ago

Laurel

2.9

4 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Customer service was sublime. They talked me through lots of products, what they do and the benefits to them, advised on alternatives, gave me a discount for my bulk order and delivery was extremely fast! Will be a very happy and long time customer!

Excellent

6 months ago

Jack Broughton

Awful company. Ordered £65 of frozen food, received no tracking information. A week later my neighbour handed me the box saying the driver had left it outside her door the day before. I've contacted them and they have refused to do anything as apparently it is my fault for missing a delivery in the middle of a week day when I had not received tracking anyway.

Bad

6 months ago

Lucy Greenhead

4.1

14 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

They have completely Refused to consider people who have no internet access, or are not computer literate. I was with them for 6 years plus. and was able to operate my account - linked to my current account, BY TELEPHONE. From October this facility will be with drawn, along with the facility to send cheque's to Aldermore in order to fund one's account. Many people prefer the telephone option. Some times because they are of the older generation (who often have the most to invest) Or do not trust internet banking, due to all the reports of fraud. A cost cutting move on their part, which would give credibility to reports of their current problems.

Bad

6 months ago

Richard Williams

Appalling service that led to me having to request return of funds and the account not being opened. Not interested in rectifying the issue with their terms even though they have an obvious mistke in them. I would not have anything to do with bank under any circumstances.

Bad

6 months ago

C. W.

4.1

4 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

DO NOT BUY FROM DISCOUNT-ELECTRICAL, NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT/HELP I bought some passive inferred lights that unfortunately once I had received them realized that they were the wrong items. Looking on the website I found that I may have to pay a restock fee to return the items as its business to business. I thought fine it’s my mistake. But when I contacted Discount Electrical I was informed by their customer service team (Danny apparently the only person that works in this team) that he can’t give me a refund, only to exchange the items (would take up-to two weeks). Danny told me this over the phone with nothing being provided in email. I stated that this is very odd and that it is not mentioned on their website. I haven't yet received any reply from Danny with all correspondence being done over the phone. Basically, several phone calls later (over several days) and Danny is no longer available and this issue has been passed over to management. I'm now going to have to wait until Monday for a decision. I would strongly suggest that you do not purchase from this company if you want an honest service. I genuinely believe that if you have an issue with discount electrical it won’t be resolved and you'll never hear from them again. These people will take your money and give you a terrible service in return

Bad

6 months ago

P. C.

Shop4 / discount electrical are certainly the worst electrical supplier that we have dealt with. They lack product knowledge, have zero customer loyalty, don’t respond to emails, charge a 25% return fee (if you are lucky enough to actually fulfil their returns policy!), don’t care about trade clients and lack a basic awareness of how to run a business. We have been purchasing products from them for several years and the first time we needed to exchange a product as the client changed their minds, we were met with “no”. The products were unopened, unused and in perfect, re-sellable condition and we just wanted to exchange for another product. I asked for clarification as to why they refused and received nothing in reply. A second email was also ignored. In the 22 years of running our businesses we have never found a company with such a total disregard for customers. My advise is to shop elsewhere, as we are. All the other on line and local electrical wholesalers offer the same products, similar prices and a returns policy that reflects an understanding of customer value. I guess Shop4 / discount electrical are the RyanAir of on line electrical “suppliers”. Avoid this company!!!!!!

Bad

6 months ago

Tim

2.9

16 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

GeekSwag

Here at GeekSwag we stock the latest and most popular children039s toys at great prices Because we039re online-only we save on our overheads and can pass on those savings Established since 2016 we039re growing fast and adding new product ranges every day

Recent Reviews

Ordered several Christmas presents 26th November. 2 items were awaiting stock so expected a small delay. Until now (15 dec) nothing has been received nor have any emails sent had a response. Extremely disappointing as I will have one sad little boy as it's now too late to order the same pieces elsewhere. More worryingly, I called the bank to do a chargeback and Barclays advised that Geekswag have requested a reoccurring payment from the initial order. Absolutely disgusted that a company can cause such upset and essentially steal from unsuspecting customers. Avoid if you can but check with your bank to ensure they can't take anymore of your money!

Bad

6 months ago

clare Marshall-Scott

The now “popular website” no longer loads when clicked on. A complete and utter scam, and a disgusting one at that due to the lack of communication I have had over my order not arriving over 2 weeks before I requested it. They have taken my money out of my bank and it’s gone with nothing to show for it, with Christmas coming up too. Do not order from these con artists.

Bad

6 months ago

C. X.

2.8

24 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This looks like a scam. you find yourself signed up without giving any informed consent. Completesavings then sits back draining your bank accounts. This company should in my view be shutdown by the relevant regulators. And companies like Trainline should not allow them to operate from their websites.

Bad

6 months ago

jeb clulow

Today I bought clothing , on line, from Debenhams and was offered a discount off my next order. "Learn more" came up and when I clicked on it I was taken to a Complete Savings page. I did notice a message stating that this was free but a charge of £15 per month would be taken after, I think, 2 months. But when i tried to draw my wifes attention to this the message had disappeared. I have previously been caught by this scam but couldn't work out how it had originated. I have emailed Debenhams to show my disgust that a reputable company could lend themselves to such a scam. I also stated that I had just made my last purchase from Debenhams. I received a rapid reply. Debenhams just stated that the discount was genuine and that they would not have a third party who opperates a scam. The monthly fee is for membership of a completly seperate company and they are sorry that I will not shop with them again. I wonder how many such complaints would change their attitude?

Bad

6 months ago

Gerry

2.6

11 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

One of the most helpful service i have seen. Support agents go above and beyond of what is expected. Had to modify my booking due to Covid. Took me minutes to get done. Will absolutely recommend other.

