Back  

Mobility Equipment Supplier

A company that sells mobility equipment to smaller retailers.

10

Companies

Сompanies in this category

72

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (3901)
  • Beauty & Well-being (6887)
  • Business Services (32152)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (12535)
  • Education & Training (8601)
  • Electronics & Technology (4629)
  • Events & Entertainment (7084)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (6791)
  • Health & Medical (7863)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (3275)
  • Home & Garden (4608)
  • Home Services (1474)
  • Legal Services & Government (453)
  • Media & Publishing (851)
  • Money & Insurance (2718)
  • Public & Local Services (482)
  • Restaurants & Bars (834)
  • Shopping & Fashion (2754)
  • Sports (855)
  • Travel & Vacation (1766)
  • Utilities (378)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (1009)

Filters

Back  

Mobility Equipment Supplier

Mobility Equipment Supplier A company that sells mobility equipment to smaller retailers.

10

Companies

Сompanies in this category

72

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.1

15 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Online Medical Supply Store Home Healthcare Products Durable Medical Equipment

Online Medical Supply Store for fitness lifestyle products to improve mobility and independent living BUY Home Healthcare Products and Durable Medical Equipment Online at Active Forever LOW PRICES

Recent Reviews

I placed an order with this site for around $1000 worth of disability and living aids for my 91 year old father. The site appeared to be provided by a large and reputable supplier of equipment and I was keen to obtain some safety devices as he'd had a few falls recently and I was worried for his safety. I wanted to get the goods as quickly as possible, so I agreed to pay extra for rush processing and 3-day expedited delivery. After a week with no goods, I phoned them only to find that the order hadn't been processed at all. I was initially told that because it was a big order, it had been delayed on suspicion of fraud, regardless of my having paid for rush processing and fast shipping. This is allegedly their normal response to being given a valuable order, would you believe. Then it transpired that the person allegedly dealing with the order wasn't even in the office until the next week, and the customer service person had no idea why the order wasn't being dealt with. But she would phone this person up and try to find out. Later. And indeed I did get a call back to say that this person had been contacted and had now released my order for processing, a week late. And it went downhill from here on. When placing my order, there was no suggestion that any product wasn't normally held in stock. However, to my amazement I was now told that in fact only a few of the smaller items were stocked, with half the unstocked items coming all the way from suppliers on the other side of the country. So in fact 3-day shipping wouldn't be possible. Well then, could they just send what they had and have the rest shipped to me directly from their suppliers? Nope, everything would have to be collected in one place before being dispatched, as otherwise they "wouldn't be able to calculate the shipping". However, I was offered 3-day expedited shipping calculated from the day they had the goods in stock, which wouldn't be that week, a laughable offer under the circumstances and clearly just a way to hang on to the extra fee I'd agreed to pay for shipping. Oh and contrary to information on the website, I had allegedly ordered three "oversized" items and would have to pay up to another $60+ in shipping for just one of them, on top of the $70 I had already arranged to pay for the expedited shipping and the "rush processing". The customer service rep apologized and told me she had emailed the webmaster to point out their error. As if I cared, by this time. And to add insult to injury, they didn't even offer to refund the fee I'd paid for the so-called same-day "rush processing". I canceled the whole order and would strongly advise anyone fooled into thinking this is a large and reputable supplier to place their order by phone, and confirm all the details, costs, and delivery dates before agreeing to pay this company anything. Make sure they can actually deliver the goods and get a firm shipping cost before committing yourself to a purchase. Finally I took the opportunity to respond to their invitation to send feedback. I wrote at length about my awful experience and my disappointment with their terrible customer service, and dispatched the feedback by form from the website with at least some small hope of getting a response, if not an apology. But I got nothing in reply and for all I know they didn't even bother to read the feedback anyway. Worst experience I've had at an online store, ever. UPDATE 9/14/09: These people have the cheek to be sending me spam emails now, even though I never bought anything from them and don't ever intend to.

Bad

3 years ago

Chris O.

I placed my order for a new peak flow meter, and didn't get so much as an email confirmation of any kind. Worse over, they don't answer the phone when you call, want you to leave a voice mail, and they don't call back. They literally steal customer's money and never ship a thing.

Poor

3 years ago

Jacqui S.

4

5 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Go Mobility

Buy Wheelchairs Ireland Affordable Mobility Scooters Walking Aids Knee walkers Riser Recliners Wheelchairs For Sale In Ireland From Go Mobility

Recent Reviews

After researching several scooters for my mother we found one she liked on rhe GoMobility.ie website we ordered and paid for it on Wednesday and on Thurday morning John rang and said would be down with the scooter that day. One that had a better battery than we initially ordered as thats was the one in stock. It arrived all assembled and John showed us how to take it apart and how to use it. While using it there was a small fault with the speed toggle but still ok to use, John said he would replace it on Monday. My mother went out on the scooter for a "walk" and she loved it. It was great to see her gain some independence again. Friday morning John called and said he was on his way with the engineer to repair the speed toggle when they looked they couldn't fix it so they very kindly replaced the scooter and upgraded it there and then with a scooter they had with them. I cant reccomend John and his staff highly enough a fantastic service, so helpful and very easy to deal with. We had previously looked at a different company for a scooter and the service was very poor compared to GoMobility.ie. Thanks again John. From Collette and Sinead

Excellent

3 years ago

Sinead Tynan Connolly

Bought a wheelchair from this company, very high standard, received the wheelchair in 3 days. Website was very easy to navigate. I highy recommend this company.

