Back  

Yard & Patio

Top rated businesses in the Yard & Patio category

1077

Companies

Сompanies in this category

2436

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30163)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14249)
  • Finance (5233)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15822)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27370)
  • Internet & Telecom (8474)
  • Jobs & Education (4725)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5431)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82436)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (707116)

Filters

Back  

Yard & Patio

Yard & Patio Top rated businesses in the Yard & Patio category

1077

Companies

Сompanies in this category

2436

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.2

4 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Was real bad aftersales we had a problem with weed growing through which they came out and just cut the piece out and replaced with another piece a bit botched really if I had been there instead of my 90 year old dad I would not of allowed it. After a while the weeds came back and was very hard to contact left many a message but still no reply. When I did get through they said they will get back to me and to this day they hav'nt. My mother in law used a far cheaper company and has had no problems. Seems a case of we got your couple of grand now sod off. Really disappointed with lawn world especially as my dad is now 92. This picture is just one of the many weeds growing

Poor

1 year ago

Barry Favager

We had K9 turf installed about 1 year ago and still looks the same, we do clean it every month and lawn world come out 2 times per year to give it and ex clean. 100% top job. Thanks to Pete and the team. Sammy

Excellent

2 years ago

Sammy T.

4.2

30 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have been using Corte Clean for years to clean the veranda made of Trex on my house. This product removes the barbecue grease and oil, rust from the cast iron bench, in addition to the mold. Not only does it work on the decking, but on the vinyl siding and cedar roof shingles to clean mold. I put it on in the spring and fall, especially the fall on the north side of the house. The rain and snow rinses it. It makes these items look like new.

Excellent

1 year ago

Betterridge W.

I have Trex decking installed in 2009. It gets mold. I have tried many other products. Corte Clean works like magic. It is the only stuff that works.

Excellent

1 year ago

Canada V.

4.3

4 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had Nexgen install a putting green at my house and the workman ship and materials were outstanding. The crew was very professional and they finished the job ahead of schedule. I highly recommend Nexgen Lawns.

Excellent

1 year ago

Donnie Hess

We replaced our small, shaded backyard 3 times over 20 years and began searching for an alternative to "real" grass. After researching several companies offering artificial turf and talking to David at NexGen Lawns we decided to visit their booth at the Oklahoma City Home and Garden Show in January 2015. Two weeks later we had a beautiful, green lawn. Our dog loves it, we LOVE it and is one of the best improvements we've made to our home. David and his crew were professional and we highly recommend NexGen Lawns. Thank you David, Devin and Coulton

Excellent

1 year ago

James Moncrief

4.1

30 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I saved about $20 buying battery operated controls from Yard Outlet. Delivery was made as estimated.

Excellent

1 year ago

Stephen Roberts

Ordered two vista outdoor lights however received one of the lights damaged...there was a cut wire close to the socket. I had to remove several parts in order to repair the damaged wire. Very disappointing at $75 /unit.

Bad

1 year ago

James Sullivan

4.2

7 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had really good service, and hope this will continue now that my decking has been laid

Great

2 years ago

Lynne J.

I allowed a reasonable budget for decking around 30 square metres of my small garden, as I knew I wanted a composite product that would last many years and be maintenance-free. When I began researching, I was shocked to find out how much some companies were charging just for supplying (let alone installing) their product. Ecodek were so far ahead on price, I was concerned that their product would fall short. This would be especially worrying as I had chosen to design and install the decking myself. Although I am fairly competent at DIY, this was something I had not done before. When I received the Ecodek samples I was reassured by the quality, but I was especially impressed with the service I received on telephone and email (from Julie), who took great care in discussing my order (and silly questions) with me. The only hiccup was when I received a telephone call from the man responsible for delivery (his name escapes me) who became quite argumentative about the price I had paid for delivery, which he claimed was inadequate for the order (despite me having agreed the order with the sales staff). Very strange - I put it down to him having an off day. The bottom line was I received the order on the right day and it was all there! The quality of the Ecodek product is superb. One piece of advice - get some friends to help you move the stuff - it's pretty heavy. I'm fairly fit, but unloading 75 boards from the lorry with only the driver was a stretch. I elected to build my deck frame from their 'Supastiff support beams': it seems to me that this is the bit that sits next to the damp ground. This was a good idea because it's sturdy stuff, but I'm glad I had all the right gear... a chop-saw was vital, but also a circular saw, a decent jigsaw, and a 'multicutter' was handy to get around difficult bits. When it comes to the construction, ideally you need three cordless devices: a drill for the pilot holes; another drill for the countersinking and a powerful screwdriver. Plus spare batteries for each! Ecodek provide an info sheet; as long as you follow this, plan thoroughly and allow enough time, the process is pretty straightforward - plus the internet has tons of videos on it! It took me a couple of weeks to complete an area around 7m x 4m, including a couple of steps and a bridge over a water feature. I would sincerely recommend this company and their product. I don't normally bother completing reviews, but I really am so pleased with the end result - it's exactly how I wanted my decking to look. It's been finished less than a year, so too early to comment on how the decking is weathering, but I've been out on it in all conditions and it's great: not slippery, easy to clean, very stable, and looks fantastic in the light brown that I chose (it does get hot in full sun!) Thank you, Ecodek.

