Back  

Outdoor Clothing and Equipment Shop

A store that sells outdoor equipment and clothing.

22

Companies

Сompanies in this category

188

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (3901)
  • Beauty & Well-being (6887)
  • Business Services (32152)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (12535)
  • Education & Training (8601)
  • Electronics & Technology (4629)
  • Events & Entertainment (7084)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (6791)
  • Health & Medical (7863)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (3275)
  • Home & Garden (4608)
  • Home Services (1474)
  • Legal Services & Government (453)
  • Media & Publishing (851)
  • Money & Insurance (2718)
  • Public & Local Services (482)
  • Restaurants & Bars (834)
  • Shopping & Fashion (2754)
  • Sports (855)
  • Travel & Vacation (1766)
  • Utilities (378)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (1009)

Filters

Back  

Outdoor Clothing and Equipment Shop

Outdoor Clothing and Equipment Shop A store that sells outdoor equipment and clothing.

22

Companies

Сompanies in this category

188

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.9

41 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

OutdoorGB

OutdoorGB offers a superb range of outdoor equipment clothing and supplies at fantastic low prices Buy online today

Recent Reviews

I placed an order on their site, but unfortunately, I was notified that the item was out of stock. The good news is that I got my money wired back in 1 day, with no hassle. Would recommend to a friend.

Great

3 years ago

Dorin Maier

Absolutely rubbish returns policy. Avoid this firm like the plague. I have never been so disappointed with a company. Their goods are poorly described and they treat customers appallingly. Their 38% review grade should tell you all you want to know.

Bad

3 years ago

Jim Telfer

2.4

2 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I placed a large order for Officer Candidate School. After a week, I checked on the progress and found that the item had been discontinued (even though it was still listed on the website) and they had never told me. Very disappointing.

Poor

4 years ago

Xaphes Y.

I ordered a French F-2 Combat Jacket and received a free shipping discount on their website. Once the item actually shipped however, they charged me for shipping. Several days later, they mailed me an invoice and a credit card charge receipt containing a forged impression of my signature on it. Shady business practices. Not very honest with representation of shipping charges.

Poor

4 years ago

Rushle I.

4.5

2 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered the Tenba Messenger from Outdoor Photo Gear even with the lack of reviews for the site. The ordering process from their website was smooth and they even gave me a code for $10 off my current purchase and another $5 off a future purchase. Their delivery was excellent as the item arrived within 2 days of ordering. A shipping and delivery confirmation was provided by the company as soon as the activity hit. I will be ordering from them in the future.

Excellent

4 years ago

Forsho01 S.

I typically don't write reviews, but it's unusal that I have such a good experience as I did with outdoorphotogear.com that I had to write this. Kim, whom I worked with in customer service, really went out of her way to help me. I specifically purchased from them because they had free shipping on a particular product which was price-fixed, and thus made them the cheapest place I could find the item. They shipped the product the first business day (Mon.) after I placed the order (Sat.), but the post office "lost it" for a while. I alerted Kim to the problem, she worked with the post office to figure out what was going on, and when the post office said they didn't know where it was, Kim sent me another free of charge. It was in fact the post office's fault because I called them too to find out where it was and they didn't know. It was shipped on 5/7 and showed up 5/29! The 2nd one she sent on 5/29 and showed up 6/1. Kim offered to ship the 2nd one earlier in the process, but since I wasn't in a rush, I told her not to bother and we'll see if the other one would show up (that's what the post office told both of us to do). I guess I should have waited just one more day and she wouldn't have had to ship me other one. I'll be returning the 2nd one. Bottom line, Kim was very helpful, I would shop with them again, and would recommend them.

Excellent

4 years ago

Xredbaronx V.

4.9

3 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Bought the Ocean Drysuit for £600 four months ago and got it within a couple of days. The product is great love it. I got it at a great price. Through user error I managed to mess up the cut on the drysuit seal (you can cut away part to give a better fit) and so it didnt seal properly although still works but not as a drysuit. I spoke to Richard and he said we could send it back for a repair. What worked out was that I ended up sending it direct to Helly Hansen as it weighed over 3 KG but as he had a deal with a courier it only cost £7 to collect. It took a few weeks for Helly Hansen to sort out as they contract out themselves for repairs. Happy days I got the repaired drysuit back and it all works well and use my old Musto MPX as the "to the shops" jacket. The mobile website is pretty cool. In the iPhone world I found it easy to navigate the website. All in All I would recommend them.

Excellent

3 years ago

Doug Peterson

Totally agree with Marylin Moses comments 15th Jan. 2015. Had a similar situation this year. Purchased a Garment a month or so ago, as a Xmas Present for a close friend. They assured me that if there was a problem regarding "Fit", they would willing exchange in the new year. First Class. Very refreshing to see this sort of Customer Service. I too would inform my friends of this service. Well recommended.

