Back  

Car Finance and Loan Company

A company that provides its customers with car finance and loan services.

125

Companies

Сompanies in this category

2300

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (3901)
  • Beauty & Well-being (6887)
  • Business Services (32152)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (12535)
  • Education & Training (8601)
  • Electronics & Technology (4629)
  • Events & Entertainment (7084)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (6791)
  • Health & Medical (7863)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (3275)
  • Home & Garden (4608)
  • Home Services (1474)
  • Legal Services & Government (453)
  • Media & Publishing (851)
  • Money & Insurance (2718)
  • Public & Local Services (482)
  • Restaurants & Bars (834)
  • Shopping & Fashion (2754)
  • Sports (855)
  • Travel & Vacation (1766)
  • Utilities (378)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (1009)

Filters

Back  

Car Finance and Loan Company

Car Finance and Loan Company A company that provides its customers with car finance and loan services.

125

Companies

Сompanies in this category

2300

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.3

45 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Moneybarn

Need car finance but suffering with bad credit? We can help. At Moneybarn, we're the specialist bad credit car finance lenders. Chat to us today.

Recent Reviews

Psychopathic company; (no seriously, PSYCHOPATHIC!!); who go that extra mile to make sure you are culpable under the agreement you 'sign'. Truly theirs a culture of dishonestly which form the spine of the entire company, and they will go to court and blame their sh*t on you - in front of your face! Even the director fraudulently countersigning the agreement, after 18 months,- yet failing to disclose the same. - and maintaining the false narrative, in a court via their 'senior litigation manager' - if any ambiguity remained about their intent. also They withheld the 'audio recording' of the original "contract consideration" with their broker Motormart Limited t/a CarFinance 247 - which evidenced that the agent for CF247 blatantly misrepresented the agreement payment schedule at the start. CF247 would circumvent the S.A.R. in this regard. Also Their broker providing them with a false invoice, claiming the disputed vehicle was purchased from them (CF247), when it was purchased evidently from a fourth party. I since established this.. ahem.. inaccuracy related to the vehicle 'Title'. - when subsequently proved as false, they changed their story, - and on their way crashing down incredibly (tried) to blame the reason for their fraud on me, the customer. - when it was them who contrived the same, during the original Financial Ombudsman Service complaint. Their senior litigation manager also ripping out court document that supported my case, and proved their culpability - stating "this case is for return of our vehicle"; - not a legally recognized mechanism, notably my "counterclaim". Truly this company is waaay to desperate for your money, or you liability; and if you stick up for yourself the mask WILL come off! The FOS were not much help in this regard, either; as they clearly failed in their investigations (AS ABOVE); and were disinterested in the truth or the relevance of the truth, thereafter.

Bad

3 years ago

Mr N Williams

I was given wrong information from the start, and it changed at each department I was passed through to. The departments don't talk to each other so I had to do all the chasing. I ended up cancelling my order with them.

Poor

3 years ago

wesley Spurrett

3.9

7 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I guess you either love these guys or you hate them. My wife finds them incredibly annoying when she hears them on the radio. Myself, I love them. Their accents are not off-putting to me, and I love how they laugh together. What I've learned over time, though, is that the 'straight' answers they provide are actually pretty authoritative. They actually know what they're talking about, based not only on their extensive formal education but also based on their hands-on work with many, many cars. If I personally found anything annoying, it's only their constant self-referencing which gets old. However, it's a part of their "shtick" which we would not want to do without...

Great

3 years ago

Thomas B.

Their forum is very helpful. People there really love to talk about cars and are very willing to share info. The two brothers who do the radio show are goofy but honest as the day is long, and entertaining and helpful

Excellent

3 years ago

Alan M.

4.5

10 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Green Sea Funding

Are you looking for small business loans Find the best business loan possible Apply now and get funded fast Faster than a speeding bullet

Recent Reviews

Daniel was so excellent in executing was he was talking about. Needed cash to fix my work van and the money was in my account at that very end of the day. Am back on the road and thank you Green Sea Funding

Excellent

4 years ago

kutai Enterprises llc

I love Green Sea Funding they fund my business when no one would YESSSSS.....Thank You Green Sea Funding Daniel B you the bomb.com

Excellent

4 years ago

Emma Allen

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Essencompu

Not every a person gets the loan regardless of their background and history and everyone has to provide some proof and details the bank or lender asks for

Recent Reviews

My second order from Essential Computers and I must say this company has it together, and I will do business again very professional and prompt, product was ordered late in afternoon Eastern time and shipped the same day. This is how online ordering should work. Thanks

Excellent

4 years ago

TN4Me

I bought a Sony 510UL external dvd recorder... I cant believe I wasn't rushed off the phone because I had a lot of questions about other external DVD recorders. The gentleman was very patient and the order came on time. When it comes time to buy my next pc I am buying it from them. You can pick the parts and they will put it together for you for 35 dollars. Amazing...

