Back  

Assisted Living Facility

Facilities for people with disabilities or for adults who cannot or who choose not to live independently.

21

Companies

Сompanies in this category

78

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (9685)
  • Beauty & Well-being (19102)
  • Business Services (76516)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (29300)
  • Education & Training (21708)
  • Electronics & Technology (10582)
  • Events & Entertainment (18735)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (17926)
  • Health & Medical (19296)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (10925)
  • Home & Garden (16388)
  • Home Services (4275)
  • Legal Services & Government (1275)
  • Media & Publishing (7813)
  • Money & Insurance (6466)
  • Public & Local Services (2209)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4258)
  • Shopping & Fashion (12628)
  • Sports (4333)
  • Travel & Vacation (5314)
  • Utilities (1033)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2828)
  • Other (439283)

Filters

Back  

Assisted Living Facility

Assisted Living Facility Facilities for people with disabilities or for adults who cannot or who choose not to live independently.

21

Companies

Сompanies in this category

78

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.5

11 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We had our loft done several years ago now by Lee and his team at LMB. Given this is quite a major project for any family to undergo it was almost entirely pain free. The team respected and protected the rest of the house, there was a bit of dust, but that's to be expected. They came on time, worked hard, did what they said they'd do everyday, and the work was finished on time and was and remains very good quality. I have had a few little issues, since completion - but we are talking 5 years ago, and Lee has had them sorted within the day I have called. First class service, I have regularly shown prospective new clients around my "penthouse" and the personal touch from Lee and the team mean I would not hesitate to recommend LMB to anyone wanting their loft converted.

Excellent

1 year ago

Susan Shillabeer

Having had a loft conversion in 2016 with LMB, we are extremely pleased with how it looks 4 years later . Conversion has provided us with a large master bedroom with an ensuite. The bedroom is as perfect as it was when first completed, no settling cracks or faults . Lee the director was very helpful in our decision making and when any issues arose, resolved them to our satisfaction . One of our best decisions, NO regrets . Elaine and Peter.

Excellent

1 year ago

Elaine H.

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Eaalim

Eaalim has the best live Quran Teachers to teach Quran Tajweed memorization recitation Arabic language for kids adults male females they are from Egypt

Recent Reviews

I keep getting calls from you it is like harassment. This sheikh keeps calling every week advertising the tajweed classes. Now the calls are coming from New Jersey USA from the same sheikh. Please help and stop this nonsense. I just tried calling your office number to complain and have been cut off .twice. Please help.

Average

1 year ago

Sister V.

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have ordered a intercooler part for my 626 turbo, hoping it would come brand new and excatly what I needed. Came in 3 days and was perfect definitely recommend buying from Jim Ellis Mazda.

Excellent

1 year ago

Crestedgeckomaster V.

Easy to find an order my parts on the site for my European 2003 mazda6. Fast shipping to the Netherlands and the items were packed very secure so they arrived without damage. And they fit perfectly. Thanks so much guys!

Excellent

1 year ago

Easterbunnygoescrazy O.

3.4

3 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

ezetop

Choose ezetop to send mobile top up abroad for best rates and quality Recharge a loved ones cellphone no matter where they live with ezetop today

Recent Reviews

Sending money with ezetop is the best way to send money to your loves one in any country.When i send money to my Loves one with ezetops they double the money because ezetop good promotions.Thanks ezetop for making my life easier and i can trust you all with my money all the time.My Loves one are happy as well as me.Keep it up like that.

Excellent

1 year ago

Alanmurphy F.