Excellent

2 years ago

Rob R.

3.7

20 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I started on this road by reading a group-test of the leading mowers in one of the broadsheets. My garden is not flat and consists of a series of different lawns but the reviews suggested that one of the latest robot-mowers could handle this. Once I had chosen the mower - a Husqvarna 450x - I wanted the boundary wire professionally laid, which why I selected Autolawn, who had the equipment to do this. James Scott from Autolawn spent an entire day on the installation, at one time even having to go back for a replacement cable, and he finished quite late that evening. James knew this product inside out and finished with a short training course to bring us up to speed with operation of the product. Overall we had a great experience with Autolawn and I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Excellent

1 year ago

H. I.

James was very straightforward about what an automower would and would not do for us, without being at all pushy in the sales process His advice was spot on, and the device is now doing an excellent job of maintaining our lawns for near zero effort. Very happy to recommend him to others.

Excellent

1 year ago

Q. W.

3.8

4 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

CozyDays

We offer a great selection of outdoor patio furniture sets covers and more available in modern and various styles We have something for every budget

Recent Reviews

I had a party on labor day weekend and wanted order 12 chairs on Aug 29th. I called cozy days and they had the chairs I wanted in stock. They were very helpful with my order. My chairs arrived on august 31 late afternoon. I would definitely recommend them to my neighbors & friends.

Excellent

1 year ago

Twassmann D.

I ordered 4 chaises in turquoise on wednesday and they were at my door on saturday afternoon. Well packaged, infact it was kind of hard to open the boxes which is a good thing for me. I don't want my neighbors' kids going thru my packages. Very high quality chaises.

Excellent

2 years ago

Androidgb R.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Email from Agriframes to say my order would be delivered between 0800 to 1800 on the 30 October. Waited in all day ,no delivery..sent two emails but address does not respond .Will ring them tomorrow .Having read these reviews I won’t hold my breath was going to order other items No chance.

Bad

1 year ago

David Wareha

2

7 Reviews

2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Put in order on 5/20, received confirmation and my card was billed immediately. Received this survey today (5/27), still have not received my product. I called and was told that the material was backordered and they have no idea when they will get it in. They told me possibly a month.

Poor

1 year ago

Almittleman P.

I Was Told The Product I Need Was Out Of Stock And It Would Be 3 Or 4MonthsTo Get Some Pole Inserts For My Pool Fence

Poor

1 year ago

Jliving1113 W.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

If I could give zero stars I would but sadly I am forced to give them one! AVOID!! AVOID!! AVOID!! The service is the worst I have ever experienced! The emails they wrote were insulting and bare-faced lies topped in all!! Customers to them are an inconvenience, no-one should have to experience the total lack of empathy that we received, I would spread the word that this company is absolutely useless when it comes to customer satisfaction.

Bad

1 year ago

Deleted User

3

29 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Kybotech

Kybotech designs BillyOh the largest outdoor buildings range of its kind in the UK and supplies market-leading garden furniture outdoor toys BBQs

Recent Reviews

come to put the summer house realy twisted doors dont fit flimsy wood big gaps had to fill to repair cost almost as much as the summer house its self and leaking inside where t and g does not fit together please do not buy total waste of money

Poor

1 year ago

Deleted User

I bought two buildings 10by 6 and 14 by 8 when delivered the driver made 3 different stacks of loose wood . On the understanding I was told they would be in packs, not the case so I had over 300 bits of wood to measure which I wasn’t prepared to do after paying over 1800 pounds. So after many telephone calls I decided to cancel my order as it wasn’t as they said . So now they want to charge me 248.00 pounds for collection when it was there fault . If I was you I wouldn’t use this company ever

Bad

1 year ago

Deleted User

4.2

31 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Bought a hozelock pump and filter. Both failed in a year. Reported filter failure under guarantee 10 days ago. Replacements still not arrived and they won’t send on next day delivery. Apparently Koi ‘don’t need filtration’ so it’s no problem. I won’t use them again.

Bad

2 months ago

StevenNimmo

Our first filter, once installed leaked. Within a matter of two days, Pond Keeper had sent a replacement without any hassle to us. Pond now looking great again, thanks to Laurie for excellent communication and swift replacement. Great service, will use again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mrs Debs

4.4

18 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was honestly a little nervous to order a 500.00 porch swing from this company after seeing so many negative reviews. However, my wicker swing arrived today and it was even better than I imagined!!! It is perfect!! I love it!! Great quality & no issues. :))

Excellent

1 year ago

Sheri B.

I paid almost $300 for a swing that was treated with sealer. Over a period of 6 months, the swing seat began warping and now is very noticeable. The slats on one side have worked their way almost out of the screws holding them in place. When I contacted the company and sent them pictures, they wanted me to ship the entire swing back so they could "evaluate it" in spite of the pictures. I asked for them to only send me a new seat portion to replace the warped seat. They said the entire swing would have to be shipped back. I already paid for shipping once and UPS wants over $100 to ship the lower portion back. Not paying again. I will let it sit next to a much older swing, from another company, that is not warped and will tell all my neighbors what a crappy product it is, although it is already very obvious.

