Back  

Bank

Financial institution.

170

Companies

Сompanies in this category

2717

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (3901)
  • Beauty & Well-being (6887)
  • Business Services (32152)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (12535)
  • Education & Training (8601)
  • Electronics & Technology (4629)
  • Events & Entertainment (7084)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (6791)
  • Health & Medical (7863)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (3275)
  • Home & Garden (4608)
  • Home Services (1474)
  • Legal Services & Government (453)
  • Media & Publishing (851)
  • Money & Insurance (2718)
  • Public & Local Services (482)
  • Restaurants & Bars (834)
  • Shopping & Fashion (2754)
  • Sports (855)
  • Travel & Vacation (1766)
  • Utilities (378)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (1009)

Filters

Back  

Bank

Bank Financial institution.

170

Companies

Сompanies in this category

2717

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.3

42 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

BankFive

Bank with BankFive in MA and RI and enjoy great personal and business banking solutions. Explore personal and business accounts, mortgages, loans and more.

Recent Reviews

Great services. They assisted me in accessing my frozen account. I had the best services. Definitely recommended

Great

2 years ago

Sisto Pione

Awesome and quick

Excellent

4 years ago

Christopher

4.5

129 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Monzo

Monzo is a bank that makes life easier not harder

Recent Reviews

I joined Monzo after doing some research to find the best way of spending money abroad. My old bank would charge me extra fees for using my card, using ATMs and then even give me their own exchange rate which was far poorer than the actual one from Visa/Mastercard. Monzo is a far better alternative as they don’t charge these fees and give you the actual exchange rate i.e. the one you find on Google. The app feels very slick and user friendly, which makes it easy to keep an eye on and manage the money you have coming in and going out. I’ve actually now started using it as my main bank and way of spending in the UK too. The customer service has also been excellent, I received a quick and helpful response after contacting them first with a question. It was also a nice bonus to get a free £5 put into my account for signing up first using a friend’s referral link. If you’re thinking of joining, feel free to use mine and you’ll get it too. join.monzo.com/r/h3c14a2

Excellent

3 years ago

Christopher

The worst and MOST USELESS bank I have ever had the displeasure of using. My troubles have been going o for over 2 months. Someone gained access to my account and set up direct debits. I believe 8 payments have left my account without authorisation by me. For last 2 months I have contacted Monzo via the in app chat, telephone conversations and email over 20 times in total. I have spent over 8 hours in these conversations. I have been trying to regain access to my account in order to access my funds and to check in detail what money has left my account without my approval To access my account I have had to verify my identity. So far I have sent over 15 photos and numerous videos. these have been with me and my drivers licence and my passport. I have been contacted by the technical team, 2 managers - 1 rang me at 11.25 at night. Initially my smart phone seemed not to be working with monzo. I have actually tried with 4 separate devices. On the 4th borrowed device the app accepted my photos and video and the member of staff on the phone at the time accepted everything. This took 40 minutes. Anyway after this my app asked me to resubmit my photos and videos. I have had to put up with emails from staff asking me to repeat stuff obviously due to not reading my notes. Monzo must be giving me inaccurate information. This is so so stressful. Today alone I have got emails which clearly show they are not reading what I am saying and over 2.5 hours of my time. Yesterday more time/ It is constant. This is such a rubbish bank when dealing with issues. This company is not equipped to deal with issues. They are saying I cannot do anything without the app. They are telling me to send even more photos and videos of me holding my ID. Monzo CAN I HAVE MY MONEY BACK PLEASE??? THIS IS MY MONEY. THIS IS NOT MONZOS MONEY. Give me back my money. You ahve many many proofs that it is me. My intention is to continue to write bad reviews and to spend as much time that I have wasted on your uselessness on writing reviews allowing people to know. People have written very good reviews about you. I myself gave your company praise in the past. However the real test for your company is not always when things are going smoothly. the test is more how you behave and your abilities when things are going wrong. When things have gone wrong for me (through no fault of my own) you have been a horrible company. You are un able to silve the most simplest of issues. For people who use this bank - yes they can be good, BUT if ever you have a problem similar to me you will see you lose your money and waste hours and hours and even more hours of repeating yourself to them and getting nowhere as well as losing your money. BE VERY CAUTIOUS WHEN USING THIS RUBBISH MONEY HOLDING COMPANY. mONZO PLEASE GIVE ME BACK MY MONEY ...

Bad

3 years ago

anil

4.4

76 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

CurrencyFair

Cheap fast secure international money transfers - up to 8 times cheaper than a typical bank Exchange money on your terms with CurrencyFair

Recent Reviews

Solid solution. I use it regularly and it works well for me. Most like players, not that great a rate on smaller currency conversions.

Great

4 years ago

Jonathan Gould

Excellent service

Excellent

4 years ago

June Haslam

3.6

6 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Asivio

The Asivio One premium high fidelity audio true wireless earbuds with high performance balanced super bass and crystal clear mid/highs is the world`s best fully optimized audio earphones. Standard features include Bluetooth 5.0, IPX7 waterproof, premium audio, power bank charging case, touch control and much more.

Recent Reviews

I have tried to reach out several times about my era buds not charging that I have had less than a mo. and can not seem to get a reply but they can delete any comments I leave on Facebook

Bad

2 years ago

MarieHudson

Horrible customer service. I should say it is non existent . I've emailed this company three times over the past month on the warranty issues from my purchase of Asivio One X I purchased on 4/18/21 where the earbuds just stopped charging and i cannot get any support or even a return email from them. My earbuds are completely dead and Asivio customer service is just missing in action and non responsive. I had high hopes for these earbuds and have been thoroughly disappointed would never buy these again

Bad

2 years ago

SunTaninDean

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Purple Trading The World’s Leading Forex Broker Online Forex Trading

Purple Trading provides 100 fair ECN STP forex accounts Trade Forex with the world’s leading Forex Broker Interbank liquidity and spreads from 01 pips and much more

Recent Reviews

for the time I traded with them, they looked ok, with really tight spreads... Unfortunately they charge ridiculously high swaps...

Bad

4 years ago

Deleted User

purple-trading.com was the website I heard most about while planning to invest in crypto currency but unfortunately reality was different and they escape with all my money but I was lucky enough to spend some of my money at (Www. Arbitrage . is) and thankfully my money is safe and I am getting profit.

Bad

4 years ago

Sarah Winfield

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Essencompu

Not every a person gets the loan regardless of their background and history and everyone has to provide some proof and details the bank or lender asks for

Recent Reviews

My second order from Essential Computers and I must say this company has it together, and I will do business again very professional and prompt, product was ordered late in afternoon Eastern time and shipped the same day. This is how online ordering should work. Thanks

Excellent

4 years ago

TN4Me

I bought a Sony 510UL external dvd recorder... I cant believe I wasn't rushed off the phone because I had a lot of questions about other external DVD recorders. The gentleman was very patient and the order came on time. When it comes time to buy my next pc I am buying it from them. You can pick the parts and they will put it together for you for 35 dollars. Amazing...

Excellent

4 years ago

bozak

4.5

2 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

GrowHigh

GrowHigh Seedbank huge selection of Cannabis Seeds Bongs Glass Pipes Vaporizers and Marijuana Seeds from online Head Shop with world wide delivery

Recent Reviews

very quick delivery ordered at 2.45pm received next day at 8.05 am, not bad at all in my opinion

Excellent

4 years ago

growhigh

I have ordered my stuff on sunday, 27th of june, today is the 2nd of july, and it is not delivered yet.

Excellent

4 years ago

brauning

3.3

32 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

ZAGG

ZAGG Brands kreiert technisches Zubehr das zu Ihrem Lebensstil passt Bildschirmschutz Tablet- und iPad-Tastaturen Mophie-Batteriefcher externe Power Banks Schutzhllen fr Smartphones und iPhones Bluetooth-Kopfhrer Bluetooth-Lautsprecher und mehr Kostenloser Versand sofern verfgbar

Recent Reviews

Protect all of your electronic gadgets like the iphone or PSP - These guys are probably the best out there at making protective surfaces for all types of electronic gadgets. Don't bother going to the store to buy cases for your mp3 player, cell phone or even laptop, just go to this site they have protective covers for almost everything.

Great

3 years ago

Rod G.

Scam! (Zagg warranty replacement) I copied another "customer's" most recent review, it is exactly happened to me as stated below. The first time I paid to ship the broken protectors to them but wasn't happy about it. This time, I went to an "Authorized Dealer" so I wouldn't have to pay shipping cost. The dealer wanted to charge a return fee (which included an installation fee) of $10. I contacted customer service to see options. They offered three ways for warranty replacement which ALL required their "customer" paying to ship the old protector to them! What is the point of the authorized dealer? I worked for Mercedes-Benz for 12 years responsible for warranty part returns and Mercedes-Benz USA (MBUSA) would asked back for parts if they believed there was an issue so they could do testing to resolve. Mostly, we were told to throw away defective parts. MBUSA trust their dealers to decide if a valid warranty claim was appropriate (and sometimes customers would try to get away with false claims) and handle it with the customer. NEVER did we make the customer PAY to return VALID warranty parts back (if needed), let alone, charge the "customer" to PAY for installation either! I owned a Iphone 4s for 6 years without a screen protector with no issues. Zagg's have cracked on my phone twice in a year (and so has my wife's and daughter's) which customer service says it usually happens to most people 4-5 per year! What a product, a "warranty" they pass the cost to their "customers". Also, a product it seems to be designed to prematurely crack ensuring continuous replacement. This business model is called planned obsolescence and purely PROFIT driven! I WON'T BE DOING BUSINESS WITH THEM AGAIN and neither should you! Another "customer" review: "I'd give them 0 stars if I could. I purchased an InvisibleShield for my iPhone. I was told if anything happened to my screen I could bring it to the kiosk at our mall and they could replace it for free. The shield was scratched immediately after purchasing. Then the shield started lifting up. Mind you, I take the very best care of my phone. I've never had any issues. I bought the shield as a precaution. When I asked them to replace my shield the wanted to charge me $10. I have a warranty. What kind of "lifetime warranty" is that? I already paid $40 for this. Piece of crap... don't even bother."

Bad

3 years ago

Tyler O.

4.4

15 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Billtrim

Lower your monthly bills and save money NOW Get the best rate to get you the lowest bill possible No fee unless we save you money Bank level Security 3 easy steps Your personal Finance management Free sign up Types Cable TV Electricity Internet Cellphone Auto Insurance

Recent Reviews

Great discount guarantee

Excellent

3 years ago

ryanmannat

I have been using BillTrim for years and they always save me money and more importantly time. With complicated bundling, promotions, and other sales gimmicks that big companies like AT&T use to keep their loyal customers, it’s great to have BillTrim on your side to deal with whatever customer service and phone menus I would normally have to wade through. I even got money back for service outages.

Excellent

3 years ago

Simon McClenahan

4.7

12 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Bank Business Plan Professional Business Plan Writers

Joorney Business Plans are designed to support applications with investor immigration bank SBA loans and raising capital with all types of investors

Recent Reviews

An excellent job was done by Gerald & Tina. I needed my plan to be done by Tuesday & I got in touch with Gerald on Thursday. He was really honest & informed me that it takes 5-7 days for the draft to be completed. However, he was ready to help & that is what really matters. Of course, there was an additional fee to get the job completed in 3-4 days which was fine as far as my work was completed in time. Tina was our project manager & she did an amazing job. I loved how she made our final plan look. I can clearly see she did a lot of market research on it. And the best part was, they were before the time for the delivery of my project which saved me a lot of last-minute hassle. I'm confident you can completely rely on them. I'm definitely going to get in touch with them in the future if I need any of the services they offer. These guys have earned it. Thank you, Gerald & Tina

Excellent

3 years ago

Sarah S

I was very pleased with my experience with Joorney! They were so patient and available for all of our questions. Dorothea is AMAZING! She was so nice and accommodating! I would definitely recommend Joorney, and I plan on using them for any future business needs!

Excellent

3 years ago

Karima C.

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Minty Melons

Minty Melons is the UK039s largest online shopping store where you can buy everything you could ever need Everything from Clothing BakingHome deco Lingerie Bags Shoes Motorcycle Car Accessories Phone Cases Power Banks Watches Jewellery Home Garden Lighting 1000000 Items at LOW PRICES with FREE SHIPPING

Recent Reviews

We ordered a small part for a vehicle but an important part on the 25th October. It is now the 05th December and it still hasn't arrived. The tracking information they give you is useless, it hasn't been updated since the 05th November. We phoned them last week to be told we would have it Monday/Tuesday this week but still hasn't arrived. Phoned again today to be told it will now be next week. The delivery time has been appalling, the tracking useless and the customer service although polite poor. We would not recommend this company to anyone based on our experience.

Bad

4 years ago

Petersfield Garage

3.6

4 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Psychonaut Labo

Ruim assortiment Gratis retourneren Snelle en discrete verzending Betaal met Paypal bankkaart creditcard of crypto Bitcoin 971 zuiverheid

Recent Reviews

Would recommend :) This is a nice place to be! Not a lot of websites have a live chat functionality, it's nice to see psychonautlabo has this. I got no answer through the "normal" contact form, which was sad. First thoughts were: "oh no I must've been scammed"... Happily Andrew (or what was his name?) from the PsychonautLabo live chat could answer my questions fast. I asked him if they stocked hex-en in crystal, which they did. But it was not listed on their website. If I think back, I maybe had not put so much in my nose... I'm talking, I'm typing, I'm sweating... Maybe I better take a bath. Or maybe I stop writing what I think. Okay, to conclude: I can say PsychonautLabo initially disappointed me by not answering through the contact form. I found this very disrespectful. But: they made it good by answering through live chat and providing me a fast, reliable, cheap, discrete and tracked service. I live in Poland and the shipment left Belgium on 9/4, I received it on 12/4. Will order again. The hexen really helps and soothes my addiction issues. I think it must be researched further, this seems a very interesting compound to prevent addiction. Kind regards from Poland mydear x

Excellent

3 years ago

Bianca

Good experience with PsychonautLabo. I ordered etiz blotters here because they were in promo. Delivery was kinda slow (5 days from BE to NL), but that was during Holidays and it was more the postal service who fucked up and was slow. PL sent my chems +- 16hrs after ordering. I also sent an e-mail with a question, which was unanswered after 5 days. But after sending 1 more, I got response within some hours. I will still give 5 stars, because the price and quality was just too good. Would recommend. Price: 10/10 Quality: 10/10 Delivery: 6/10 Communication: 6/10

Excellent

3 years ago

Ratjas

4.1

24 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

US Bankruptcy Records Official Site For Bankruptcy Records

Get Official Copies of Federal Bankruptcy Court Records All States Expedited Email Service Copies Are Lender And Credit Reporting Agency Compliant

Recent Reviews

Very fast turnaround and great price. Exact documents needed for mortage preapproval. Called the lawyers office that help me file the bankruptcy since I never got the final paperwork, it was 8 years ago and they were going to charge paralegal fees plus the document fees. Very happy I found this site!

Excellent

3 years ago

Linda Lee

I literally needed a copy of everything within a 2 hour window of being requested by my mortgage lender! I received all of the paperwork that I requested within that time frame and was able to forward it to get the ball rolling! Thank you Ms. Susan for a speedy response time!!

Excellent

3 years ago

Emily L.

4.1

24 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Official US Bankruptcy Court Records Online 800 650-5002

Order Now to Get Bankruptcy Records and Discharge Papers Emailed within 1 Hour Call us with any questions at 800 650-5002 See video Serving all 50 States

Recent Reviews

I so appreciate the immediate response I had over the phone as to needing to get a copy of an almost ten year old bankruptcy file. It is wonderful to have that in my past!

Excellent

3 years ago

Deleted User

We needed these papers for an important transaction. We were having a very hard time getting access to them since the dates were past 10 years. OldBankruptcypapers.com ended all of our worries and we had our papers in less than 4 hours. It was so great working with them. Thank you!

Excellent

3 years ago

Deleted User

3

24 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Home Brazier Consulting Services

Brazier Consulting Services BCS is a family run claims management company that specialises in claiming back refunds from the bank for PPI PBA Claim back on a mis-sold PCP policy Enquire Today

Recent Reviews

Very professional from the start no hidden fees and Rachel was very polite when ever I spoke to her would definitely recommend

Excellent

3 years ago

C. E.

I was one of those people that was convinced I had never had PPI and was tired of the calls from PPI reclaim companies. Brazier called and were freindly and professional all the way through. They provided me with all of the paperwork completed - all I had to do was sign and they did everything else. Low and behold it turns out I did have PPI back in the dim and distant past - I received a cheque for £771 and paid Brazier their share, netting me about £600 for basically signing some paperwork. No hassle, a pleasure to work with and they kept me updated all of the way through. I would recommend highly.

Excellent

3 years ago

Mr Pete

3.4

5 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Together Energy

Together Energy was founded in Clydebank Scotland We offer affordable energy without compromise on service Our customers agree That’s why we are one of the UK’s fastest growing energy companies

Recent Reviews

Not worth the squeeze- AVOID AT ALL COSTS !!!! If I could I would rate this company Zero Stars... Stay away from this company, biggest mistake I have ever made. I joined together energy TE believing I was helping the smaller firms but I was wrong this company is run by crooks and agents that are there to steal your money or have no clue in customer service. Im not surprised at the score the company has received, TE is the worst company I have ever dealt with. Mid way through the winter periods, TE decided to increase my DD payments to cover the deficit- the thing is I was not in deficit I was already in credit and yet they increased my monthly payment to 250£ for the remainder of the term. When I called to discuss this they refused to change the dd payment referring to company policy. this is a shamble, if my account was in credit and my energy projection was within the credit balance why increase?? the year went on and it was time to renew, I asked for a final Bill as my new supplier was ready to take on a transfer. TE was non responsive, my account now was in a credit exceeding £500.00 to which I requested for a refund, the supervisor advised that this will only be made when my final bill is prepared, I am still waiting for a final bill. I then approached the energy ombudsman, who agreed and held a decision in my favour, a demand was made to TE by the investigating officer to facilitate a final bill and refund any sum due- its been 4 months and yet no response. I sent another email (as TE never answer their phones and when they do they do not do anything about the situation) again no response. I'm sick of these criminals. I am now in the process of preparing a case for court and will get back my money. if others have gone through what I have gone through, I urge you to email me on togetherenergy complaints @ gmail. com (ignore the spaces in the address). I will build a case against TE and together we can take them out and get our money back.

Bad

3 years ago

Get rid of together energy

The worst company I have ever had to deal with. They do not help. They do not refund when you are in credit. My late father had dementia and continued to pay over the odds by direct debit. The refunded one amount and then would not deal with me as I didn't have power of attorney. When he died they continued to write to him despite me sending them the death certificate. I have written to the CEO...his PA promised to get this all resolved....I'm still waiting. I belong to a support group for Together Energy customers, 150 of them have all been treated appallingly. Please do yourself a favour and don't use them

Bad

3 years ago

L H

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

ReplaceYourDoc

Fake documentas and replacement documents for all the major UK banks and providers Replica docs for novelty use

Recent Reviews

Major scam. The guy is completely incompetent, didnt even use the correct sort and account number and looked FAKE. I messaged him to show him the mistake he made and his response was "No mistake made, nice try" Wow. Dont order, you've been warned!

Bad

2 years ago

AntDidin

Ordered a document and it was delivered within 3 days first class post. The document was perfect

Excellent

4 years ago

Sharon Shaw

3.7

27 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Bradford Exchange Checks

Order checks online from Bradford Exchange Checks Reorder premium quality personal checks bank checks checkbook covers address labels and more at unbelievable prices

Recent Reviews

I orderd printed checks from them and 4 weeks later they still have not shown up. They did offer me a refund but what about my checks in the wrong hands now? How could a company be so careless that the can't track your order. Wrong wrong.

Bad

4 years ago

Tinabuchanansawtell S.

I purchased checks with a BOGO deal only to receive an email a week later that because I had purchased checks from Bradford in 2009, I was not eligible for that deal. My new charge was more than twice the original. I immediately responded and asked them to cancel my order, but was told that my checks had already shipped and thus couldn’t be canceled. I’m still arguing for a refund.

Poor

4 years ago

Carriebartholomew I.

3.7

7 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Bank Opening

BankOpeningcouk - your ultimate resource for information about banks in the UK Looking for the nearest branch of your bank Find bank opening and closing times

Recent Reviews

To be honest, i only found out about it a month ago. But now I cannot imagine living without it - I travel a lot around the country so It's important for me to know the opening times and locations of nerby banks.

Excellent

3 years ago

Johnathan

It's a very good counterpart to other biz websites which have a lot of services and content locked out from regular users and only available for premium accounts. Here, its all free and simple, not even a Facebook login is required which is great :)

Excellent

3 years ago

Claudia T.

3.9

35 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

PAN Card NRI in USA UAE Canada Australia other countries

PAN is Indias Tax ID PAN number is required for bank KYC sell property or to conduct high-value financial transactions in India How to apply PAN Card online

Recent Reviews

Respected Madam/Sir, Thanks for very much for your kind held in getting Pan Card during these corona hard days. Thanks once again. God bless. Secondly I would like to know from your honour whether NRI can apply for Adaar Card, if so kindly advise action required to initiated and name of documents required. Your sincerely, JOGINDER Singh Chahal.

Excellent

3 years ago

Satwant Kaur Chahal

Excellence is what comes to mind! I tried to obtain the PAN card on my own following instructions on the website....ended up mailing the application to a govt office in India, my application was lost in oblivion after that. I stumbled upon pancardexpress and simply put, i had a PAN card in 2 weeks. They take into account every step of the process while always keeping you informed The customer service is simply brilliant!

Excellent

3 years ago

Anil Yashavant

3.3

6 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Checks

Whether you39re a first time buyer or you need to reorder your favorite design you pay the same low price any time you order bank checks online at Checkscom

Recent Reviews

I paid for my check order 3 times. Each time they said it was paid, but then kept sending late payment bills. They threatened to turn me in to a collection agency after I paid twice, so I paid a third time. The manager I spoke on the phone was even less helpful. Do Not use this company!

Poor

3 years ago

Krmoerbe G.

I ordered 2 boxes of checks. I received 2 envelopes of checks for a total of 200 checks. Each envelope contained 2 pads of checks with 50 checks in each pad...way too big for my checkbook cover. After using only 3 checks they would not tear evenly at the top, leaving a jagged edge at the top of each check. After filling out all my information & credit card number the shipping was free...but there was a handling fee of $6.50. After using the first few checks I tried going online since satisfaction was guaranteed, but the site was "experiencing difficulties, try again later."

Bad

4 years ago

Kathybrautigam S.

3.7

52 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

ME Bank

Were completely owned by Australian industry super funds and we make online banking easy

Recent Reviews

Opened an account with ME Bank in early December 2019. Went on holiday over Christmas and New Year and got back to a letter that the account had been closed, please see the terms and conditions of the account as to why. No real explanation, tried to call them multiple times, was on the phone and mostly on hold for 20+ minutes each time. I like what this bank stands for hence I tried to open another account and they rejected my application. Again no real explanation. Unless I broke a T&C which I can't think of what I could have done, then the banks own T&C's say: We may close your account without reason by giving you seven days prior written notice. I never got seven days prior written notice, instead the letter was dated 2nd January and which is the same day that the account was closed. I know at this point I'm not likely to get an answer from ME Bank as to why they rejected me for a simple everyday bank account, but I would like to know why as it may affect my ability to apply for financial products in the future and I'd like to avoid that.

Bad

3 years ago

Ben L.

Was a customer of ME for 12 years, I agree with all these negative reviews 100%. Existing customers pay more and get less. Terrible communication and service, banking always down, antiquated tech. They never call you back, can’t ever get through. Wait up to a month for anything to be actioned. The longer you’re with them the less value you have. I can tell you I asked them only early April if there was any way they could take our redraw, and told, nope it’s 100% safe and will always be accessible, “it’s a great place to park any savings”. Now so many have lost access to years worth of extra repayments! If you’re thinking of ME I only have one word for you DON’T.

Poor

3 years ago

Misselleau F.

3

87 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

HSBC

HSBC Bank Australia offers a range of accounts online banking credit cards home loans term deposits foreign currency accounts and more

Recent Reviews

I'd probably find a home loan with a more competitive rate and more branches if I was to get a loan again but I'd also make sure they can match HSBC's internet security because it gives good peace of mind to know that it is not just a matter of someone having your user ID details in order to get into your account, they need the physical security device as well. Good security for the online banking with an additional random code generating device used whenever you login and also do transfers. The line of credit\redraw facility works well. All the pay goes in, all credit cards and direct debits come out plus a weekly cash allowance is deposited to a savings account for every day use. Not many branches. Have to deposit cheques through NAB and get charged a hefty fee for cheque deposits.

Poor

3 years ago

Ttiger P.

I did refinance in HSBC, it's the worst decesion I made. I spent a lot of time on it as they asked for more than double documents than the normal bank and made me signed 3 times. They told me to transfer the balance on my offset account to the home loan account at the same day of refinance. I did it and found they didn't transfer it to my HSBC account. I had to wait as it was the public holiday and tried to get the balance back to the offset account, then transferred it to my HSBC account myself. It spent more than one week, I had to bear my interests losing and a lot of time wasted. The banker didn't know what she should do at all and didn't reply me after my refinance was done. They even took deposit to make me push the previous bank to complete the refinance process, this is the worest serveice I met.

Bad

3 years ago

Amy P.

3.4

126 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Suncorp

Suncorp is One of Australias Largest Financial Services Brands Offering Home and Motor Insurance Banking Life Insurance and Superannuation

Recent Reviews

I have been with Suncorp now for about 5 years. I recently had to put in a claim on my car that was damaged in an accident an subsequently caught fire. They were brilliant from the 1st call to lodge a claim to the assessor calling me to confirm car was a total loss and that I would receive my agreed value that car was insured for. Within 4 working days I had received the payment. Thanks Suncorp

Excellent

3 years ago

Deb Q.

We have been insured with Suncorp Insurance since 1994. Our house, all contents, 3 cars all insured with Suncorp for all these years. All payments come directly out of our Bank Account (direct credit). I have never spoken to anyone at Suncorp until recently and was appalled at the rudeness and blatant lies. I had a car accident and did not want to use their chosen car repairer due to a previous incident many years ago using their chosen repairer months after the repair was done on my BMW is started to rust. I promptly had it repaired at my cost and traded it in. Got rid of it in a hurry. As I wanted to choose who repaired my car, I was severely penalised by Suncorp. The other vehicle that was involved in the accident went to the Suncorp chosen repairer and had his car back in 3 days. While I was still waiting for an assessor to even come out and look at mine. 2 weeks later when I called to find out why when I spoke to a supervisor called Tim who quite candidly told me if I had chosen to go to my own repairer then I would have to wait. Excuse me!! Who pays for the policy? He then said the assessor was out there now I waited and no response, finally 5 days later an assessor rings me to let me know he has just been out and okayed the repairs and my chosen repairer could go ahead. When I called Suncorp to speak to a supervisor, Oh no none were available. The lies and dishonesty of this company is not only blatant but completely worrying. We have never made a claim on our house, or its contents for the past 28 years. They have had thousands of dollars from us over the 28 or so years we have been customers. I know I have to change as we are not valued for our loyalty but treated as fools so moving forward we will investigate something more honourable. This will probably be difficult as I believe they are all corrupt.

Excellent

3 years ago

Hirondelle D.

3

43 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

BOQ

Find your next banking solution at BOQ including bank accounts credit cards home loans personal loans savings and investments and insurance

Recent Reviews

We have been with BOQ for almost 2 years and every branch we walk into the staff are friendly and happy to help. They will take time to explain everything to you and answer all your questions. Very professional. We shopped around before we got our mortgage and BOQ was happy to match whatever we found. The branch at Mooloolaba helped us the whole way. Everybody knew our names and actually make banking a joy.

Great

3 years ago

Ronaldio K.

In terms of service, you probably won't find a better bank, [name censored] from Chermside QLD branch (owner manager) I would highly recommend. I spoke with several lenders / brokers and BOQ wasn't the best on price (based on their advertised rates) but were miles ahead on service. Remember the mortgage industry isn't short of competition and lenders want your business, so don't be shy on asking for a better deal to see if they can match other loans you are considering Exceptional service, owner manager was involved to ensure the whole process was extremely smooth. BOQ was competitive on their fees and rates to try and match other lenders I was considering. It probably sounds like an advertisement but they have the security of a large bank with the personal service of a small one (I think this actually might be the catch-phrase for St George, but BOQ excels here!) Nothing - there was a hiccup in the first month with offset account but solved within an hour of notifying BOQ, branch manager followed it all up for me and resolved really fast.

Excellent

3 years ago

Ubokt C.

3.8

167 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Home

Westpac is Australias first bank with a range of innovative financial packages to support your personal business or corporate banking needs

Recent Reviews

Saw the awesome cash back bonus on signing up for this card, $500 spend with $200 cash back, can’t go wrong. The online banking is easy to navigate as well. October 10th 2019 Update: Good low rate credit card Good low rate credit card, great incentive for getting new customers in the door. Customer service was fantastic. Had the card for almost 6 months and used it several times

Great

3 years ago

Bel B.

If you’re slightly late paying your credit card or loan back they will call you from a private number roughly 6 times a day. Pretty disgusting. I just switched banks and I’m a lot happier. Can’t wait to pay off my credit card and close the account.

Poor

3 years ago

Deleted User

3.4

33 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank is Australias better big bank We offer personal business wealth and community banking and much more Contact a banking specialist today

Recent Reviews

I don't want to give this bank 1 star. This bank has taken out so much fees that it leaves me broke. There is not a strong enough word to describe the feeling of looking into your bank account and discovering the bank has taken fees for something. Not small fees either. I am so fed up with this bank and it's rude customer service. The face to face customer service has been extremely rude, not on one occasion either. Have changed since that ignorant experience and can say I am extremely happy with my new service and customer service. Also why can't the customer describe the ugly experience they have with banks.

Poor

3 years ago

Tashy T.

i have been with Bendigo bank for the last 10 years and never have had problem with their service delivery, fees and charges or customer attitude i cannot fathom why a bank that displays social responsibility is down graded.

Great

3 years ago

Peter Thomas

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Auswide Bank

Personal Banking Business Banking Home Loans Auswide Bank has a great variety of products to offer our customers a complete banking service Auswide Bank

Recent Reviews

My husband and I last year consolidated our owner occupied loan and investment property loans to Auswide Bank. We also have a business loan with them now having recently purchased a larger property north of Bundaberg. The service and staff are second to none. The savings we've made by switching banks and saving on rates has put more back in our pocket and the mobile app and internet banking technology means I can access my account details, redraw excess funds at any time and monitor my 100% offset accounts. Go Auswide Bank!

Excellent

3 years ago

Carly H.

I appreciate the longer opening hours and the retention of multiple tellers at a time when other banks appear to be actively discouraging over the counter interaction with customers. Auswide has the feel of a small business rather than a large and impersonal corporation.

Great

3 years ago

Henry D.

3.8

14 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Up

Up is a digital bank designed to help you organise your money and simplify your life

Recent Reviews

I been using Up bank since start of February its been great so far you can use Afterpay with it and Do bank Transfers as well its new way of online banking without the Hassle of my parents knowing I have been using it for a bit now and I can use up card to pay off zip pay debt and to use it on Tab site to I like it and it works with Apple Pay its great and some Privacy issues surround the app but very good Up now Supports BPay and Split payments !

Great

3 years ago

Mark M.

I was recently scammed using my UP account and if i had been with a bigger bank i would have had a lot more support to get the money back

Poor

3 years ago

Jname C.

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Beyond Bank

A mutual bank offering a range of personal and business banking solutions View our range of personal car loans home loans credit cards and bank accounts

Recent Reviews

They offered 7.9% internet personal loan and I could get 30k in an urgent time. Processing time took about a week and I had to secure my car as a bond which I didn’t bother much. Call centre- not so bad and I think a small teams manages everything there. Internet banking- not so sophisticated as other bigs but manageable

Great

3 years ago

Tomba J.

I have been with Beyond Bank (formerly CPS) for 8 or 9 years. I am continually dismayed at the poor customer service I receive. In this calendar year alone I have been irritated or frustrated by their inefficiency or attitude 4 times. 1) a routine call to me in February, verifying the ongoing management of an investment, turned into an attempt by the person (not my financial adviser) to up-sell other products. It started with the question, "Do you have any accounts with other banks?" And this right after the Royal Commission into banks and other financial institutions! 2) in May, I was pushed to make my annual review with my financial adviser at a branch more convenient to the adviser because they are from out of town. This despite the fact that I have only ever used one branch of the bank, a branch in one of the large town centres of Canberra. When I prevailed, the reminder text I received was for an appointment at - you guessed it - the wrong branch. 3) I had the temerity to use the online facility to request a temporary increase of my bank transfer limit. Use of the online facility is encouraged both in branches and by the call centre. What I did not know was that it would take a log-on, a button-tap for a secure code to open a secure box to make the request - text to be received, request to be made, click the button, wait, email that there is a reply, log-on again (website logs out after no activity for a relatively short period), tap the button, get the text, ... 4 log-ons, 4 texts, 4 entries in the secure box, 4 emails to get the authority to lift the limit from $ 5 000. I started the process about midday and finished about 6 pm. It didn't help that the first question I asked was "Why do you want an increased limit for this transfer?", to which the true answer (which I did not give) was, "None of your business what I do with my money". In the middle of the process I was asked for my card number - none of the accounts I have with the bank has an associated card so I was required to give my driver's licence details. Really a ridiculous experience! It could and should have all been done via a live-chat session - why not? I can't think that there would be too many people going through the same torturous experience at the same time. I certainly will not again, I will bother someone at a branch instead. 4) the bizarre practice of providing an annual statement of advice in a virtually indestructible plastic binding. This statement comprises approximately 42 printed pages bound with a gummed spine and plastic covers to last for decades. It contains a vast amount of my personal information and all of my financial information. I receive one such document each year. When I moved house a few years ago I handed about 5 back to the bank. They are virtually indestructible, as stated, and full of sensitive personal information. I am not sure how long the bank thinks we should keep these annual statements, or how we should dispose of them. I suspect they haven't thought about it - or is it that they don't care about issues such as privacy? I specified that I did not want to receive bound statements, but here we go again, it's July and time for a bound copy! My heart really sinks every time I deal with this bank. I have a sense of ineptitude and officiousness, certainly not one of striving to provide the customer with a good experience. Yes, I know, the obvious solution is to change banks ... thinking ... thinking ... thinking. In the meantime, prospective customer beware!

Poor

3 years ago

Gail I.

