Back  

Garden Center

An establishment where plants and gardening equipment are sold.

5

Companies

Сompanies in this category

61

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (3901)
  • Beauty & Well-being (6887)
  • Business Services (32152)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (12535)
  • Education & Training (8601)
  • Electronics & Technology (4629)
  • Events & Entertainment (7084)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (6791)
  • Health & Medical (7863)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (3275)
  • Home & Garden (4608)
  • Home Services (1474)
  • Legal Services & Government (453)
  • Media & Publishing (851)
  • Money & Insurance (2718)
  • Public & Local Services (482)
  • Restaurants & Bars (834)
  • Shopping & Fashion (2754)
  • Sports (855)
  • Travel & Vacation (1766)
  • Utilities (378)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (1009)

Filters

Back  

Garden Center

Garden Center An establishment where plants and gardening equipment are sold.

5

Companies

Сompanies in this category

61

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.5

7 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

URBANARA

High-quality, natural home accessories - rugs, bedding, blankets and curtains in timeless designs ✓ Free UK delivery over £50 ✓ 100 days returns ✓ Shop now!

Recent Reviews

DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY. I ordered 4 bath mats which were described as 1000mm x 600mm. There was no mention at all in the size description that this size can differ meaningfully from these measurements. When I received the items, all of them are different lengths and none of them are 1000mm long - they ranged from 1040-1060 in length. They do not fit in the spaces that I required them to and when I sent this to the customer service department, they merely told me in a nonchalant way that there can be a 5% discrepancy in size. They totally ignored the fact that I cannot use these items at all due to this issue and that all the money I spent on this order was essentially wasted, they made no effort to help or fix the issue at all and were just dismissive. I then replied saying that I thought their reply was quite ridiculous (as it had not tried to help resolve my issue at all but just had dismissed the fact they had delivered something different to what I had ordered) and their reply was "Thank you for your reply. We sincerely lament the fact that you consider our response ridiculous". So rather than sensing a customer's frustration, they chose to use extreme sarcasm. Never in my life have I encountered an attitude like this with a post sales issue and I hope never to again. I will NEVER EVER use this company again.

Bad

4 years ago

Nikki

Ahhh OK! So it all makes sense now. I wanted to order a new picnic rug and cushions - saw some gorgeous ones on this website. Purchased and paid via PayPal. Email then received from PayPal saying the transaction was under review (?) - odd as I use PayPal all of the time and never had this before. PayPal then cancelled my payment. I tried again... exactly the same “ PayPal is required to review certain transactions in order to minimise risk for us or our customers. The payment you sent is currently being reviewed and we will complete this process within 72 hours. This review involves this transaction only and does not affect the use of your PayPal account”. Latest update from PayPal is that both payment are cancelled - I figured at this point PayPal knew more than I did so I headed over to google for some reviews on this company... bingo! Thank you PayPal for protecting me! ??

Poor

4 years ago

Claire Chambers

3.4

34 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

GardenBargains

GardenBargains gardening made easy Supplier of top quality and affordable bedding plants and flowers as well as outdoor living and garden tools

Recent Reviews

Beware of this companies special offers and website. We ended not getting the plants we ordered and paying more than the offer we used. Tried using their customer service and it was a waste of a phone call and my time. My advice is avoid at all cost and send their emails to SPAM !!!

Bad

3 years ago

AnnMarkTaylor

Email received 12 or 13 th March 14/3/20 ordered £40+ Inc. FREE peony & 6.99 p/p Phoned 15/3 could add to order but not allowed Why was I not told if special offer which came in the post next day U knew it was available when I made the order NO FREE PEONY ARRIVED WITH DELIVERY so will not use u again until I get my free peony

Poor

3 years ago

Iqbalmand Warsi

4.9

2 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

One Green World

One Green World is a family owned nursery and garden center located in Portland Oregon We have been providing a wide range of perennials annuals bulbs

Recent Reviews

The five star rating is in comparison to other mail order nurseries. A couple years ago I began buying my first plants through mail order nurseries, and this was the very first. I bough a few hundred dollars worth of plants from them. I was not very impressed when they arrived, because they were smaller than the potted plants at local nurseries and still the same price. I had an even lower opinion of One Green World when at least half of the plants I bought from them died within the first 6 months. I was mad. I wrote them letters, and they wrote back. Then nothing from them for about 2 months. Then out of the blue I got an email from them saying that they had decided to issue a partial refund (which they did). I have since learned that the bare-root plants from all mail order nurseries are generally smaller and have a much lower survival rate (at least for me) than potted plants from local nurseries. Other mail order companies I complained to ignored me completely. If One Green World has a variety you want that your local nursery doesn't, they are much better than some other mail order nurseries.

Excellent

3 years ago

Jim L.

I think it,s awsome that more and more people boyh young and old are starting to understand that our resources are finite and must be at the core of a new age ,also ithink that the younger generation kmows that before we can enter into aquarious we will gothrough a time of conciquence that will lead to the hold outs being affected by everthing that accurs doring this process leaving them know choice but to get on board .I commend you my freind .Don,t forget spread the word evey chance you get

Excellent

3 years ago

Thomas S.

4.7

14 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Cannot praise Sarah Raven quality enough - would give more than 5 stars every time.

Excellent

4 years ago

Deleted User

Ordered plants in March received email 9th May saying plants on way by 1st class Royal Mail.....not arrived a week later customer services said they would send them out priority..still not arrived Some of these plants were for a Spring border so that is now no longer happening too late. The other plants were for window boxes these should be planted and growing on now. Absolutely gutted my garden wont look like I had planned. No more using Sarah Raven

Poor

4 years ago

Barbara J.

3.5

4 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Gabion1

UK gabion baskets suppliers gabion cage costs 1000s of sizes available Gabions kitsets shipped to your door

Recent Reviews

In Reply to Dr Mick, the missing part was notified on Thursday, packed Friday and dispatched Monday, I understand that he was not happy with original the delay in dispatching the order. The delay was caused by many 1000's of people not holidaying and staying home during the covid pandemic, doing landscaping projects via online shopping. This created a waiting list for our gabions, Regards David Bird

Excellent

3 years ago

David Bird

An order that was placed on a 10 day delivery taking over 5 weeks to arrive, when it does so it is incomplete they blame the courier for arriving early on Friday for not being able to ship me my missing part. Pathetic. Customer service is appalling, I have had to continually chase for information about my order, slipped delivery dates with no hint of an apology and the product quality is below par with one of the pieces being bent and one of the spirals too short. Won’t be using them again.

Bad

3 years ago

Dr mick

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with