Back  

Private Equity Firm

A firm that raises funds from institutions and wealthy individuals and then invest that money in buying and selling businesses.

44

Companies

Сompanies in this category

376

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Private Equity Firm

Private Equity Firm A firm that raises funds from institutions and wealthy individuals and then invest that money in buying and selling businesses.

44

Companies

Сompanies in this category

376

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.8

33 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Home Legal Direct

Home Legal Direct is a firm of conveyancing solicitors specialising in property services that include surveys remortgaging release of equity and more

Recent Reviews

I have been introduced by Home legal direct to a solicitors from McGrath & MD Davies who were lying to me, who were rude, didn't do their job properly and ended up shouting at me because after 6 months of waiting on my property I wanted an update. Thanks to them and their lack of work ethic the owners of the property steped away from the sell, I lost place to live and lost the money I paid to home legal and for survey. When I asked for a refund their customer service advised they will connect me to the director, which never happened. They have only best reviews on their site but when I wanted to write mine they never let me.The worst experience I've ever had.

Bad

6 days ago

ZuzanaDřímalková

Great service at a very reasonable price. I will definitely be recommending and using again in the future. Thank you.

Excellent

2 weeks ago

nsbward

3.1

108 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Sports Index

Sports Index is a internationally renowned sports trading company that has spent the last several years fine tuning an algorithm that has taken our understanding of sports such as football and basketball into an entirely different league. Sports Index doesn’t just pick the right selection, we also use our contacts and years of experience to get the optimal price for that selection in the market. This isn’t easy but our technology and understanding allows us to give our clients that all important edge in the market in order to generate winning returns.

Recent Reviews

Enjoyed speaking with Henry and the fund manager who's name I cannot remember (sorry). Really impressed with everything so far. Derek and I have invested 60 thousand thus far and received some great bonuses. The first one was paid out to us yesterday. I wanted to wait until we had that payment before giving a glowing review as then we would have experienced the whole journey. Thanks Sports Index

Excellent

2 weeks ago

janewarwickshire

The transition over to .online from .io was very easy and the Google Play Store application is brilliant and simple for me to keep an eye on the investment with Sports Index.

Excellent

2 weeks ago

alison.limerick

3.6

59 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I cannot recommend highly enough Chen Immigration team. My NIW petition was approved without RFE in about 9 months, midst the COVID crisis. Their work was excellent! They were always there to answer all of my questions, timely, thoroughly, and authoritatively. True professionals! I have wholeheartedly recommended Chen's team to all my friends. I hope this review, will help convince you too!

Excellent

1 month ago

Athanasios N.

North American Immigration Law Group has been recommended by all of my colleagues, so I decided to apply for a NIW. They really helped me during the entire process, the I-140 got approved without any RFE and I am very happy with my decision to get help from Chen's group. Highly recommended and extremely professional.

Excellent

1 month ago

salvatore d.

3.8

7 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

StartEngine

On StartEngine everyday people can invest and buy shares in startups and early stage companies

Recent Reviews

I invested in Paqui Tequila through start engine of 300.00 at 1.66 a share. I was supposed to receive a email to confirm my email address so I could continue setting up my account but never received it. Now I reach anybody concerning this problem and have been trying for days. The offer has closed and the site is telling me if I didn't confirm my investment basically I jerked out of my money!!

Average

5 months ago

Michael H.

1. They do not reply to emails 2. most of the companies fundraising on their site are scams. Almost all of the companies fail to keep in touch with investors 3. wefunder and microventures have companies that update investors about their investments and you can actually see their products in stores or on sale

Average

6 months ago

Alan K.

2.8

30 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Rite Window

Rite Window provides a uniquely relaxed buying experience No upselling no pressure Just a useful discussion about how to beautifully invest in your home

Recent Reviews

Our experience with the sales person was great as well as the delivery. The two men that installed the windows were polite and respectful. We would however suggest that the installers are more careful with the caulking around the inside window. It was smeared up on the window frame and dried in a yellow-ish color. We ended up having to scrape it all of and apply new that is white and can't be seen.

Average

5 months ago

Pernille K.

Shane and Nicholas are the best. Took great care in covering each room with plastic. Did a fantastic job of putting in the windows. Clean up was great. They are very personable polite. Would have them back for any other projects thru Rite Window.

Excellent

5 months ago

Robert M.

3.3

30 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Kalkine

Kalkine Australia is a leading independent equities research firm dedicated to helping its clients improve their investment results through unbiased and precise recommendations around buying selling or holding stocks

Recent Reviews

Robbie has been excellent in my first couple of weeks using Kalkine. Stocks have so far had good results but still a bit to go to cover subscription costs. Grace has also kept in contact to ensure all is progressing as expected. I think over the next few months with Robbie's excellent skill set I hope to cover costs, make some profit and maybe extend my membership. If the first couple of weeks is anything to go by joining Kalkine would have been a good investment decision.

Excellent

6 months ago

Tony B.

I have been with kalkine for a month and Josh has given me the confidence to invest in. I am very happy with his service.I strongly recommend Josh whom you can trust and invest in market with his suggestion .great work .keep it up.

Excellent

6 months ago

Hm T.

