Back  

Gardener

A person who tends and cultivates a garden as a pastime or for a living.

31

Companies

Сompanies in this category

575

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Home & Garden (5020) Antique Store (9) Bathroom Remodeler (3) Bathroom Supply Store (1) Bed Shop (3) Bedding Store (3) Bedroom Furniture Store (5) Boiler and Heating Service (3) Boutique (4130) Cabinet Maker (7) Candle Store (2) Carpet Store (1) Chinaware Store (1) Christmas Store (6) Cleaning Products Supplier (1) Curtain Store (1) Door Manufacturer (1) Door Shop (10) Fireplace Store (2) Firewood Supplier (3) Flag Store (2) Flooring Store (10) Florist (250) Flower Delivery (107) Flower Market (10) Furniture Accessories (5) Furniture Maker (10) Furniture Manufacturer (9) Furniture Store (124) Garage Door Supplier (1) Garden Center (17) Gardener (31) General Store (47) Hardware Store (10) Home Automation Company (1) Home Goods Store (9) Home Improvement Store (2) Interior Designer (80) Kitchen Supply Store (6) Knife Store (1) Lighting Store (25) Living Room Furniture Store (1) Mattress Store (12) Miniatures Store (1) Office Furniture Store (3) Outdoor Furniture Store (1) Plant Nursery (15) Poster Store (2) Remodeler (1) Rug Store (18) Shelving Store (1) Tile Store (4) Tree Service (6) Upholstery Shop (1) Variety Store (4) Window Treatment Store (1)
  • Animals & Pets (314)
  • Beauty & Well-being (633)
  • Business Services (1257)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (1866)
  • Education & Training (1919)
  • Electronics & Technology (144)
  • Events & Entertainment (1904)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (1103)
  • Health & Medical (948)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (2768)
  • Home Services (836)
  • Legal Services & Government (219)
  • Media & Publishing (814)
  • Money & Insurance (817)
  • Public & Local Services (404)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3178)
  • Shopping & Fashion (1839)
  • Sports (1221)
  • Travel & Vacation (1709)
  • Utilities (20)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (359)
  • Other (108848)

Filters

Reset filter
Back  

Gardener

Gardener A person who tends and cultivates a garden as a pastime or for a living.

31

Companies

Сompanies in this category

575

Reviews

Number of reviews in category

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Shadow Of The Gardener

The best fertilizer is the shadow of the gardener” - Gardening Services in Rutland

Recent Reviews

One of my friends

One of my friends who has used Shadow of the gardener for their garden care for over a year has had their garden transformed over that year and I have seen how much difference had been made to a long neglected garden; into something she loves spending time in now. The hedge and lawn care Simon the gardener has provided have really framed the garden and the work done on beds, borders and especially the path, paving and drive cleaning has really changed it from a dull weather aged and tired looking place to something welcoming, bright and clean. This was what prompted me to decide to have the same done to my garden and I can't say I am disappointed now my garden is also being given the same care and attention. The scruffy or neglected areas were initially all stripped out, cleaned and cleared, then the hedges and lawn were worked on. Then each week the beds and borders were tackled and are now bustling with freshly grown plants and flowers (grown by Simon as part of the service) which are starting to bring colour and life back to my garden. Simon works hard and rarely if ever stops. His dog is also lovely and is always happy to see his customers. Once the initial large task list was dealt with the time required to keep the garden in shape is easily managed by myself and my husband and we now only need to book an hour or two per week for the tasks that are too big for us or require the skills and tools Simon has to do the jobs efficiently and professionally. We must say that the lawn especially has been brought back to life from a weed riddled, patchy and sparse grassy blob to a lush and green lawn we now take pride in. It took a lot of hard work and time which Simon didn't flinch at and just got on with; but the results speak for themselves. Worth every penny as this reduced a lot of the work or time spent caring for what was essentially a thatch and moss mud and weed area. Now it's one of the gardens main features and while not quite Cricket strip quality it's at least looking like a lawn and we are sure over the next year it will look even more amazing now it's back under control and under Simon's care.