Excellent

4 years ago

bozak

4.3

2 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Home

Enjoy the freedom to succeed with a bespoke business funding solution from Access Commercial Finance 10k - 500k funding 24hr Decisions

Recent Reviews

We have used this service for 6 months to help bridge the gap to fund cars that other lenders will not fund due to age or mileage of vehicles allowing us to increase profit margins. There quick and efficient payouts allow are progression in the motor trade and we will certainly continue to use this service for the foreseeable future. Highly recommended! Tradecentre

Excellent

4 years ago

Tradecentre S.

I work a lot with Access and I've got to say, their service is 1st class. They help a number of my clients with funding and they are very quick and communication is very open.

Excellent

4 years ago

Leyton Jeffs

4.1

96 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Advantage Finance Home

Advantage Finance

Recent Reviews

First class 5 star service

Excellent

4 years ago

Mr Hunter

Im very happy about there service because my loan deal is done with in 2 days thanks

Excellent

4 years ago

J. P.

3.5

8 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I never once felt like the millions of questions i had about purchasing a house we're a hassle for them. The Austral team we're very helpful, making our first purchase a breeze ! Thanks guys

Excellent

3 years ago

Tom Willis

Natalie at Austral Lending Solutions has gone Above & Beyond again for us! This is why we keep coming back to Carl and his team. They are very professional and get the best deal possible. Nothing is ever too much trouble. Thank you!

Excellent

3 years ago

Aimee Jeffery

4.1

31 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Perfect customer service, I had a lady named Emily guide me through the process and she was really polite and friendly, I would 100% use this company again and would definitely recommend these to my friends and family, very very happy all round. ???????????????????????????????????????? FAST AND EFFECTIVE!

Excellent

3 years ago

Kody Edwards

I had a very bad experience with the first response. The employers doesn't know what they are doing. Completely Unprofessional company with badly prepared people! I wouldn't recommend for nobody.

Poor

3 years ago

Robson N.

3

6 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

HML Motors

Used cars for sale in Chorley Lancashire HML Motors Competitive finance deals part exchanges welcome call now

Recent Reviews

The gents at HML Motors were lovely. The Mercedes was exactly what i was looking for and i couldn't be happier. It came with RAC warranty and breakdown which was added peace of mind. It was also a very emotional day as i asked them about why the prices end in 1 and that's when they advised that the pound from every sale goes to cancer research and the colour pink in the dealership is also all to do with cancer research as it's a charity close to them and its really close to me as a survivor of cancer. I'm glad i purchased from a dealership that gives back to charity. I was really happy with the car but hearing about them donating proceedings from the sales to a charity which is close to myself it made it extra special. Thank you HML Motors and whoever purchases from them is also helping a great cause. Everybody please donate via the link on the website. Thank you very much for making it a special day and one i'll never forget. Lots of Love Holly x

Excellent

3 years ago

Holly Batemen

GREAT EXPERIENCE!! I was searching for a new car and came across HML MOTORS. I filled out the finance application and I was surprised how quick I received a response. I was dealt by a gentlemen Eddie who was honest and answered all my questions, Best part was he managed to bring my monthly cost down which was a bonus :-). I got picked up by a nice chap Osman from train station who drove me to the dealership. So happy with my purchase would highly recommend to friends and family. Have great selection of quality cars. I’m so glad I came to hml motors. Thank you guys.

Excellent

3 years ago

David huchinson

4.4

5 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Bought a 9ct gold pair of earrings just over a year ago and the 2 Diamanté on one of the Earrings has come out. The other one is lifting on the Diamanté strip attached. I have only worn these max 5 times. Told by sales assistant they have had a knock! I have just worn them in my ears nothing has knocked them. They would need to send them away for three to four weeks for an assessment. Did I abuse them or is it a manufacturing problem they do need to find out! No I just put them in my ears and wore them. Nice to have such wonderful after sales service. So I am without my earrings for 3to 4weeks,whilst they assess them. If it looks like I am at fault I will have to pay for the repair. Didn't like them implying that I may have caused the stones to fall out. I have spent a lot of money with this store in Lakeside and I can honestly say never again after this response.

Bad

4 years ago

Heather Soper

Jon the manager service was terrible, left us feeling lied to terrible service, the other manager was fantastic I believe his name was Ross

Bad

4 years ago

Deleted User

3.6

9 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Be very careful very expensive interest rates. One minute it will give you alone one minute it will not Never understand why even my Credit rating is the same. I would try cashflot or peachy if I was you it’s a lot cheaper

Bad

3 years ago

Gary

Good service, cash received within 5 minutes thankyou will recommend

Excellent

3 years ago

Richard

4.3

369 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

They have been very supportive in helping me to purchase my next car. They are not pushy as most vehicle sales people do and they have a great choice of vehicles on their site that you get to choose according to your budget. Fantastic customer service and care given. No regret at all.

Excellent

3 years ago

L. C.

Guy was very helpful as I am not very good with computers but when I tried to ring your customer services for two days I couldn't get through

Excellent

3 years ago

H. T.

3.5

5 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Received the lightbar as promised however reaching my sales rep was a job. I was told they are career fire and police which causes some of the sales reps to be out of the office during business hours. Live chat was very helpful as well as text messaging. I didnt realize I could text my sales rep until after I received the bar

Great

3 years ago

Teddy Crownings

Item delivered exactly as expected and easy to install. I had read the comments about the stickers being all shuffled in the package so I knew to expect that. Please expect it. Still giving a 5 since my expectations were managed and met, but it is probably the one thing that Feniex should packaged differently

Excellent

3 years ago

Alain

3.3

9 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Noble Loans

Looking for a small business loan in Australia to start or expand your business Choose the right business loan with Noble Loans and enjoy a low interest rate - as low as 1 per month

Recent Reviews

Noble Loans are very misleading in many of their claims. Not even their phone number is up to date. I applied for an $8000 business start up loan with them online under their claim that no ABN Is required and no assets needed as security which was false. I was required to put all personal details as well as provide ABN and disclosed assets for security purposes. My car is worth $20k They pre-approved the loan for $5k but then only offered $3300. By that stage they had already wrecked my perfect credit score and made it harder for me to obtain any future loan from another lender. I'm planning on taking them to vcat. I don't believe their star review is real either based on my personal experience.

Bad

3 years ago

PT

On face value Nobles web page all seems they will really try to help sole traders to start up a new business when on centrelink payments will still considered on the individuals circumstances ,,,, But i was redirected almost immediately to Max Fundings web page then , multiple speed humps started to appear ,all which were what nobles web page had advised may not be an issue. Firstly and most upsetting was the fact my business had not yet started up ,,, even know i had spent over $6,000 of my own money on purchasing out right the higher value items needed for my business to begin to generate income , so my business was past the idea stages . Secondly , vastly reduced amount was approved but in way of 3 part installments , not low interest rates as low as 1.8% more like with terms of %38 interest unless paid off faster .not possible to do if business is fundless. End of the three days all of the processing with this application was pointless , had no option other than withdraw from the application ,. Disappointing i am when trying to really have a go and move forward .

Bad

3 years ago

Tee

3.2

31 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Startline Motor Finance

A different approach to motor finance

Recent Reviews

Very poor . Good to see up but then AFTER car was paid off still demanding money !! Threating letters etc Dont try calling they are always busy !! Emails yeah okay we don't actually answer them either . But we will send you letters out to demand the money you don't actually owe and add more to it for the pleasure . I know my car is for sale an is finance clear so startline is just a big farce

Bad

3 years ago

L. Q.

The customer service and helpfulness to resolve complains effectively is beyond a joke. Once you enter into an agreement with them, they then don’t want to help the customer, instead siding with the other party. Beware of Startline!

Bad

3 years ago

Jamie

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Part ordered 4 weeks ago. Told it would be in the post that evening. 4 weeks later after numerous phone calls told not able to get item. Very disappointing service

Bad

4 years ago

Deleted User

4.4

7 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

No Credit Check Loans - Up To 5000 Deposited In Just 10 Minutes

Apply today for an instant decision no credit check payday loan borrow between 100 and 5000 for any purpose Cash in your account in minutes available 247

Recent Reviews

lmao they gave me £500 when I've got 3 CCJS and a debt from Wonga

Excellent

4 years ago

Deleted User

Applied for a loan of £600, had the cash in the bank within 20 minutes, all round great service

Excellent

4 years ago

Deleted User

4.2

2 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Get Your Best Rate Today

Approved Car Loans 60 second quote pre-approval Get your best rate car finance in Brisbane Melbourne Sydney Perth from 649 apply online

Recent Reviews

Applied for a car loan on Monday, gave them 100% correct information. Only communication was if I called them. Even when they said they would call back, they didn't. They being a person called [name removed]. Finally hear back that we are approved but no one from approved car loans Brisbane could give us a straight answer on how to proceed next, signing papers, picking up the car, etc. Then they turn around and say they need supporting documentation in the form of a rates bill with a name on it. We had told them on the first day of applying (Monday) that we don't have one. So now we have to wait till tomorrow morning and we might not be approved anymore. Every step of the way I had told them we need a car asap for business and if they don't think we have a chance to be brutally honest as we'd grab a cheaper car elsewhere by the afternoon. Complete waste of time. Several stuff ups were made on their side with no apology and we are now out of pocket, without a car and have a business still on hold.