2.2

30 Reviews

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Jamie did really well in the review, we are hard to get a hold of but our client manager was persistent in a good way to make sure we are kept in the loop. Yulia was a wealth of information and was able to answer all our questions. We have been with the company for 6 years, Keep up the good work!

Excellent

6 months ago

Clintc F.

I am so glad I have stumbled on to Future Assist, as they have put me on the right path with my finance. I would highly recommend them to anyone planning their future as these guys are highly knowledgeable . Personally I would like to thank Helen who has worked extremely hard to get me a home loan with a great interest rate, she has been a life saver .

Excellent

6 months ago

Jerry Cohen

2

30 Reviews

2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Item was for two parcels from Melbourne to SA. items were delivered to SA DEPOT- then one parcel somehow managed to get misdirected to SYD. i then contacted smart send to ensure they would leave item in SA so the customer could collect at 4pm via email, smart send confirmed at 4.. at 6pm item was loaded on truck and sent back to Melbourne. the worst customer service i have ever experienced. at not one point have the adequately serviced my emails, or the actual delivery of these goods.

Average

6 months ago

Adrian L.

Pre-booked 28/5/19 to send a parcel and to be picked up on the 29th/5/19 between the hours of 12pm to 4pm. I waited all afternoon and courier never arrived. No phone number to call smart send so only way was a email enquiry. When i made contact they told me the idiot courier came 9.08am and no one was home, umm i suppose he don`t know how to read English, there was a reason why i booked it for in the arvo. They appoligize and ask to re-schedule for the following day, i agree, surely they wont stuff me around 2 days in a row? Well yes you guessed it, they never showed, i spent my afternoon emailing smartsend asking where the driver was? Now im forced to take my item to Australia Post and make sure its sent once and for all. I have been a casual customer for smart send and never had any issues until now. I wont use them again. Stay clear of this company, pay a bit more and make sure your item gets picked up and delivered!

Average

6 months ago

Mopar 67

2.9

13 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Eldron

Property Buyer Consultant Whether you’re buying a home or seeking to invest Eldron will help you find the right property

Recent Reviews

After doing some initial research, including speaking with the available Dublin-based house hunter companies, we went with Eldron based on the initial consultation we had with them - it was clear that they understood what we wanted to achieve, and were able to give us very helpful direction based on their knowledge of the market. The property search itself went very well, with the video + voiceover format of prospective properties being very effective. Eldron also provided particularly good service and advice during the negotiation and closing phase on the property we decided to purchase.

Excellent

6 months ago

Alan B

We recently returned to Dublin after 10+ years abroad and Shane, Daniel and the team at Eldron assisted us with buying a property from Sydney. Put simply, we could not have done it without them! Absolutely fantastic service and I couldn’t recommend these guys highly enough. Extensive knowledge of the Dublin market and challenged our thinking all of the time, and kept us focused on the things that mattered when buying a property. They were consistently ahead of us in getting everything lined up to ensure that the process went smoothly and we were in a position to return to Ireland with a house ready to live in. Would definitely use Eldron again!

Excellent

6 months ago

Cathal Houlihan

3.9

15 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Peer to Peer Lending UK Investing P2P Platform

Whether investing or borrowing our innovative peer to peer lending platform allows individuals and businesses to invest and borrow fairly simply together

Recent Reviews

Over 3 years I have had a return of less than 1% p/a on £48k invested despite investing into the medium risk, provision-fund protected funds. Enforcement of bad loans, of which I encountered many, takes an age, years, and individual lender ability to direct the enforcement process is virtually nil. In response to the reply from AC below: I have emailed 3 times asking for an average yield over a 3 year period as against the projected estimated returns for the specific investment account. I have been rebuffed by your customer service team by email all 3 times. Your platform tells me I have an average yield of 7-8%. But that includes non-performing loans. My accrued interest increases day by day. But interest paid has been less than 1% over the period. Your reply is hence somewhat disingenuous... If you substantively reply to my emails, I’m happy to be proved wrong!

Average

6 months ago

Adam Gray

[UPDATED May 11 2020: A legit platform. Here is my complaint: It took over 2 months to get a withdraw approved. Including several chats with several personnel (all named "Dawn"). I was not happy how they dismissed me, repeatedly "forgot" my case details, and generally dragged their heals. Eventually, they finally agreed i was corrected and solved the issue, but not with serious delays, and a financial loss to me. So whilr rverything is legit and fine until the moment they change a banking-policy, and YOU suffer the consequences. For Brits, this probably won't be an issue; international folks: I would not recommend using this platform. Here is the detail of my issue: before I joined, I confirmed that I could debit/credit with my Transferwise GBP account. Then, they suddenly changed the policy and I was unable to withdraw. It was difficult to convince them that I was correct, and there were long delays in convincing them to manually approving my withdraw. Eventually, I received my money, but not without serious frustration and badgering them. Here is the reponse to my enquiry about if I can use transferwise: Hi ---, You can certainly use the Transferwise borderless account with our platform – you’ll just need to make use of the sort-code and account number that is provided with that account. If you have any queries regarding our platform or regarding the signup, let me know and I’ll aim to reply as soon as possible – or if you would like to discuss it directly, give us a call on 0800 470 0430 and you can request to speak to me if I’m available ???? Kind regards, Will

Average

6 months ago

viviship

3.1

3 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews S