Back  

Online Auction Service

A company that offers online auction services.

56

Companies

Сompanies in this category

186

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (10640)
  • Beauty & Well-being (20974)
  • Business Services (84103)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (32121)
  • Education & Training (23816)
  • Electronics & Technology (11589)
  • Events & Entertainment (20580)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (19678)
  • Health & Medical (21092)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (11945)
  • Home & Garden (17911)
  • Home Services (4642)
  • Legal Services & Government (1347)
  • Media & Publishing (8552)
  • Money & Insurance (7014)
  • Public & Local Services (2387)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4666)
  • Shopping & Fashion (13774)
  • Sports (4693)
  • Travel & Vacation (5769)
  • Utilities (1126)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2963)
  • Other (355479)

Filters

Back  

Online Auction Service

Online Auction Service A company that offers online auction services.

56

Companies

Сompanies in this category

186

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.7

23 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Catawiki

Europe39s fastest growing online auction house featuring a wide range of special objects Have a look at our auctions and place your bids

Recent Reviews

I have been a long term client with Catawiki. Recently I received a paid item damaged. I followed the protocol and contacted the seller and Catawiki for advice, and none has offer any resolution. As a mediator, Catawiki has failed to provide protection to buyers.

Bad

9 months ago

Y. Q.

I have wrote to your company in reference to overcharging my account. So basically, whoever took the money out of my account stole extra. I wrote in again and at this point I will be contacting my bank to dispute the whole charge. And I did take screenshots of the messages sent to your company as well as to the seller so I will receive all of my money back. So happy that I took screenshots of every correspondence with your customer service and seller. Never play games with one who does it better!

Bad

9 months ago

A. D.

4.6

16 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have a love/hate relationship with Quibids. On one hand, I have gotten some wonderful buys on items and the Buy It Now feature means you don't ever have to lose any money. On the other hand, there are too many bidding bullies and too many crazies who need to win at any cost on the site. Additionally, they really need to continually add new products. It's been stagnant with the same old/same old for a long time.

Great

1 year ago

Annabelle L.

If you have heard of quibids and want to try it out you should read this first! Quibids charges $.60 per bid, and forces you to buy 100 bids before you even sign up, a total of $60.00 USD! This "minor" detail is not stated clearly enough before you sign up, and I was another victim to Quibids rouse. However, when I reached out to customer service they were able to provide me a refund. That's why I'm not giving it a one star

Average

1 year ago

Joeyv V.

2.8

16 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Vipauction

VIPauctioncouk - is a lowest unique bid auction site where the lowest unique bid wins Its a brilliant and exciting new way to win brand new products for very low prices

Recent Reviews

5 stars to review writers 0 to the company keep your phone I was about to fall for that offer thanks reviewers.

Average

1 year ago

Any Man

i want a refund you have taken £59 from me for nothing!!

Average

1 year ago

Lee Riley

4.2

21 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Thanks for the great amazing themes! The quality is great!

Excellent

2 months ago

georgedigital200201

Amazing team and amazing job they did!

Excellent

2 months ago

wingsanddreams2021

4.6

6 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Classic Cars Motorcycles Automobilia Auctions HH Classics

HH Classics is Europe’s premier auctioneers of Classic Collector Cars Motorcycles and Automobilia View our forthcoming auction sales online

Recent Reviews

I attended the H&H auction at the National motorcycle museum on 4th March 2018 . What a great venue just a pity the auction was shambolic. I was interested in a couple of lots which I duly bought but was not able to remove the motorcycles until the auction had finished .The auction progressed very slowly with a lot of small bids taking up a lot of time and some items being auctioned which actually were not there! The Auction took 5 hours to complete and then when I could leave I discovered a motorcycle I had purchased described as "Being in good running order" in the catalogue had no keys.Obviously I would have bid a lot less had I realised this. I tried to sort out the lack of keys with Mark Bryan at the auction and he said they would chase this up. Needless to say despite phoning the H&H office the next week I still have no keys for a £6000 motorcycle. So buyer beware please do not make my mistake.

Average

1 year ago

Nick Vincent

Little like pulling hens teeth is best way to describe this auction experience i understand they are trying to get the best deal for sellers but come on guys you need to be a little faster no wonder it took so long to get through the lots on offer, you are also working for buyers trying to squeeze an extra 25 quid on a several thousand pound bid is unjust. The drivel was tedious and at times personal putting buyers down is not professional, to auction lots and then announce that it had been withdrawn shows unprofessionalism by the auction house.

Average

1 year ago

reginald lindsey

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Home

We are not an online car purchasing company nor are we a cars-for-sale advertising site that sends tyre kicking’ strangers to your house at all hours We do however at auction get the true market value for your car and it’s a much quicker way to

Recent Reviews

I just wanted to say how impressed I am with the service that you have provided, I recently sold my BMW 1 Series with you. From start to finish the process was so easy and the way in which everything was handled was very quick and efficient. Your staff are not only very knowledgeable but very helpful and friendly. I will highly recommend you in the future, many thanks for such a great service.

Excellent

1 year ago

andrewreed

4.2

8 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Bitcoin Marketplace with Trusted Escrow

World039s largest Bitcoin marketplace and auction site Buy online with Bitcoin securely using our secured escrow service with up to 30 days buyer protection

Recent Reviews

I have been seeing this post everywhere and a lot of traders keep saying reach out to her and eventually I did and it turns out to be legit I followed her instructions which i invested $500 and within a week I got back $7500. I started seeing good results. Last week l made a successful withdrawal. Just stop worrying she will help you out. Thank you very much Mrs Mercy Brown... You can contact her via her WhatsApp number: +1 502 444 0079

Excellent

7 months ago

MariaRenee

i faced a problem with a seller in this fantastic platform but the support help me after sending screenshots to proof my right to get refund and then :) i geted my refund, the process take more than 10 days, but in the end i'm so satisfied and i highly recomended any one to use bitify

Excellent

1 year ago

Omar Hamdani

4.1

30 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

The Buy2Let Shop

The Buy2Let Shop is a leading property investment agent based in London UK Contact us for the best auction opportunities or attend one of our property investment seminars

Recent Reviews

Finally a real property investment company that isn’t out there just to make a quick buck. Myself and my wife couldn’t recommend The Buy2let Shop enough. Yes they charge fees but you get a full service from start to finish and a detailed view of the properties and strategies to help you make a good decision. Great service.

Excellent

9 months ago

Eugene Williams

Thank you The Buy2Let Shop! Being a first time investor I was very nervous about entering the market without much knowledge however after receiving a call from Mason who put me through to Ross I understood the market a lot more and was given the confidence to invest. Would highly recommend

Excellent

9 months ago

Jayson Fullard

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Grogan Co

Boston based Grogan Company is a boutique high-end auction house specializing in the sale of fine art and jewelry from private collections and estates

Recent Reviews

I purchased an antique sterling teapot from this auction house for $1850. Upon receiving the item I noticed two missing pieces of silver to the body with a piece of metal affixed to the reverse so that the pot would mot leak. The lid of the teapot was also repaired. The said defects were so obvious that even my 10 year old noticed them as soon as he saw the teapot. However, Grogan auction house's description of the item made no mention of the condition of the item. Moreover, the photograph the auction house had put on line was taken from the other side of the teapot that was relatively in better shape; thus, concealing the missing parts and leading anyone to infer that this was the general condition of the item. Upon notifying the auction house of the mentioned mis-represenations (i.e., in description of the item and in its picture), I was referred to the conditions of sale that has a clause pertaining to all items are sold "as is". This general blank clause "as is" is used by more reputable auction houses when their description of the item does not omit such a crucial aspect of an item as its condition and it could be resorted to in the event of an oversight in description; and not, in the case that I reported here-- the item being defective and the defects so explicit, yet no mention is made of them in the descriptionand the picture of the item taken from the side that does not have holes in it. F.S

Average

1 year ago

Forood S.

I bought a painting for just over ten thousand dollars from Grogan's. I was told that when it was consigned, nobody could see the signature and so it was cataloged with a very low estimate. When the signature was "discovered", it was actually hard to miss, it was re-cataloged as by an important American painter (I'm leaving out the name). After I bought it, I paid to have it evaluated by the expert on the artist. He provided a letter saying that the article was not genuine which I showed to Michael Grogan, after he requested to see it. To make a long story short, I was unable to get a refund, or even an apology, for the fake painting and I would suggest people be very wary when dealing with Grogan & Co. They may seem like honest, polite folk, but they are neither.

Average

1 year ago

John K.

4.3

26 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Maxsold

MaxSoldcom online auctions provides local expert help to sell goods through our hyper-local online auction service when downsizing estate sale or clearing business inventory

Recent Reviews

My experience with MAXSOLD was not a good one. A few weeks ago we had MAXSOLD run the auction online. After watching what was happening it was heart-wrenching. Watching bids come in at $1.00 on furniture and electronics. MAXSOLD was the only one who made out on the auction. A $700.00 fee for the Auction, plus they receive 30% more of the total sale of your items, plus they get 15% from buyers. We were told that each bin should receive at least $35.00 or more. Well, I can tell you that did not happen. The purpose of us trying this auction was because we are moving and our furniture especially was not going and we really did not want to do a yard sale. A Lazyboy rocker recliner sold for $1.00. Our solid wood dining room table with leaf and 8 chairs would have sold for $6.00 only the person was a no show. It was sickening to see what was sold at prices that were really not fair to the customer. There should have been a minimum of at least $100 on all furniture items, not $1.00. Electronics that were never used, sold for a few dollars. Really a sin. $1300 sold, less their fee($700, less their 30%) received only $244. Was this FAIR, NOT AT ALL. So because of this BIG MISTAKE, a yard sale was done and we made over $1200.00 in our pocket. If I had not done the Auction and had all my items I probably would have made over $2500.00. MAXSOLD did not make my life easier but I certainly learned my lesson, CUSTOMER beware of MAXSOLD. The Redding's

Bad

2 months ago

KarenRedding

After bidders came to pick up their lots, one of their employees who managed the event told me she, Claire (with an Irish brogue) and Tammy could help sell on private consignment, my deceased brother's 43 watches and other related items which Claire said MaxSold wouldn't sell due to their small size. She sent me an email listing all of the items and her (Claire's) fees for replacing watch batteries, prep for selling the items on EBay, Mercado, etc., and mailing/shipping costs. A list of when EBay would reimburse her account was also included. Needless to say, she was never heard from again even though I sent two emails and left two voicemails for her without any response. When I contacted MaxSold they said she wasn't supposed to do that and they would speak to her. I haven't heard anything since and am filing a claim in small claims court. This is the last thing I needed during this grief period. I agree with Mel F that this is not a good deal for sellers.

Average

1 year ago

Lynette F.

3.1

16 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Yahoo Japan Auctions English eBay Japan Japan Proxy Shopping

Jauce is an auction shopping service for buyers from outside Japan Buy from Yahoo Japan Auctions Japanese equivalent of eBay Amazon Japan and Rakuten by using Jauce and have them shipped to you internationally

Recent Reviews

I know Jauce.com many years now and never had trobules with this guys. Doesn't matter if i bhought a wooden box with whisky bottles inside or a vcr recorder, everything arrived in perfect shape. Thank you very much

Excellent

1 year ago

Wolfgang S.

I wanted a Japan-exclusive collector's edition of a game not available in North America. The package arrived in perfect state, no problems at all. The only thing that I wish they would change is to have more information about the expected final price, but it was still about 100$ cheaper than buying from eBay scalpers, so I'm still happy.

Excellent

1 year ago

Artur I.

4

13 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Join the fastest growing Free Online Marketplace today

Webstore is the fastest growing free online auctions marketplace with over 500000 items and growing We are the number one online auction alternative

Recent Reviews

A previous post by an administrator of the site claimed they had 300,000 active members. Whatever it meant by "active members" is unknown, buts it not showing up on the site as a quick addition of the total number of items available for sale was just over 615,000. I recall seeing some of the same exact stuff 1-2 years ago and its still unsold, but of course this would not represent the total number of items unsold as many of those have been removed from the site. How have quit the site? I hate ebay, but at least they regularly have over 200 million items. I hate ebay's final value fees and paypal's fee which typically work out to a total of 12.9% of the item price and shipping + a $.30 transaction fee, but I list items in auctions that need an actual audience. There is no traffic on this site to generate bids, especially for higher ticket items. Its an utter waste of time. If I need to list fixed price items why would I bother going out of my way to list on this site as it is highly inconvenient. I can't indicate the type of payment I want to use on the listing form and am told I can't because I could be a potential criminal. There bulk listing tool consisting of a text file is years behind the norm. Check out a tool like say GarageSale whereas I can construct thousands of html listings with a graphical user interface and embed images in the listings - uploading these to eBay whenever I want. Exactly how do you print labels from this site? With eBay I click a button to print a label, edit the shipping weight and service if needed, and save the label as a pdf file and then print them out in bulk. If I have to go to the USPS web site and manually insert all this information or to the post office I would not even bother to sell the items in the first place as time is money. Exactly how do I get a shipping label discount with this site? I hate ebay and paypal, but I end up getting a 37% discount with some shipping services over higher counter prices. The staff of this site does not get it. Online sales is all about the time it takes to make the sale as time is money. It makes little difference that this site is free because it costs much much more in lost time. With 15 years of experience listing items is pretty much a assembly line; however, this site in its current form is a broken cog that slows down the machinery.

Average

1 year ago

A. Z.

I researched this company before ordering anything, and found nothing but good reviews. Apparently they must have friends and family leave reviews because I have finally gotten 2 of the 5 items I ordered and am unhappy with both. I wrote a review on their site, under the products and one was posted (it got 4 stars with a statement that I would give it 3.5 if it were an option) The one I gave 1 star to was not posted. So that tells you, you can not trust the reviews on their site. The OS cardigan is not OS for adults (I wear a S/M top) It is tight fitting and small. It also smells terribly when it arrives! Of course, my experience is that all clothing shipped from China do and had the site, at the time I ordered, stated their items were from China, I would not have ordered anything. The ankle snow boots I ordered are 1/2 size smaller then normal shoes and the material is cheap and thin and I doubt will hold up. They state "These ankle boots are ideal for Autumn and Winter with a rubber sole and a plush inner lining to keep you warm." Ummmm no way! I unfortunately have another stye of boots coming (they were shipped out before other items and still have not arrived) and I am no longer excited about them. Their return policy isn't worth the hassle (even at paying $49.99 for the boots and $29.99 for the cardigan) Part of their long refund policy: Refunds (if applicable) Once your return is received and inspected, we will send you an email to notify you that we have received your returned item. We will also notify you of the approval or rejection of your refund. If you are approved, then your refund will be processed, and a credit will automatically be applied to your credit card or original method of payment, within a certain amount of days. You will be responsible for paying for your own shipping costs for returning your item. Shipping costs are non-refundable. If you receive a refund, the cost of return shipping will be deducted from your refund. Now mind you, they are located in Ireland. Also, if they refuse you a refund, you have to pay the shipping to get the item you don't want, back. I'd advise you to ignore the so called ravings of the products and save your money.

Average

1 year ago

Joan S.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Myibidder

Myibidder is an Auction Bid Sniper and Management service for eBay

Recent Reviews

Like "Esnipe.com" , place your bid on e-bay at last seconds, usefull. I won some bids with this ! I lost a few too.. Well i guess i am not the only user of that kind of system. ,.-~*´¨¯¨`*·~-.¸-(_Worth the try !!_)-,.-~*´¨¯¨`*·~-.¸

Excellent

1 year ago

Byebye Z.