Bad

1 year ago

Curtiseh O.

4.4

4 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Green Farm Parts

Genuine John Deere parts accessories online at Green Farm Parts OEM John Deere parts lookup for Gators lawn tractors farm equipment skid steers more

Recent Reviews

Easy to find exact parts... shipped the next day and arrived 2 days after that. A+++

Excellent

1 year ago

Jrh62520 X.

I purchased parts last October for a JD mower but was unable to put them on until July. Granted that is past their stated 30 return policy. However I spoke with someone in customer service for parts and was told as long as they were in original packaging and unused they would accept the return with a 20% restocking fee. I returned the parts and ordered the corrected parts needed. A month later I still have not received the credit so I called. I was then informed that there is no possible way for them to give me credit for my return because it is past the 30 days. I paid to have the parts returned and sent them back unused in the original packaging as requested. No matter what I said Customer service said they could not give me any credit.

Poor

1 year ago

Info94268 E.

3.5

34 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Bargain Grass

Artificial grass at trade prices Free nationwide delivery available Call and speak to our friendly experts and follow our 7 step easy installation guide

Recent Reviews

Grass came on time,had to ring them up because they forgot to put the weed membrane in,rang up they put it in the post on Tuesday and came on Thursday,that y they got 4 stars but well done and thanks

Great

1 year ago

William Morgan

Really fast delivery driver called up prior to delivery so didn’t have to wait in all day. Love the grass quality too

Excellent

1 year ago

Nikki Hindle

3.6

7 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

...and I can say that the 5 stars I would have given in 2010 would still apply in 2016. Ordering was a positive experience, shipping to the east coast was no issue. Delivery company was courteous and helpful. The first season I treated the cushions carefully, taking them in after use, then got lazy and left them out in the weather without a problem in heat, rain or snow. Cushion covers wash well, and foam is as firm as the season I first purchased. Revisiting the site now with thoughts of ordering additional pieces, and wanted to do Babmar justice with a long overdue review.

Excellent

1 year ago

Marylandpatio K.

I must say the lady Michelle who assisted us in this process is amazing!! She is great! But we are still waiting on delivery that should of been here May 20th! So as much as i would like to give a great review i really cant. Took forver! So Michelle is the best salewomen to work with so if your planning on ordering make sure you get in contact with her. If this review was just about her she would get a 5 STAR RATING. JUst having to wait forever to get product then having to call cause no updates where it is or when in route was very dissapointing.

Bad

1 year ago

Sprice37494 V.

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I've been a marketing professional for 20+ years. I own multiple businesses including a real estate company, part owner of a restaurant, an auto detail business, and my main business of building website, business marketing videos, and helping businesses daily get ranked on various search engines. I consider myself a marketing specialist and love helping business owners succeed. I stumbled across the Lawnsite website while looking to buy a site called Everythinggreen.com for a client of mine. It redirected me to Lawnsite. When I arrived it looked like an interesting site with various businesses from landscape, arborist, to other similar businesses. I saw all kinds of topics on this site and decided to register. One of the first topics that showed up was from that morning. It was from a customer asking about how important it was to be ranked on page 1 of Google as opposed to farther down the list. I felt like this was a topic I could offer some free advice with so I went and was one of 3 responses to this customer. I immediately was "replied to" or messaged by another member named Tonygreek. I thought it was a genuine person on the forum who liked my answer and he asked me for more information on the post I had made. Me, being the type of person I am to give advice to anyone asking, responded and said thanks for messaging me and please give me a call. It was 9pm at night in California and I was at dinner with my family. I didn't want to explain all that he was asking about while I was out and even told my wife, hey someone just messaged me from this forum I posted on. Well, it turned out that this man was someone who has made many contributions to the site. Like 3000+ posts. I sincerely thought this man was asking me to explain the benefits of my suggestion to the original post. This turned into me being completely harassed, attacked, made fun of, stalked by 2 "senior members" of the site. They googled my cell number, which I gave out of courtesy to answer some quick questions for someone I thought genuinely needed it, then they ran a background report on me. Started telling me who I was and talked about my personal facebook posts, brought up that I was a DJ, and various other personal information about me that I didn't offer nor had anything to do with my post. I never once mentioned to anyone in any post that I was a marketing specialist until I was attacked and tried to be discredited. It was a horrible experience being PUBLICALLY INSULTED AND HARASSED on a not so open forum by members of this site. At one point a moderator had to message me?! About my responses. I explained that I had answered a Customers question, like all other people do on a forum, and that I was being attacked by his senior members. It was all publically happening on this thread. Luckily I've made copies of those thread and the complete disrespect and abuse I've encountered. To be honest, it's put me in a fearful state of mind that these people would stalk my personal information and that this site allowed them to badger me. The tone was almost as if it was funny. I asked for an apology after being visibly and publically attacked and then was attacked again by another moderator. These people running this site act like a gang. I strongly urge anyone looking for a real open forum to ask for help from professionals to use another site and service. I will be sending all copies of the transcript to my attorney and will consistently spread the word about this companies policies. I have all exchanges of this thread if anyone would like to review to determine if I had said anything offensive or against any of the sites policies. My screen name is PeterG if anyone wants to look me up and see what I've posted. Completely insulted and appalled by Lawnsite.com !! If there is anything legal I can pursue against this site, they will be hearing from my attorneys.