Excellent

2 months ago

Mrs H.

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Dobbies

For 150 years the Dobbies name has stood for quality horticulture During this time weve been proud to provide the very best products and expert advice to gardeners throughout the UK

Recent Reviews

Christmas lunch with

Christmas lunch with two best friends, very good value.

Great

2 months ago

Eleanor Landels

5 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Findalocalgardener

Local Gardeners available to book through Findalocalgardenercom if you need a lawn mowing hedge trimming patio pressure washing or garden weeding

Recent Reviews

Fantastic service

Got everything back under control after a few months neglect and now helping us keep it that way!

Excellent

1 month ago

customer

Cutting of hedge.

I booked a gardener for 4 hours, he turned up on time to cut my mums hedge. Did a great job and tidied all of the clippings into bags. Very happy with the result and would recommend to others.

Excellent

1 month ago

Helen Johnson

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

MW Garden Services In Birmingham Fence maintenance service quote

MW Garden Services In Birmingham all back garden maintenance offered Fence repair or replacement lawn care call a gardener for a free quote

Recent Reviews

Storm jorge (i think) recked my fence…

Storm jorge (i think) recked my fence ... these lads sorted me out quickly, no fuss, great price and the fence seems like its not going anywhere for at least another 10 years. Great job!

Excellent

2 months ago

Ricky

2 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Gardener Northampton

Deal directly with a local reputable gardening company Gardener Northampton is fully insured work no matter the weather and operate 12 months of the year Gardener Northampton is a John Lewis approved professional No Job too Small or Large Domestic and Commercial

Recent Reviews

great job Gary .

We had Gary Nordigan to turf our garden,must say he did a fantastic job, turned up on time and worked his socks off . We would highly recommend him.

Excellent

1 month ago

Sheila Mead

Gary's work is wonderful

Gary's work is wonderful, he is punctual and professional. Really happy with his work. Would recommend his service

Excellent

1 month ago

Brendalynn Nyangari

10 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Find a local vetted gardener online

Find a trusted local gardener online Insured professionals in Reading and across the UK Regular maintenance from just 1750ph 5 star rated

Recent Reviews

Service unavailable!

Having previously used this service for twice yearly garden tidies and been very satisfied with works carried out, I felt secure in the knowledge that I would be able to access a gardener when required for future projects. But, alas, no more. Not only is their service now unavailable in my area. But if I want a service I have to commit to 12 visits a year. Thus putting it out of reach of people like me who are disabled and on a limited budget. So disappointed!

Average

1 month ago

SILVANA GERDES-HANSEN

Great work all round!

Gave the gardener very vague instructions to make the garden look neat and tidy and he went above and beyond what I would have expected. Made it look really excellent in a very reasonable amount of time. Also he kept me informed the whole way by letting me know what he would be able to do in the time I had booked and how best to prioritise bits of the garden. Really good experience and will be using again in future! Also so easy to book which really helped.

Excellent

1 month ago

customer

2 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Graen Studios

Graen Studios specialises in functional design-led products for the art and practice of growing plants We sell tools and objects to use and appreciate helping you to connect with nature in your home every day For indoor or outdoor gardeners amateurs and experts green living can be enjoyed and practised by all

Recent Reviews

My mum was so over the moon with her…

My mum was so over the moon with her packets of seeds, she won't stop talking about them! She is going to use them as mini prints too. The handwritten note is such a lovely, personal touch too. The service was super speedy and the quality of the product is fantastic. I can't wait to order again from Graen!

Excellent

1 month ago

Katie Shaw

My second time shopping with Graen…

My second time shopping with Graen Studios and second time for a reason, simply that their things are beautiful. This time I bought some Japanese gardening scissors, seeds and pots....... to be outside in nature, to nurture, to prune and encourage things to grow to have plants indoors that brings the wildness of growth indoors and somewhere in all of that peace emerges. Thank you, small slithers of serenity amidst uncertain times.

