Back  

Mortgage Broker

A person or a company that acts as an intermediary who brings mortgage borrowers and mortgage lenders together but does not use their own funds to originate mortgages.

253

Companies

Сompanies in this category

2269

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Mortgage Broker

Mortgage Broker A person or a company that acts as an intermediary who brings mortgage borrowers and mortgage lenders together but does not use their own funds to originate mortgages.

253

Companies

Сompanies in this category

2269

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We had an urgent loan request and were grateful for the speedy service we received from Mark at Epoch. He was professional and everything was very easy. Thank you for making our experience timely and efficient.

Excellent

1 month ago

Gloria Whites

4

6 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Habito

Wex27re the Best Mortgage Broker of 2020 as voted for in the British Bank Awards Wex27re here to make mortgages easier - no paperwork no stress and no fees

Recent Reviews

Terrible terrible experience. Tried to coerce me into what they advertised as best. There was no way to tell no to their proposal. Ended up with representative shouting down the phone. They just tried to push something which is convenient/profitable for them.

Bad

1 month ago

N. H.

I am a first time buyer currently looking at a few properties on the market, and Habito made the whole process a lot more understandable! Raj, the mortgage advisor that I spoke to through the online chat, helped me greatly with my understanding and was extremely quick with getting me a mortgage in principle. Would recommend to anyone in the same position!

Excellent

6 months ago

Gaia

3.6

31 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Online Mortgage Advisor

Online Mortgage Advisor is a Mortgage Information website providing an intermediary service passing customers to the right specialist broker

Recent Reviews

Thank you so much to onlinemortgageadvisors for putting us in touch with a financial advisor who was first class and professional throughout the difficult case we had with remortgaging. If you are struggling to get a mortgage get in touch and they have contacts with first class advisors. Can't speak highly enough of them. Very happy customer!!!!

Excellent

1 month ago

Daniel Clune

I found Online Mortgage Advisor on google after when my case manager at L&C gave up on me and said they couldn't do anything to help me get a mortgage because of affordability. Online Mortgage Advisor referred me to Nick and Gindy at Create Finance and they have been amazing throughout the whole process! They found me a suitable deal for my circumstances and a complete offer all within 15 days. Highly recommend!!

Excellent

6 months ago

Asfandyar F.

2.9

5 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Interest rates are low but parameters are narrow so if you are for example younger, self employed etc they will refuse. Give you an hour, perhaps two hour interview and refuse you.. Probably OK for a very standard application... My main gripe is the time wasting....

Bad

1 month ago

Jim

Only made my first enquiry for a mortgage. It involves paid as a monthly income that may not be allowed by some lenders but Carol's positive attitude to call lenders with to come they offer a concession to include as income to raise an improve sum to the loan.

Excellent

1 month ago

I. C.

3.4

8 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

trussle.com

The UKx27s top rated free online mortgage broker Free mortgage advice by email message or phone Our mortgage brokers will get the best mortgage for you

Recent Reviews

I have just used Trussle for my remortgage and couldn’t have been happier with the service and results achieved. I am always looking for the best deal and was so happy with the mortgage offer. The entire process was so easy and they were always on hand to respond to any questions I had along the way.

Excellent

1 month ago

U. A.

If you are contractor - never ever try to use Trussle! I have wasted 1 and a half of month with providing any kind of documents, and finally they informed me that Barclays can't give mortgage for contractors even with £80000 annual turnover!

Bad

1 month ago

Boris

2.3

7 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Cairns mortgage brokers are awesome. They’ve arranged 3 loans for us over the years and are the best in the business. They always get the best loan & deal for the our needs. I wouldn’t go to anyone else! AJ & Jo

Excellent

1 month ago

Joanne McCafferty

Roger Ward of Cairns Mortgage Brokers offers an exceptional level of service to borrowers wanting to secure the best deal with the bank. His intimate knowledge of each banks individual requirements for lending allow Roger to best match clients borrowing requirements with lenders mortgage offers. CMB will save you time and money. Highly recommended, will definitely use again and recommend to my friends

Excellent

1 month ago

Margaret Marcou-Sloper

4

22 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

PolicyAdvisor

Compare Canada39s best term life insurance quotes Easily apply online for Life Insurance mortgage insurance critical illness insurance and disability insurance from Canada’s best life insurance companies

Recent Reviews

I was lucky to find PolicyAdvisor web site during life insurance shopping time for my family. The site is very informative and visually appealing, it gives you very good approximation of desired insurance premiums. Moreover, I received a call shortly from Policy Advisor and Jiten patiently explained all details about the type of the insurance I would like to buy. Policy Advisor guides you through the application and quickly resolves any questions between you and the insurance company. And it's absolutely free for you. I had so many questions, but Jiten answered all my emails. What an outstanding 5 stars service. Look no other place, they know how to provide you with the best insurance on the market. We got a customized insurance with very appealing premiums and are so happy about it. No doubt, my family will make business with Policy Advisor in the future, if we consider to purchase another type of insurance. Thank you from your happy customers, Jiten. Sincerely, Dmitrii

Excellent

1 month ago

Dmitrii Medvedev

We had an amazing advisor Vladimir who explained all of the different types of life insurance policies. He worked with us to find the best one that fit our needs. We appreciated his knowledge and expertise to help us with such an important decision Thanks again

Excellent

1 month ago

Shawna Lee

3.1

30 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Create Finance

Create Finance has specialist brokers working with the whole of the market finding clients the mortgage deal that meets their unique circumstances We specialise in Mortgages for the Self-Employed Company Directors and also those with bad credit

Recent Reviews

Aaron and Lizzie were excellent in securing us a remortgage to concolidate our debts. As we had very large credit card debts I didnt think it would be possible. They both worked incredibly professionally to offer us a range of mortgages at highly competitive rates. Good communication throughout the process from offer to completion. I would highly reccommend them

Excellent

1 month ago

Gary & Sasha

Excellent service, remortgage completed within 4 weeks and funds released. Kane was easy to talk to and listened and responded quickly.

Excellent

6 months ago

R. L.

2.8

8 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I worked with Chuck Mills on a large commercial loan on leasehold property. His efforts helped us to achieve a $9,000,000 loan. This was not an easy loan to make. He is professional, knowledgeable and fair. I recommend CEM Capital.

Excellent

1 month ago

Gregg

Chuck is great at finding loans, comparing them, and landholding the loan process all the way to funding. He is also great at pulling a rabbit out of the hat by finding loans on the more difficult projects.

Excellent

1 month ago

John

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I made a very late collection order and someone stayed late to organise it for me. When I arrived at 7:30 there were people to help load all the wood and plaster board on the van with me. So helpful and friendly. Completely love selco central cardiff.

Excellent

1 month ago

Hollie

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Very biased towards the landlord. Tenants please avoid if you want your deposit back as they would report issues at checkout that would be there at checkin. They also don’t do any repairs even if it kills you! I left the property they were managing because they didn’t ask the landlord to repair some condensation & mould issues which was extremely important considering my son is asthmatic & which I’ve been asking for 4 months. It’s just about earning the landlord as much as possible and avoid all repairs. Last week I received an end of tenancy report which state issues which were present when my tenancy started. Since I've been taken advantage of many a times by rogue estate agents and I've learned my lesson so I made detailed recordings of the property at the start & end of the tenancy where I cover each and every inch of the property. I just emailed them one of the video and took screenshots from other videos that show that the issues were there beforehand. I did email them earlier that these were present at checkin but instead of checking the records they are going ahead to get repair quotes & ask for deductions from my deposit. That’s not going to happen! I’ll go to court than pay!

Bad

1 month ago

Sohrab Khan

This company is a complete shambles, I have a complaint ongoing with them now for a number of months, non of the senior team or Directors would even bother responding to me, actually the lettings Director copied me into an email by mistake and then ignored my request to be called! Countrywide Lettings make commissions from utility providers when they process a tenancy agreement WITHOUT telling the landlord, it has caused me a number of issues not knowing who the providers are and bill management as well as Countrywide benefiting from me financially without my knowledge, a junior member of the team has handled my complaint who does not even understand data protection, she mentions redacting information regarding my own tenancy agreements however as we are a company registered with the ICO we are the data controller and Countrywide are the data processor. The company is a disgrace and should be ashamed to call itself a PLC, because it defrauds it's landlords. I have been left with no option but to take the matter Legal, because Countrywide think their practices are acceptable. Safe to say I will not be using them again.

Average

7 months ago

Matt V.

3.9

2 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews