Back  

Private Equity Firm

A firm that raises funds from institutions and wealthy individuals and then invest that money in buying and selling businesses.

44

Companies

Сompanies in this category

422

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8804)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17359)
  • Business Services (69523)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26700)
  • Education & Training (19760)
  • Electronics & Technology (9632)
  • Events & Entertainment (17020)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16293)
  • Health & Medical (17618)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9968)
  • Home & Garden (14951)
  • Home Services (3919)
  • Legal Services & Government (1204)
  • Media & Publishing (7112)
  • Money & Insurance (5947) Accident Insurance Company (37) Accountant (39) Accounting Firm (9) Alternative Financial Service (29) Apartment Rental Agency (1) Asset Manager Service (1) Auto Insurance Agency (59) Bank (431) Board of Trade (25) Bookkeeping Service (8) Business Insurance Company (8) Car Finance and Loan Company (256) Cashback Provider (62) Certified Public Accountant (13) Chartered Accountant (288) Check Cashing Service (16) Commercial Insurance Company (39) Country House (18) Credit Bureau (135) Credit Counseling Service (55) Credit Reporting Agency (12) Credit Union (62) Cryptocurrency Service (46) Currency Exchange Service (78) Debt Collecting (2) Debt Collection Agency (29) Debt Relief Service (17) Dental Insurance Agency (6) Disability Insurance Company (3) Economic Consultant (38) Escrow Service (11) Finance Broker (43) Financial Audit (6) Financial Consultant (88) Financial Institution (24) Financial Planner (16) Fund Management Company (7) Gold Dealer (71) Gold and Silver Trading Company (342) Health Insurance Agency (97) Home Insurance Agency (1) Income Protection Insurance Company (31) Insolvency Service (6) Insurance Agency (31) Insurance Broker (60) Insurance Company (11) Investment Bank (13) Investment Company (14) Investment Service (136) Landlord Insurance Company (12) Liability Insurance Company (10) Life Insurance Agency (43) Loan Agency (9) Loss Adjuster (12) Mobile Money Agent (245) Money Order Service (710) Money Transfer Service (77) Mortgage Broker (253) Mortgage Lender (15) Motorcycle Insurance Agency (16) Non-Bank Financial Service (53) Pawn Shop (6) Pension Fund (27) Personal Insurance Company (100) Pet Insurance Company (9) Private Equity Firm (44) Private Sector Bank (9) Property Investment (137) Property Management Company (37) Real Estate Agency (69) Real Estate Agents (194) Real Estate Appraiser (1) Real Estate Consultant (294) Real Estate Developer (7) Real Estate Rental Agency (12) Renter's Insurance Agency (3) Retirement Scheme Provider (28) Savings Bank (132) Stock Broker (151) Stock Exchange Building (6) Tax Advisor (20) Tax Assessor (54) Tax Consultant (0) Tax Preparation (163) Tax Preparation Service (7) Tax Preparation Software (19) Term Life Insurance Provider Company (19) Travel Insurance Company (25) Venture Capital Company (89)
  • Public & Local Services (2043)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3880)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11533)
  • Sports (3986)
  • Travel & Vacation (4878)
  • Utilities (939)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2690)
  • Other (126648)

Filters

Back  

Private Equity Firm

Private Equity Firm A firm that raises funds from institutions and wealthy individuals and then invest that money in buying and selling businesses.

44

Companies

Сompanies in this category

422

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.6

71 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

2018 Home Legal Direct ltd. All rights reserved

Home Legal Direct is a firm of conveyancing solicitors specialising in property services that include surveys remortgaging release of equity and more

Recent Reviews

Avoid like plague. They are only after your money. No customer service They claim to be "biggest network of solicitors", while, they are just a marketing company who take a big part of fee in advance as "file opening fee". once this fee is in their pocket, they never reply to email/phone calls. They only have sales department, no customer service. I had my both sales and purchase transaction through Home Legal/Moving Hub.They assigned both to same firm. In 6 months in which they had this with them (yes, 6 months), they did not make any progress on any of two cases. Not even a single document (e.g. Sales contract) was produced despite many follow ups. During this, they changed solicitors four time with no hand over between them. As they could not complete conveyancing after 6 months (It was a simple case of ownership change as I was both seller and purchaser effectively), I asked for refund and escalated to their founder as well their head of marketing. They promised to help initially but stopped replying to emails for last 2-3 weeks. I would suggest to avoid this company at all.

Bad

1 month ago

DeepakGupta_7VXRsiAtq5

Very bad experience from start to finish. They are basically a call center which subs out the works to 2 companies, one who does the searches and the other is a law firm. The law firm which they gave my case was Collingbourne Hennah Law LTD which I cannot discredit enough. I can honestly say the solicitors are by far the worst company I have ever dealt with by a country mile and I cannot see how they are still trading. Ive put in a formal complaint in to both the solicitors and Home Legal Direct to only receive a response from Collingbourne. After 5 months from the complaint being made Home Legal haven't even acknowledged my complaint. I am a first time buyer buying a property which isn't in a chain (straight forward sale) and it has been 9 months and I still don't have the keys. Main issues are poor communication, a lack of work being done in a timely manner, being spoken to quite rudely by some employees and just an unwillingness to admit any blame. Please do not use Home Legal Direct or Collingbourne. Prices are cheap but the service is absolutely shocking!!

Bad

2 months ago

Ryan Tarbuck

3.9

115 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Sports Index

Sports Index is a internationally renowned sports trading company that has spent the last several years fine tuning an algorithm that has taken our understanding of sports such as football and basketball into an entirely different league. Sports Index doesn’t just pick the right selection, we also use our contacts and years of experience to get the optimal price for that selection in the market. This isn’t easy but our technology and understanding allows us to give our clients that all important edge in the market in order to generate winning returns.

Recent Reviews

Cracking company, next time your in Dublin Henry ill buy you a drink

Excellent

4 months ago

jimconnor402

Thank you to Daniel and Simon. Appreciate all you have done

Excellent

4 months ago

jasonreid665

4.2

59 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Chen's team was best at listening to my list of questions and coming back with data-driven feedback to achieve the best outcome. My EB-1B petition required a lot of back and forth and at each step, Mike and the team ensure zero errors and the best presentation of data. Chen's group is relentless in ensuring that evidence is showcased in the best possible way. I am glad to have used their services and would wholeheartedly recommend them to my friends.

Excellent

6 months ago

Lakshmi P.

Excellent work! Chen immigration is a very professional law firm. I quite enjoyed working with them and appricated their prompt and professional work. They do their best to give you very helpful advice and let you make your own decisions based on their data points. Reply is on time and prompt. I highly recommend Chen immigration team.

Excellent

6 months ago

G. B.

4.7

7 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

StartEngine

On StartEngine everyday people can invest and buy shares in startups and early stage companies

Recent Reviews

I invested in Paqui Tequila through start engine of 300.00 at 1.66 a share. I was supposed to receive a email to confirm my email address so I could continue setting up my account but never received it. Now I reach anybody concerning this problem and have been trying for days. The offer has closed and the site is telling me if I didn't confirm my investment basically I jerked out of my money!!

Average

10 months ago

Michael H.

1. They do not reply to emails 2. most of the companies fundraising on their site are scams. Almost all of the companies fail to keep in touch with investors 3. wefunder and microventures have companies that update investors about their investments and you can actually see their products in stores or on sale

Average

11 months ago

Alan K.

2.8

30 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Rite Window

Rite Window provides a uniquely relaxed buying experience No upselling no pressure Just a useful discussion about how to beautifully invest in your home

Recent Reviews

Our experience with the sales person was great as well as the delivery. The two men that installed the windows were polite and respectful. We would however suggest that the installers are more careful with the caulking around the inside window. It was smeared up on the window frame and dried in a yellow-ish color. We ended up having to scrape it all of and apply new that is white and can't be seen.

Average

10 months ago

Pernille K.

The crew of Shane and Nick just completed the installation of our windows and I couldn't be happier!! Very personable and professional, what you always hope you will have when getting work done for you! From sales to the office staff they have all been great from day one! Looking for a great product and a company who delivers....better to get Rite Window!!

Excellent

10 months ago

Don H.

4.1

30 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Kalkine

Kalkine Australia is a leading independent equities research firm dedicated to helping its clients improve their investment results through unbiased and precise recommendations around buying selling or holding stocks

Recent Reviews

Robbie has been excellent in my first couple of weeks using Kalkine. Stocks have so far had good results but still a bit to go to cover subscription costs. Grace has also kept in contact to ensure all is progressing as expected. I think over the next few months with Robbie's excellent skill set I hope to cover costs, make some profit and maybe extend my membership. If the first couple of weeks is anything to go by joining Kalkine would have been a good investment decision.

Excellent

11 months ago

Tony B.

I have been with kalkine for a month and Josh has given me the confidence to invest in. I am very happy with his service.I strongly recommend Josh whom you can trust and invest in market with his suggestion .great work .keep it up.

Excellent

11 months ago

Hm T.

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Jamie did really well in the review, we are hard to get a hold of but our client manager was persistent in a good way to make sure we are kept in the loop. Yulia was a wealth of information and was able to answer all our questions. We have been with the company for 6 years, Keep up the good work!

Excellent

11 months ago

Clintc F.

I am so glad I have stumbled on to Future Assist, as they have put me on the right path with my finance. I would highly recommend them to anyone planning their future as these guys are highly knowledgeable . Personally I would like to thank Helen who has worked extremely hard to get me a home loan with a great interest rate, she has been a life saver .

Excellent

11 months ago

Jerry Cohen

3.4

30 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Item was for two parcels from Melbourne to SA. items were delivered to SA DEPOT- then one parcel somehow managed to get misdirected to SYD. i then contacted smart send to ensure they would leave item in SA so the customer could collect at 4pm via email, smart send confirmed at 4.. at 6pm item was loaded on truck and sent back to Melbourne. the worst customer service i have ever experienced. at not one point have the adequately serviced my emails, or the actual delivery of these goods.

Average

11 months ago

Adrian L.

Pre-booked 28/5/19 to send a parcel and to be picked up on the 29th/5/19 between the hours of 12pm to 4pm. I waited all afternoon and courier never arrived. No phone number to call smart send so only way was a email enquiry. When i made contact they told me the idiot courier came 9.08am and no one was home, umm i suppose he don`t know how to read English, there was a reason why i booked it for in the arvo. They appoligize and ask to re-schedule for the following day, i agree, surely they wont stuff me around 2 days in a row? Well yes you guessed it, they never showed, i spent my afternoon emailing smartsend asking where the driver was? Now im forced to take my item to Australia Post and make sure its sent once and for all. I have been a casual customer for smart send and never had any issues until now. I wont use them again. Stay clear of this company, pay a bit more and make sure your item gets picked up and delivered!

Average

11 months ago

Mopar 67

4

13 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Eldron

Property Buyer Consultant Whether you’re buying a home or seeking to invest Eldron will help you find the right property

Recent Reviews

After doing some initial research, including speaking with the available Dublin-based house hunter companies, we went with Eldron based on the initial consultation we had with them - it was clear that they understood what we wanted to achieve, and were able to give us very helpful direction based on their knowledge of the market. The property search itself went very well, with the video + voiceover format of prospective properties being very effective. Eldron also provided particularly good service and advice during the negotiation and closing phase on the property we decided to purchase.

Excellent

11 months ago

Alan B

We recently returned to Dublin after 10+ years abroad and Shane, Daniel and the team at Eldron assisted us with buying a property from Sydney. Put simply, we could not have done it without them! Absolutely fantastic service and I couldn’t recommend these guys highly enough. Extensive knowledge of the Dublin market and challenged our thinking all of the time, and kept us focused on the things that mattered when buying a property. They were consistently ahead of us in getting everything lined up to ensure that the process went smoothly and we were in a position to return to Ireland with a house ready to live in. Would definitely use Eldron again!

Excellent

11 months ago

Cathal Houlihan

4.2

15 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Peer to Peer Lending UK Investing P2P Platform

Whether investing or borrowing our innovative peer to peer lending platform allows individuals and businesses to invest and borrow fairly simply together

Recent Reviews

Over 3 years I have had a return of less than 1% p/a on £48k invested despite investing into the medium risk, provision-fund protected funds. Enforcement of bad loans, of which I encountered many, takes an age, years, and individual lender ability to direct the enforcement process is virtually nil. In response to the reply from AC below: I have emailed 3 times asking for an average yield over a 3 year period as against the projected estimated returns for the specific investment account. I have been rebuffed by your customer service team by email all 3 times. Your platform tells me I have an average yield of 7-8%. But that includes non-performing loans. My accrued interest increases day by day. But interest paid has been less than 1% over the period. Your reply is hence somewhat disingenuous... If you substantively reply to my emails, I’m happy to be proved wrong!