Poor

3 years ago

P.a.w E.

I would recommend that to any one that are looking for a load Company and their Service is 100% great

Excellent

4 years ago

N. W.

4.4

31 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was in a bit of trouble with payday loans. I went to everyday loans and they looked at all of my incomings and outgoing and ended up offering me more than I had asked for. I set up a payment with them for more than the required payments so that I would pay off early and save some money.

Excellent

3 years ago

Sally

When saying yes to a loan mean it don't give a phone call 2 hours later to deny the loan

Poor

3 years ago

Stuart Cannon

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Having previously written a bad review I must now say how impressed I am with the way Regtransfers dealt with it. I have had a phone call of apology and better still, have now been paid. Nice to see that someone does take a complaint seriously and deals with it immediately. Well done. Hopefully, mine was a one off (I' sure it was) I will now be happy to use you again when I look for me new plate

Great

4 years ago

Terrie Pennicard.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The store manager at 4517 Everhart Rd. Shali Fielder in Corpus Christi tx today was absolutely amazing with her customer service skills, professionalism, and kind courtesy. With the proper documentation,she'll definitely set you on the right track...A+

Excellent

4 years ago

Oscar Galvan

3.8

4 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Payday UK

Get an Instant Cash Loan from Payday UK Paid out within 10 minutes - Loans from 50 to 5000 - Good Bad Credit - Secure UK Lenders INSTANT DECISION

Recent Reviews

I like pay day uk is easy and simple the only thing is people calling me few times a day to change my repayment date or take out another loan. Don't like this phon calls

Bad

4 years ago

Jola3012 S.

I was shocked by how much the interest had gone up this month, and a bit annoyed that no-one had brought this to my attention, or highlighted it. Granted I should have read the small print, but as it was a HUGE hike I think paydayuk should have been at pains to emphasise it, by a tick box acknowledging the rise or something.

Great

4 years ago

Barbarairwin L.

3.7

28 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Excellent service, turn around in less than an hour, needed this as I live in South Wales, Well worth travelling to this dealer to get the car you want, Would highly recommend them

Excellent

4 years ago

Mark Jenkins

Very easy to find, a warm welcome, no over powering sales drive, very relaxed approach, Stuart made our visit to Northover Cars a very pleasant one indeed, 100% recommend to all, will be back again next time. Well done team!????

Excellent

4 years ago

Laura Johnson

3.1

22 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Elephant

10 of customers saved pound192 between Jul 2018 Dec 2018 For great value car insurance it has to be Elephant Get a quote now

Recent Reviews

The non-fault claim is still on going (6 months from date of accident). There are two separate solicitors dealing with the cost of the personal injury claim and the cost of the accident repair. Communications are poor with regards to recovering the cost of personal injury compensation agreed. The other solicitors are keen to recover the cost of the repair, which was unbelievably confusing from the outset. Elephant would benefit from having a claims handler that deals with both sides, the personal injury and the arranging of the short term hire / courtesy vehicle and repair of the damaged vehicle. I would rather pay more for less hassle. I paid the extra for the legal protection and a replacement vehicle in the event of an accident. It seems like they have collected their premium, now they have their money they're not that interested in compensation when trying to recover cost i.e. new car seat (£350) that I had to pay out the following day for my two year old daughter. My advice, if you have an alternative company who offer a similar service / level of cover, go with the alternative company and save yourself the hassle when you need it least!!!

Bad

4 years ago

Daniel E.

Cheap quote spoilt by greedy insurance firm charging £19-95 to remove cherished plate and a further £19-95 to swap from one car to another!! will never use again whatever the price!!!

Poor

4 years ago

Keith D.

4.4

30 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have had 4 cars from this company and always very good service

Excellent

4 years ago

James Board

Karl is a legend, I work nights so can never talk during the day. Karl was emailing me late at night, answered all my questions and got the finance in place and got everything prepared and ready for me to drive away with the same day. Would defiantly recommend him at Beck Evans

Excellent

4 years ago

Andrew D.

3

10 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was impressed that i was dealing with a very personable account manager that was easy to speak to. This enabled me to easily convey my thinking and from that he was quick to turn around all my queries and worked through a number of scenarios for me

Excellent

3 years ago

Graham Lynch

I was very impressed with the professional service that Sam provided. He also processed the loan in record time, ensuring the car was picked up before end of month to receive the deal discount. thanks Isaac

Excellent

3 years ago

K. M.

3.3

86 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Roadside Assistance Insurance Banking Motoring Travel

RACQ members gain access to assistance whether at the roadside or with everyday activities from travelling locally and abroad to providing finance and insurance from a trusted Queensland brand

Recent Reviews

800$ new car policy ,2 weeks old,other party wrote my car off so aami paid out,racq didn't want to refund or transfer policy to new car,stay away from RACQ, these are professional crooks

Bad

3 years ago

Rudy F.