Excellent

6 months ago

Rosa

From beginning of booking until returning home, Plenty Holidays were always available for any questions and always offered the best for us. Their customer service was 100%. All the team were very helpful and nothing too much to ask. They found us the best deal we could ask for. Highly recommend

Excellent

6 months ago

Claire Robinson

3.6

14 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I am absolutely disgusted with Post Office Banking. They closed all their Current Accounts in Sept 2019. I gave them instructions to transfer my money to my nominated account on 19th Sept but I have never received my money. I have phoned and written to them several times and am getting nowhere. I am now told I have to wait till 27th Nov to find out anything. Absolutely disgusting. DO NOT USE POST OFFICE BANKING AT ANY COST.

Bad

6 months ago

Mrs. S. OSBORN

Post Office Phone Line and Broadband. STAY AWAY. The price speaks VOLUMES. STAY AWAY. Rude, condescending, inept "service" techs. Worst experience of my life. BT is a dream compared to these morons!

Bad

6 months ago

Toopie

3

7 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Valu-Pass

Subscribe to Valu-Pass today and get amazing savings on the products and services that you love

Recent Reviews

My friend referred me to valu-pass and I wish I had known that website much earlier- I would have saved big bucks on travel, shopping and dining. I do not use the website enough but it's definitely a very helpful site. MP

Excellent

10 months ago

Mayumi P.

i join member of journey.com then automaticaly me join another company of valu. pass.. i did not know... i call cancel journey.com then i did not know i join the company of valu- pass.com... now i can not get my full money back which is 99.95. now i live on small income...and disable...deaf and celebral palsy... and back problem and neck problem.. have previous surgery on back and neck...

Average

10 months ago

Susan B.

4.2

33 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Some people are maybe just having bad times. I personally LOVE this site. Luckily I was able to get $30 in credit, which is awesome since I'm broke and need clothing. I got two t-shirts, one men's hoodie, and a pair of leggings. Every item came in perfect condition, and the hoodie has no pilling or otherwise- it's still super soft! And they send with your order a bag to donate your own clothes to. The order said it would be 14-21 days to arrive. I ordered it last Saturday and Sunday and it came this past Wednesday and Thursday (I live in Dayton, OH). Will definitely be ordering again!

Excellent

10 months ago

Kat R.

Got a Referral Credit from a friend so I decided to give Schoola a try. Received my order today and received 3 items that were WOMENS sizes when they were clearly listed as Grade School XS ((double checked the order receipt as well)) Including a Dress that was supposed to be a GRADE SCHOOL GIrls XS and its a Womens XS.. How can you confuse this? Really? The quality was meh... Two of the items listed in Good condition had spot stains on them as well.. so they will be used for play clothes. I will stick with Thredup or Flipsize.

Average

10 months ago

K. R.

3

10 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Journey Pass

Journey Pass Journey Pass is your answer to savings on travel dining entertainment and so much more This exclusive subscription enables you to benefit from the buying power you receive as par

Recent Reviews

I started travelling since I joined the website. Before journeypass I couldn't afford travelling. I joined journey pass 3 months ago and I already went away twice thanks to the offers they have on the site. It's amazing! MP

Excellent

10 months ago

Mayumi P.

I agreed to do a survey over the phone and to pay 4.95 for shipping and handling. They asked for concent to charge me for a membership monthly and I told them no. I was supposed to receive a 100 dollar Walmart gift card, which I never received. Also they charged me for the monthly membership of 29.99, which I didn't agree to. And in doing so I am now late on my car payment. This is a scam don't agree to anything these people ask for.... in fact tell them to shove it.

Average

10 months ago

Mason F.

3

23 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purchase a prepaid card from Green Dot. I have been trying to activate it for over a month period, I completed all personal information required 3 times, at the end the system tell me to try later. I finally did it and my card is still not activate it, now I have to wait for a card being mailed from Green Dot. I don't need a credit card, I just need to be able to use the prepaid I purchase. This is a scam. Do not buy it.

Average

10 months ago

Mario R.

Due to recent financial issues, I would like to cancel or temporarily cancel my account with Greendot. I have called, gone on my account, and tried to email. To no avail. When emailing, it says that I have an incorrect email address which is untrue. Please advise how I can cancel the account. This is very frustrating and if I cannot get an answer or acquire what I need, I will NOT use Greendot again. Very sad since we have so much to worry about during this Covid-19 situation. I pray that everyone stays safe.

Average

10 months ago

Denise H.

3.5

6 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Ryval Hoops

Ryval delivers performance and professional quality basketball hoops Great prices and savings on the best in-ground basketball goals with Free Shipping

Recent Reviews

From the initial purchase to the final installation, our experience with the Ryval Hoops was first class. When shopping for a basketball hoop of your own, remember Ryval Hoops. We are sure happy that we remembered.

Excellent

10 months ago

Dave S.

I shopped both online and in local stores to compare several of the more popular goals. I met with Derrick in the Beltway location and he was knowledgeable and helpful. He offered an objective comparison of the cost/benefit of the features of the various brands. I decided on a Ryval because of the customer service, the comparative cost and quality of the goal, and in particular, the clear view feature (the frame attaches to the sides of the backboard, rather than the middle, which offers in uncluttered target). The installers were great, and went the extra mile, digging out an old tree stump to get the goal in the right location. Overall my experience was great and I highly recommend Ryval and the Beltway office. Jeff Schulz

Excellent

10 months ago

Jeff S.

3.3

3 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

SmartyPig

Save money for your various financial goals Open high yield online savings accounts with SmartyPig your free online piggy bank

Recent Reviews

Smarty pig is like an online piggy bank. You can feel that your money is safe because it's FDIC insured. You can set savings goals and earn 1.1% APY on savings up to $50k- pretty good for a savings account. There is also a savings calculator so you can see what you need to set aside each month for whatever you are saving for. When you take out your money, you can earn extra money by putting your savings on gift cards with affiliated business. Additionally, you can earn money quicker by using a smarty pig reward card.

Excellent

10 months ago

Lesley S.

