Back  

Dentist

Find best in Dentist category

38

Companies

Сompanies in this category

387

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (3901)
  • Beauty & Well-being (6887)
  • Business Services (32152)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (12535)
  • Education & Training (8601)
  • Electronics & Technology (4629)
  • Events & Entertainment (7084)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (6791)
  • Health & Medical (7863)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (3275)
  • Home & Garden (4608)
  • Home Services (1474)
  • Legal Services & Government (453)
  • Media & Publishing (851)
  • Money & Insurance (2718)
  • Public & Local Services (482)
  • Restaurants & Bars (834)
  • Shopping & Fashion (2754)
  • Sports (855)
  • Travel & Vacation (1766)
  • Utilities (378)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (1009)

Filters

Back  

Dentist

Dentist A person who is qualified to treat diseases and other conditions that affect the teeth and gums, especially the repair and extraction of teeth and the insertion of artificial ones.

38

Companies

Сompanies in this category

387

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.6

6 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Novashine Official Shop Rated 1 Best Teeth Whitening Kit

Novashine Teeth Whitening is the 1 Rated Best Teeth Whitening Kit in the USA Our Home Teeth Whitening Products are recommended by dentists effective and deliver noticeable results in 15 minutes Shop our professional grade LED light teeth whitening kit gel pen and toothpaste to get long-lasting results

Recent Reviews

I used to use other whitening strips that made my teeth so sensitive. But I can say that after using Novashine for about 2 weeks, my teeth have been better than ever. My teeth have not gotten sore at all and they have changed color. I went from a 4 to a 2 on the color chart in just 2 weeks. I really love Novashine and I will definitely be purchasing it again.

Excellent

3 years ago

Kaitlyn Jackson

I absolutely love Novashine! I have very sensitive teeth and was nervous about using it at first. I haven't had any sensitivity at all. I highly recommend I was able to see results after 3 treatments. Delivery was fast overall very pleased with this product.

Excellent

3 years ago

F. K.

3.4

8 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

All Your Dental Products in one place at the best Prices Online

Hundreds of oral care and dental health products at dentistnet Be sure to view our teeth whitening electric toothbrush bad breath and other products

Recent Reviews

International order #54548 was mixed and I received the wrong item but Dentist.Net not only refunded my money but also shipped the correct item for free.. Thank you Dentist.Net

Excellent

4 years ago

Xarxes K.

I dont kno why anybody would write anything negative about Dentist.net....... I ordered 35% Teeth Whitening Gel & Some whitening Toothpaste on a Monday Morning,i Received everything in perfect shape at the end of the week on friday... Thank you Dentist.net, u guys are Okay in my book..

Excellent

4 years ago

Affordablepressurecleaning23 I.

3.7

11 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Dentist in Sutton - Surrey - Family Dental Clinic - Cosmetic Dentistry

Established Over 20 Years Highest Quality General and Cosmetic Dentistry in Sutton Dental Implants Dental Braces Exceptional Dental Care in Surrey

Recent Reviews

Nina is the best hygienist I have ever been to in all my many years of visiting dentists. She is so gentle and puts me at ease during the procedure. I always know my teeth are really the best they can possibly be after a visit to her.

Excellent

3 years ago

Kathy Furness

Absolute superb !! Tom is a great dentist , kind caring and knows exactly what you need and want .. fully recommend . I HAD SMILE FAST and am delighted with my out come and will be going back for more treatment

Excellent

3 years ago

Kim

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Dentist Swindon Private Dental Care Teeth Whitening Swindon Wiltshire

Private dentist Swindon offering dentist appointments including general dentistry cosmetics dentures and implants Payment plans and family friendly

Recent Reviews

They have made an amazing difference to me, from a panic stricken first visit to a perfect smile in 4 months. Thank you

Excellent

4 years ago

Sarah Butwell

I’m a nervous patient but the Smiles centre are brilliant and the staff make my visits better and I’m at more ease and I don’t mind visiting now

Excellent

4 years ago

Mrs Joanne

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Pacific Smiles Dental

Great value local general dentists providing a range of family cosmetic emergency dentist care 80 convenient locations in NSW QLD VIC ACT Find dentists near me

Recent Reviews

I went to Strathpine Pacific Smiles and it was the worst dentist experience I have ever had. I felt very bullied. She tried using scare tactics to pressure me into getting further treatment due to her not being able to view the Xrays. I do not recommend this place to anyone. I have been elsewhere since and her claims were all false. A very obvious scam.

Bad

3 years ago

Sam K.

-Booked my second filling for the year in December -asked them if possible for earlier date as it might get risky in case it gets postponed but was assured 'should not be a problem' -come on the appointment date got a call an hour earlier saying doctor has left and need to reschedule next year as no appointment available in the current year -asked them if there was anything can be done as if it gets done next year I lose $300 on my annual limit but was advised nothing can be done. I was ready with a different doctor as well. This was my second time in this dental clinic and looks like will not be coming for the third one.

Bad

3 years ago

Asif D.

2.2

3 Reviews

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Epping Dental

Sydney Dental implants by Epping Dental Implant Clinic Using the latest computer guided surgery techniques giving you a perfect result Implant Dentistry is the primary focus of our clinic

Recent Reviews

Two implants I had at this clinic done by Dr Kent Yuen, the treatment was cold and impersonal, the time he had was very limited, I had pain during the procedure plus weeks of excruciating pain. Other people who had implants somewhere else said that they didn’t experience pain like mine. When you go back for a review of the implants he allocate literally 5 minutes to check it, after all the money you invested there I find very disappointed to run in and out of the chair. I feel sorry for the receptionist and the girls who work there, they are running from reception to one room and another, while Dr Kent call them impatiently. Needless to say I’m not going back, and I don’t recommend it to my family or friends.