Excellent

3 years ago

Paula Lillis

3.8

11 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

The Helping Hand Company

Made in UK Daily Living Aids for the elderly disabled Mobility aids to maintain independence at home VAT relief eligible UK Official NHS supplier

Recent Reviews

This item (Soxon) was a replacement of one I was given in hospital. I was so pleased with it I bought my friend one too.

Excellent

3 years ago

Christine Macdonald

Really good products, excellent service we now have three helping hands, one is 50 years old belonged to my husbands grandfather.Many thanks.

Excellent

3 years ago

Maria Smith

3.9

2 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Mobility Bathrooms Walk in baths Showers Wetrooms BMAS

Helping you to regain your independence with walk-in-showers walk-in-baths wetrooms Design Installation of mobility bathrooms

Recent Reviews

Lee and his team have been great, from first walking in to the showroom to see what was available to having the completed installation. We were kept up-to-date with every step of the process which has meant that they have created a fantastic safe shower room for us to enjoy. They all worked well as a team ensuring that the best was made of the time available. They were punctual, polite and professional, creating the least amount of disruption for us and our cats.

Excellent

4 years ago

Mr and Mrs Mason

We got a new wet floor shower room installed in December 2019. From the very first phone call to arrange an appointment for someone to visit and speak to us, the planning, the undertaking of the work, the attention to detail, the finished article (which is stunning), and all the lovely staff and tradesmen we dealt with during this whole process, deserve the Five Stars I have given - I would have given a higher mark if it had been possible!!! I have no hesitation in recommending this company.

Excellent

4 years ago

Myra

4.1

2 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

BootScoota

Used boot sized mobility scooters Lightweight Compact Versatile

Recent Reviews

I bought a second hand scooter from Bootscoota 3 years ago. The sales and after sales service was so good that when it came to the time when I needed to upgrade due to progression of my MS, there was only one choice for me, I got straight on the phone to Graham. I live in Milton Keynes but I willingly travel the 100 miles to Cannock, because I trust Graham. His knowledge of his product and exemplary customer service are second to none. I have no hesitation in recommending Bootscoota. If you are looking for a foldable mobility scooter then look no further, you won’t go wrong with Graham.

Excellent

3 years ago

Tracey Ebbs

Following my wife's severe Stroke we bought a second hand Monarch Mobie from Bootscoota but, although Graham adapted it to one handed driving, its height made her feel unstable. So we traded it for a good price at Bootscoota & invested in a 'pre-owned' Monarch Smarti that is superb. Recently it was damaged during driving off a Fred Olsen cruise ship and Graham has replaced the damage part and serviced the whole machine at a very reasonable cost. It now looks like new. I unconditionally recommend Bootscoota & Graham for honesty and exemplary service - its very refreshing to find such high quality & affordable service. Adrian Wedgwood

Excellent

4 years ago

Adrian Wedgwood

2.8

5 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Care Superstore

With 1000s of mobility and daily living aids to browse you will find super value and super choice at your Care Superstore

Recent Reviews

these are the third pair but not a quality as the first 3 pairs, would nt buy again

Bad

3 years ago

Customer

No problem ordering or receiving promptly, BUT package was in a clear royal mail bag that contained the original packaging completed ripped in two and some one has had a go at plastic packet with a sharp instrument! Not actually used opener yet so cannot say if it has been damaged in transit or how it performs.

Poor

3 years ago

Carol K

4.7

30 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Quingo Mobility Scooters - The safe comfortable mobility scooter

Quingo Official Website - 5 wheel mobility scooters no other scooter offers more stability manoeuvrability or comfort Safety built in

Recent Reviews

We have previously owned Quingo scooters but when my husband died in July I decided to get a new Classic. I was able to use the solid tyres and the wing mirror from his scooter. With the Classic's extra miles I have been able to go into town and keep a hospital appointment without the worry of lack of power. I love it!

Excellent

3 years ago

Mrs Walling

I love my Quingo, I lost confidence when I fell off a previous scooter, but when I did a test drive on my Quingo my confidence came back immediately I couldn't wait for my Quingo to arrive thanks to your salesman he was great with me and reassured me I was going to be ok, and I was. I love my quingo 1000%. thankyou so much Sheila milne.

Excellent

3 years ago

Ms Milne

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Progressive Mobility

Home Progressive Mobility and Medical Washington PA 724 228-4568

Recent Reviews

When I talked to them over the phone, they were extremely nice. However, when we got there, it was another story. The gentleman who worked there was pompous and condescending. He acted annoyed that he even had to help us. We were there to buy crutches and he told me that our doctor measured my 10-year old daughter incorrectly and she was really 4'11. Really dude? She's 3 inches taller than she was in the AM - maybe I should get her signed by the Warriors because by next week, she will be over 7 ft tall. He then scolded us for opening the wrapping on the crutches incorrectly, indicating that we were going to make a mess! The customer service at Progressive Mobility is horrible -- 10 minutes around this man and both my daughter and I felt like we had been scolded.

Poor

3 years ago

Linda A.

Stay away from this place. They refuse to refund a defective item, making claims that Golden Technology is the one that has to deal with this. Golden Technology says Progressive needs to deal with this as they are the ones that received the money for the item and are the only ones that can credit it. Disreputable, liars, rude and they could careless about any decent customer service whatsoever. Go anywhere but here. You have been warned.

Poor

3 years ago

P. M.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Electric Beds stair lift Chair Anaheim Senior Scooters in Phoenix and Los Angeles

Electric Beds Chair stair lift Anaheim mobility Scooters in Los Angeles and Phoenix

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with