Excellent

2 months ago

Elizabeth

3.1 SmartReviews Score

The Garden Edit

Founded by English gardener John Tebbs, The Garden Edit redraws the traditional boundaries associated with shopping and the garden by bringing together a modern

3.5 SmartReviews Score

The Relaxed Gardener

Join The Relaxed Gardener for a stress-free approach to outdoor living High quality gardening tools gifts and home products Call us at 8882570921

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Gardeners Tool Cart Snow Shovels Garage Storage Garden Rockers

Home of SnoDozer snow shovels Garden Rocker Gardener Seats StorEdge Garage Storage Organizers Yarden Tools by Vertex Products FREE shipping Made In USA

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Wayward Gardener - thinking outside the pot

Wayward Gardener is Stone Harbors only little garden gift shop Now you can shop Wayward Gardener 24 hours a day Curated with our best sellers and staple items we hope to offer you a selection of unique quality well thought out items Thanks for stopping by

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Acres USA

Acres U.S.A. is North America`s oldest publisher on production-scale organic and sustainable farming. For more than four decades our mission has been to help farmers, ranchers and market gardeners grow food organically, sustainably, without harmful, toxic chemistry.

6 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

GW Landscaping

GW Landscaping are experienced gardeners in Kent Based in Molash Between Canterbury Ashford since 1999 we have provided exceptional workmanship

Recent Reviews

Three lovely chaps very helpful did an …

Three lovely chaps very helpful did an amazing job and work through a rain storm. We feel luck to have found this company and would highly recommend. Big thank you to the team.

Excellent

1 month ago

Paulette

Hedge trimming…

They reduced a 20ft beach hedge to 12ft. It was 30 m long they did the work in less than 7 hours The work was done in a very professional and efficient way. They were polite and friendly and cleared up behind them very well I would recommend Gary and his team

Excellent

1 month ago

of Phil

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Crazy Plant Nanny

I`m a certified gardener - Sustainable Desert Landscapes. Our services included: Garden consultation & maintenance, Landscape installation, Plant selection, Houseplant care & selection, Drip irrigation. With professional knowledge and the right approach, we can help you save a lot of money and work.

4 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Multi-trade

Multi-trade Multi trades property maintenance company in London Painters carpet fitters gardeners Call 020 8798 3940

Recent Reviews

I had a great electrician who did a very good job from here

When my lights were broken I had to call an electrician and I found The MultiTrade on Google. I rang them and they came to me straight away to fix the problem. It was the fuses. They were very quick and very good and I'll be using them again but I am hoping not to have another problem!

Excellent

2 months ago

Doris

A brilliant service from their whizz kid!

I had a problem with my boiler and you sent out a very good engineer called James. Although, I thought at first he looked a bit too young and inexperienced to diagnose the fault in my boiler which I think is actually older than he is, he astonished me with the pace he set to work and found the fault. He's a real whizz kid and a credit to your company.

Excellent

2 months ago

Dr Louise Davis

484 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Bradshaws Direct

Bradshaws Direct is the UKs No 1 home shopping supplier of water gardening goods and pond equipment Proudly serving the water gardener since 1979

Recent Reviews

I order you deliver

I order you deliver what more can one ask. The product is good and the service is just the same. Thank you Gerald

Excellent

1 month ago

Gerald Malcolm

Happy fish

I received the liner very promptly and at a competitive price. The catalogue made good reading. I was completely emptying and cleaning out my fish pond and the liner was for a temporary refuge for 20 odd fish. After reading the catalogue I needed to telephone yourselves to ask some advice. The young lady was very helpful, knowledgeable, reassured me as to what I was doing and explained some products which I was not sure of. As and when I need any more bits and pieces, I shall come back to you. Just wish your store was a bit more local. All the fish are very happy now.