I got a text from NRMA'S (other person insurer) debt collector because my insurer RACQ didnt manage to fulfill there end of the deal and pay NRMA for an accident i caused 12 months ago! . I payed my excess of $600 ish and im a rating 1! - now ive been sent to a debt collector because the insurance companies incompetence of contacting each other!. How does a fully insured person get sent to a debt collector?! DISGRACEFUL! Not only that i had a terrible time getting the repairs on my car done at RACQ nominated repairer, in the end the repairers manager said we still it up and you can come back another time and we will fix it when you can leave the car for a longer period. They had it for a month for just a bumper bar!

Bad

3 years ago

Unhappy Y.

4.4

33 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Savvy Benefit Card It’s a scam!! Customer Servive non existence, they the most rude I ever have to deal with, US based call center, and they say that they will refund the membership and they will never, still waiting after a month!

Bad

3 years ago

Ricardo Viana

Daniel from Savvy went above and beyond to get the outcome i was hoping for, his customer service & patience made for a smooth transaction ????

Excellent

3 years ago

U. C.

2.2

10 Reviews

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Enjoyed working with Kiki & Thomas, got an excellent Rate and everything went very smoothly. Will definitely contact with them for further loan options. This is the best mortgages experience I have ever had. Kiki & Thomas provided exceptional service.

Excellent

3 years ago

Wen R.

I just just had a great experience with Tina Lee in applying my loan. Very patient and careful helped us a lot. I really appreciate it and I think they are the best!

Excellent

3 years ago

Yuexin G.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

AFS

Celebrating over 30 years of car loans AFS is a respected lending institution in Australia for car finance and offers competitive interest rates Apply now

Recent Reviews

Where do I start, they are very cutndry in personality well the one I dealt with was always in a hurry like she had better things to do etc. If you want to be stuffed around and do the chasing and waste some time, then by all means use them.

Poor

4 years ago

Justaguy78 B.

3.3

3 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Fast Lane Finance

Your Next Loan Fast - Bringing Buyers Sellers together Vehicle loans Boat loans Motorbike loans Truck loans Commercial Finance and Equipment finance options available Australia wide Our experienced team of brokers will help find you the best deal PH 1300 786 891

Recent Reviews

Was very impressed with fast lane finance! Spoke to Will who I recommend everyone ask for he was so helpful and was able to help me get the loan I needed he worked above and beyond explained the process to me and how everything works which I found very helpful recommend fast lane finance to everyone thank you again Will for everything

Excellent

2 years ago

JulieBouMaina

Great service Graham doesn't stuff about gets it done had me the vehicle I was after the same day is also a great bloke to talk to treats you like your human

Excellent

4 years ago

Joseph L.

3.2

6 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Finance Ezi

Need a loan for business or personal purpose Finance EZI offers the lowest rates on cars boats equipment more We make finance easier with Fast Approval and Competitive Rate

Recent Reviews

they spent alot of time stuffing me about and finally got the loan, there were alot of terms and conditions but once i recieved the money they wiped their hands clean and now wont return calls when i need information. beware, not ezi finance.

Poor

3 years ago

Jimy P.

Im very disappointed ive been read great comments on the firmso i rang.the man on other end was very polite until i said i was a disability pensioner and my son lives here as well he is my carer so i would like ro pay off a few high bills and have one debt to pay here . But no way we dont do pensioners would be nice if i had read that on the welcome page we are people in need also.

Bad

4 years ago

Chris K.

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Parker Lane

Parker Lane is Australias No1 rated finance service - ranked by customers on ProductReviewcomau No1 for home loans No1 for personal loans No2 for car loans on ProductReviewcomau

Recent Reviews

Melanie was absolutely fantastic in the information she provided me with my grreen loan application. She was professional, friendly, prompt and informative. Nothing was an issue to her. Thank you for your help

Excellent

3 years ago

Narell Y.

Our whole experience with Parker Lane has been great (Travis did a fantastic job for us earlier this year on a separate matter) Right from my first phone conversation with Alana she has been brilliant, her knowledge (and patience with me!) in what must be a trying job at times has been second to none. Whatever she is getting paid it isn't enough! Finally, I would not hesitate recommending Parker Lane.

Excellent

4 years ago

Shane Gamble

4.3

4 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Denise helped to secure our very first major loan ever, the purchase of our forever home 10 years ago. We were not young when we took out our first big mortgage and were anxious. Denise delivered way above our highest expectations and managed to get a much bigger discount on our interest rates than we could have done ourselves. Being in the service industry ourselves, we are most impressed by Denise's brilliant service. She is always prompt, courteous, and most importantly, she is honest and has integrity. Denise is the epitome of service par excellence. She helped us finalized our last loan for our next forever home. She managed to consolidate our loans with one premier bank even during the toughest condition with the pandemic caused by COVID-19. Well done Denise we are so blessed to have you fight for us.

Excellent

3 years ago

Ben K.

I can only comment on my dealings with Colin Langman of Loan Market in Malaga. We have dealt with Colin over the last 12 years and have nothing but praise for him. He was willing to drive a 4 hour round trip to catch up with us. Both mortgages we had taken out were perfectly suited to us for that time. Nothing seemed too much trouble for him and everything was taken care of seamlessly. We receive regular updates, a Christmas card and birthday scratchies for all involved. Whoever takes over after his retirement has some seriously big boots to fill.

Excellent

4 years ago

V8snail T.

3.5

3 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Homestar Finance

Homestar Finance has been a home loan lender since 2004 and in that time it has lent millions of dollars to thousands of Australians Recently we received Canstar039s most Outstanding Home Loan Lender award and also the most Outstanding Value Investment Home Lender award We provide some of the best mortgage deals available in the Australian marketplace due to our direct access to wholesale funding

Recent Reviews

I have been thinking about refinancing for a couple of years sarted and kept hitting brick walls Thank you Zac, great service ease of application. Keep up the great work.

Excellent

4 years ago

Brenda E.

Slow process, more than 1 and a half months later we haven't been processed. Slow replies and always had things to revise. We currently have a good credit rating and paying higher rate and never missed any payment. Looks like they finding excuses not to process our application. We have refinanced before and the process was a lot simpler and smoother than this.

Bad

4 years ago

Ninad L.

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Reduce Home Loans Awarded Australias Cheapest Home Loan

Reduce Home Loans - the most awarded non-bank lender for having the cheapest home loan in Australia Variable rates from 244pa 247pa comparison

Recent Reviews

We're thrilled to have recently settled on our dream family home & couldn't have done it without you David! Your speedy responses & ongoing support with finalising the loan are greatly appreciated.

Excellent

3 years ago

Chris H.

The application was very comprehensive and took about 2 months. During which the reserve bank reduced interest rates and this was applied to our application in full. We now have a low upfront cost, no annual fee loan with one of the lowest variable rates on the market.

Great

3 years ago

Stuart W.

4.1

5 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Pepper

Pepper Money is a fresh alternative to the traditional lenders We offer flexible home car and personal loan solutions for a variety of borrowers Call us today

Recent Reviews

Dealing with Pepper Money over the last six months has been a breeze. There were no unexpected extra costs or surprises with the loan. That is the basis for this review. I am very satisfied with Pepper Money.

Excellent

3 years ago

William C.

I just spoke with Pepper Finance, they told me my contract is for 5 years and was for $14,000 I want to return the car and contract. The person I signed the contract with Lied to me. And pepper finance man I asked to speak to a manager. Was rude said it was my fault lied to me. Do not purchase anything from them. They lie I have had nothing but trouble. I feel like I have been screwed over. I am intending to go to ACCC. I am tired of this I said I wanted a 3-year loan and $8500, with $1295. I feel lied to and betrayed by you and Pepper Finance I want nothing to do with both. I wish I never brought the car, from either. I want to cancel, the contract I have had enough. Only problems. since this happened as I write this I am in tears. I lied to crap. Thanks the guy on the phone was rude said it was my fault, that I should have read the contract. Now I want out he was a crap. I am done. I want no fees I want out. I will return the car. I am done. I felt so crap and I am crying while this is happening the guy blamed me put it on me was so rude. My goodness Never get finance through pepper finance they lie cheat and steal your money do not borrow from them bad customer service

Poor

4 years ago

Webjet Sucks

3.7

4 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

ARG Finance

ARG Finance is Melbournes trusted mortgage broker ARG mortgage brokers find the right home loan and business loans options for you in and around Melbourne

Recent Reviews

I was recommended to Gagandeep Silwal for refinance of my loan and was very impressed with his professional service. He was very patient while understanding all my needs and got me best deal in market with attractive rebate. Great to work with him.

Excellent

3 years ago

Amit T.

Gagandeep Silwal is a best broker for first home buyers. We are totally satisfied with the service offered by Gagandeep. We would recommend to anyone who is looking for home loan.

Excellent

3 years ago

Bikarmjit J.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I sincerely recommend Jessica Wilson from Bluestone Mortgages. She was extremely helpful and supportive every step of the way. This was my first experience and I was feeling very anxious and uncertain about the whole process. Jessica's knowledge and clarity in explaining and guiding me through the application process up to and including settlement was efficient and conscientious. She found me the best possible rate and time frame. She explained all the costs and was always upfront and honest. She responded promptly to all my emails and phone calls. Given the current climate with all of the uncertainty, Jessica's attention to detail and resourcefulness made me feel comfortable and supported. I am deeply grateful for all she has done and highly recommend Jessica. Thank you!!!