3.4

32 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Heritage

Heritage is a Queensland bank servicing all of Australia offering home loans term deposits credit cards personal loans banking accounts award-winning service and much more

Recent Reviews

deposited 10k as requested, filled out forms supplied pay slips and bank statements for a 10k personal loan secured by my money, after 3 months itw as declined again for my statements from my bank online print out didnt have my name on them? even thugh the statement matched my payslip entries they said they couldnt use tham as evidence? i have 20 k in the bank and 10k in theres and the repayment were 50 a week and they said with both of us working we couldny service the loan? they offer products they cant honor when you get mucked around for 3 months of satisfying their requests,we are lucky we didnt really need the money urgently, dont bother with heritage bank they arent genuine about there products and once you deposit your money they change their tune on your loan outcomes, stay away from heritage

Poor

3 years ago

Dissapointed E.

Have been with Heritage for over 30 years had first home loan in 1999 and now want to build.Applied for pre approval late last year and have updated few times this year have had a fixed term deposit. All I want is approval for loan to send to my builder to submit to council to start the process.My land is worth more than I am borrowing but seems this is not a simple process with everything needing to go to valuer first. Tempted to close my accounts and go somewhere else.

Bad

3 years ago

Jane Chalmers

3.3

30 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Greater

Greater Bank can help you grow save and protect your money with home personal loans credit cards savings everyday accounts Enquire about our products today

Recent Reviews

I've been a customer with Greater for a few years now, I have used them to Bank cash and cheques as my other bank (Credit Union) decided to close the Nowra branch. I have always found the customer service really fantastic, that was up until a couple days ago. I went into the branch to deposit some cash, not a lot, and was served by a young chap, when I passed him the bag containing the money he asked if I knew how much was in the bag, to which I replied "yes". So he starts counting the money when another teller comes along, a young lady with an American accent from memory, and asked the young chap if he needed a hand, to which he replied yes. So then the young lady looked at me and asked if I knew how much cash I was depositing, again I replied "yes", she then snapped back "how much" to which I replied, "you'll find out in a minute when you finish counting" her response was swift and nasty when she barked back at me "HOW MUCH!!" Wow, I was a bit stunned by the ferocious reply and then told her the amount, which by the way was actually written on the envelope containing the cash. She must've seen the look on my face because straight away she started to be nice. Anyway, not my kind of customer service. What this young lady didn't know was that this particular cash deposit was a precursor for us to change all of our Banking over to the Greater from CUA, including our 2 Mortgages. Needless to say this will no longer be happening, I have already transferred the cash out of the Greater account, and I won't be troubling the Nowra Greater Bank branch anymore.

Poor

3 years ago

Bjs01 L.

I enquired online to see if these guys can do an interest only loan for owner occupied. The website already advertised they could. I got a call from them a few days later, asked them again they said "yes, no problem." Then I enter into the process of giving them every piece of financial information about me, a lot of information I found borderline intrusive, as I had never been asked for this level of info before. Seemed to more and more and more. Finally I get a call from them, saying they will only do principle and interest loan. After weeks of stuffing around I was furious, this was my only question from the start!

Poor

3 years ago

Rob A.

3.3

12 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Judo

Judo Bank is a new SME challenger bank built specially to make it easier for Aussie businesses to get the funding they need and the service they deserve

Recent Reviews

I have been with JB for nearly five months now and only have praise. They have always returned my calls and staff have been friendly and informative. All I can say is thank you and keep up the good work!

Excellent

3 years ago

Grace Q.

I opened up a new term deposit account last week with the Judo Bank. Easy process to set up. I will probably move all my accounts over to this bank.. Not happy with the big4.

Excellent

3 years ago

Margie B.

3.7

33 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne offers personal business and corporate banking as well as wealth management solutions Learn more

Recent Reviews

I have been a customer for over 10 years with Bank of Melbourne formerly called St George Bank and by the way their going they will either be another name change or literally closed down. They cant operate a business this day and age with reviews like these. From refusing to pass on full interest rate cuts from the Reserve Bank to customers. Incompetent staff to overall poor service. My mortgage interest rate is still over 3 percent and when when asked why I was told to leave a number and someone will contact me. Still waiting nearly a week now. When a mistake was made by a staff member on my loan account they still havent fixed it even though Ive been to a Branch already. Its been over a year and a half now since it happened.

Bad

3 years ago

Shameuford X.

Just refinanced with BOM due to offer of $4k and very good rate 2.94 %. I was leaving Bank Australia who were excellent . I did read reviews before and thought to myself am I trading in my Toyota for a Jeep . Application was done on 31/12/2019 and settled on 24/01/2020. Pretty timely me thinks . A couple of hiccups with settlements team transferring excess funds to closed wrong account but was rectified within 1 business day. Consultant was very goid and even called after settlement to answer any questions. So regardless of shocking reviews on this site I did have a good experience . I have now refinanced 3 times . One direct > ANZ > bank Australia> now to BOM . All had problems /hiccups . Worst was ANZ , put in a complaint and hot my $450 establishment fee refunded. I would recommend bank of Melbourne . Considering the very low rate of 2.94 % ( must have LVR below 60% ) no fees and $4000 bonus they were worth giving a go and now I do not regret the move .

Great

3 years ago

Michael W.

3.7

40 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Macquarie

Macquarie Bank offers transaction accounts home loans credit cards online banking business banking and more Find out why you should bank with us

Recent Reviews

20 Years ago McQuarie Bank invested $20 000.00 for me in one of a variety of schemes they offered. Initial investment charge of $600.00. My idea was by doing this I would benefit from their expertise and hoped they would out perform my efforts. They had my money for 10 years, after which I got a telephone call telling me the scheme I had chosen was discontinued and I Had less than $10 000.00 left. Tat was it. I have never been told how or where my money was invested and what went wrong. I figured MacQuarie failed and we are all in this together. Wrong! A pop up tells me CEO [name removed]'s salary was approx $19.7 mil pa. He has also just been paid a huge severance and Mac Quarie shares etc are doing really well, and me well, who cares? MacQuarie don't. If this happened to you please post a review on this site.

Poor

3 years ago

Peter P.

I have been with Macquarie Bank for one year now. They are reasonably good and reliable in their transactions. Customer service is good and no hick up so far except for overseas call centres.

Great

3 years ago

Krish Z.

3.6

2 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Bank of Sydney - Personal and Business Banking

Bank of Sydney BOS offers award winning Home Loan and Transaction Accounts Our Services include Term Deposits Foreign Exchange Savings Accounts and more We strive to develop and nurture our community by being a relationship bank that Australians can rely on

Recent Reviews

They have just increased my interest rate last week by 0.08 without notifying and only a few months after I refinanced my home loan with them earlier this year. I really hope this will not continue!

Bad

3 years ago

Jess O.

Applied for a home loan in August 2016. After 12 weeks of paperwork, delays, poor customer service on BOS behalf we finally locked in a settlement date. Day before I settlement I receive a phone call to state that ID documents need to be presented at their branch. This could not be done since I was on holidays. Delayed for another week. Loan has now settled and things are looking more positive. Customer service could still do with some improvement. Although the lady who generally answers the calls has done a fantastic job post settlement.

Bad

4 years ago

Muzzy T.