Excellent

4 years ago

Mr Graham Long

3.8

10 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Event Equipment Hire

Event Equipment Hire has depots in Scotland England supplying outdoor events View our Prices for Stage Hire LED Screens Grandstands Marquee Hire

Recent Reviews

The Arena Essex Raceway have used Event Equipment Hire for their LED mobile 12m screen for live feeds of the racing. They ensured they understood our needs and provided an excellent service for the past 7 years.

Excellent

3 years ago

Mrs Wootten

The Lissenden Gardens Street Festival in Camden, north London, hired an Event Equipment Hire small stage for our Community Street Festival on 16 September 2018 and it was perfect for our event. The stage construction was flawless and the driver/operator was very helpful and a real pro. It was just the right length and height for our event and it allowed us to showcase everything from two community choirs (16 people maximum) to the winners in children’s competitions. And the bands and performers absolutely loved it. The fact that the stage had a roof created a very professional atmosphere. Although we had brilliant sunshine and a windless day, it would have been invaluable in rainy weather. Although it may seem a bit pricey, especially when you have to provide your own PA, we thought it was well worth the money. The company arrived early, were absolutely professional and, to coin a phrase, provided everything 'as described on the tin’. We would definitely recommend Event Equipment Hire to anyone else running a medium sized event. Frank Chalmers, Lissenden Gardens Tenants' Association

Excellent

3 years ago

Frank Chalmers

4

3 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Menswear Kidswear Designer Trainers Clothing amp Accessories

Stock the best trainers clothing and more from worldwide top brands Quality outdoor brands such as Berghaus Pramo and Montane Be Alive- Get Dirty

Recent Reviews

the fastest dispatch I have ever had, less that 2 hours and I didn't even pay for express delivery !

Excellent

4 years ago

Christina

I have paid for next day delivery three days ago and I still haven’t received order and not had any emails or anything !

Bad

4 years ago

Barnett, Sharron

4.6

30 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Grahams of Inverness Outdoor Clothing Equipment

Established in 1857 Grahams of Inverness is an outdoor clothing and equipment specialist based in the Scottish Highlands

Recent Reviews

Ordered one day, delivered the next, quick service as always.

Excellent

3 years ago

U. S.

Customer service very friendly and knowledgeable and delivery was prompt and just in time for Christmas - had phoned expecting to be told it would be a delivery after Xmas but they said no problem and got the delivery to me the next day.

Excellent

3 years ago

Sandra Brown

4.7

30 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Welligogs

Welligogs is one of today’s most sought-after brands for contemporary elegant British-styled outdoor clothing Discover our collections

Recent Reviews

Great service ordered on a monday delivered on wednesday.

Excellent

3 years ago

W. L.

I have bought many items from Welligogs and have found the quality to be excellent and the items arrived the next day. Perfect

Excellent

3 years ago

Lynda Urlich

3

2 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

theLightShop

theLightShop is family-owned and operated since 2003 Selling unique Chandeliers Pendants Wall Sconces LED Lighting and Outdoor Lighting

Recent Reviews

I ordered an item they showed as "available". Turns out they didn't have it in stock, but they charged me for it anyway, while they tried to find it from a supplier. Eventually, they sent me an email saying it was unavailable - it took more than two weeks after it was promised for my refund to appear (and numerous calls and emails) -- they never should have charged me in the first place for something they didn't actually have. Avoid this outfit - they don't operate like a legitimate business, don't follow good business practices.

Poor

3 years ago

M. R.

I am writing to let you know that I am disputing the charges to my Master Card for the two sets of Dainty Glasses (Code GL231) which I ordered on March 12th, 2018(Order# 25088). I have called several times and have been told that you were not able to obtain the glasses. I was charged immediately, but never received the merchandise for which I ordered Dainty Glasses from the LightShop.com. My credit card was charged immediately. As a result, I requested a refund. When I called to determine the status of the refund, I was informed that it was too late to refund the charges to my MasterCard and that the LightShop.com would be sending a check for the $72 I paid for the glasses. It has been nearly three weeks, but I have neither received said check, nor have I heard from you as to why it has been delayed.

Bad

3 years ago

Patrick B.

3

7 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Lumiere Lamps

Chandeliers Pendants Lamps Sconce Ceiling Lamps Flush Floor Lamps Outdoor Lights Home Decor and more Up to 70 off on select products

Recent Reviews

I had been searching for a lamp that was not just a traditional lamp but a piece of art in its structure. I had all but given up when I ran into your website while browsing the internet. I found the perfect art piece in a lamp. Also impressive was the vast diverse selection of lamps in any budget price range for a quality piece. My experience left me looking for an excuse to replace other lamps in my home for more exciting pieces I found at Lumiere Lamps.

Excellent

3 years ago

Ronald B.