Excellent

1 month ago

Ben Griffiths

29 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Future Garden

Future Garden are one of the UKs leading hydroponic equipment distributors We have been supplying and advising future gardeners’ since 1997

Recent Reviews

Excellent service

Excellent customer original product damaged during delivery, new item shipped without fuss and arrived next day highly recommended and will definitely use again in the future

Excellent

1 month ago

O. H.

Although I paid for

Although I paid for next day delivery it did take a couple of days but in light of the circumstances I was delighted with the speed and protective wrapping

Great

1 month ago

Patricia Yates

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Wood Prairie

Our Organic Garden Store Our Organic Kitchen Store Gardener Farmer Specials Virtual Catalog Family Recipes Reviews About Our Farm Our Best Selling Products

Recent Reviews

I ordered seed

I ordered seed potatoes from two other places and failed to get them. Wood Prairie Family Farms came through and got me my potatoes. Will order again next year for sure.

Excellent

1 month ago

L. V.

great spuds

I have been buying King Harry potatoes for several years now and love them,This year added some red potatoes to my order.I am sure they will be great as well.Great company.

Excellent

1 month ago

Susan Bergeron

3.9 SmartReviews Score

GuerrillaGardening

The global hub for those who cultivate land as guerrilla gardeners Lets fight the filth with forks and flowers

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Gundaroo Tiller Tools and Equipment

Tools and supplies for organic gardeners farmers and garden-farmers Electric netting fence for poultry grazing and tree establishment

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Garden

Enjoy the best gardeners maintenance and design services in UK recommended and selected by us for you

2 SmartReviews Score

Home and Garden improvements and Renovations

Home and Garden improvements and Renovations - Builders Plumbers Landscape gardeners plasterers and electricians in the UK

3 SmartReviews Score

A Gardeners Forum

A Gardeners Forum is a free Commnity Driven gardening resource with guides to growing and caring for gardens plants and flowers

2.9 SmartReviews Score

GardenStew

GardenStew is a friendly community for gardeners and home owners featuring active forums blogs plant database simple photo upload and more

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Pretty Purple Door

I help home gardeners design a unique landscape that looks great all year round Finally get the garden of your dreams

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Gardenality

Gardenality is a gardening-centric site made by gardeners for gardeners with tools that enhance any gardening for the expert to the weekend gardener Gardenalitycom lets you build virtual gardens share your gardening pictures rate gardens take gardening quizzes search for plants by attribute such as type soil sun water needs plus hundreds more and has hundreds of helpful articles related to gardening

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Garden Ideas for short-season gardens

Maine Garden Ideas provides resources and practical information to gardeners for growing vegetables flowers and herbs to preparing the soil for raised gardening

3.9 SmartReviews Score

A Way To Garden

039horticultural how-to and woo-woo039brthe source of organic gardening inspirationbra hrefaboutstrongmargaret roachstronga head gardener

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Sustainable Sprout

At Sustainable Sprout our goal is to educate the home gardener and build a gardening community. Our Seeds are 100% Non-GMO and freshly harvested in the US.

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Suzi`s Lavender

Suzi`s is a natural & organic skincare company. We use nature’s treasure trove of healing plant extracts in our salves, lotions and creams. Suzi, a Master Gardener who holds a Master of Science, creates products that are pure, simple and real.

1.5 SmartReviews Score

The Climbing Fig

Let's grow beautiful gardens. We send your garden products free delivery Australia wide. The Climbing Fig online garden store is designed to inspire amateur and professional gardeners alike. Find commercial grade seeds, propagation and gardening products.

SOLUTIONS LABORATORY LTD

2nd Floor College House

17 King Edwards Road

RUISLIP

London

HA4 7AE

UNITED KINGDOM

email: support@smart.reviews

Contact to support@smart.reviews, if you have questions.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with