Back  

Vintage Clothing Store

A store that sells vintage clothing.

251

Companies

Сompanies in this category

557

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Vintage Clothing Store

Vintage Clothing Store A store that sells vintage clothing.

251

Companies

Сompanies in this category

557

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3

3 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Thought I would try fitting LEDs to improve lighting of the heater control panel in my Fiat Uno. Also wanted a brighter interior roof light. My order was dealt with efficiently and delivered free within a couple of days. The result is excellent and achieved just what I hoped for. Only problem is that I ordered the wrong length festoon bulb for the roof light - entirely my own fault as measurements are clearly stated on website. Have managed to make it work by bending back terminals but need to be more careful next time!

Excellent

1 month ago

Ian Gould

I purchased a pair of LED bulbs to upgrade the lights on my vehicle, and although they "disagreed" with my auto headlights, a quick call to the company and additional parts were dispatched to make them "agree". Took no time at all to fit the new parts, and now they work perfectly, and are a huge inprovement on standard lights. Customer satisfaction is the number one priority for them, and they don't disappoint.

Excellent

8 months ago

Andrew Stuart

3.8

6 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

DKOldies

DKOldies is your retro video game store with 100 authentic video games old gaming consoles and used vintage accessories for sale online at low prices free shipping 120 day returns

Recent Reviews

Received a refurbished item that was not as advertised. Right away I contacted them to send it back. They only seem to respond to emails about every three days or so. Even though they promised a return shipping label it took a week before they sent it. Interesting because refunds are only for returns within 7 days. Letting the credit card company handle my refund through a dispute

Bad

1 month ago

PatrickWillging

Bad packaging for years, most my orders were broken or with issues. Now customer service and even the owner are ignoring me. Sure they said I could exchange my most recently broken game, but then ignored all other questions till I complained to the owner. Then the owner didn’t even respond, but had the rude service rep email me answers to all the questions he previously ignored. Now they both ignore me as I try to finalize an exchange. Garbage. Should have known better when my first order ( majoras mask) showed up smashed to pcs cause of poor packaging, and still the same packaging for single cartridges years later. Shop around... they don’t have exclusive services or best prices anyways.

Bad

1 month ago

AmyAdams

2.7

6 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I wish I had read these reviews when I ordered my products from this company. I would not recommend their garden lights - they do not last and the quality is VERY poor. I also ordered a mirrored stand from them and it has been over 6 weeks since i placed my order and paid for my product but have heard nothing. There is no number to contact them on. Everytime you email them, all you get is an unhelpful automated response. I have only ever got two responses to my emails and neither of the respnses addressed any of my questions. Please save yourself the hassle and frustration - while their products look good, their customer service is woefuly inadequate and this is not the way customers deserve to be treated.

Bad

1 month ago

Mel Harmer

Appalling. No customer service. My delivery is incomplete, damaged, poor quality. Incredibly overpriced garden lights. They have NO customer service. No telephone number. Just email which they do not even reply to. Definitely do not recommend. Very disappointing.

Bad

1 month ago

H. O.

3.1

33 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The Gotham AC cables are a great value and very well constructed. The same goes for the Gotham GAC 2111, used as a balanced cable. Sound is excellent, especially for budget stuff. Highly recommended.

Excellent

1 month ago

Frank Goldfarb

Thanks to a nice 15% off Labor Day sale I was able to justify a purchase of a high price pedal that I have been stalking online for a few years. The Sound Parcel checkout made ordering simple and provided unusually accurate and daily updates tracking order status. Package was properly boxed with appropriate packing and contents arrived in mint condition and as advertised. I will go out of my way to try to purchase future gear from The Sound Parcel, thank you !

Excellent

1 month ago

Dennis Forry

2.9

8 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I received a dress that was defective, and I emailed customer service and they said they would exchange it. I returned the other dress and have never received the replacement and have submitted 4 or 5 different requests for follow up and they have gone 100% silent. I never received the refund for the dress I returned and there is no phone number to contact them.

Bad

1 month ago

R. N.

Asked for customer service in three emails . Have a defective dresss . Emailed them one said they would replace it another rep said they would not . Apparently they don’t stand behind their products . Very frustrating three emails sent asking for a phone number all requests ignored. Don’t buy here .

Poor

1 month ago

Rosemarie

3.7

7 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I loved the sweatshirt I bought, it was a little more expensive than I usually spend for a jumper but it was SO worth it! It really is one of my favourite things in my wardrobe! My only complaint was the returns, which didn’t make much sense to me at first, but then I got in touch with the customer service who swiftly responded to my question and I sent it back and got refunded quickly after.

Excellent

1 month ago

G. X.

Do not order from this website!! I ordered a sweatshirt early November last year and it didn’t come in over a month. I followed it up mid December and they were slow and seemed to not care about customer service. They claim they can’t recover my order which I was very disappointed in. So I demanded for a refund but they said they’ll issue website credit of the same value early February and I still haven’t got that either!!!! I am writing this to warn you about this ridiculous online business and I would recommend finding another vintage website that is reliable and cares for their customers.