Most savings accounts are just that, savings accounts, though some want to have a bespoke account with a single purpose at heart. There isn't a great deal of them, but they are out there. For example, there is SmartyPig, a quasi-online financial institution that helps individuals make savings goals and reach them. Check it from here: SmartyPig leading charge of goal-based savings accounts

Average

10 months ago

Allen X.

3.2

4 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Simple Treasures for Sale

Fragrance and Beauty products at discounted prices See the savings for yourself Get the products you love at a price you39ll love

Recent Reviews

I was amazed at the many items they had from Bath and Body Works. Also, the yummy scent variations! I wanted to get alot more than I did! Shipping was fast but I did get 2 items of scents I have never smelled in lotions before and yet they are two of my very favorite scents in the world!

Excellent

10 months ago

Mindy G.

Just got my items today.. shipping was fast. Only problem I have is that the I wish the plug-ins were protected better since they are breakable.. but other then that everything else was fine. Will order again.

Great

11 months ago

Jaimie H.

3.6

23 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

turned in my vehicle on time after a lease. it took 6 weeks for the refund. no itemization and just a check that was $700 short with no explanation. turns out us bank charges an end of lease fee of $395 s=and then charged me a lost key fee of $375. We turned in all of our keys. after a 20 minute wait i finally reached a human after having to enter my information numerous times during the hold. after about 5 seconds i was disconncted. i called back and after going through the same nonsense the signal deteriated to the point the person said they couldn't hear me and couldn't call me back and just gave me the same number to call back. after another 10-15 minutes i reach another human and was told no one was available capable of hlping me and that they would call me back. no expected time or day was to be expected. Unbelievable!! you cant make it up!!

Average

10 months ago

Michael C.

I used their pay card when I got unemployment benefits. The card was easy to use and there were no fees. I think US is an actual bank too. So I'd like to go there even when I don't get unemployment or welfare all of the time. They probably have really good checkings and savers account.

Average

10 months ago

Jonouinis J.

2.8

4 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

PayPal Prepaid Mastercard PayPal Prepaid

Learn more about the PayPal Prepaid Mastercard a reloadable card with rewards a savings account Order today

Recent Reviews

I bought a pre loadable paypal card just to buy a 19.88 lacefront human wig all my actions to purchase was declined and after all that I called them they told me my card was locked I don't know why after that they unlocked it my balance was 4.bucks I never even got to purchase anything.they don't give us refunds altho they say their protected its another case of over charging me for decline transactions just to take my money

Average

10 months ago

Lisa B.

Recently got this card just to use for misc. items. I dont' want to alway have to use my bank & credit cards.It is great my transfers are instant, I use it everywhere. As a mother of 6 this card is great for grabbing things on the go. Its accepted everywhere I shop. Its the best on in the prepaid common sector. There is a monthly fee but its very low compared to others, and I haven't been hit with any HIDDEN FEES.....which has happened before via other prepaid cards.

Excellent

11 months ago

Mellody J.

4.6

3 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Synchrony Bank

Synchrony Bank is an award-winning online bank offering a variety of products including high yield savings accounts certificates of deposit and money markets

Recent Reviews

I have PayPal, Discount Tire, and Lowe's credit cards that are actually issued and maintained by Synchrony. Everything is fine until you have a problem. When someone stole my credit card number, they locked me out of my account. Later they sent me a "your statement is available" email with a link to my locked account. The due date came and went while I waited for a replacement card and access to my statement. A woman in their call center with a big attitude could not understand why I might not want to pay a credit card bill that I had never seen. Calling Synchrony for help is about as enjoyable as a trip to the dentist, although to be fair, that's somewhat insulting to dentists.

Average

11 months ago

Ken S.

ALWAYS DOUBLE CHECK BEFORE APPLYING FOR A CREDIT CARD.....That it's not Syn-CHRONYbank.com.I would never and will never have a store credit card or a regular credit card from these crooks.They own most store cards and lots of regular cards.Tons of nightmare stories from honest hardworking people.NEVER GET A CARD FROM THIS BANK.YOU HAVE BEEN FORMALLY WARNED BY PEOPLE THEY HAVE ROBBED.

Average

11 months ago

Jane S.

4

28 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

The Zebra

Get car and home insurance quotes from over 100 trusted insurance providers in just 90 seconds and save up to 670 a year Get savings without getting spammed

Recent Reviews

This was SO much easier than trying to shop rates on my own! I supplied basic driver info, car info and what type(s) of coverage I wanted, and within minutes I had multiple quotes. After checking out a few, I settled on the one that offered the exact coverage I needed at the best price payable on a monthly schedule. The gentleman from The Zebra.com who assisted me was very personable, courteous, patient and knowledgeable. He explained every step along the way during the final process, and was able to answer all of my questions. I would highly recommend this service to anyone in need of auto insurance, as well as anyone just shopping for a better rate than what they're currently paying. Thank you, The Zebra.com!

Excellent

11 months ago

Tracey Y.

Efrin, was my customer service rep. He is from Texas. He took extremely good care of my wife and I for our insurance needs. He was able to safe us a HUGE, amount of money. Thank you Efrin, and good luck with your wedding.

Excellent

11 months ago

Michael X.

4.3

42 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Have purchased before and truly got a incredible price on ate chino marine watch. I never got to wear it because a good friend saw the watch and bought it from me after he saw the price 3x more in Amazon. Hopefully this watch will make it to my wrist. Would love some coupons . I am a watch guy from high end to stylish as well. I was looking at the Edox line and was curious if you have any literature on it.

Excellent

11 months ago

Jason W.

I received no communications such as tracking abilities whatsoever for this product delivery. When I tried to call your general number the recording always said that I was calling outside of operating hours which was false. I was very uncomfortable about the whole experience and was very, very relieved to have finally received my product.

Average

11 months ago

Lm F.