Poor

1 year ago

Peterfromca F.

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3/9/17 I purchased clear premium tarps and received gridded tarps. I tried to return them through phone calls and emails and received lies and false promises. I even received a refund check that bounced. John is a crook. One year later I still have the boxed tarps and no refund.

Bad

1 year ago

John98306 E.

I waited 6 weeks (still waiting) for my order. when contacted, they very kindly tell me that my order is about to ship, but it never does. Buyer beware.

Bad

1 year ago

Bobromano5700 M.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The cover assy I bought arrived in no time, approximately 10 days, the installation was easy and my mower works just fine again. I recommend this guys.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mikehed Z.

4.1

30 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

cash job posts are loose after a week [name removed] from the Sutherland shire region blamed my family as they are loose I’ve asked him to fix but blames us Had to remove 80% of posts they have been dug into river sand 200mm at most one post had hardly any concrete in the hole [name removed] has sent text back saying where’s the quote clearly as it was a cash payment there was not one I’ve now had to hire another fencer to remove and fix posts The service was not a good one I have video of how they remove so easily it won’t come up on this page There is clear evidence in photos of how bad this job was

Poor

1 year ago

Brent S.

I contacted Jim’s Fencing for a quote. Chris, the Franchisee actually got back to me within about 5 mins. We arranged for him to come out and quote which he did. The job was finished within a week of first speaking to him. He kept me well informed as to when he was coming. The job was neat and professional. I would definitely recommend Chris.

Excellent

1 year ago

Greg Dickinson

2.6

4 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Northern Suburbs Fencing

Servicing the Brisbane Northside area at Northern Suburbs Fencing we pride ourselves on the individual attention shown to every client Contact us today

Recent Reviews

After accepting their quote in mid August and being told they would start the job in 2 weeks and that it wouldn't take more than a week it took 3 months! We already had to have them come out and redo a gate latch that fell off 2 days after install. They blame everyone other than themselves for their bad management and you will get a different excuse every time.... from the weather ( one rainy day caused a 2 week delay) , their contractors (they use various fencing contractors to do all the actual work), their suppliers ( but they don't even order the supplies until you have paid for them in full, at one point they had 75% of the cost of the job up front and had only put a few posts in). If you want a good job done on schedule go elsewhere. Once you agree to their terms you are totally forgotten while they suck up to the next victim. Poor form.

Poor

1 year ago

Wont Buy

After requesting someone come out to fix the latch on driveway gate, no one came, gate got broken in storm. They came to take a look, said they would get back to us. Surprise, still waiting. Once you have paid your money they don't want to help you. I would not recommend them.

Poor

1 year ago

Annie T.

2.8

11 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The boss came out and was rude and argumentative and told me he wanted nothing to do with the job anymore. Apologized at the end but damage was done. Sub contractor came to rectify the fence but fence still sub-standard. I think I will get somebody else to rectify now and take that out of what I owe them I have no problem paying good money for a good job. I didn't get a good job and would never use them again. Run.... run away from these people.

Poor

1 year ago

Paulez2 J.

Requested a quote for boundary fences, didn't hear from them until 3 months later. When I told them the fence has been done by a different company, they literally replied:" why ask me to send quote then, a complete waste of time". However, looking at other reviews, I feel I'm not alone.

Bad

1 year ago

Sherry L.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I live several hours away from the nearest warehouse. They delivered it to my nearest transport depot. Quick packaging and delivery, great business affordable and quality product. Checkout etc was great, text message updates on order was great just awesome all round

Excellent

1 year ago

Joshua M.

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We had a sales consultant come to our house on October 18 to quote for a pool fence that was needed asap. We didn't receive the quote so I sent an SMS to the consultant on November 5. No response so I phoned the head office on November 7 and the person there said they would look into it. No response so I phoned back November 8 and they put me through to the sales consultant who came to our house. He has lost the quote and said they would not be able to install a fence until well into the new year. Now we have to start from scratch getting another quote done so it was a big waste of time contacting Northside Fencing.

Poor

1 year ago

C.s. P.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Malone Fencing were recommended to me by my brother in law when our fence came down in the storms. I called and Cass (who actually does the quoting) was really lovely, came out the next day. Emailed quotes to me. I found them very easy to deal with, friendly and happy to explain the process and liaise with insurance company for me (because I had never made a claim before ). The work was completed within the timeframe provided, clean and tidy. I would definitely recommend them. Very happy with their work.

Excellent

1 year ago

Simone R.

