Back  

Seed Supplier

A company that sells seeds to smaller retailers.

59

Companies

Сompanies in this category

137

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (10642)
  • Beauty & Well-being (20978)
  • Business Services (84113)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (32127)
  • Education & Training (23822)
  • Electronics & Technology (11589)
  • Events & Entertainment (20589)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (19683)
  • Health & Medical (21096)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (11948)
  • Home & Garden (17913)
  • Home Services (4643)
  • Legal Services & Government (1347)
  • Media & Publishing (8554)
  • Money & Insurance (7014)
  • Public & Local Services (2387)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4666)
  • Shopping & Fashion (13777)
  • Sports (4694)
  • Travel & Vacation (5770)
  • Utilities (1126)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2964)
  • Other (355345)

Filters

Back  

Seed Supplier

Seed Supplier A company that sells seeds to smaller retailers.

59

Companies

Сompanies in this category

137

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I bought myself a small number of GG#4, they all come good, I'm well happy with my purchase. Thanks.

Excellent

1 year ago

Happy O.

4.8

3 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Been using Female Seeds ltd for a years now, Good people and great varieties,, Onwards and upwards Female Seeds,,

Excellent

1 year ago

jay p

Placed large orders here for the last 4 years.This year I'm beyond disappointed.Spent nearly 150 euros as I do every year.Received bank transfer payment details by email & paid.Seen on their site,payment had been received.THEN,can't log onto my account.2 & a half weeks later I've received nothing but a payment request.Won't answer my 3 emails over the last week.Can't believe the lack of communication.Starting to think I've been scammed.Guessing being a loyal customer doesn't count for much.I'll update if they decide to honour my order. Otherwise,BEWARE!

Average

1 year ago

Mindyerown

4.2

30 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Marshalls Buy Flowers Plants Seeds Bird Food Garden Accessories

Great offers range of Flowers Plants Vegetable Plants Vegetable Flower Seeds Seed Potatoes plus Wild Bird Food and Gardening Accessories from Marshalls 100 satisfaction guarantee Buy Online

Recent Reviews

Order on March 22 for packets of seeds not yet delivered on 29th April. My account shows a partial fulfilment of the order but I have received nothing. Keeping over £50 of a customers money and not delivering is not acceptable. If the company can't deliver, say so and refund money immediately. I have no faith that I will get what I asked for as I know others have received unwanted replacements. Do not replace plants without first having asked for permission to do so. People should be advised when deliveries are on their way. Other companies can do this in the current circumstances. There is no way to cancel an order. Phone access for progress enquiries has been taken away. Asking for our patience for a further 28 days with no guarantee of automatic refunds if deliveries a minimum commitment.

Average

1 year ago

John Macewan

I ordered seeds and a propagate 7 days ago and have not been given a despatch or delivery date For some reason asking for a review has taken priority over providing information on delivery Why do people do that?

Average

1 year ago

F. R.

2.9

10 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Dbotany

Fresh and Viable Coca Seeds Erythroxylum Coca Erythroxylum novogranatense

Recent Reviews

Had great communication with Dbotany before i even ordered. Always wary of scams, David made me feel at ease sending me the postal order reciept upon shipping via email. The seeds arrived in great condition! I ordered two kind and the first one almost half the seeds had begun germinating! Out of the second almost all had begun germinating! He also sent good instructions via email and im following them closely. I am so excited to see that i will have many healthy plants from these super fresh seeds! Would purchase from him again with no hestation. Great person, great seller, great place to purchse these rare fresh seeds!

Excellent

1 year ago

Leona O.

I ordered some seeds from david, after less than one week from the payment I recived the envelope ( with five seeds in more !!!) thanks: D. also it is very helpful with his advice online ... I can not say anything other than thank you !!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Carlo V.

4.2

22 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Burgess Seed and Plant Co