Average

11 months ago

Adam Gray

[UPDATED May 11 2020: A legit platform. Here is my complaint: It took over 2 months to get a withdraw approved. Including several chats with several personnel (all named "Dawn"). I was not happy how they dismissed me, repeatedly "forgot" my case details, and generally dragged their heals. Eventually, they finally agreed i was corrected and solved the issue, but not with serious delays, and a financial loss to me. So whilr rverything is legit and fine until the moment they change a banking-policy, and YOU suffer the consequences. For Brits, this probably won't be an issue; international folks: I would not recommend using this platform. Here is the detail of my issue: before I joined, I confirmed that I could debit/credit with my Transferwise GBP account. Then, they suddenly changed the policy and I was unable to withdraw. It was difficult to convince them that I was correct, and there were long delays in convincing them to manually approving my withdraw. Eventually, I received my money, but not without serious frustration and badgering them. Here is the reponse to my enquiry about if I can use transferwise: Hi ---, You can certainly use the Transferwise borderless account with our platform – you’ll just need to make use of the sort-code and account number that is provided with that account. If you have any queries regarding our platform or regarding the signup, let me know and I’ll aim to reply as soon as possible – or if you would like to discuss it directly, give us a call on 0800 470 0430 and you can request to speak to me if I’m available ???? Kind regards, Will

Average

11 months ago

viviship

3.1

3 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have been personally investing into various different markets for a number of years but I have recently been looking for something more., Having already explored many options. I found Charta Alliance at the right time and things just clicked together. I would highly recommend using them for both their quality service and wide range of information on offer.

Excellent

11 months ago

Adam Z.

I found the service to be 1st class. Very responsive team in house.

Excellent

11 months ago

B. V.

4.4

2 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Moore Kingston Smith Moore Kingston Smith - chartered accountants

Moore Kingston Smith is a firm of Chartered Accountants leading business advisers We work with individuals to achieve their potential

Recent Reviews

We are a GP Federation of 30 practices covering a patient population of 230,000 patients. We have used Kingston Smith to provide HR support to the Federation as an organisation for the last 2 years in addition a number of our practices have also taken advantage of individual contracts with Kingston Smith under the umbrella of our Federation contract. The team are extremely professional, whilst also being very personable, response times are excellent. Our practices who use their services are also delighted with the service they receive.

Excellent

11 months ago

Wendy N.

KS are good are providing up to date and efficient HR advice. My only area of improvement, is being transparent and proactive when a contact is OoO to avoid surprises and a mini handover to a new contact would be beneficial to now have to repeat ourselves.

Great

1 year ago

Charly A.

4.3

5 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Algo International

Algo International Forex Trading Algo International Forex Trading in UK Invest your money with expert AI Human Brokers

Recent Reviews

In my first 7 days with algo international (Momentum Wolf) I have achieved 21.7%. The service has been outstanding and T has been there to answer all questions. Almost 24/7 support.

Excellent

1 year ago

Alexander Foster

I have just completed my first month and I could not be happier. All I see is profit profit profit and the risk management is really reassuring. They always explain what is going on with the markets and the reasons why there is no trading on certain days. No unnecessary risks taken.

Excellent

1 year ago

Emily Sharman

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

TradersCircle

TradersCircle provides online stock market equity and options trading education courses and services for new and advanced traders invest with confidence Enquire now

Recent Reviews

Traders circle - Melbourne Australia FOREX brokers and training company I went to their course 2017 to learn options trading at a cost of $5000. Head trainer [Name Removed] claimed that with their guidance trades would be positive 70% of the time. Sounded great, entered into in 7 trades that they suggested following the course, most were losers and cost me $7000, with any winners most of the rewards were just chewed up in fees. They talked me into trading the ASX/XJO only which they would manage under their Elite Trade group. I started with a kitty of $40, 000 around august 2017, I entered in very trade they put to me. During the course they preached to us that you “make money by limiting your losses” and that they recommended that with any trade going against you, should be closed at max 20% loss. It is now August 2018. Throughout the year there were some winners, but again most of the gains were chewed up in exorbitant fees. At the turn of the year things started going really bad for me. With the AU market rising rapidly they predicted it to fall quickly so they hung in - way beyond the 20% loss mark. They kept changing the buy and or sell legs of the strategy charging huge fees each time and still staying with a market down approach when other traders were calling it upward. By August 2018 my kitty was now $16, 000; I’d lost $7000 plus $24000($31K) in little over a year with their expert guidance. I have since stopped trading with them. These people just can't pick the market direction. My recommendation: Stay well clear of [name removed] and his team!