2.4

2 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had a fence done by the QPR boys a few weeks ago. They were brothers(?) I think. They were prompt in their quote and very reasonably priced. For such a short time in the industry the quality of the job was exceptional, considering how low the price of the quote was. Well presented, incredibly polite and respectful young men, can tell they have been raised to have a strong work ethic and take great pride in their work. Would recommend to others, very very happy with the job I received, and the next time I need a fence done I will be calling you boys again!

Excellent

1 year ago

Matt D.

We rang both numbers on the webpage, left messages, but have never heard from anyone in 3 weeks - Matt and Andrew we believe were the names from the 2 different phone numbers. Also sent a contact form on their website but surprise surprise no response in inbox or spam over the last 3 weeks. Thanks guys for wasting our time when we needed an urgent quote for fencing, if you were too busy the least you could do is call us back/email to let us know. Recommend people go elsewhere as customer service is obviously lacking and that's generally a fair indicator of the type of work you'll get!

Poor

1 year ago

A1me W.

3

3 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We used a guy called called [name removed] from ingleburn that they recommended us to use as he was the closest to us, a 3 day job blew out to 3 weeks as he was never showing up, leaving cans everywhere, and so many misses of nails that should of been placed, very poor workmanship, shame that the contractors ruin it for the companies that are trying...

Poor

1 year ago

David Peters

I arrange for a quote in Nov and they told me a fence installer would come over a week ago. I am still chasing someone to finish the job. I am disgusted with having to follow up with them daily to get another instal date and then was again given the blow off from them. Overpriced and horrible company to work with.

Poor

1 year ago

J. F.

2.3

1 Review

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Belmont Fencing

Belmont Fencing in Geelong has timber brush paling and picket fences plus gates screensand pool fencing including aluminium and glass Ph03 5243 0281

Recent Reviews

i have had trouble with them since sept 2014 they don't like making repairs to their faulty work i have asked on many occasions to fix a broken drain they broke

Bad

1 year ago

Andrew F.

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Got a quote from this business few weeks before Xmas for removal of old shared boundary fence and installation of new colorbond fence; I was told it's a two day job and can be completed before Xmas 2017. However this job took two months for completion with few times being on site and checking on whether the builder are doing the right job. The builders who are working with this business are quite unprofessional, rude and aggressive. I won't recommend them at all for any work it's quite a waste of your time and money.

Poor

1 year ago

Adel K.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Sydney Timber Fencing - Your Timber Fencing Specialists

Contact us today for a free quote on a high-quality timber fence

Recent Reviews

I don't recommend these two guys from what is called **Crown Fencing and Landscaping**, Hoxton Park, 2171 - not just they cant deliver, unprofessional, but by far below the standards, very cheap material used and specially they are not honest at all. They leave you in the middle of an incomplete job and run away when you uncover them. Avoid these guys or hire them and pay triple the price. Don’t waste your money and time with dodgy Crown Fencing & Landscaping people from Hoxton Park NSW.

Poor

1 year ago

Peter L.

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

ssomd.com

Sweet Swine O' Mine offers the best in Grills, Smokers, BBQ Sauces, BBQ Rubs, and More. We are your one store shop for Backwoods smoker, Meadow Creek BBQ, sauces, rubs and competition BBQ trailers.

Recent Reviews

4.2

13 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Sheds n Homes

Specialists in Sheds Garages Steel Buildings with Expert Advice LOCAL Service AND The Right Price - Call Us 7 Days on 1800-764-764

Recent Reviews

We set the scope agreed on the price and they committed on a time frame 3 out of 3 on time on budget excellent quality very happy color range was good they pick up a mistake i made and double checked the order happy with the pick up as this would have been a bad result but good pick good service good result

Great

1 year ago

Stu T.

I was very impressed wit Sheds-n-Homes staff from the first contact until completion of the job. Their professional approach made me feel comfortable and nothing was a bother in their service. The kit was delivered on schedule and the instructions we adequate for someone with some knowledge of the building trade. Te tradesmen used were excellent and I have no hesitation in recommending this company. I selected Sheds-Homes initially because they use Australian steel and I wanted to support Australian industry.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jim Nancarrow

4.6

1 Review

4.6 SmartReviews Score

PETRATOOLS

PetraTools Battery Powered Sprayers and Lawn Treatments that comes with excellent customer service. Feel the PetraTools difference!

Recent Reviews

4.4

30 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Jim039s Mowing Australia - Your Local Expert - Call 131 546

Jim039s Mowing Gardening Maintenance Lawn Care Services Australia-wide Sydney Melbourne Brisbane Perth Adelaide Hobart Canberra etc Call 131 546

Recent Reviews

I was most happy to be able go Online & request a quote to have my lawns mowed & edges done, it’s was super easy & I was contacted within the hour of requesting the quote. The price was very reasonable & the quality of work done was First Class! Would happily recommend to anyone.. Thanks JIM

Excellent

1 year ago

Mike P.