I have been a customer for over a year. I've sent top-ups, purchased credits to call Cuba. Never had a problem until today. I purchased $10 credit to call my country. I was given 15 minutes for the amount of credit purchased. I made a call to my family, call lasted 1min and 47seconds (including operator and call connection time). As I was speaking with family member call dropped. I called back like I would normally do in a situation like this and would get connected right away but today everytime I dialed access number it would just ring and ring no operator nothing. After several attempts I decided to have a live chat with a rep from ezetop. First person I spoke to wasn't able to assist me so they transferred chat to someone "more experienced" with this issue. The second rep I spoke to first stated I never made a purchase today when I even had email receipt to prove it... he re-checked and apologized stated the purchase did post to my account then stated I had already used all 15 minutes. I explained that was not possible. I emailed a screenshot of call log as requested by rep. He told me this issue would be sent to their technical support and as soon as he received response with resolvement to issue he would send me an email. It has been several hours and I have yet to receive any resolution and response to this matter. I spoke with another live rep whom I tried to explain the situation over again and ask why is this taking so long to be resolved, all he kept repeating was that this was already escalated to technical support and that as soon as it is resolved they would send me an email. I explained I am very frustrated with this issue. This is not acceptable. It didn't take the company more than just few seconds to process order and charge ny debit card yet it takes them hours or who knows how long to resolve this matter. I am very disappointed with their customer service and I'm definitely considering ending my service with this company. As stated above this a very honest review. Never had problems before until now and poor customer service.

Average

1 year ago

Abbyspenc W.

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Incontinence Living

Choose from a comprehensive range of incontinence pads and disposable pull up pants online at Incontinence Living Free UK delivery

Recent Reviews

I have been using your website for a while now to order products for my father. The service has been excellent and always delivered within the timescale quoted. Also value the update e mails informing me of the progress of the order. Will continue to use your services. Thank you

Excellent

1 year ago

E. F.

Ordered these as an extra for between xmas and new year, but were delivered very quickly, very pleased

Excellent

1 year ago

Mrs Candy

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

ALF Boss

We promote the betterment of Assisted Living Facility Training in Florida We offer the best resource center for ALF Boss Training ALF Core Training

Recent Reviews

This man has gotten a fat head and is full of himself. Used to care about Assisted Living Residents and care about people he worked with. Now it's all about 'him' with egotistical posts and videos about himself. No compassion for others. Don't do business with him, he will let you down. Not the compassionate man he thinks he is. Boastful. Rude. Stay away.

Average

1 year ago

Tom R.

4.3

2 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Brookdale

Brookdale offers a wide range of excellent senior living and senior care options including assisted living facilities independent living Alzheimer39s Memory Care Skilled Nursing Home Home Health Nursing Homes Senior Apartments and Hospice Care Near You