Average

1 year ago

Steveh F.

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Bit Invest Pro Revolutionary Money Making Platform is Growing Money At bitinvestpro, you are offerred a simple approach to your investment needs with an impressive Managed Account Platform that allows you to watch your account grow by logging in 24 hours a day. You have the ability to view your account anytime, withdraw interest, re-invest interest if you like an upgrade to any plans of your choice. Register today

Excellent

1 year ago

Christopher Chinweuba Unegbu

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

3

3 SmartReviews Score

Wesele w Warszawie lubowisko to portal lubny

Wesele w miecie Warszawie na portalu lubowisko katalog firm i rzemielników lubnych Prawdziwe luby pomysy na zdjcia dyskusja wszystko na wasz lub w miecie Warszawie

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Knowing the right broker to work with is one of the keys to being a successful trader and it can cost you alot if you lack the skill. I was trading with an unregulated broker and had invested over 31000 euros before i got to know that they weren't real. Got referred to Mr Bart, contacted him and he helped me regain access to my money. You can reach him for help at BartKasch @ Affiliaterecovery .com

Average

1 year ago

Reid Hopkins.

4.5

2 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Aviva

Want car home travel life or health cover Out to save invest or start a pension Let the UKs biggest insurance firm 15 million customers strong quote you now

Recent Reviews

Quote for car insurance was near double most of my other quotes eg.£498 compared to £260 and this was not the cheapest quote i was quoted.Why was this, greedy money grabbing me thinks.

Average

11 months ago

Deleted User

My wife took out , critical illness cover with this company 10 years ago , she was diagnosed with rheumatoid arthritis this year , after months of unbearable pain her medication prescribed by an R and A specialist has eased her pain but RA is a chronic illness and I can have flare ups at anytime, aviva refused her claim because shes not severe enough, disgusting company as there claims handlers know more about RA than the specialist my wife is referred to , keep well away

Average

1 year ago

Deleted User

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Hurtownia Odziey Online Ptak

Najwiksza w Polsce hurtownia odziey online Ptak to rynek hurtowy odziey skupiajcy setki firm w jednym rodowisku online

1.8

1.8 SmartReviews Score

Katalog polskich firm producentów przemysowych w Polsce

POLFIRMS to katalog polskich firm producentów prezentacji internetowych dom ogród biuro artykuy codziennego uytku produkty spoywcze przemysowe budownictwo remont maszyny urzdzenia motoryzacja transport medycyna handel usugi wyroby ekskluzywne

3

3 SmartReviews Score

NaszeMiasto

Polska w sieci NaszeMiastopl - wydarzenia katalog firm przewodnik po lokalach kino noclegi imprezy i atrakcje turystyczne - Polska region i okolice

3

3 SmartReviews Score

LPP SA

LPP SA Oficjalna strona jednej z najwikszych polskich firm odzieowych Waciciel marek takich jak Cropp Sinsay House Mohito Reserved Dowiedz si o nas wicej

1.5

1.5 SmartReviews Score

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Kandrac Kole Interior Design

Award-Winning Atlanta Design Firm

2.3

2.3 SmartReviews Score

The Directory of private companies and government agencies of Australia

More than two hundred thousand private companies and public institutions of Australia Phone numbers addresses work schedule map etc

2.3

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Site-By-Site

A portal to global financial markets Stock and derivative exchanges central banks country profiles economic and business news from around the world equity research adrs and etfs closed-end funds statistics and economic data

4.8

4.8 SmartReviews Score

CityOn

Dodaj swoj firm na CityOnpl multiwyszukiwarka sklepw firm atrakcji turystycznych i miejsc w Polsce Ponad 200 tysicy miejsc zlokalizowanych na terenie caej Polski

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

College Domain Names The College Registry

College is an unrestricted generic domain extension for academic institutions businesses and individuals who are seeking an authoritative internet presence

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Money Done Right

Money Done Right is a personal finance blog dedicated to helping everyday Americans make save and invest more money

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Surancebay

Streamline and automate the buying and selling of insurance connect all points of insurance distribution with SureLC Innovative Insurance SaaS platform

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with