3.9

2 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Bank of the West

Bank of the West offers a variety of financial services including checking and savings accounts credit cards auto home and personal loans Visit us online or at any of our more than 500 branch locations

Recent Reviews

As a financial professional, I am frequently asked by my client to recommend financial institutions for their needs. In the past, I have been very supportive of Bank of the West (BOW), but no longer. I contacted BOW concerning one of my clients who was looking for a local bank with whom to do business. This client is a multi-million dollar corporation headed up by a 34-year-old female president. She was looking for a local bank that could offer them a line of credit as well as the other banking services they required. Bank of the West (know known as WestStar) advertises themselves as particularly interested in helping local businesses and they had assisted a variety of my clients in the past. Unfortunately, it seems they are only interested in doing business with men at the helm. My client was turned down because "the Equity doesn't add up" which, in my experience as a financial professional of more than 30 years and multiple Master's degrees in the field, is simply not possible. One cannot have equity that 'doesn't add up' since the equity is, by definition, the result of all the activity of the business. Therefore, one need only look at the activity to determine any changes in equity. It is obvious to these seasoned financial eyes that the 'reason' was fabricated because it makes no sense and, in this world of computerized accounting, is, frankly, impossible. Worse, when I attempted to speak to the reviewer who was the head of the loan department and a Board Member, he was borderline abusive about my client - implying fraud but not outright making the accusation - and personally insulting to me which was highly unprofessional. I have a variety of clients who were approved for larger loans with much less income/profit and who provided less-accurate financial information on their businesses to the bank. I know this because I saw everything they submitted when they brought it in for my review after the fact. This business provided much more information that was more accurate and professional because I prepared it for her to take to the bank. Her annual growth has been astonishing, her income exceeds that of every other business I sent to BOW but one and her profit margin is higher than most. Her income and assets to debt ratio are both better than the majority of the businesses that were approved and, in fact, her debt base is lower than all of them. These are the very things looked at by financial institutions in the loan approval process. So, since every one of the factors used to evaluate loans was better, why was she not approved like all the other businesses? What is the difference? Since they refuse to provide a valid financial reason for the rejection, I have no choice but to assume that the real problem was that the management/ownership of the business was not to their liking. Unfortunately, the only difference between the management of the approved companies and this one is that the other businesses have men at the helm. Which then begs the question of gender bias and prejudice. Obviously, I cannot say for certain this is the case, but the circumstances certainly lead this educated and experienced professional to believe that it could be. Either way, i shall not be recommending this financial institution to any of my future clients. I require an institution that is trustworthy, consistent and that isn't going to dissemble when asked a valid question. Regardless of their real reasons for refusal of my client's loan, at the very least, Bank of the West is none of these.

Average

11 months ago

Kimberly S.

Between the stellar customer service, easy to use online banking and low fees Bank of the West is awesome. After suffering through the subhuman experience of banking with big guys like Wells and BofA I am very appreciative of the consistently high level output by a relatively small institution. I moved back east ten years ago but their online banking is so good that I saw no reason to close my account even though the closest location to me is 2000 miles away. Highly recommended.

Excellent

11 months ago

Kay G.

2.8

41 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Vacation Expert Find Cheap Airline Tickets Flight Deals Luxury Trains

Plan your next trip with Vacation Expert Book Luxury Trains Vacation Packages Cheap Flights at Vacation Expert Today Compare flight prices Get Exclusive Savings with us

Recent Reviews

I have been surveyed by Nick Nelson. he was very hones and supportive guy and provide me with all necessary information. Ahmed & Marwa

Excellent

11 months ago

Mrs Marwa

Making my booking was efficient & when I had to make enquiries 2 months later, before my flight, the same customer service rep helped which was good. When I rang back the following day, the rep.was less polite when I told her I was having trouble checking in ok online.

Great

11 months ago

F. E.

4.4

87 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have been using bank west Qantas platinum for years. Each time I got dispute, they are slower than a snail, and they made it so complicated with useless form. In 2018, the form can NOT be filled in on the computer, it would not allow you to write complete details, as it only allows very limited words. Has to be print it (wasting the trees/wasting earth/wasting time) then re-scan it. Worse is the first dispute was so SLOW, I think would be 80 years old when it resolved (I was 38 years old), so I ended up solving the issues but making multiple calls with the seller. I won, and I got my money back. So, Bankwest has never solved any scam-dispute, I was told that I will have to wait 8 weeks to get my recent dispute answers. I do not know why Bankwest customer service is so SLOW (what are you doing really?). It only takes minutes to call anywhere in world. If Bankwest customer service really do their job without having to waste time telling customer that it NEEDS 8 weeks, they would have solved it quicker in less than 2 weeks. God knows what would happen with my current dispute. I now wonder if it was worth paying $160 a year when the credit card used overseas will only let you down losing money. THERE IS SIMPLY NO PROTECTION OR HELP from this bank. It is all lies, and sucking users dry. I am going to look for a better and more reliable credit card provider asap. It is so annoying and the only reason I am using this credit card is to benefit from the Qantas point and no overseas fees. But, I just got scammed, a clearly approved refund never turned up, and Bankwest customer services will need to sit their bottom minimal 8 weeks before they really make the call. I hope an honest credit card provider to be born soon, I will run, and leave Bankwest credit card in seconds. I am giving them a chance to solve my dispute 8 weeks. Should they not, you will not have me as your customer ever again. Btw, if your customer services work better and quicker, they will look prettier, and healthier. Clearly your customer services like to sit down long time to wait for the set timelines of disputes. It has been years and you still need 8 weeks to process a simple and honest dispute. SO, Bankwest never improve at all.

Average

11 months ago

Wati Z.

I have been with Bankwest for over 15 years holding multiple accounts with the bank. All I wanted to do recently was increase my card limit and have to go through the entire application process again. I had to 'book in' a consultation to discuss the increase and the customer service advisor was actually not very polite and didnt even care that I said Im changing banks to somewhere who value customers and can actually explain why I have to go through all of this.