Excellent

4 years ago

Maris U.

3.1

5 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank can take care of your home loan insurance and banking needs Contact us now

Recent Reviews

I am a medical doctor. I obtained my home loan via Investec (now known as BOQ specialists) who offered me the home loan with Adelaide Bank promising no maintenance fees and a free offset facility. I also received a discounted interest rate due to my profession. On paying off 2/3 of the loan things changed. The interest rate rose rapidly to make it worse than other banks advertised rates (not their discounted rates so what happened to my discounted rate lol). They failed to merge my 2 accounts into one and then instituted a $10 charge per account amounting to $240 per annum. To make matters worse, they want to charge approximately $1000 to discharge the loans despite their arbitrary changes to the contracted terms. They alleged feedback and desire to change archaic account systems but introduced fees when others were making banking fee free. Avoid them at all cost. Would love to give them no stars but it won't let me.

Poor

3 years ago

Dr Luke

DO NOT USE THIS BANK FOR HOME LOAN / CONSTRUCTION LOANS, we are still waiting for our unconditional letter from the bank when we started our construction loan back in October last year.There famous words ( it will be done in a few days we promise ).Payed cash for our block and we only want to borrow $350k which the bank owns 53% of our house. Don’t trust them .

Bad

4 years ago

Dave Y.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

SocietyOne

Get a simpler faster fairer deal on a personal loan with SocietyOne With flexible interest rates no ongoing fees borrowing has never been sweeter

Recent Reviews

Applied for $5000 loan back in 2017 when Society One were advertising like crazy; approved for 11.45% and loan settled 72 hours. Female Loan Officer was very friendly and very professional. Payments came out as scheduled, never missed 1 payment. In fact, I decided to pay out the early due to have spare cash. Fast Forward to 2020, with no further borrowings, no debt and a score > 725 across all 3 credit reporting bureaus, I did a soft credit test out of interest to see how far things have come with Society Once and they no want to hit me as a returning client with a rate 14.95% . No thanks! Good credit should be rewarded with good rates . If I need to look to borrow in the future, I will go back to my main financial institution.

Poor

4 years ago

Annoyed Sad

3.1

9 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Ferratum

Apply for Personal Loans Online up to 1900 from Ferratum Apply Online and you get a quick cash loan in minutes Ferratum is the best source of personal loans

Recent Reviews

i have had the pleasure to have asked ferratum for loans on a few occasions now, to help me out with some bills and week to week expenses, and they have always supported my requests...which, i am forever grateful for. now, and within time, i hope to get back on track with my financial situation, and get out of debt, as soon as possible.

Excellent

3 years ago

customer

Be very careful with this lender they add on charges when it suits them had a loan for 3 weeks decided just to pay back on full they added a extra 400 + on what I owed not recommended

Poor

3 years ago

Rod N.

3.8

5 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Where I am in Townsville they offer $10 a gram for 9ct gold .... that’s about a third of its scrap value with any major scrap buyer in larger cities. They charge a standard rate of $40 a gram for 9ct which is reasonable for purchasing - just never sell to them. It also seems to be inconsistent with what cash converters will pay in larger cities which seems strange.

Bad

3 years ago

Appalled E.

It said my product would take 3-8 days and it's the eight day and I checked my email and 4 days ago I received an email saying my product was dispatched and I clicked on the tracking link to find out that the earliest day for it to come is today and the latest is five days later.

Poor

3 years ago

Awoqen S.

3.5

10 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Redwood Advisory

SMSF Specialists providing SMSF and finance advice to enable you to take control of your super and investments through your SMSF Call Now on 1300 790 110

Recent Reviews

Redwood was originally reccomended to me by a friend and since then i have been with Ivan and the team at Redwood over 5 years now and these people are a one stop top class firm, look no further you won't be sorry.

Excellent

3 years ago

Whitepointer E.

Been with Redwood for six years. From the start the experience has been great, Ivan and the team set up my fund and assisted me with setting up a structure to buy property. Good news is that instead of my old fund, I bought a property that has doubled in value. During this time Redwood diligently take care of the admin for me with a smooth approach. Definately recommend for anyone thinking about super.

Excellent

3 years ago

Shelley J.