4.4

2 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

AquaBid

Buy and sell aquarium equipment and aquarium fish on AquaBidcom Sign up and begin to buy and sell - auction or buy it now

Recent Reviews

this is what i told them to do you bid bid bid bid the sellerhas frend bid on fish so if he does not sell it he does not lose any thing try you bid maxbid will show up every time till seller gets what he wants and more

Average

1 year ago

Nick N.

MOST of the sellers here on AquaBid are honest people. HOWEVER, there are those sellers that like to take advantage of new buyers. This is very easy to see for yourself. Check the feedback scores carefully. Check the Negatives. lf you see that most of the new buyers are displaying negative comments about the buyer they've just interacted with then avoid this seller if you are a new buyer here. ls it just a coincidence that new buyers have problems with certain sellers ? l doubt it !! One seller in particular is ANDY PARTIN. His aquabid seller name is AFISHPOND. This guy sells aquatic plants. He's a scam artist that ships out below average plants and then blames the buyer for lying about the " quality " of his plants. This idiot also proudly encourages $#*! fighting in his emails ! And the majority of his emails appear to be written by an extremely illiterate person. Avoid doing business with this fool !!

Average

1 year ago

Chris W.

4.2

4.2 SmartReviews Score

iCollector

Bid in live auctions online with iCollectorcom Collectible auctions antique auctions art auctions coin auctions and estate sale auctions we offer a live online bidding interface alternative to the auction floor

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Live Auction Software for Online Auction Bidding

We provide live auction software to online auctioneers around the world Our live auction software powers both large and small marketplaces as well as many individual auctioneer websites We have been in business for 10 plus years

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

GAUK Auction Search Engine Looking for GREAT deals at Auction

Get 10 20 or even a massive 50 off retail buy buying at auction Police and Government Auctions Car Liquidation Property

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

DomainInvesting

Award winning source of domain name news domain sales and auction reports and industry analysis Authority in the domain investment business

3.8

3.8 SmartReviews Score

BidAmount

Chinese - Asian Art Auctions weekly listings and Auction News Chinese porcelain bronzes jade scholars objects Japanese and Korean Art

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Auctacity

Bid Boldly and get incredible local deals or host your own online auction with unbeatable simplicity

3

3 SmartReviews Score

Car Images Pictures - New Car Photo

Get information on the latest cars motorcycles and trucks with expert reviews classic car auction information on new and used car prices - twobillioncarscom

4

4 SmartReviews Score

2.2

2.2 SmartReviews Score

4.7

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Phillips

Phillips is the leading auction house for art design watches and more Browse upcoming auctions and past results from New York London Hong Kong Geneva

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Australian Opal Jewellery Opal From Around The World

Opal Auctions is the biggest online marketplace for buying loose Opals rough Opals and Opal Jewelry We have individual verified Opal stores with sellers located all around the globe You can buy treasures directly through our shop or if you love auction

3.8

5 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I don't know about them bad experience, I personally decided to trust them, I left the country on sunday, left the car at the carpark in front of my former appartment. They quoted the car, most of my colleagues tried to warn me it was overrated, I called them, ask them if they were honest. I'm glad I made the right call.

Excellent

9 months ago

Rasol

Total farce. Was told they would be out today between 12 and 2pm. Had a text to confirm this within minutes of the conversation. Missed a call today so phoned back as soon as I realised to be told that because I hadn't answered they had given my slot to someone else and told they never give a time until the day of collection. All lies and bad attitude. Shouting at me down the phone and being verbally abusive.

Bad

9 months ago

Denise Hardman

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Sustainable and Ethical Luxury - Elvis Kresse - Designer Accessories

Multi award-winning Elvis Kresse craft reclaimed materials into sustainable luxury lifestyle bags and accessories All our designer accessories are ethically handmade with 50 of profits donated to Charities Our rescued materials include fire-hose auction banners printing blanket and parachute silk to name a few

4

4 SmartReviews Score

arteauto

The world's preeminent and first automobile collectibles gallery. Specializing in original and rare classic automobilia and art. Most of our items are now available in our online store or our auction site. We have been decorating the car enthusiasts' business, home, garage and museum since 1975.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with