Bad

1 month ago

L. L.

3.8

31 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This site is really lovely and offers awesome retro clothing. I only ordered one pair of shoes a while back (unfortunately, items plus international shipping are quite pricey), but I was very happy with the quality of the product.G

Excellent

1 month ago

Gnrokl

I purchased a beautiful pair of high waisted pants with suspenders ... this piece is a gorgeous vintage classic ... unfortunately the seams on the front were coming loose and the item was a little large ... I had planned to return the item but a smaller size wasn't available ... so I sent the pic to my seamstress and she said it would not be a problem at all to reinforce it and also take these in for me ... at any rate I had already informed customer service of the loose stitching ... At times, when a consumer points out a fault or anything of that sort the company sometimes becomes defensive and dismissive .... In this case with Unique Vintage nothing could be further from the truth ... Maura replied promptly to me and apologized for the item not arriving pristine ... and once I sent photos to display what I was referring to I was offered 20% refunded back to me ... I will absolutely return to shop here ... when a company assists clients with such care and respect they earn my long term business! Bravo & Thank You! Denise

Excellent

5 months ago

Denise G.

3

23 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

RetroStage

RetroStage is designed to provide customers the top vintage clothing shoes and accessories Hope the unique vintage style of our items will make you impressed

Recent Reviews

Goods obviously manufactured in China also sent from China warehouse to Belgium. Additional customs cost of 80 euro were added to the original 111 euro purchase cost for 3 dresses! Retrostage acknowledges we should have been supplied from the Europe warehouse, but does not intend to refund. Very unfortunate! So (future) customers be aware before purchasing from Retro Stage: you may end up with double the cost of what is stated on the website!

Bad

2 months ago

JohanDhondt

I ordered a whole outfit and paid for expedited shipping. It then told me that it would take an extra few days to prepare my package to ship (which it did not say when I placed the order). I was on a time crunch, but with expedited shipping it would have been exactly on time if not early. I tried to cancel my order after receiving an email and they would not cancel any of my items and said they were already shipped. I got an email a few days later that said the items were shipped, but were split into different shipments. One package came from China had my shoes and has such a horrible smell to them. The beading is snagged and they are very cheaply made. Glue is very visible and the padding in the shoes is coming up already. I didn't even bother opening the dress, because it came 4 days after my event had ended. Not very happy with the quality of the shoes or the customer service I have received. I also have to pay for shipping to return the items back! I will never use this company again.

Average

5 months ago

Lyndsay N.

3.7

22 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Ruby Lane

Stroll down Ruby Lanes cobblestone streets to buy and sell quality Antique Art Doll Vintage and Jewelry items from the worlds largest curated marketplace since 1998

Recent Reviews

I've purchased many jewelry items from Ruby Lane during the last 20 years or so...imagine my shock when I placed an item in my shopping cart and discovered all the charges that are being tacked on. I left the item in my cart overnight, while I did some comparison shopping at other sites. I learned that I could buy essentially the same items for a corresponding price...without the added charges. The decision to not buy from Ruby Lane was very straightforward.

Average

5 months ago

Don W.

Something is seriously wrong with RL. This is a fancy garage sale at best. The sellers are dishonest and many have fake items being sold. Only reason they stay afloat is because of their weird doll section. Stay away!!! Stick to eBay, dibs, etc .. My 3 cents

Average

5 months ago

Maurice S.

3

16 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Vintage Bohemian Inspired Affordable Women39s Clothing Accessories

Women39s clothing from Spool No72 includes vintage and modern country affordable clothing and accessories including dresses blouses jewelry and women39s bags

Recent Reviews

Vaugue shipping policies, cheap clothes, non existent customer service... unless you count an email customer service, no real number to contact, creates fake accounts on site jabber using your name to write a better review for their company (look at the other review written by Sam W. on 5/28/15)... The list could go on and on. But seriously, I pride myself on writing reviews so customers do not get taken advantage of again by companies like spool. To the fake Sam W., it appears I am not the 1%! Do your research ladies! Don't shop spool!

Average

5 months ago

Sam W.

I would not recommend this company to my friends. I ordered 3 items, zip up hoodie, sweater, boots. The boots were cute but poor quality - bottom sole is made of super cheap material. For $64, I don't think so. The sweater I ordered looks NOTHING like the photo. I inquired if I would be eligible for a cash return. Customer service told me I was past the 30 days. Their "extended holiday return" would allow me to return for in-store credit. I expressed that I am unsatisfied with my items and I do not feel inclined to place another order (with the credit) since my items do not look like the website. I asked if they would please allow me to return for cash. My request was declined. I find this to be very poor customer service. You should stand by your items. If the customer isn't satisfied, and the items are unused/tags attached, a refund should be an option. I will not be ordering from this company again.

Average

5 months ago

Valsami K.

3.1

6 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Thwaites Vintage

USA Inspired vintage taking inspiration from NFL MLB NHL NBA Disney and everything else U S A