Back  

Antique Furniture Restoration Service

Service restoring antique furniture.

19

Companies

–°ompanies in this category

56

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Antique Furniture Restoration Service

Antique Furniture Restoration Service Service restoring antique furniture.

19

Companies

–°ompanies in this category

56

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I've ordered from Hessen Antiques several times, and I am EXTREMELY pleased with my orders, and the time it took to receive them. They ship promptly! I have purchased their replica Imperial Iron Cross 1st Class as well as their Pour le Merite medal (the Blue Max) for a project I have planned. Very affordable too!

Excellent

5 months ago

Willie S.

This company use to put out professional uniforms. Now they are poorly sewn, some are custom made and you wait 6-8 weeks to get it and find out it doesn't fit so you're stuck with it. Many items you order fade and tarnish over time. Uniforms are basically slapped together leaving them to loose buttons easily, insignias coming loose, and threads to pop out. When you complain you get accused of being a liar or even get banned from the site which eventually happened to me. They false advertise, especially about their sewing. Most items come from China and other foreign countries. They put more attention into their enlisted uniforms vs officer uniforms. When it comes down to it, buy elsewhere and you won't have to put with $#*!y women on the phone saying you are the one that is wrong and insinuate you are a liar.

Average

6 months ago

Steven M.

3.8

19 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

ValueMyStuff

The worldx27s No 1 online art antique and collectible appraisal and valuations site Find out how much your items are worth with ValueMyStuff

Recent Reviews

I sent them a common pre-columbian bowl to evaluate and then also sent the bowl to a well known Doctor of art history to evaluate it also. The art history doctor correctly identified the item as a 500~800 year old pre-columbian bowl. This company however, dated it as a 20th century reproduction. I tried to show them the error they made by providing them the report from the other appraiser and they refused to give me a refund and had enough nerve to say the other appraiser, an art history doctor, professor, who's appeared on the history channel multiple times and does year round evaluations around the country, was wrong! This company is a total joke and I'd avoid them. There's better services for the same price.

Average

5 months ago

A. R.

In addition to valuing my items professionally, with valuable and reliable information that I have learned I can trust, their service is personalized in the way that they have taken care of me. They obviously value every customer personally, and want every customer highly satisfied and pleased. I felt as if I was working with them in person as opposed to online, and that they really cared about what they were doing for me, which made all our business very pleasurable.

Excellent

5 months ago

Danielle G.

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Reclaim Democracy

Restoring Citizen Authority over Corporations

Recent Reviews

Good website.Teaches a lot about how economics and politics are intertwined (and,perhaps,how and why that should worry everyone).I sensed a lot of anti-trust sentiment,but I'm an extreme liberal,lol I especially liked an article about how Jeff Bezos' Amazon strategically uses its location to gain a sales tax edge over competitors.So much for the Marketplace Fairness Act 2013,huh!

Great

6 months ago

Asap R.

Website that says 'corporations' are the problem. Shows why corporations weren't legal before. http://reclaimdemocracy.org/corporate-accountability-history-corporations-us/ States that 'corporations' started to gain power after American Masonry was subverted in 1818. The current 'president' has enacted the 'Espionage Act' to prosecute more whistleblowers than all other 'presidents' combined: http://reclaimdemocracy.org/whistleblower-protection-under-assault/

Excellent

6 months ago

Sanddab D.

2.9

6 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

1stdibs

The most beautiful things on earth Shop antique furniture fine jewelry vintage fashion and art from the worlds best dealers Global shipping available

Recent Reviews

I purchased a purse for $1000. Needless to say it came looking like a $35 goodwill purchase. It smelled like cigarettes, had tears and stains beyond repair. I provided full photos and description the same day for refund. I was given a run around for 3 weeks. Now no refund, and I'm stuck with junk. I am so disappointed in this company. In america we expect quality and customer service, both of which they do not have. I will never recommend them to anyone.

Average

6 months ago

Lindsey P.

Purchased something, arrived broken, mover asked if it came from a barn, customer service NEVER responded, seller said they would fix the problem and never responded, 1st dibs told the seller to let them handle it. Absolutely zero customer service and fraudulent business practices. Buyer beware.

Average

6 months ago

Elizabeth L.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

rip offs they tell you stuff is real or good and it's not they sell junk do not go to their sells they are getting rich off and you are getting junk. judy friedman is the devil she is a wolf in sheeps clothing. do not go to her sells. over priced junk she tells you stuff is real gold and when you have it checked it's not and she won't do anything about it. shes a devil. she will pay for it in the end.

Average

6 months ago

Bob F.

3.6

15 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Clock Repairers repair antique - modern clocks barometers

CLOCK BAROMETER REPAIRERS in ESSEX UK Affordable antique modern clock barometer repair service Mercury aneroid

Recent Reviews

I emailed Gordon about a problem I was having with my Vienna regulator - he gave me some really helpful suggestions which I (as an inexperienced person) could easily carry out, including exactly how to solder. Gordon also has a cheerful, can-do approach and a huge enthusiasm for clocks which makes his advice interesting and even more useful. Thanks to Gordon my clock is now running perfectly. Thank you!

Excellent

6 months ago

Paul Berry

Gordon at Horologica was incredibly helpful from the moment I first contacted him. He responded quickly to enquiries, explained things clearly, was very reliable about arrangements, advised as to the best course of action, checked with me at one point when there was an option to do extra work on my barometer, stuck to the agreed pricing, and provided clear guidelines. I was nervous about leaving a much loved barometer with him, but no need at all, he was entirely reliable. He did a great job, has fixed and cleaned up the barometer and it's up on the wall working perfectly.

Excellent

6 months ago

Sarah

1.8

8 Reviews

1.8 SmartReviews Score

Home

Permacoat is the longest serving roof restoration company in WA We are leaders in the industry and are committed to restoring roofs on time with less stress fewer interruptions

Recent Reviews

We also had our roof done in 2008, it now looks terrible large patches of faded paint. Rang permacoat a man came out & checked it. He said the paint had oxidised not sure what that means. We received a quote to have it fixed & it will cost over $2000 to fix. If you read the small print warranty is only covered fully for 3 years

Average

6 months ago

Beth F.

Only giving 1 star because there is no zero star option. I too was given a quote by a friendly sales guy and promised work would commence within weeks. After months of waiting and calling up they finally did the work. Soon enough rain was re entering where the original water marks were. They have been back twice to replace more tiles and have now said its a box gutter problem not tiles. This was not mentioned in the quote and they say I have to pay more. So basically i paid 2k to stop water coming in and it's still coming in the exact same places. Staff are rude and uncooperative. AVOID!

Average

6 months ago

Andrea Rose

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Cast Iron Radiators

Cast Iron Radiators com the home of Antique Radiators Buy cheap cast iron radiators direct from the manufacturer

Recent Reviews

bought four 4 column rads from this company using their website for my living room. They turned up within a week - great deal. V happy with the purchase. I would recommend

Excellent

7 months ago

gary

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Gentle Rattle of China

Gentle Rattle of China antique porcelain beautiful tea sets Wileman Shelley Belleek

Recent Reviews

I have purchased twice now from Willa and her knowledge and great customer service makes me think I will be buying more from her in future. She ships quickly and packs items very well. I love that she is so passionate about china and her videos are a real educational tool. If you see something you like purchase it quickly as items are sold quickly.

Excellent

7 months ago

Marie Bensing

2.4

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Elephant Antiques

Antique Vintage Furniture Interiors Lighting Salvage Reclaimed Reloved Detailing Decorative Mid Century MCM Armchair Club Chair Danish Victorian Art Deco Art Nouveau

2.3

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Antique Stoves

Antique StovesWood StovesWood Cook StovesMuseum Quality RestorationsThe old appliance clubstove micaKitchen Queen Cook stoves

5

5 SmartReviews Score

The White Dress by the Shore

At The White Dress by the Shore we re-define luxury with our curated collection of chic couture for brides maids offered in a quaint antique home

3.5

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Bijoux Jewels

Bijoux Jewels is Baltimore39s premiere jewelry boutique featuring a perfectly curated collection of antique to contemporary jewels We also offer custom jewelry design repairs and appraisals Open Tuesday thru Friday from 10-5 and Saturday 10-4 we are located in Wyndhurst Station at 316 Wyndhurst Avenue Baltimore

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score