Average

11 months ago

Mazza G.

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Greater

Greater Bank can help you grow save and protect your money with home personal loans credit cards savings everyday accounts Enquire about our products today

Recent Reviews

I've been a customer with Greater for a few years now, I have used them to Bank cash and cheques as my other bank (Credit Union) decided to close the Nowra branch. I have always found the customer service really fantastic, that was up until a couple days ago. I went into the branch to deposit some cash, not a lot, and was served by a young chap, when I passed him the bag containing the money he asked if I knew how much was in the bag, to which I replied "yes". So he starts counting the money when another teller comes along, a young lady with an American accent from memory, and asked the young chap if he needed a hand, to which he replied yes. So then the young lady looked at me and asked if I knew how much cash I was depositing, again I replied "yes", she then snapped back "how much" to which I replied, "you'll find out in a minute when you finish counting" her response was swift and nasty when she barked back at me "HOW MUCH!!" Wow, I was a bit stunned by the ferocious reply and then told her the amount, which by the way was actually written on the envelope containing the cash. She must've seen the look on my face because straight away she started to be nice. Anyway, not my kind of customer service. What this young lady didn't know was that this particular cash deposit was a precursor for us to change all of our Banking over to the Greater from CUA, including our 2 Mortgages. Needless to say this will no longer be happening, I have already transferred the cash out of the Greater account, and I won't be troubling the Nowra Greater Bank branch anymore.

Average

11 months ago

Bjs01 L.

I enquired online to see if these guys can do an interest only loan for owner occupied. The website already advertised they could. I got a call from them a few days later, asked them again they said "yes, no problem." Then I enter into the process of giving them every piece of financial information about me, a lot of information I found borderline intrusive, as I had never been asked for this level of info before. Seemed to more and more and more. Finally I get a call from them, saying they will only do principle and interest loan. After weeks of stuffing around I was furious, this was my only question from the start!

Average

11 months ago

Rob A.

4

32 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Heritage

Heritage is a Queensland bank servicing all of Australia offering home loans term deposits credit cards personal loans banking accounts award-winning service and much more

Recent Reviews

deposited 10k as requested, filled out forms supplied pay slips and bank statements for a 10k personal loan secured by my money, after 3 months itw as declined again for my statements from my bank online print out didnt have my name on them? even thugh the statement matched my payslip entries they said they couldnt use tham as evidence? i have 20 k in the bank and 10k in theres and the repayment were 50 a week and they said with both of us working we couldny service the loan? they offer products they cant honor when you get mucked around for 3 months of satisfying their requests,we are lucky we didnt really need the money urgently, dont bother with heritage bank they arent genuine about there products and once you deposit your money they change their tune on your loan outcomes, stay away from heritage

Average

11 months ago

Dissapointed E.

Have been with Heritage for over 30 years had first home loan in 1999 and now want to build.Applied for pre approval late last year and have updated few times this year have had a fixed term deposit. All I want is approval for loan to send to my builder to submit to council to start the process.My land is worth more than I am borrowing but seems this is not a simple process with everything needing to go to valuer first. Tempted to close my accounts and go somewhere else.

Average

11 months ago

Jane Chalmers

3.8

11 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Couldnt imagine better place to roll some dice :D, today when there is so many scammy sites its refreshing to find one that is really fair and friendly, amazing affiliate program btw and frequent deposit bonuses among with biggest faucets on the market making duck dice coolest ever! :D

Excellent

11 months ago

CryptoMikster

Everytime i write a good review i get negitive feedback was muted today for asking the mod why i cant deposit my deposit addy wont load she ignored me then when i said a whole mod here playing dumb then im mute

Average

11 months ago

Yvon Morrison

4.8

30 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Cumberland

The Cumberland is a building society run for the benefit of our customers Providing mortgages savings current accounts and other financial services

Recent Reviews

Great customer service from Chris and Hannah, very helpful and very friendly :)

Excellent

11 months ago

C. X.

Cumberland building society are absolutley brilliant they help with every service without any problems I have been with them for over 6 years now and have always been given top service

Excellent

11 months ago

Ms Stewart

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

HTB

HTB provides development finance specialist business finance and specialist mortgages to UK SMEs and savings accounts to businesses and individuals

Recent Reviews

I delayed formally opening my account because of a delay in receiving my “welcome pack” It came eventually after a phone call but I put the delay down to the current day to day problems. The actual process of investing went smoothly however and I would invest again given the right circumstances

Great

11 months ago

Brian P.

I tried to make my initial investment by cheque, one of the ways shown line, but it was not delivered and I telephoned only to be told that mail was being delayed by 6 days due top Royal Mail staffing problems and that I had been advised by text to my mobile. I did not receive that message.I then paid the total sum by means of BACS on 2 consecutive days as the sum involved was greater than the permitted by HSBC on per day basis. This was the only hiccup with opening the account. which otherwise went very well

Great

11 months ago

Z. I.

4.7

53 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Deals for Civil Servants Public Sector employees

Deals and offers on unique experiences events and great savings on life’s essentials to those in the Civil Service and Public Sector Join today for 16328

Recent Reviews

We had a very enjoyable day at the Historic Dockyard. It was a treat for my grandsons birthday and did he enjoy it. Wow. We were met and greeted by lovely Boundless ladies.Thank you ladies. I and my family have always had very pleasant and enjoyable days out with Boundless and we look forword to more of them. Many thanks from Bill and family

Great

11 months ago

Bill G.

Great day out in Portsmouth. Friendly and efficient people, a well-chosen trip and we even won a prize on the raffle!

Excellent

11 months ago

Andrew F.

3.4

2 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Save On Your Shopping - Community For Sales Discounts Vouchers Promos And Coupon Codes

Find shopping sales discounts vouchers promos coupon codes and exclusive offers and savings with 1000x2B leading retailers

Recent Reviews

I bought something yesterday and the rewards didn't show up in my account. I contacted Shopcred and they replied within an hour and had also allocated the rewards already. Thanks to the team there for such a quick response!