4.6

1 Review

4.6 SmartReviews Score

TSB

TSB is a real New Zealand bank providing Kiwis with everyday accounts home loans mortgages savings investments and more Making banking really easy Every time everywhere Join Online in 10-15 minutes

Recent Reviews

Ive been with this bank for about 30 years. Credit rating A-. This is a good rating. Contact - excellent, usually an answer by a real person within 30 seconds. Email response is equally fast. Interest Rates for deposits - medium with some exceptions eg 90 day term deposits. Ease of use internet - good. Customer orientated, but so far dont use fingerprint recognise on Android app. Fees - generally, you can avoid fees if Premier account with sufficient funds. They have gone to $1/cheque fee I dont like, but are generous with helping out eg searching for transaction information and so on. I have preferred this bank for their service aspect, and they are generally highly rated by other New Zealanders. Just recently though, they seem to have changed many non-charge items to charges, which has been quite disappointing and the reason I tried out another bank Co-operative.co.nz (in another review). Availability - online or all major cities in NZ. Not many regional offices though, unlike Kiwibank which has NZ covered. Payments - are available fairly quickly, much better than overnight Kiwibank, but slower than co-operative bank nz. Summary - if the bank had kept its low fees structure as original, I would have given it five stars and been totally happy. However, due to their customer service and reliable online services I would recommend this bank as NZ best bank.

Great

4 years ago

Bigalgeorge O.

4.6

2 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Queensland Country

We are a member-owned bank with a distinct purpose of helping all Queenslanders live better lives through better finances

Recent Reviews

I have been a customer of QCCU for several years with home loans, savings accounts and other health insurance all now with QCCU. I have been able to deal with the same loan manager for several years and always have them come back to me with correct factual information, the loans managers always call back when they say they will and do what they say they will do. Because I have a home loan with them their fees are extremely low and their interest rates are only a few points different to the absolute bargain basement lenders whom have no service whatsoever. Every time they have issued a new card it has worked as promised, their web site is simple, secure and clear and intuitive to use. In every case where I have changed/altered account settings or automatic debits the change/transaction has been executed correctly and without delay. Now that Westpac ATMs can be used by QCCU customers for free this has filled in the last gap that QCCU had in comparison to the reach of other major banks and ATM operators. In the rare occasions that I do visit a branch, the staff are always able to answer questions in a clear and timely manner without unnecessary "upsell" or having to call someone in head office to check. I also like the idea that profits go back into the business and that my fees aren't converted into big fat bonuses for executives or dividends for shareholders. I have no hesitation at all in recommending QCCU banking even though there may be slightly better interest rates out there I am highly satisfied with this credit union as they put their customers first, comparision with other major banks is like chalk and cheese and I have used ANZ, Westpac and CBA in the past.

Excellent

3 years ago

Eastwest101 G.

I have been a member a very long time using on line no problem till I moved to the city it was hard to get to a branch not used to traffic.No atms near ie 20 klm's plus their site crashed for a long time nobody would admit site crashing told to check your system get IT Technision etc I could get an site around the world but not 18 qccu sites only work sites. as a pensioner not able to drive far moved to city area 2 yes ago.So moved to a mid sized bank no problem now local branch 3 klms away small town use all ATMS everywhere except Bendigo bank and private ones.Branches everywhere even 4 different types of ATMS outside branch.Bigger daily withdrawals on card better interest

Bad

4 years ago

Jeepster P.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

86400.com.au

86 400 are here to help you take control of your money We are a smartbank fit for purpose in today039s mobile world Feel in control every second

Recent Reviews

I opened an account with this bank a few months ago because of their high interest rates on deposits. The account set up through the app was simple and easy and completed within a few minutes. I recently needed to transfer some money from 86400 back to my Westpac account and was very impressed when I had to increase my daily transfer limit. All it took was a simple phone call and while I was on the phone as an added security measure a code was sent to the app which I logged into to receive. The customer support staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help me.

Excellent

4 years ago

John J.

3.4

4 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

bcu

bcu - fair go banking products and services for kids students households and business

Recent Reviews

I have been a member of BCU for more than 25 years during which time I have had a very happy, friendly and helpful experience with the staff and management. They were eager to please and knowledgeable, I was happy to recommend them, until there was a change in management and ideas. They are now just pushing their staff to sell, sell, sell. They have consequentially lost all the old, experienced, friendly and helpful staff we once had at Macksville. When I have a problem, I can't get them on the phone, they have a high turnover of staff, meaning less experienced staff. There are invariably longer waiting times to get served. I wrote to the head office in May this year and on the 26th I received an automated reply telling me, "thanks we will be in touch with you shortly". It was months later that I rang up again and was told someone eventually would ring. Some time later I received a call from the Macksville manager, NOT the head office one I originally sent my enquiry to. All in all. BCU is NOT a bank I would recommend. April 4th, 2017 Update: It seems they are getting worse The continuing saga. I have emailed BCU a number of times, with questions that I would like answers to, but do NOT get a reply! Are they to big and don't care? Do they not have enough staff? They are changing our way of banking that is going to cost us more, but do not explain why? Firstly they change their BSB no. and we have to run around to let everyone know, that we deal with, about it. Now they are charging for more eftpos transactions than 20 per month, even though all the banks were encouraging us to use eftpos, as it was safer than carrying cash. They are also doing away with our CUE cards, is this going to cost us more? They won't tell me. Also their ibanking website that we use for banking, will close down, after about 5 to 10 mins, forcing you to log in again, even if you are still actively using it?? Where will it end?

Poor

3 years ago

Marty0429 T.

My husband got a loan from bcu for a car he paid $20,000 himself and borrowed $34,000 he took out loan insurance to protect me . 4 months later he was killed in a car accident and Bcu wouldnt pay the insurance as he had a small cancer cut off his ear 3 years earlier and they said if they had of known they would never have insured him also didnt reimburse monies paid for the insurance. So not only was I grieving I also had to come up with $34,000

Poor

3 years ago

Diane Wall

4.3

3 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent offers a range of personal business banking products to suit your needs We are a customer-owned Newcastle bank since 1903

Recent Reviews

Newcastle Perm is the first small lender I've used and I have to say it totally exceed my expectation. The home loan rates are competitive, and customer service is way more responsive than Big 4 where once I had to wait almost 2 hours on the line to check the fixed rate break costs. Highly recommended!!

Excellent

4 years ago

Llchatswood Q.

I really like Newcastle Permanent and what they stand for. They not only have great products like this credit card, but they have fantastic knowledgeable staff who really care about you and your banking needs. This product was offered to me with the annual fee waivered so I immediately cancelled my 'big bank costly credit card' and switched to them. The ongoing annual fee is about $30 - so much cheaper than other banks. I would recommend you try the Newcastle Permanent experience. One of the cheapest rates of interest (if you don't pay it all off each month). Very cheap annual fee. Online statement is hard to read - no defined cut off period.

Great

4 years ago

Mrshowty L.

3.3

11 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

BPAY

BPAY Lets You Keep Track Of Bills And Pay Them In Your Online Banking An Easy Way To Pay Bills Safe Secure Convenient Easy Take Control Of Payments Steps Find The BPAY Biller Code And CRN On Your Bill Log In To Your Online Or Mobile Banking

Recent Reviews

I will never use Bpay ever again. I made a payment of $3024.46, but the payment didn't come through for three days, so I have had to pay it again through debit card because it was due to. Now after a month and a half I am still fighting to get my first payment back from Bpay, because they are holding my money back. I have reported this to AFCA but even that will take up to 120 days. This is disgusting and nothing but robbery! On their web page they are saying “PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAM AND FRAUD” They are the biggest fraud and scammer!

