Back  

Landlord Insurance Company

A company that sells insurance for someone who rents out a home they own.

15

Companies

Сompanies in this category

111

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (10642)
  • Beauty & Well-being (20978)
  • Business Services (84113)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (32127)
  • Education & Training (23822)
  • Electronics & Technology (11589)
  • Events & Entertainment (20589)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (19683)
  • Health & Medical (21096)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (11948)
  • Home & Garden (17913)
  • Home Services (4643)
  • Legal Services & Government (1347)
  • Media & Publishing (8554)
  • Money & Insurance (7014)
  • Public & Local Services (2387)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4666)
  • Shopping & Fashion (13777)
  • Sports (4694)
  • Travel & Vacation (5770)
  • Utilities (1126)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2964)
  • Other (355345)

Filters

Back  

Landlord Insurance Company

Landlord Insurance Company A company that sells insurance for someone who rents out a home they own.

15

Companies

Сompanies in this category

111

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.3

31 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have just found that there is a blocked drain at my home, the main outlet to the public sewer, with raw sewage gathering in the garden. The local water board were very helpful and tried to clear it at no charge but, because the blockage is on my property, could do no more. I was not too concerned because I had a MORE TH>N (part of RSA) Home Insurance policy, for both contents and buildings cover, and also including something called Home Emergency Assistance. The wording of the policy describing what is covered by Home Emergency Assistance left me in no doubt that this situation would be covered and I confidently called MORE TH>N. I was then told by MORE TH>N that this situation would not be covered, the reasons being that there was no damage to the inside of the property and no risk to health and safety etc. Given that the nature of the blockage is that all the drains in and around the house appear to be backed up with gurgling noises are coming from the downstairs sink drains and toilet, it sounds to me as if it is highly likely that sewage will start to come into the house through these. Yet, I was told, this is not considered an emergency! It was suggested that if something changes and damage results that I call back! Essentially, I was on my own. How is that for customer care? On the basis that this situation is not covered, I feel that I have been misled into buying this insurance policy. I have just looked at some of the other reviews of this company. I wish I had looked before taking out the policy! Be warned. This is not a company I would ever do business with again. I have awarded 1 star because it wasn't possible to give no stars....but that is what they truly deserve.

Bad

9 months ago

Q. O.

Recent experience with home insurance renewal was good,BUT HAVE BEEN TRYING TO GET A RESPONSE REGARDING CLAIM 201809011677 since mid September 2018. Willingness to insure seems no problem,but of no value if claims not followed up !!

Average

1 year ago

Arthur G.

4.3

31 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!! They failed to send me any reminder of my car insurance obviously relying on the auto renewal process to take this increased premium directly from my account. When contacted them they insisted I had agreed to this 1 year ago(!!!) , stating it was buried somewhere in the small print of the t&cs and that they would charge me £30 admin fee to refund my premium. ABSOLUTELY SCANDALOUS THEY CAN GET AWAY WITH THIs!

Bad

9 months ago

Steve Kelly

I have had no dealings with Endsleigh since July 2015 and there were no problems.

Great

1 year ago

Robert F.

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Terri Scheer

Terri Scheer is Australias leading specialist for Landlord insurance. We pride ourselves on our specialist knowledge. Where most other insurers include Landlord Insurance as an add-on product, landlord insurance is all that we do! Many of our team have property management backgrounds or are landlords themselves. Our expert consultants provide knowledgeable and friendly advice to customers around Australia and many who reside overseas.

Recent Reviews

I needed to make a claim however they never sent me the renewal policy for one of my properties and I end up doing a renewal online. When I needed to make a claim they said I couldn't do it because I cancelled my previous policy. I explain what happened and they didn't care and I couldn't make a claim. Well, I'm moving my properties away from these guys... I pay insurance for reason.. not just to throw money away. Terri Scheer - you guys are so unprofessional and customer service is terrible. Hope your clients realize it before they need to make any claim.

Average

1 year ago

Rick O.

My suggestion is be very wary of terri scheer and the fine details Had a claim to replace all blinds after tenants left them destroyed quote approx $1250 of which terry scheer paid $278 they simply looked at an itemised quote for each room and treated each room as a separate claim and thus applied an excess to each room How deplorable though it is in fine print on the pds Even though there were numerous other items as well on the bulk claim terry scheer applied excess to each and every one of the items on the claim they agreed to pay this leaving very little recompensation to the landlord. Very slow at processing this claim also as obviously looking for every out that they could find

Average

1 year ago

Mark J.

4.4

10 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Discount landlord

Discount Landlord aim to find you the best rates on the market for your landlord insurance

Recent Reviews

Based purely on 3+ years of no claims, has been relatively smooth. They keep upping their prices which i have renegotiate at the end of each year but that's OK. The real test of all these companies is when a claim is made and how helpful they are then.

Great

1 year ago

Z man

Used them for 4 years now always best price

Excellent

1 year ago

Lisa Tucker Hunter

4.2

8 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

PropertyQuoteDirect

Landlord insurance experts providing property insurance policies in London and the UK We compare landlord insurance quotes online Visit us today

Recent Reviews

Easy web site had quotes within minutes and a follow up the next day

Great

1 year ago

Mrs A.

Quotes made simple and consistently finding the best deals year on year.

Excellent

1 year ago

F. A.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Clovered

Get the best home insurance quote in minutes We can suit your needs for homeowners renters condo or landlord policies entirely online

Recent Reviews

The agent Derwin McCarthy​ was so knowledgeable about how to save me money on my rate. He went above and beyond any-other agent that I spoke with when I was researching my home owners insurance policy options. He really took his time in explaining everything to me in very understandable terms.

Excellent

1 year ago

Albert C.

2

2 SmartReviews Score

Rough Notes

Welcome to The Rough Notes Company We respond to the evolving needs of agents as they work to meet the everchanging need of today039s insurance buyers

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with