Excellent

11 months ago

Ryan M.

I signed up to Shopcred to earn rewards for shopping at Surf Stitch, recently. They have many brands on their site and you basically earn rewards (cashback) when you purchase items with them. They also have lots of other deals posted by a community of members which is great to partake in. I like the site very much.

Excellent

11 months ago

Susieg K.

4.2

12 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Charter Savings Bank

Straightforward savings great rates and reliable service

Recent Reviews

Been with Charter now for a number of years. The interest rates are always very competitive. Well run outfit

Excellent

11 months ago

Paul

Just set up my first account with Charter Savings Bank, it was so easy, only took a few minutes . Got written confirmations in the post a few days later. Highly recommend.

Excellent

11 months ago

Mark Fenton

3.7

31 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The website hasn't been working for the past three days

Average

11 months ago

Christine P.

It took several days after transferring money from my current account on line before it eventually appeared in my Shawbrook Bank account. Because of the delay I contacted my bank on more than one occasion to confirm that the monies had definitely been transferred.

Great

11 months ago

Ian Q.

2.3

7 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Heritage Watches

Buy Officine Panerai Breitling more securely online with Heritage Watches UK Authentic and unworn luxury watches for men and women at significant savings

Recent Reviews

Once again due to the excellent service from Lucinda, competitive pricing and regular watch availability updates by email or phone we chose again to purchase my Panerai Luminor where l would recommend Heritage Watches all the time. Regards Paul Massey

Excellent

11 months ago

Paul Massey

Excellent communication throughout the transaction, was given a lead time of 5 to 8 working days for my watch to arrive, watch was delivered 5 days later. Saved a substantial amount over buying from a high street authorised dealer, and the watch arrived with full dated guarantee and papers. I would happily do business with Anthony and Lucinda again.

Excellent

11 months ago

John H

3.1

6 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

iFlyBusiness

iflyBusiness 35 years experience in travel industry we have access to the most up-to-date changes passing along the savings exclusive prices to clients

Recent Reviews

3rd trip I have done with iflybusiness and each time Steve and his crew have scheduled exactly what I wanted and at a favorable price.

Excellent

11 months ago

Paul

Great service Leo is very good help me get the best deal and always calls back to check on everything he sent me Will use him again for all my flights Kevin

Excellent

11 months ago

Kevin Sharp

2.8

10 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Workers Credit Union - A Trusted Credit Union in MA

Workers Credit Union a Member focused credit union in Massachusetts offers convenient and competitive Mortgages High Interest checking and savings New and Used Auto Loans and more

Recent Reviews

You’re supposed to get paid up to 24 hours earlier and I got my paycheck on my actual payday

Average

11 months ago

V. R.

Worked with a branch manager in the location near me, and she was fantastic even during this pandemic. I had multiple issues with my prior bank, and had many recommendations to join Workers and I hesitated, but so glad I decided to make the jump.

Excellent

11 months ago

Matthew O.

3.8

43 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

BOQ

Find your next banking solution at BOQ including bank accounts credit cards home loans personal loans savings and investments and insurance

Recent Reviews

We have been with BOQ for almost 2 years and every branch we walk into the staff are friendly and happy to help. They will take time to explain everything to you and answer all your questions. Very professional. We shopped around before we got our mortgage and BOQ was happy to match whatever we found. The branch at Mooloolaba helped us the whole way. Everybody knew our names and actually make banking a joy.

Great

11 months ago

Ronaldio K.

In terms of service, you probably won't find a better bank, [name censored] from Chermside QLD branch (owner manager) I would highly recommend. I spoke with several lenders / brokers and BOQ wasn't the best on price (based on their advertised rates) but were miles ahead on service. Remember the mortgage industry isn't short of competition and lenders want your business, so don't be shy on asking for a better deal to see if they can match other loans you are considering Exceptional service, owner manager was involved to ensure the whole process was extremely smooth. BOQ was competitive on their fees and rates to try and match other lenders I was considering. It probably sounds like an advertisement but they have the security of a large bank with the personal service of a small one (I think this actually might be the catch-phrase for St George, but BOQ excels here!) Nothing - there was a hiccup in the first month with offset account but solved within an hour of notifying BOQ, branch manager followed it all up for me and resolved really fast.

Excellent

11 months ago

Ubokt C.

3.7

14 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Co-operative Bank

The Co-operative Bank provides personal banking services including current accounts credit cards online and mobile banking personal loans savings and more

Recent Reviews

I have opened two accounts with the bank after moving here from Australia and they could not have been more helpful. They explained everything in detail and guided me to the most appropriate accounts for my needs. All the staff I have dealt with have been very professional and courteous. They even helped me to set up G pay on my phone. I cannot praise them highly enough.

Excellent

11 months ago

Sue Lloyd

I phoned you earlier today to open a current account, close a cash minder account I have with you and transfer the balance to the new current account. After twenty minutes waiting to talk with a cooperative bank team member, she told me I cannot do this on the phone. Why is it not possible to make it clear on your website what cannot be done on the phone before I wait in a long cue to be answered?

Average

11 months ago

Mr Neil McDonald

3.9

20 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

ING

ING personal banking and savings accounts Great rates on home loans business accounts and superannuation A better way of banking

Recent Reviews

I have been with ING for a few years now. Never had a problem with them, great customer service. And it's amazing that they rebate me for ATM fees and international currency exchange fees.

Excellent

11 months ago

Ariela Weiner

At the start I was impressed by what they offered ... Ie free ATM , 2% cashback on purchase using paywave , $100 referral bonuses and 50c bonus if u cash out $200 or more As time goes on they take the perks from us. There is no longer 2% cash back and the 50c bonus. In addition to that they made it a lot harder to get the higher interest and free ATM.. u now have to make 5 card purchases a month... You know what I'll just go to CBA .. I can go to any of the big 4 ATM for free...