Burgess Seed and Plant Co

Recent Reviews

placed an online order for over $200 through Burgess on 3/17/2021 My credit card was charged on 3/26/2021 6 weeks later on 4/18/2021 I contacted them asking where my order was. 2 days later on 4/20/2021 they responded saying that they were now shipping to my area. On 5/14/2021 I received an email with a FedEx tracking number saying they had shipped my plants to me although according to the tracking number FedEx did not receive the package to ship from them until Tuesday, 5/18/2021. I received a plastic bag of my plants I ordered on 5/20/2021 Most of the plants were shipped bareroot which was explained in their descriptions. None of the bareroot plants were wrapped or included any moisture in wet/damp paper towel around their roots for the trip. Most of the bareroot plants are dead or close to dead and not worth planting. The Thuja trees that I paid $84.99 for were dried out and turning yellow and brown. According to their website, they ship 1 to 2 foot tall trees. These trees were 8 inches tall at best. The Sweet Mock Orange bushes, shipped bareroot and dried out with little to no green in stems, according to their website, they ship 1 to 3 foot plants. The longest branch of the two bushes is maybe 7 inches tall. The Dwarf Josee Reblooming Lilac although somewhat moist, was sickly looking and according to their website, was supposed to be shipped potted. It was not shipped potted. The Quaking Jumbo Aspen, shipped bareroot with no moisture source, dried out with no green inside the bark, according to their website, was supposed to be 3 to 4 feet tall was 15 inches tall. According to their website Limited Warranty I must return the plants at my expense for a refund of only the purchase price which would not include the $9.99 shipping they charged me. They sent me inferior products, not packaged to survive shipping, not what they described on their website, and I was expected to not only eat the original shipping costs but return the plants back to them at my expense for a purchase price refund which I did at a cost of $16.00. From my return tracking number I know they received the plants back 2 days later yet it took over 3 weeks, 3 emails and 2 phone calls to get my refund. This company has gone so far downhill from it's former days. Look elsewhere when buying plants online.

Bad

1 month ago

Johnsontully3

What a joke I told them I want to cancel order after 6 WEEKS They said it's in shipping so might not be able to 2 weeks later NOTHING I will try and figure out way when someone wants to go to there site they see reviews first These are bad people

Average

1 year ago

Michael F.

3.7

3 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Weseeds

We Seed is America39s Choice for Seeds Plants Vegetables and Garden Supplies

Recent Reviews

Lovely plants. Germination, even after scarification and an overnight soak in warm water, was a bit slow, and bear in mind that these seeds PREFER POOR SOIL!!! I planted a couple dozen in good soil and had ZERO germination, but the seeds I planted in older soil that I was re-using popped right up! So that's something to keep in mind. I love the shape of the leaves and the way they bob in the slightest breeze. Informal and charming. Wonderful colors. Very pleased.Thank You, WeSeeds.com.

Excellent

1 year ago

Shaina C.

Mislabeled seeds I ordered 6 packs of Moonshot marigold seeds, they sent seeds labeled as such, but they were actually something that appeared to be calendula seeds, maybe, but definitely not any kind of marigold. Repeated attempts to contact the vendor were not acknowledged impossible to get company to respond. Other seeds (Easy Wave Petunia) did not sprout when started indoors under lights when other seed from other vendors started and have grown well under the same conditions. After these frustrating experiences I reread their website ads which suggest that even they acknowledge that their suppliers may be supplying bogus seed stock. I believe this is a bogus outfit. I am out more than $30 for my order and have been able to even figure out how to get these bastards to respond to my inquiries. I recommend avoiding them like the plague.

Average

1 year ago

Jp H.

3.8

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Growery

Detailed information about marijuana including growing strains seeds images and a busy community

3.7

3.7 SmartReviews Score

NextView Ventures

Hands on high conviction seed stage investors investing in the Everyday Economy Founders let039s talk

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Fernland

fernland.com.au

4

6 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Buy Sheds Direct

buyshedsdirect.co.uk

Recent Reviews

Ordered a shed with upgraded wood slatted roof. First problem, it wasn’t finished. I wouldn’t have known this without chasing them about a separate problem. Fair enough, they came and finished the problem I was not aware of. Whilst the sub contractors were there, they told me there were facias and finishing touch bits missing and they didn’t have them on there vans. Shed looks a lot better after the second visit but I have to chase them again for another visit. Buyshedsdirect will try and do the minimum required and won’t admit to faults. They blame the suppliers....but my contract is with them and I want a finished shed. If I hadn’t had a trustworthy second set of sub contractors, I wouldn’t have known these problems. Stay clear

Bad

9 months ago

Kyle

Customer service poor, communication from your supplier even worse. I have 75% of a shed waiting to be built. Would like to get this built before Xmas but unlikely. Glad I paid by credit card as I can now begin the process of getting my money back.

Bad

9 months ago

M. T.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Seedsman

seedsman.com

Recent Reviews

I ordered $70 worth of seeds ,for medicine .some cost $12 a seed. NONE germinated.they sent me a list of seeds they would give me 2 replace the ones I got .none of them were the ones I wanted...got those ,,out of all that I GOT 3 LOW GRADE PLANTS

Average

1 year ago

Norman Parish

4.2

18 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Suttons

suttons.co.uk

Recent Reviews

I ordered a lemon tree for my wife’s birthday and as I got closer to the date - last Friday - I used their enquiry form as no phone service is available. A automatic reply indicated I would receive a reply within seven days and yet I’ve heard nothing. This is a total disgrace which has left me furious. They don’t deserve their royal ‘By Appointment’.

Bad

9 months ago

Tony Kyriakides

The same problems as all the below. £158 paid mid April still awaiting some plantS, most of those received so far are sub standard at least two almost dead on arrival or will not survive planting out. There is a legal case to pursue, infringement of Distance Selling Regulations which prevents online suppliers taking payment for products they do not have in stock ready for despatch unless they inform customers when stock will be available. It seems most of the below complaints are from customers like me who, in good faith paid up front because the web site indicated all items in the order wer.e ready foR despatch but delivery might be delayed because of the Pandemic. I would never have agreed to pay for products up to 3 months in advance, especially expensive shrubs which would likely be out of season during that time, too late to plant successfully. I have attached a photo of just one pathetic example, taken the day after delivery having watered it and waited overnight to attempt recovery. This cost me £20 3 months ago and is supposed to be a shrub which will eventually grow to 1.5 metres tall but will not survive planting out in this state. It is obviously next years stock planted up too early in a 3 litre pot to make it look fit for purpose just to make the sale hoping the Customer could not be bothered to complain. Sutton’s has become a very dishonest trading company. It’s refusal to allow full refunds prior to .despatch is also dishonest trading practice.

Bad

9 months ago

Charles. ,Ashford

4.6

13 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Still haven’t received an order which was placed on 29 April. Some delays at this time are expected and reasonable but there just hasn’t been any communication and when I did get a response it was a clearly a copy and pastE email. This is an already online garden centre which should have been easily adaptable to the current circumstances but it’s the lack of communication which is disappointing and they should stop taking orders all together if they are in this much of a mess.

Average

1 year ago

Deleted User

Crashes out at the online payment authorisation stage so you do a telephone order instead, then they take two payments from your card, Crooks.

Average

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Garden Machinery Direct

gardenmachinerydirect.co.uk

4.2

4.2 SmartReviews Score

SeedSupreme

SeedSupreme Seedbank the worlds largest online marijuana seed shop cannabis seeds shipped rapidly and discreetly worldwide

4.3

30 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered 6 potted tomato plants , only received 3 , which were rather battered . They are now recovering minus lots of their leaves ! I have emailed them twice with no response as yet . This experience has made me wary of ordering from Thompson and Morgan again.

Average

1 year ago

Barbara Coulam

Almost £90 order out of that have probably 15 plug plants I have managed to nurture back to some kind of life the rest arrived battered and dead. Customer service is non existent never again will I order from thompson & Morgan

Average

1 year ago

Deleted User

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

HappyBeetle

De beste kwaliteit planten direct van de kweker voor huis en tuin. Door ons duurzaam geteeld, verpakt en bezorgd.

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Grass Green

Online lawn seed store specialized in grass seeds for shaded and sunny areas to create the most luxurious soft feeling evergreen lawns All our products were developed in South Africa for South African conditions

4.2

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Ogród i roliny bez tajemnic - E-ogródek

Wszystko o aranacji ogrodu i uprawie rolin Porady ogrodowe poparte s dyskusjami na forum ogrodowym oraz zdjciami ogrodów i rolin

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Giardinaggio

La prima rivista di giardinaggio on line Articoli consigli utili più di 8000 fotografie piante e fiori in giardino

4.2

4.2 SmartReviews Score

CABI

CABI is an international inter-governmental not-for-profit organization that improves peoples lives worldwide by providing information and applying scientific expertise to solve problems in agriculture and the environment

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

4.2

4.2 SmartReviews Score

4.2

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Homepage

Farm Food Life

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Successful Farming

at Agriculturecom

4.2

4.2 SmartReviews Score

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Farm Progress

News and information on soybeans corn hogs cattle and more Strategies for growing harvesting and marketing your product to increase product

4.3

4.3 SmartReviews Score

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

AHDB

Agriculture and Horticulture Development Board AHDB the levy board which represents farmers growers and others in the supply chain Find out how we support the livestock dairy cereals oilseeds and horticulture sectors

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Farmers Weekly Interactive

Farming Agricultural Industry News Videos Pictures Blogs and Forums from Farmers Weekly Interactive UK Farming and Agriculture

5

5 SmartReviews Score

Yesterdays Tractors

The busiest antique tractor parts site on the internet with thousands of pages of information plus discount prices for parts and manuals Photos specs articles hundreds of classified ads 24 forums repair advice and much more Serving the antique tractor community since 1995

4.2

4.2 SmartReviews Score

MachineFinder

John Deere MachineFinder is your online resource for buying used equipment Enter a model number to search the inventory of John Deere dealers in your location

4.2

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Deer

Explore agricultural construction forestry machinery technology services and more on the official John Deere website Find a dealer in your area or purchase online

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with