3.9

11 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Used cars for sale

Used cars for sale in Newport Gwent Evolve Motor Company LTD Competitive finance deals part exchanges welcome call now

Recent Reviews

Bought my new car today from evolve today great service couldn’t be happier

Excellent

3 years ago

Keiron

Sold my VW Gold to Evolve today after putting up for sale on motorway.co.uk. As soon as the deal was agreed I was contacted by Matt who agreed to collect the vehicle at my confidence. On the morning of collection I was contacted to say they were on the way and arrived on time. After a quick inspection, and a short test drive the money was immediately transferred to my account. Pleasure doing business and I would recommend to anyone

Excellent

3 years ago

Ian Jones

3

14 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

exeterfinance.com

Exeter Finance offers franchise dealership financing and subprime auto lending to credit-challenged customers Our partnership with dealers exceptional customer service and relationships have allowed us to make vehicle ownership a reality for many

Recent Reviews

worst company I've ever dealt with gives you too much trouble to make a payment as if you were begging them for something or stealing something from them it should not be that difficult to make a payment on an account customer service is terrible automated system always out of order and making a payment with the representative is like pulling teeth it should not be this way when you're trying to pay a bill

Bad

3 years ago

Marva Fahie

Last year we were affected by extreme flooding and my husbands restaurant was closed for 4 months. They did allow for a one month extension at that time. I am a full time student and my husband is our only income. His hours were impacted by covid19 as of March 22, he went from 45 hours a week to 7 and had been out for work on isolation for the last week. I called April 12th and asked if they were helping people by deferring payments or something and she said they weren't charging late fees, repossessing and were accepting partial payments. She said I could use my stimulus to pay my $438 car payment and I had to set up the payment arrangement at that time. I am now another month behind. Peoples situations are not going to change anytime soon. Why is Exeter doing nothing to help us when almost any other loan company is deferring anywhere from 3 to 6 months worth of payments? Thanks Exeter for not helping your customers when we need it the most. The rep was as nice as she could be, it's the rules of the company that need to be reexamined.

Poor

3 years ago

Hope

3.6

4 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This is the first time I have ever apply for a loan online it is the quickest one I've ever applied at. I don't know if I've gotten a loan but I've heard good things about this site. I hope I doget the loan so I could pay bills an get a much needed MRI also.Thank you for looking at my application an considering me for a loan.

Great

3 years ago

Maria Vautour Smith

I really hope you can help me out I really need a loan to fix my place of living up I've got a lot of work today with a lot of four words to replace electrical to replace all the water lines and Sewer lines toilets sinks everything I've done replaced about three-quarters of the floor they cost me up right at $3,000 already

Excellent

3 years ago

Dick Winters

4.4

27 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

A690 Specialist Cars

Used cars for sale in Durham County Durham A690 Specialist Cars Competitive finance deals part exchanges welcome call now

Recent Reviews

I travelled from Liverpool to Durham to purchase a Jaguar F-Type from this wonderful dealership. Excellent customer service from start to finish, especially from Allan and Phil. My trade in vehicle developed an issue on the way to view the F-Type, but I was given a loan vehicle to get home whilst they assessed and fixed it. I was subsequently offered a very fair trade in and the new car was beautifully prepared. I couldn’t be happier and have no hesitation in recommending this dealership.

Excellent

3 years ago

Steve Thomas

I've bought many cars in my time from various dealers but never had service as good as I received this month from Allan at A690 specialist cars. The whole transaction from start to finish was superbly handled, including the transfer of my private plate which was all taken care off so I could collect the car with it on. I've now had my new car for 10 days and today received a courtesy call out of the blue from Allan to make sure everything was going well with it. Quality service I am happy to recommend - Thank you

Excellent

3 years ago

Adrian Bowmer

4.1

2 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Pick-up from the airport was fast and within 20 minutes after leaving the airport I was driving the car that i've rented. Unfortunately the car broke down after a day, after calling with AB Car rental a mechanic arrived within a half an hour. He tried to fixed it but it didn't help so he gave me a ride back to AB car rental where I could get a new car. The only point that could be improved is the replaced car was not clean (mostly it smelled like cigarrete smoke). So it would be even better if there is always a clean car ready to replace a broken one. The service and communication is a five star! Also the private ride back towards the airport. So I recommend AB Car for sure! :)

Excellent

3 years ago

Rik G-J

We had booked a rental for our spring break with AB. However with CoVid19 outbreak, our state and Bonaire are on a shelter in place. AB will not return our money, instead they will keep it indefinitely with no interest payments for us to use when/if we rebook. No guarantee that they are going to be in business. They told us to file an insurance claim, because they don't want to work out a civil agreement. Basically they are stealing from people. If we vacation to Bonaire, will probably not be using them. THEY ARE GETTING RICH OFF A PANDEMIC! Thieves!

Bad

3 years ago

Mary Jo Langenecker

2.9

3 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have been dealing with Acorn Business Finance for some years now and have always found them to be responsive, and efficient. Thoroughly recommended.

Excellent

3 years ago

Steve Rayner

I have worked with Stuart for a number of years now. He is always personable and proactive and provides an efficient, professional service with a sound understanding of our business needs. I would highly recommend.

Excellent

4 years ago

Blunts10

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with