Average

11 months ago

Franki Chan

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Masthaven

Welcome to Masthaven Bank Savings Accounts Mortgages Bridging Loans and Development Finance

Recent Reviews

I asked to be contacted primarily by email as I am not often available during the working day to answer the phone. Theonly emails I got wre "We tried to ring you..."

Average

11 months ago

S. R.

The person l spoke to was first class in her on right, and deserves 10 stars when compared to an encounter l had with an opposition bank a few days previously.

Excellent

11 months ago

P. K.

3.8

21 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Travel Insurance

Online travel insurance Savings of over 65 on award winning insurers on online travel insurance for single trip Annual Family Ski Backpacker Over 55

Recent Reviews

I was very impressed with the time taken to cover all the problems associated with Travel Cover for 'over 70s' both with existing medical conditions. We were renewing our Travel Insurance because we have been with this Company for some years.

Excellent

11 months ago

L. Z.

Have used you for the last 5 years or so and always find the prices to be great, especially now I am older the rates are still competitive compared with others I have looked at.

Excellent

11 months ago

H. B.

4.4

2 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Easy Street

Find out about our Easy Street winning home loans everyday access high interest online savings accounts low rate personal loans and insurance

Recent Reviews

Very happy with her helpfulness attitude and perfect example of high standards of customer focus that's she presented today with my enquiry thank u very much for the experience. I don't normally do surveys but was worth mentioning my experience today with her great attitude to help

Excellent

11 months ago

Barto T.

I cannot emphasise enough how helpful our loan specialist Jeanette was throughout this entire process. We are first home buyers and were able to purchase our apartment with a 10% deposit. The LMI was extremely reasonable and the loan had everything we were looking for - no ongoing fees, no redraw fees, a 100% offset account that we can access through internet banking, great interest rate, low application fee, everything. It was also amazing to be able to deal with the one person throughout the whole process who helped us through every step of the process (and answered all of our stupid questions without judgement!). Big, big thank you to Easy Street and Jeanette especially. We are so happy that we finally have a home to call our own!

Excellent

1 year ago

Kym D.

4.3

2 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Betterfin

Americax27s best way for small business owners to book loans including SBA loans term loans equipment financing and so much more Always free Guaranteed savings

Recent Reviews

To fellow business owners looking for financial assistance Ms. Kyle Shirley with Betterfin took the time to consult with Moby Trucking Inc. After a 30 minute interview to find the needs of the business, the SBA Loan was presented as a solution. After providing Ms. Kyle Shirley with the financials requested for the pre-approval/application process an answer was given in less than 24 hours. Betterfin, also offers many other solutions for a (Plan B and C) if the SBA program is not a fit for your business. My name is Chris the owner of Moby Trucking Inc. You are welcome to call me (989)942-7695. If I have time, I will give more details what they are doing for me, and how simple the process was. Call Ms. Kyle Shirley direct at: Betterfin 718-416-9507 she answers her phone.

Excellent

11 months ago

Chris Grabowski

One day I was contacted by a funding specialist from Betterfin he was offering a business loan for the company. I was interested in open a line of credits. The line of credit was approved. The process was simple an easy, they explained very well the loan terms. I had a very nice experiences to work with the Butterfin team.

Excellent

1 year ago

Berta

4.3

7 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

National estate agents

At movunocom we believe that we make a difference by utilising up-to-date pioneering technology and removing many of the overheads attached to having unnecessary High Street shops enabling us to pass the savings on to you without compromising customer service

Recent Reviews

Purchased a property after renting for 6 years. Movuno helped with a mortgage advisor and were there whenever we had any questions. Couldn't have asked for a better service

Excellent

11 months ago

David Lovejoy

As a first time buyer the whole process of getting your first home is daunting. But all the staff at Monuvo have been amazing ! Especially Emma who has helped me from start to finish, she has gone the extra mile from answering every single one of my queries , explained the whole process step by step, and always accomodates my needs to meet at the property to let me have extra checks and measure up ect.. it is a while off yet but I know who I will be going to when the time comes to sell! And I would 100% reccomend this company !

Excellent

1 year ago

Olivia Jayne Irwin

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Citywatches

Find Cheap Watches Online and Buy Buy Online Watches at Citywatchesin Browse the latest Discount Designer Watches For Sale With Everyday Savings Features

Recent Reviews

I ordered the Orient Neptune from citywatches and got it delivered in just 4 days! As for the delivery is concerned, it was an absolute breeze! It was easy to track and get updates from DHL and you knew when to expect. Since, I am an Indian National, I had to pay around 30% as customs/GST fee and that was taken care by the DHL. Now, on the watch. It's my first mechanical watch, and i decided on this model after a lot of analysis on cost, function, design and looks, and this checked all the boxes. Though it measures 43.5 mm on the dial, it fits handsomely on my 6.5 in wrist. Overall, I am fully satisfied with this purchase and would definitely buy again from citywatches.in or any of its affiliates.

Excellent

11 months ago

Jayaprakash Mohan

4.3

2 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Bank of Sydney - Personal and Business Banking

Bank of Sydney BOS offers award winning Home Loan and Transaction Accounts Our Services include Term Deposits Foreign Exchange Savings Accounts and more We strive to develop and nurture our community by being a relationship bank that Australians can rely on

Recent Reviews

They have just increased my interest rate last week by 0.08 without notifying and only a few months after I refinanced my home loan with them earlier this year. I really hope this will not continue!

Average

11 months ago

Jess O.

Applied for a home loan in August 2016. After 12 weeks of paperwork, delays, poor customer service on BOS behalf we finally locked in a settlement date. Day before I settlement I receive a phone call to state that ID documents need to be presented at their branch. This could not be done since I was on holidays. Delayed for another week. Loan has now settled and things are looking more positive. Customer service could still do with some improvement. Although the lady who generally answers the calls has done a fantastic job post settlement.

Average

1 year ago

Muzzy T.

3.9

4 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

FlatFair

FlatFair is a largest home amp office furniture store with 5000 different brands Everyday savings on quality furniture Save money Free Shipping on most items

Recent Reviews

I ordered furniture February 10th. Our account appeared to be charged twice and it took us a week to resolve this. Keep in mind flat fair had their money. And we were never informed they would not be sending our furniture. I got ahold of them by calling sometimes 30+ times a day. Mostly no answer. And was told they had to have me release it.ok so release it. March 10th a month later still no furniture. I called and was told the next day a Friday or the beginning of the following week. We received an email on the 17th saying it was shipped... the tracking number said it would be delivered the 22nd which is a tuesday. It is now Thursday and we have received nothing. I had to contact the company again and they made me call the shipping company myself. The shipping company had no problem delivering it the 29th because we are not available in the evening and that's the only time they would deliver. We are only available at that time Monday and tuesday. But seeing as we are getting married next month we have things to do monday. Easter is Sunday and we have no furniture in our house. Now they are trying to charge us 50 dollars a day storage to keep the packages until tuesday. After a month and a half of waiting for the furniture they should do that for free. If they would have brought it when they said we wouldn't even need it to be stored. I asked for money back and they want to charge us a restocking fee. We are looking into a lawsuit. Avoid this company at all cost and please inform everyone you can to stay away.

Average

11 months ago

Kayl94 Y.

On January 14th 2017 I placed an online order upon receiving my invoice I noticed a color discrepancy, and immediately sought to cancel this order. On January 15th 2017 I received an email, and updated invoice ensuring all charges had been voided, and that the order had successfully been canceled. Upon checking my banking statements the account reflected this to be true. However, today on January 18th new charges reflect the original purchase amount of $674.00. I have made several attempts regarding this matter and have had no resolve. I have not been contacted, reassured, nor kept current regarding these misallocated funds. At this point I am vey irate and dissatisfied with the lack of service being provided, especially regarding something of this magnitude. I have also reached out via phone speaking with a representative named Luis who was of no assistance. Emails unanswered. BEWARE!

Average

11 months ago

A.rob D.

2.4

4 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Alderleywatches

UK based we sell Swiss leading brand watches at discount prices We keep our costs as low as possible enabling us to pass on savings to you - ensuring you get luxury brand-name watches at exceptional value

Recent Reviews

Bought an armani ar1400 watch from alderley watches and took it to my local watch specialist (the horology center) and they took the back off and found the wrong workings in the watch, when speaking with richard he was sure he got it from the correct dealer, plus i didnt like the fact this company isnt an authorized armani dealer, so no stamp in the guarantee book. I paid good money for the watch as well £225, although getting a refund wasnt an issue, being sold a fake watch for that amount of money is a joke. I wont be ordering from here again and wouldnt recommend this company to anyone who is thinking of ordering.

Average

11 months ago

Ian Porter

Thanks Alderley Watches, I received my Armani watch yesterday and after having the bracelet adjusted today I've worn it for the first time...looks great, thanks for the quick delivery and great service. Joanne

Excellent

11 months ago

Joanne Cross

4.5

8 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Teachers Mutual Bank

One of Australias largest Mutual Banks supporting teachers their families with savings accounts loans insurance term deposits credit cards and more

Recent Reviews

November 2019, i was travelling in Thailand and despite telling TMB of this, my card was blocked during my first transaction and trying to get help from this awful bank was so unbelievably frustrating and disappointing.. i kept running out of credit on my phone so i called my Aunt in Australia who called TMB for help and they refused to call my Thai number to help me (ING, my other bank,called me twice to help me). Disgusting service. Today, after emailing days ago to ask for help during this covid crisis and making repayments despite being unemployed, i have heard nothing and am still being charged interest although other banking institutions are helping their customers with a hold on this. Money suckers and an unhelpful institution. Cannot WAIT to work again so i can pay my credit card off and leave this awful bank.

Average

11 months ago

Gaa U.

I have been with TM Bank for about 40 years since they were a credit union. They obviously do not employ enough staff for their extended hours calls. Today I needed an urgent overseas transfer of money to London. I emailed the scanned request before 9am. They rang me back at a 4.30pm and asked me to ring them back. It took 1.35 hours to talk to someone who then refused to give the Overseas transfer people a message from me .. as of course by then they had all gone home. DO NOT BANK WITH THEM... unless you have a life to waste!

Average

11 months ago

Bethcoral L.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

GuildSuper

At GuildSuper we look after the retirement savings for those who look after others Our products and services have been designed for caring professions

Recent Reviews

I have been a member of Guild Super for 20 years. In 2012 without our knowledge or approval Income Protection Insurance was added to this fund ( despite the fact that I was not employed ) This can't be claimed as I can't supply any proof of income unless I am employed. I feel that charging for a product that was not asked for and can't be supplied,is either theft or fraud. In the first 15 years the premiums were between $64 and $94 in the last 5 years between $94 and $998 The complaint process is loaded in their favour, your can't contest their decision, going to the Superannuation Tribunal as suggested by them takes 1 to 2 years. To protect the fund balance caused by these time delays I have canceled these insurance policies and lost the death benefits ( the only reason I kept the fund running ). Swapping between annual statements and 6 monthly Benefit Statements, not sending statements every year,using the phrase we sent you a letter and not itemising the insurance premium costs are some of the confusing processes. The last insurance fees on the statement were more than $200 over what I was quoted for the same cover on 28/5/18. I believe that the processes,and rules of this company are at least morally wrong and possibly illegal

Average

1 year ago

Bud Q.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Play Mat

UK39s best range of early years play mats play carpets and soft play items for schools nurseries or home eyfs Order today and make big savings

Recent Reviews

I ordered the chair and it arrived within two days. It is a well made and extremely comfortable chair and was easy to assemble.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mark Lonergan

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with