Back  

Home Improvement Store

A store that sells items needed in order to improve a home in any way.

11

Companies

Сompanies in this category

129

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (3901)
  • Beauty & Well-being (6887)
  • Business Services (32152)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (12535)
  • Education & Training (8601)
  • Electronics & Technology (4629)
  • Events & Entertainment (7084)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (6791)
  • Health & Medical (7863)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (3275)
  • Home & Garden (4608)
  • Home Services (1474)
  • Legal Services & Government (453)
  • Media & Publishing (851)
  • Money & Insurance (2718)
  • Public & Local Services (482)
  • Restaurants & Bars (834)
  • Shopping & Fashion (2754)
  • Sports (855)
  • Travel & Vacation (1766)
  • Utilities (378)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (1009)

Filters

Back  

Home Improvement Store

Home Improvement Store A store that sells items needed in order to improve a home in any way.

11

Companies

Сompanies in this category

129

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.8

7 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Coastal Tool

Coastal Tool is one of the leading retailers of brand name hand and power tools Our store has been open since 1980 and our web site since November of 1995 We have been supplying homeowners contractors municipalities state agencies schools hospitals institutions and industry since 1980

Recent Reviews

They don't honor their return policy!!! Lost $780 because an item was discontinued one month ago ... we have a receipt and they won't honor the return Jerry was less than sympathetic, claiming he couldn't do anything and the owners were all on vacation. I spoke with him before going in to do the return and he said No Problem!!! Different story when we drove an hour to get there. Horrible customer service!!! My dad always bought from Coastal for years ... never again

Poor

4 months ago

Kim Mucha

Found Costal Tool with Google Shopping looking for a Milwaukee Drill 2401-22 and Bit set 48-32-1500. They had the best prices anywhere on the net for both items. I made the order and had it 3 days later. Easy website to use, super fast shipping, great packing and low prices. Will definitely do business again with them. Costal tool is 5 stars in my book.

Excellent

4 years ago

blake711

3.6

8 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

BuilderDepot

BUILDERDEPOT is a home improvement and building supplies superstore with products and services from around the world The superstore serves the home building and remodeling market The stores customers are builders contractors and the Do-It-Yourselfers

Recent Reviews

i ordered 800' of plastic poly tubing and after them telling me it had been shipped and to take up the issue with fedex, they realized it was out of stock and had never shipped. they wasted over a week of my time, over christmas

Poor

4 years ago

chriseparent

I ordered a pump for a sprayer, they had the lowest price of any one I found. The shipping time was with in reason and the pump work great

Excellent

4 years ago

bob3053

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

2HIREaHandyman

We specialize in handyman services and home improvement services in Metro Atlanta and Acworth GA Call today 678-350-1542

Recent Reviews

I reached out to 2HireAHandyMan for a wood restoration project at my 1920 Atlanta home. Several other contractors who came to see the project felt like it required an expertise they couldn't bring. 2HireaHandyMan was willing to take on the project and gave a competitive bid. It ended up taking longer than expected to complete the project, but the 2HireaHandyMan staff stuck it through to the end and overall I think that the work they did looks really nice. I am glad that I found 2HireaHandyMan and that I now have beautiful stained-wood trim in my living room and dining room!

Great

4 years ago

Jarod Apperson

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Find the Best Rated Local Home Improvement Professionals

HomeTriangle is the leading home improvement and maintenance service network Hire verified reviewed professionals like interior designers painters handyman cleaners and more

Recent Reviews

Very unprofessional , i booked for deep house cleaning service and almost followed up every day ,but on the final day of cleaning the cleaners never arrived and the executive who was in touch stopped responding .Please never go for this ..its a fraud ,full waste of time

Bad

4 years ago

Swati

Very bad The AC serviced by them stopped cooling after one week itself. The numbers provided on their warranty car(bill book) are non functional now. The customer care wont pick the call for past two days. Looks like I have been cheated on. Please do no get trapped here.

Bad

4 years ago

Tamanna Garg

3.5

32 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

ManoMano

ManoMano all your DIY home improvement and gardening products at the best prices

Recent Reviews

I was sold a faulty rip off Samsung T5 external hard drive, that broke down after a month. Since then, I have spent over 4 weeks doing everything I can to get a refund, dealing with the completely incompetent customer service team. A representative named Gael has written to me 10+ times saying my "refund was being processed", yet a month later, I am still waiting to be refunded. Meanwhile, I have the seller now asking me to pay for postage to send this broken product back. Stay away from this website at all costs. They clearly do not quality test their sellers, and are not ready to cover the financial consequences of their clients being sold useless products.

Bad

2 years ago

AlexS

Worse company ever ruined my sons birthday told the gaming chair was in stock and due to get delivery 20th April for his birthday on 26th I'm on benefits so cant afford to buy anything else for.him till I get refund but still waiting now they dont answer my emails except for the automated one saying we be in touch within 3 to 4 days yet they never are I have been chasing this order since the 20th they take your money and keep it I'm £80 out of pocket and they still processing my refund dont use them they terrible at everything and just take your money for things they know aren't in stock

Bad

3 years ago

Tracey W.

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

DIY Direct Supply

DIY Direct Supply has the best deals on the supplies you need for your next home improvement project

Recent Reviews

Ordered parts one week ago have not heard a word from them sent a note on chat that I really need the order no response this is my first order with them makes me apprehensive I hope every thing comes out ok

Poor

4 years ago

Lloyd briner

It was only a $20 plumbing part but one other vendor sent the wrong part twice. Thanks, Jay G.

Excellent

4 years ago

jay grumme

4.6

31 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Mr Handyman

What can Mr Handyman do for you Anything you need There is no project too large or too small From assembling shelves to fixing leaky faucets they are the home repair and improvement professionals you can trust Call to request your service

Recent Reviews

Local Mr. Handyman - Spokane, WA. After checking around google, making many phone calls and emails I came across Mr. Handyman, the local franchise located in my city. After a few calls with my many questions I decided to hire them. They came out when they said, called on the way to let me know they were coming, and then once the repair guy got there, listened to me and actually cared about what I had to say and yes of course my budget. The fixed my rain gutters, well a few corners still needed some extra caulking, but without hesitation they came back out and fix the few leaks that were still there. They were professional and you could see and sense how much they cared about getting my job done right. I would give them a 5 star rating with out hesitation and will use them in the future as the need arises. They are GREAT !

Excellent

3 years ago

Myron B.

The technician was highly professional and did an outstanding job. He obviously cared about the quality of his work, and was also helpful in answering questions. I don't think we could have expected any better. The work was also easy to schedule and happened exactly when and as agreed. The staff at Mr. Handyman in general were friendly and communicated clearly. All around, this was a very good experience and what we needed fixed was fixed right.

Excellent

3 years ago

Lyle F.

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Handyman Hub

Choose Handyman Hub for home improvement and repair services in Denver Salt Lake City Austin and San Antonio Call now for bathroom remodeling and more

Recent Reviews

Biggest fraud ever unreliable person name James Calley there so call employee with unreliable Handyman Hub company, plus Handyman Hub have no business License within Nevada or other States they tried to hire other people do their work while charging over percentage of their fee using employees, do not trust any of them especially there employees they try to start and business in Las Vegas with six employees and try to rip you off and overcharged customer for labor and misleading you, while the employees get 30% to 35,%cut and Handyman Hub just sit behind a desk answer phone calls that didn't know what they're doing they don't reschedule properly they misleading the crew try to reschedule they don't call the customers up and the employees show up late over and especially the employee not txt you or call you while they lie to you while you are waiting for 25min to 30min . There very unprofessional! plus they don't give no business card to you and they're not licensed especially handyman hub throughout the other States. While the employees get % percentage not legit company they're not licensed in certain States they hire employees so employees need there own business license with there own insurance and pay for there own gas and cell phone, while there's no advertise on their vehicles there's no license registration with the State and no business number on the vehicle just nothing, if you planning to work for Handyman Hub just run fast! Biggest SCAM! Someone should close them down asap

Bad

3 years ago

guyguy1234

Handyman Hub in Denver can help you with any home project. We can handle a simple home repair service call or help you remodel your kitchen or bathroom. We also provide flooring, drywall, painting, and more.

Excellent

3 years ago

Timi D.

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Home Improvement Stores, Home Supply Store, Home Improvement Products

Out of the top home improvement stores, we`ll match any price! A leading home supply store for top home improvement products.

Recent Reviews

4.1

37 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

From Shanda Conroy at Opendoor, to my local rep Sarah Sanchez at the partner title company, I was treated as though I were their only customer. Thru constant contact, those two young lady's made my experience a stress free, professional transaction

Excellent

3 years ago

Robin

From our Tour Agent, Tammy showing us homes and always making herself available to "Add" homes to our tour in this crazy market, to the Open Door realtor Elizabeth Miller writing up our offer, to Timothy at Open Door Home Loans securing our financing and even Debbie from Open Door checking in on our progress, I couldn't be happier with the whole experience. Truly made selling and purchasing our new home pain and stress free! We would definitely recommend Open Door if you are in the market for a new home or selling your existing home. They do a phone walk through of your home, send an inspector to check out the outside and then make an offer. No need in having countless strangers tracking through your home. Having to "Stage" it, take your animals somewhere in the meantime and having to sanitize everything during these unprecedented times. Fast, easy, friendly and efficient and honest and true to their word. You can take their cash offer and even list it at the same time to see if you can get more through a traditional sale, while being guaranteed that your house is sold so you can purchase your next home hassle free! The incentives they are giving are a great additional bonus! Open Door has totally revolutionized the way homes are bought and sold. Oh yeah, we got to pick our closing date so no added stress about storage or moving twice! Great customer service!

Excellent

3 years ago

Martha S

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.5

6 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Vevano

Vevano Home guides you through the entire home improvement product buying process - from personalized design to installation. Start your project today.

Recent Reviews

I highly not recommend it, it was such a terrible shopping experience. I bought 3 toilets from Venano because each item was $30 less expensive than Home depot. I'm super regretful to save this small amount of money but waste a lot of time with them! and it ruined my whole vacation! In short, super rude, unprofessional delivery with inconsistent delivery policy. Unhelpful, disappearing, unable to do anything customer service. 1. The delivery guy didn't give any update when they came. I was on my vacation and my remodeling contractors were not at my home when they delivered. I asked them to use my smart locker code to drop them in my home, or ask my neighbor to help sign, or wait for my contractors, or just not require signatures, but they insisted that I should sign it. I was in my vacation. how can I get back to sign? And they went back. 2. Then I waited for a week for they re-deliver the toilets. Nothing happened. I called the company, first a lady impatiently rerouted me to the delivery man's number. I told him my contractors will be home in the next two days, would you please delivery the toilets. He just said ok and dropped the line. Contractors waited the whole day, no one came, no update from them. I called them again, and this time they didn't even finish listening to me, and dropped the call. 3. I emailed Venano customer service on 9/23 that I don't need this order anymore. The customer service confirmed with saying “an email regarding the completed refund within the next 24-48 hours.” You also need pay attention if you directly reply to this email your email will go to nowhere. 4. I wanted to have toilets for my new home when I vacation ended, so I bought toilets from home depot, because I’m sure Venano canceled my order. Now funny thing happened, on 9/29, one week after Venano canceled my order, I received an email telling me the toilets were delivered on my drive way. What the heck????? Execuse me??? I have already cancelled my order!!! Why the delivery man this time didn’t get any signitures and just dropped them on my drive way? Are you kidding me? Is this how you do the business? Now I ended up with toilets from Venano and home depot!! 5. on 10/1 I replied to [email protected] saying please pick them up I don’t need them. I never get response from this guy in two weeks, even if I asked for updates in email. Are you trying to wait me to give up? My remodeling schedules are completely messed up. My contractors called my frequently which toilets should we install, from home depot or Venano? Finally I decided to return home depot order, and home depot just picked up in time professionally. 6. What a joke, after two week, on 10/13, this guy sent me an email to schedule return. I thank you, with two weeks unresponding, you win, Venano. This shopping experience totally ruined my vacation, communicating with these people back and forth, and took actions on those toilets, and changing my remodeling plans with my contractors back and forth. Most importantly, the terrible experience made me mad when I should relax myself in my vacation! Stay away from them as you can!!

Bad

2 years ago

QiushiLi

Worst customer service… Stay away.. most of the positive reviews here are fake….. Go with bigger companies and avoid vevano at all costs..

Bad

2 years ago

IrshadKurawle

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with