The lamps are what I paid for, cute design, made of resin, with finials that are a bit crooked. One of the lamps arrived cracked all the way around the base with a few chunks missing. I have supplied Houzz with details and pictures and their response has been ridiculously slow.

Bad

3 years ago

Wendy O.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

CAMPZ

Outdoor Online Shop CAMPZ Top Markenauswahl Tiefstpreise bis -40 100 Tage Rckgabe VERSAND HEUTE bei Bestellung Mo-Fr bis 16h

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

surfdome.ie

Over 300 Surf Snow Skate and Outdoor brands with FREE DELIVERY available on clothing footwear accessories amp equipment

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Homepage

Elinchrom Flash Systems - Swiss Made Studio Battery Flash for Studio and Outdoor

Recent Reviews

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.4

14 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

surfdome.com

Over 300 Surf Snow Skate and Outdoor brands with FREE DELIVERY available on clothing footwear accessories equipment

Recent Reviews

Avoid this store like the plague!! they are unreliable, and undependable. I ordered the same item twice, and it was "stolen" on the way; however, the item never made it to any of the carriers - the odds are not good for that to happen. Shop elsewhere!!

Bad

3 years ago

K. N.

Ordered swimsuit with express delivery, they sent me a pair of mens trousers. Impossible to contact this company by phone so emailed and they have refused to refund me until I return the trousers. I am on holiday, this has caused such an inconvenience. Customer Service is appalling, any other company would have apologised and refunded immediately.

Bad

3 years ago

Vicky Bowden

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

EpicTV

EpicTV has the best climbing videos gear reviews online We stock climbing shoes bouldering mountaineering kit climbing ropes harnesses outdoor clothing

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Eastern Mountain Sports Shop Outdoor Gear Clothing Accessories More

Get back to nature with great deals and a huge selection of outdoor gear clothing equipment accessories and more at Eastern Mountain Sports EMS Stores

Recent Reviews

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Outdoor Clothing Hiking Gear Ski Wear Camping

Start Your Adventure at Simply Hike Shop for Outdoor Clothing Tents Ski Wear Hiking Equipment Online Great Prices Free UK Delivery Next Day Delivery Also Available Easy Returns Get Expert Advice from the UK Hiking Specialists Come See for Yourself Simply Hike is rated 98 out of 10

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Have been a shopper at Kathmandu for +25 years. Originally in Melbourne, Australia & then since they opened in London, UK. Great products! I have my Summit Club card for discounts and will be back again soon.

Excellent

4 years ago

Mark Bennet

4.3

19 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I am still waiting for a refund of over £60! Returned goods on 27th May now 25th June! Contacted customer services twice and had no response!! What a shambles! Can’t get through on the phone either.

Bad

3 years ago

Helen

I bought pair of trousers but because of size issue i wanted to exchange them for bigger size. 05.06.20 i sent them back via Royal mail ( tracked/delivered after 2days). I emailed custemer service and only got automated reply with ticket. I never experienced such a bad and ignoring service from any other company. Avoid!

Bad

3 years ago

P. Y.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

OutdoorGear

OutdoorGear stocks a wide range of outdoor clothing and equipment All at great prices low delivery costs and friendly customer service

Recent Reviews

4.6

24 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

apricoat.com

We are dedicated to creating products that help you adventure further. See why this World's Best Adventure Jacket raised over 2 million on Kickstarter and IndieGoGo!

Recent Reviews

I'm literally in love with my new Apricoat jacket - I'll be so bummed out when winter ends and I'll be too warm wearing it! Not only is it super comfortable and light but it's really flattering and I love that it's made from products I can feel good about.

Excellent

2 years ago

SerenaCarsley-Mann

Deceitful Business Practices and Lies at Apricoat Nov 10, 2021 - Coat ordered from Apricoat with 3-5 day delivery Nov 18, 2021 - Apricoat support says "Two weeks"! Dec 25, 2021 - Christmas gift missed Dec 28, 2021 - Coat delivered. Dozens of defects, stains, poor sewing, mismatched cloth panel sizes, uneven seams. I ask for a refund. Jan 6, 2022 - Maurice from "Apricoat Support" tells me that as soon as I close my Problem Case at PayPal, they will issue a refund. Jan 11, 2022 - PayPal closes case and reverses the temporary refund I received Jan 12, 2022 - Send Maurice proof of case closed. Maurice says it's still open (a lie). Jan 23, 2022 - Apricoat (Maurice) still says case is open (another lie). Promises 24 hour resolution Jan 25, 2022 - I have to follow-up, of course. Maurice says Case is still open. The third lie from this liar. I have filed an FTC case, and a fraud complaint with the Delaware State Attorney General. It's my opinion that based on my experiences, folks should look elsewhere for a coat.

Bad

2 years ago

ScottPeer

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with