Recent Reviews

My reviews of Brookdale Senior Living and A Place For Mom has had over 73,000 reviews. I spent 1000's for private home care WHILE mom was in your care because your facility totally SUCKS. Based on the feedback that I have received you have lost hundreds of customers and probably over a MILLION dollars in income so keep ignoring me and I will keep writing reviews. 1100 communities in 47 states. Bigger is NOT better. Your loved one just gets lost in the shuffle. I get soooo mad watching their commercials about how their employees give personal attention to their residents. I guess 2 employees out of 1100 communities is their idea of personal care. They buy up existing facilities, pare down the staff to a skeleton crew to make the bottom line look good and your loved ones get second class care for $3000.00 a month. The leftover employees are over worked and their attitude shows through with the lack of care. These ALF are such a rip off!!! $100.00 a day for what??? Do NOT pick a place by looking at their brochures. It's like booking a hotel room using pictures they took the day the building was built. NOT what it is 40 years later with no updates. My experience with Brookdale Senior Living in Clearwater Florida was a nightmare. It was Emeritus at Clearwater the first 2 months I had my mom there then it was bought out by Brookdale. Did not think it could get any worse but sure enough, it did. Assisted living should be more than 3 meals a day, light houskeeping once a week and laundry once a week. HIRE A NEIGHBOR TO DO THIS FOR 3K A MONTH AND LET YOUR MOM LIVE OUT HER REMAINING DAYS AT HOME. AND....DO NOT USE A PLACE FOR MOM as a referral, THIS IS WHAT YOU GET. Don't believe their spokesperson. This is nothing but a referral service for a fee from wherever you put Mom. They do not check out these places. I put my mom in their referred place, what a nightmare! Emeritus at Clearwater FL did not provide any meds or bathing or anything else. Didn't even know she was there. No insulin either for a whole week. Then Brookdale senior living took over a couple months later. Pared the staff down to a skeleton crew to make the bottom line look good and the care got worse. 3000.00 a month for nothing. After posting this review APFM asked me for the community I was referred to. I wonder what part of my original posting they did not understand. I think it was just a stock reply to make me think they really gave a d***. Here is my reply to them: I am so glad you responded to my post. I have been wanting to contact APFM ever since I put Mom in one of your referrals but have been up to my ass in alligators with her health care ever since this nightmare started. Mom was in a senior living Apt in Dunedin FL when she fell and went into the hospital and then on to Westchester Gardens for rehab for 4 weeks. During that time I needed to search for a ALF that was suited for her condition. Your referral put me in touch with Emeritus at Clearwater in Clearwater FL. I was told that she needed Level of care 2 and they would help with Meds, bathing, clothes, transit to doctors, grocery stores, housekeeping, etc. Not until the day before I had to move her did they say anything about the 1800.00 community fee in addition to the rent. Was told that the fee was to get the room ready, get her settled in, have on site nurses co-ordinate her needs and such. As it turned out the head Admin guy Jason was on vacation for 2 weeks, the head nurse was also out for a week, they put her in a room that had water damage, old carpet, needed painted, the A/C did not cool the bedroom in July and basically no one knew what she needed and no one there to tell them. She had very little to eat, too frail to go to dining room, she had no Insulin for a whole week, no bathing, sat in soiled undergarments and when I got there from Hawaii a week later she was sitting in her room crying. I had to hire a private home care service to come in 4 to 8 hours a day for over a month until I could get Emeritus on some kind of co-ordinated care plan. Had to get home health care services to come in EVERY day for Insulin. They did not do that. Kind of thought that's what help with Meds meant. At that time it was difficult finding placement (July 2014) and did not have another place to move her. When I asked for the 1800.00 community fee back, neither the head Admin or his assistant knew what the hell I was talking about and would/could not help me. Brookdale Senior Living bought out Emeritus 3 months after Mom moved there. They changed a lot of personnel, cut the staff to a skeleton crew and the care got worse. In order to get transit to your own DR you have to make arrangements well in advance and then Mom never knew if she was going to feel well enough to go so that never worked out either. Also, they have no one to help you shop. They will take a van load of people and drop them off at the store then come back and get you later. 88 year olds can't do that so that did not work. I hired personal shoppers, 40.00 worth of groceries cost 110.00 when you get done with the charges. She toughed it out there for 9 months. Fell 3 times, once after they came in and mopped the floor when she was sleeping and did not tell her the floor was wet. All they could say was we talked to housekeeping so it won't happen in the future. The last time Mom fell (May 2015) she broke a hip. Has been in SNF ever since at Palm Gardens in Clearwater. Finally getting the right care. I could go on for days about this and have wanted to write APFM ever since but all the emails I get are directed to sales people and no one at APFM directly. My experience with Emeritus, Brookdale and APFM have NOT been anywhere close to satisfactory and as such I respectfully request you to personally refund me the 1800.00. You did not earn the fee that Emeritus paid you and you did not live up to the trust we placed in you to take care of our Moms..

Average

1 year ago

Joel N.

don't use this place they will take u to cleaners financially all they want is all the money they can get and they charge for every extra thing they can get away with not able to take care of residents that have extra issues I would never recommend them to anyone unless u have a ton of money prices doubled in year or so so just beware!!!!!!!

Average

1 year ago

Karen D.

2.6

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Home Care - Assisted Living - Medical Staffing Liability Insurance Broker

Solutions Group Programs runs specialty insurance programs for Home Health Care Agencies Assisted Living Facilities and Medical Staffing Firms

3.5

3.5 SmartReviews Score

SeniorDirectory

SeniorDirectorycom connects you with over 50 categories of senior resources from assisted living to home care agencies Find senior services near you today

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Willows - Experts in Secured Loans for Homeowners Businesses

Why choose Willows Finance We may do much of our work online but we believe that when it comes to something as important as your finances a personal relationship is essential We do not use call centres so whenever you speak to a member of our team you know you are talking to a friendly hellip

4

4 SmartReviews Score

Special Olympics

The mission of Special Olympics is to provide year-round sports training and athletic competition in a variety of Olympic-type sports for children and adults with intellectual disabilities

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with