Bad

2 years ago

Igor

I made a Bpay payment for a cruise & my bank said it went thru the next day to the cruise company. I contacted the cruise company & they say they have not received it & they would look into it. I thought by have a biller code & an account number that my payment was safe.

Poor

3 years ago

Suzanne Pinnington

3.4

30 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

ANZ

ANZ offers a range of personal banking and business financial solutions Services include internet banking bank accounts credit cards home loans personal loans travel and international investment and insurance Learn about easy and secure ways to manage your money

Recent Reviews

Have been a etrade customer for fifteen years. Not for much longer. The new platform has lost the cost information from the detailed parcel-by-parcel holdings I had. All my individual DRP information lost. Trading history and detailed balance unable to be generated. Can't edit cost basis even if I had the DRP information. What a joke of a platform. Leaving this week.

Bad

3 years ago

Jmp81 V.

When I moved US shares into my ANZ (legacy etrade) account, it took several months. US brokers could not fathom what their problem was. Finally shares transferred to AU platform, but 1/3 of the securities have gone 'missing'. Do these guys get paid for this? As soon as this is sorted will move accounts. Any recommends?

Bad

3 years ago

Greg K.

3.9

5 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Sell My Shares

Selling shares online Our online share sale process allows you to sell your shares at the best market price and the proceeds are deposited straight into your bank account

Recent Reviews

After experiencing great difficulty attempting to sell 3 small parcels of ASX listed through my regular broker through whom the shares were originally purchased, for over a week; in desperation, I then contacted "sellmyshares" via rheir website. The share sale application & ID check information/details were completed online & the shares were sold the next day with Contract Notes issuing & settlement proceeds then being credited to my nominated bank account 3 days hence. Speedy & efficient service was provided & I have no hesitation in recommending this firm to sell snall parcels of ASX listed shares. One does not mind paying a little extra in brokerage when such superior service is given!

Excellent

3 years ago

Rachel T.

I engaged Sell My Shares to transact a parcel of shares in November 2019 and also requested (and paid for) a Capital Gains Statement. The sale was quick, as was the money arriving in my account. I was requested to provide extra information for the CGS, which I did. I have since followed up with six emails to find out if there is anything else I needed to do but have not even had a reply, so I have paid for the CGS without receiving it.

Poor

4 years ago

Will Y.

3.6

6 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

GetCapital

GetCapital is an award-winning specialist business lender dedicated to meeting the needs of Australian businesses As a non-bank lender we offer a broad range of business finance to emerging and established businesses across their full lifecycle

Recent Reviews

I have been using get capital for my business for more than 6 months now and if you need funds on a short notice then these guys are probably your best option.

Excellent

3 years ago

Sher Singh

Need money to expand my business, went to the banks, it was very difficult to get money since my business has only been trading for 9 months plus the interest rate I getting is almost 20%. Got in touch with GetCapital, I explained my situation and they helped me to set up a business overdraft which I can pay back any time. Great help and excellent service. The whole things only took one days to set up and I was able to get money next day. High recommended!

Excellent

3 years ago

Pablos Charcoal

3.7

6 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Business Finance Australia Classic Funding Group

Classic Funding Group offers alternative sources of finance for business with over 25 years of experience We are one of Australia’s leading non-banking finance companies

Recent Reviews

The service both myself and my clients have received from Classic over the last few years has been exceptional.Arthur and his team in Vic have really gone the extra mile to make things happen.This coupled with Cham and his operations team team ensure that there are minimal issues with my clients and their requirements.

Excellent

4 years ago

Neil Tunstall

I dealt with David wright as I have before and as is always his manner is impeccable. Communications were great and walked me through the whole exercise with ease. Good guy!!

Excellent

4 years ago

Stuart Davidson

4.5

3 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Mortgage House

Mortgage House is one of Australia039s trusted and fastest growing major non-bank home loan lenders We offer a range of products including home loans business loans personal loans and car loans Compare our range of financial services online

Recent Reviews

Krystyna and Ken have always worked hard for us to get the best outcome , and have come through once again have helped us overcome our debt and consolidate our debt into one easy payment Highly recommended

Excellent

3 years ago

Jaymiamel H.

Caroline from Mortgage House Blacktown was really helpful from start to finish of us moving away from one of the Big 4. Very personalised service made us understand the product really well and this helped us compare where we are going to be better off. I am glad we moved to Mortgage House as our new rates gives us more money in our pocket and hopefully paid our loan soon with all the savings that we get.

Great

4 years ago

Lemie X.

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Reduce Home Loans Awarded Australias Cheapest Home Loan

Reduce Home Loans - the most awarded non-bank lender for having the cheapest home loan in Australia Variable rates from 244pa 247pa comparison

Recent Reviews

We're thrilled to have recently settled on our dream family home & couldn't have done it without you David! Your speedy responses & ongoing support with finalising the loan are greatly appreciated.

Excellent

3 years ago

Chris H.

The application was very comprehensive and took about 2 months. During which the reserve bank reduced interest rates and this was applied to our application in full. We now have a low upfront cost, no annual fee loan with one of the lowest variable rates on the market.

Great

3 years ago

Stuart W.

3.2

2 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

State Custodians

State Custodians is Australias multi award winning non bank home loan lender View our home loans online with great rates and features

Recent Reviews

Our State Custodian loan application process was handled professionally and timely by our Lending Specialist, Leo. Communication was detailed and accurate with the whole application process taking less than three weeks. Considering the work load of SC and the complexity of our loan, we are extremely happy with their service. We highly recommend State Custodians. Tip: Be patient and have all your documents ready - don't expect a loan to be approved in less than a week - there are rigid checks and balances that must be adhered to. Thanks again SC and Leo!

Excellent

4 years ago

J. And

After applying online, then being lead through the application process, I was made to wait over 4 weeks without any advice on the progress of my application? After eventually calling numerous times and emailing, I received a return email from my so called "loan application manager" advising me that she just noticed there were two key elements missing from my application, and could I send them through and she will forward my application for appraisal! Ofcourse I immediately responded with my feedback, also letting her know that I won't be persuing my application any further, to which she replied; yes I sincerely apologize that it was entirely my fault that your application has not been completed and forwarded before now" Great, thanks for wasting hours of my time that has amounted to zero!!

Poor

4 years ago

Greig Q.

2.7

3 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Origin MMS

Origin is the oldest Non-Bank Lender

Recent Reviews

I am with Originmms for more than a year now,and always was extremely happy with service they provide. Have never heard of or been charged with any extra costs by the lender. Cannot be more happier with Originmms and highly recommend.

Excellent

3 years ago

Mila B.

My husband and I have been with Origin mms for nearly 2years now, and have recently gone back to buy an investment property. It was great to deal with Loan Specialist Stefan Donevski for a second time. His professionalism and his response to any query and guidance was amazing. We highly recommend dealing with this loan specialist.

Excellent

4 years ago

Poly R.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with