I was impressed with my first mow from Ryan at Jims Mowing. Ryan provided a quick and very professional service. Very nice to deal with and I would absolutely recommend

Excellent

1 year ago

Hpw G.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Commercial Lawn mowing garden maintenance service Perth WA

Malaga Gardening Mowing is Western Australia’s 1 gardening experts for Commercial Lawn mowing garden maintenance tree pruning tree removal service in Perth WA

Recent Reviews

I was at work all I know is that he came to the property rang me, I told him what needed to be done he quoted me on the phone I said yes, he did the job and I got home and I was happy except I just requested for the plants to be cut down shorter, I contacted him and the very next day he came over and I was impressed very happy and I will continue to use him from now on and refere him to my friends 10 out if 10 service

Great

1 year ago

Susana F.

4.2

4 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Install A Veranda

Install A Veranda build a large range of customised pergola gazebo verandah patio and carports Order now and receive up to 36 month interest free

Recent Reviews

We recently used install a veranda could not be more happy with the result Would definitely recommend Install A Veranda to anyone that is looking for first class design and workmanship.

Excellent

1 year ago

Emily V.

If you or anyone you know of have had any structure requiring a building permit built by this company between 2008 and November 2019 then check your building permit papers are all in order with your local council because their building surveyor called online permit solutions building surveyors number BS_U1588 has been suspended by the Victorian building authority for 3 years from 20th February 2020 for dodgy work you can check this for your self on the Victorian building authority web page go to the sanctions section and type in the surveyors number BS_U1588. I found out in 2019 for a structure that was built in 2010 that my building permit papers where incomplete I had to demolish my structure the verandah builder and the building surveyor didn't care not our problem they said shame shame shame on all of them.

Bad

1 year ago

Scam B.

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Crazy Stone Paving Castlemaine Slate Paving Landscaping Melbourne

Stone Edge Landscapes are experienced Pavers Landscapers in Melbourne offering superior quality service in Crazy Stone Castlemaine Slate Paving at an affordable price

Recent Reviews

John called out early February 2019, and after several efforts on my part to get a quote, agreed on a start date of 8th April. No one turned up and when I contacted the company was told they were running two weeks behind but hadn't bothered to advise me. We then agreed on the first week in May as a start date and an invoice for the deposit was to be emailed to me. That is the last contact I had with the company, and it's now mid June. It's good for them if they have so much work they don't need more, but surely an email to advise they are no longer interested or available isn't too much to ask?

Bad

1 year ago

Roly49 Z.

4.5

30 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

australianoutdoorliving.com.au

Outdoor Home Improvement on your mind? We are experts specialising in outdoor blinds & shutters, artificial grass, patios, pergolas & pools.

Recent Reviews

Installer worked with our builder and electrician to make the measure & installation seamless. Justin was always courteous and tidy and very easy to work with. Quality of blinds is 5 star. The deck now looks fantastic and the remote control makes opening & closing very easy. Could not be happier.

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter Spehr

I have recently had a concrete pool installed by AOL and cannot recommend them highly enough. Stephen's time and attention to detail in the initial design consults ensured.i was getting exactly what i wanted, Ollie the site supervisor was amazing. His communication throughout the process was incredible and his attention to my job gave me peace of mind and confidence in the process. The trades were respectful and timely, and then to Dan at the final pool handover who went through things patiently with me....the experience was smooth and professional and I am so happy with the result and cannot wait for summer!!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Rachel Y.

3.6

15 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Hi-Craft The Best Pergola Builders Sydney Patio Builders Sydney

Hi-Craft Home Improvements are Sydney’s leading builder of outdoor living areas and offer the complete outdoor living solution Please get in touch today

Recent Reviews

My patio cover is now 4yrs old. The structure still looks brilliant. The design consultant was very helpful and professional. The builders and management were helpful. Communication was excellent. I would definitely recommend Hi Craft to friends and family.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ben V.

It took 13 month to built a deck for me. The workers done a good job but the communication/long delay kills you.

Bad

1 year ago

Dennis A.

3.8

13 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Stylemaster Patios  Carports Extensions  Covered Decks

Your Sydney Patio  Awning specialist We have a style to suit your needs  budget including carports extensions schools  commercial buildings

Recent Reviews

Stylemaster was in the mid range of quotes I received for my large gable awing but their professionalism was at the top of the range, from Ivan, the sales consultant to the rest of the team involved in the construction. I am so happy with the finished product. I now have a fantastic outdoor area to enjoy. Would gladly recommend Stylemaster to anyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nancy B.

Stylemaster penrith is by far the worst supposedly trades people I've dealt with- quote was fine from that point on down hill - paid a 60% deposit to wait nearly two months to be told materials hadn't even been ordered and I was " impatient" - after department of fair trading got involved they did the job only to have left wires unwired on roof and ripples along my colour bond roofing to my house ! Worst worst worst experience I've ever had do not recommend them at all !

Bad

1 year ago

Kyliem V.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Thank you, Reid and Jack, for doing us a beautiful car port. From the very first contact with Homestyle Living Outdoors I was very impressed with their vast experience, knowledge and friendly service. Reid was so easy to work with, gave us the lowest quote with no hidden costs or later surprises. He was not pushy at all, encouraged us to take our time, investigate all options and get quotes from different installers to make sure we got exactly what we wanted within our budget. When it came to build the car port, Reid and Jack were always prompt with their responses to any questions we had. They took time to listen to us and gave us the best possible options with our build. They explained every step clearly. Finally, Reid goes that extra mile and follows up to see if there are any issues after installation and is willing to go above and beyond what you would expect. Their before, during and after build customer service was something I have never experienced in the construction industry. Have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Homestyle Living outdoors. They are exceptional to deal with and gave the best value for our money. Wishing your business to flourish and prosper every day.

Excellent

1 year ago

Cynthia A.

4.1

26 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Aarons Outdoor

Transform your backyard with the backyard experts The best cubby houses bali huts pergolas and more at Aarons Outdoor Explore now

Recent Reviews

Aaron and Kaleb erected our African Hut 5 years ago, It started to leak immediately which they repaired, then, after 2 years, it was leaking and they asked US to pay for repair...NOW despite their claim [29/6/18 on their website], "Cape Reed is naturally rot and mildew resistant", ALL the thatch is now DISINTEGRATING, MILDEWED totally rotten with large holes and my hut is no longer waterproof or usable for the purpose it was built. We were led to believe that these huts were 100% waterproof, again I spoke with Kaleb around April 2018 who continues to state that the African Huts last 12 - 16 years. We went to Tribunal today and were told that Aarons Outdoor Living is in Administration and although we have a very good claim against them, the Tribunal is very sorry they are NOT able to assist us. We enquired about having it re-thatched by another supplier, but most refused because they said the pitch of the roof (30 degrees) is too shallow. They reckon that reed thatching needs a minimum of a 35 degree pitch. As for Aarons, do not do waste your hard earned money, RUN RUN RUN....

Poor

1 year ago

Jane R.

We drove an hour to look at cubbies for our girls 2 days ago, website stating they were open, to find pretty much an empty car park/ display area and office closed up. Rang while we were there and have tried ringing several times since with it always going to message bank. If they are shut down so be it but change your Facebook page and website. Very unhappy.

Poor

1 year ago

Lindsay J.

3.6

6 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Lifestyle Patios

Queensland39s premier Patio Deck Carport design building company servicing Brisbane Call us on 1300 417 950

Recent Reviews

The cover is fantastic, i love it and a big thanks to Dave for his design idea, as what i had in my mind would have been totally wrong for the area, , your company is great and i love the fact that even 10 years on ,the same staff are still there to deal with which is a credit to the organisation

Excellent

1 year ago

Lynne Q.

For 13 years I put up with an old carport roof that leaked. The whole purpose of getting a new carport was to have a new roof and be free of leaks when it rains. Do you do gable roofs I asked the salesman. We can do anything he said. He omitted to inform that Lifestyle Patio gable roofs LEAK right along the centre beam, ridge cap, so right in the middle of the carport space. What they omitted to inform was that the product they use AUSDECK cannot seal along the ridge/does not have a ridge cap like every other tin roof you can install like Colourbond for instance. Instead they just put a metal flap along the ridge and fail to provide that highly relevant information about not having a proper ridge cap. Not only that, the other thing they fail to verbally notify you of at point of sale so as to insure your fully informed, is that you have to clean the underside of the roof 'at least' every 6 months. Otherwise the cheap and flimsy AUSDECK material gets dirty rusts spots and you'll have a rusty and rotting roof within a couple of years. I have a bad shoulder and scared of heights could never attend to such a mammoth and risky physical cleaning task. The entire experience for me has been nothing less than an expensive nightmare. Had they told me about the leaking roof I would never have gone ahead with Lifestyle Patios because the main reason for me getting a new roof was to enjoy being dry when standing under my carport roof. Instead now when it rains it is actually WORSE than the leaking from my old carport roof. It is disgusting that they don't tell people the truth. When I told their build manager about what they have done he said that maybe they should start telling people what to expect. Also, after admitting liability they then offered to charge me nearly $1000 to install a wider ridge cap!!! I would NEVER use AUSDECK or LIFE STYLE again nor would I ever recommend either to anyone. Run for the Hills and get yourself a real roof - one that doesn't leak and that you don't have to waste you precious time and energy in cleaning.

Bad

1 year ago

Sonia G.

3.9

6 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Apollo Patios

Since 1995 Apollo Patios has been one of Australias largest outdoor construction companies offering high quality patios Call us on 1800 007 321

Recent Reviews

Fantastic job from start to finish, Josh drew up the plans, price was excellent, Jason double checked the measurements, all set up for completion within 2 weeks but delayed by weather, Brendan did the installation and was awesome. All staff very friendly, highly recommended

Excellent

1 year ago

John N.

Recently had a patio installed by Apollo, such a great experience, from Murray giving me the quote, he is very knowledgeable and easy to discuss different scenarios with. The office staff, Amanda, are very friendly and helpful, to the men who installed the patio, they all did an excellent job. I am so happy with the end result, it has given my house an extended area to live in which is light and airy. I highly recommend Apollo Patios, for their professionalism and wonderful service. Will definitely be using their service again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ruth R.

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Patios Carports Enclosed Patios Sunshine Coast

Builder Direct Patios are patio and carport Experts on the Sunshine Coast Providing High Quality Patios and Carports at a very competitive price

Recent Reviews

Wow how lucky are we to have stumbled across Builder Direct on the Internet. We could not be any happier with our lovely Flyover patio. From the moment I met Andrew onsite I knew that we would be choosing Builder Direct. ( we did get 3 quotes) Andrew went above and beyond to ensure the initial process ran smoothly. I immediately warmed to the fact that the business was ran entirely by Andrew and Paul. Onsite Paul's attention to detail and ensuring everything is 100% is very professional. Our half round gutters match with our existing roof of which Paul went out of his way to source. Within one day of completion we had already had an inquiry from a neighbor. Well done Andrew and Paul, we have no hesitation on recommending Builder Direct.

Excellent

1 year ago

Paula P.

From concept to completion Builder Direct Patios were a pleasure to do business with provided us with a first class product and service - beyond our expectation. No pain and lots of gain. Andrew helped with the ideas and plans. Paul and his team did a great job. It was very obvious that they have a lot of experience and talent. The construction of our carport could have been a real challenging experience for some because of the difficult situation and specifications but Builder Direct Patios made it a breeze. We and our motorhome thank you very much.

Excellent

1 year ago

Paul G.

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Kam Constructions

Kam Constructions - Quality Sheds Carports Garages Patios Decks Brisbane Logan Ipswich Sunshine Coast Gold Coast

Recent Reviews

2nd Shed with Kams... They got it completed by Christmas 2017... Which was Superrr Fast, Work Guys Polite and Efficient, Yvonne & Michelle Always Communicate

Excellent

1 year ago

Hargies E.

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Pergolas Adelaide Adelaide039s Largest Range Of Pergolas

Pergolas of Distinction offer the largest range of pergolas in Adelaide Installing Pergolas will add value and improve the overall appearance of your home

Recent Reviews

I had two verandas built with Pergolas of Distinction and am very happy with the job. They worked with me to meet my budget and gave me different options and suggestions for the job. Sam the builder did a fantastic job. He was friendly, took pride in his work, showed up on time and worked through some unfavourable weather. The company communicated well for every step of the job. I would highly recommend them and definitely use them again. Thank you to all the team at Pergolas if Distinction .

Excellent

1 year ago

Caza Q.

The pergola and decking went up in good time about three weeks, finished mid April 2017 as promised but only after we had to call them to find out what the delay was as we agreed on the quote in early January. They blamed the council for the delay but the fault was theirs in taking a month to send the plans to council. We had a few issues during the build but nothing major, builder was a smoker and left his cigarette butts lying around and a few uneven deck boards were all rectified before completion. Then a fortnight ago after a heavy downpour of rain some leaks appeared and after speaking to two people on the phone directly and leaving a message on their answering machine we are still waiting. I would never recommend them or use them again and I suggest people stay clear.

Bad

1 year ago

Colin Bradbury

3.6

3 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Luke Mathews Design Consultant was exceptionally helpful with his technical product knowledge and sales. I required a specialised roofing product within an unusual length and span. Luke's technical product knowledge reassured me that I was on track for the right product, cut size and span. My order was surprisingly quickly available and delivered within a day. As a result I completed my building task on the weekend enabling my return to work the following week. Couldn't be happier.

Excellent

1 year ago

David J.

have to say; the truck and crane driver delivered our timber and has to be the politest guy in Adelaide. Wonderful and professional service. Another bloke turns up from a different firm and drops stuff on the lawn, not asking and thus annoying my wife as she was trying to resuscitate the lawn. No clue about customer service, as he then ignored her. Well done Softwoods

Excellent

1 year ago

Aaa X.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Artificial Grass Fake Turf Synthetic Lawn Installation Cost Brisbane IpswichCommercial

We provide top quality artificial turf for customers in Queensland and across Australia Visit our website for more information

Recent Reviews

I've had Lush Turf installed for over 2 years now and couldn't be happier with the result, also with the way this company handled my installation and further follow up situations I've required. I also had another installation by a landscaper and although it is well done, I wish I'd had Lush Turf do that installation also. The difference being LT do a concrete edge and glue the turf to this. The other was only pinned and therefore allows weeds to grow in the join between the turf and curb or driveway etc. These weeds can then spread into the turf, especially as that turf had sand spread in it. It has been a constant battle with weeds as I did not want to resort to chemicals. I recommend Lush Turf to friends or whoever asks and will continue to do so with no hesitation. Thanks Lush Turf!

Excellent

1 year ago

Cheryl88 Z.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Spinryde

Sydney039s leading quality builder for indoor and outdoor renovations Get in touch with Spinryde today to transform your home

Recent Reviews

We had a new kitchen, new bathroom installed in our 1960 suburban home, in late 2015. Had several quotes but went with John Puibello's company Spinryde. They did a great job, very professional, good team of tradesmen and the sub-contractors were well supervised by John. They have returned since completion, to fix minor problems that have emerged - no problem getting them to do this. Highly recommended.

Excellent

1 year ago

Giocchino W.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with