Bad

3 years ago

Loreto M.

I had been seeing Dr Kent for awhile and then when Dr Philip joined not long ago I thought that I would tried the new dentist for the check up and cleaning . I booked for 3PM on Saturday and then the receptionist rang me to change it just few days before the appointment. She wanted to move my appointment earlier on that day and I agreed. It was a quiet day for them so I got to see Dr Philip straight away, I found him very rough when he was cleaning my teeth and gums. I hand signalled him several time to stop when he was really hurting my gums and I could taste the strong smell of blood in my mouth but he ignored me and did not stop until he finished his job. Apparently he was in a rush to go home and the receptionist said to me " it had been a long day and all of us could not wait to get out of here". I was angry with the poor treatment and my gums were inflamed for two weeks, I could not brush my teeth for two weeks. Now I have found a local dentist to go to and have decided would never go back to that dental clinic any more.

Poor

3 years ago

Ping F.

4.7

15 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Dentist

The nation’s 1 dental referral source Find a dentist for any budget or insurance 98 customer satisfaction Over 9 million happy patients

Recent Reviews

corona virus sanitizing was in place Dentist right on with taking care of my problem and his staff couldn't be nicer.

Excellent

3 years ago

Patricia Lutze

We were in a predicament and you helped us out and got my husband to a wonderful dentist in 30 minutes. Thank you so much!

Excellent

3 years ago

Cicic

3.7

3 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Forma

Forma offers modern dental and beauty treatments from our boutique in central London Dr Raj Kumar has over 30 years of experience working as a dentist and orthodontist Book your free consult today

Recent Reviews

Received Invisalign Treatment with Dr Kumar over the course of the last year. Couldn't be happier with the results. I had regular 6 week appointments to check progress, and never had an issue fitting appointments around my busy work schedule. Overall, would highly recommend.

Excellent

3 years ago

Tai

I visited Raj at Forma recently after not visiting a dentist for over 5 years. I had put it off for a while as I knew I needed multiple treatments, but I was nervous because of the pain and about being told off! Raj was excellent, I felt at ease from start to finish and saw him over 4 times. My teeth look so much better, and I would 100% not wait before returning to Raj. I would 100% recommend him to anyone. Simon Tighe

Excellent

4 years ago

Lydia-Apricot Ashworth

4.2

4 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Dentist in Croydon and Bromley Gentle Dental Care

Highly recommended dentists in Croydon and Bromley a team of expert dentists specialising in pain free dentistry Gentle Dental Care it is who we are and what we do

Recent Reviews

Very kind Dr called when he said he would and was extremely helpful

Excellent

3 years ago

Mr Turker Ahmet

Our family have been going to Gentle Dental for around 7 years now and despite having moved away from the area, we have no intention of changing dentists! The team are all great - always striving to keep up with all the latest techniques and dental advancements whilst continuing to provide the very personal service which they do so well. I always recommend them to friends - particularly those who are nervous of visiting dentists because I know a few appointments at Gentle Dental will assuage any fears they may previously have had.

Excellent

4 years ago

Nicky Y

4.5

6 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Friendly reception an first class hygienist an dentist, very informative.

Excellent

3 years ago

Linda

My daughter loved the dentist and was very happy with her care.

Excellent

3 years ago

Tomas

4.3

43 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

MedAway

Cosmetic surgery package deals for procedures including hair transplant breast augmentation nose job cosmetic dentistry many more

Recent Reviews

HIGHLY ADVICE TO STAY AWAY AND FIND ANOTHER TREATMENT CENTRE. I COME FROM THE UK LONDON AND THESE GUYS ARE SCAMMERS I WENT THERE AND I WAS CHARGED £2900 FOR MICRO BONDING THE SAME PRICE AS VENEERS (BASICALLY PAYING DOUBLE THE AVERAGE PRICE FOR COMPOSITE BONDING) AND I WAS GIVEN A RECIEPT FOR 9 NIGHTS ACCOMADATION THEY THEN SAID THEY MADE A MISTAKE AND THAT I WOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR THE REST OF THE ACCOMADATION. THEY SHAVED DOWN ONE OF MY TOOTH WITHOUT MY PERMISSION WHICH STILL CAUSES ME PAIN TILL THIS DAY!!! THEY ARE MONEY HUNGRY AND SO UNPROFESSIONAL!!!!! DO NOT GO!!!

Bad

1 year ago

SameenaAnsar

I have to say thanks to Medaway because truly the staff here go above and beyond to make you feel safe, welcome and valued. So my chat on WhatsApp to arrange my breast uplift surgery was clear and straight forward. I booked my flights and send the details and from there everything is arrange for you. The patient co-ordinators do not get enough credit - the job they do SO WELL. They are always one step ahead to have everything arranged and nothing was too much trouble. Any issue we had was responded to usually within minutes (pre and post surgery). Special thanks to Sena and Alperon for being so great and helpful. So I travelled alone and met at the point of the airport (SAW airport) I was told to and was waiting around half an hour eventually was taken to a driver in a very nice private vehicle who transferred me straight to the hospital for my pre op tests (blood and COVID test) - the drive to the hospital from this airport was around 1.5 hours. Upon arrival at the hospital nothing felt odd and the tests were done very quickly and I was then taken in another private vehicle to the hotel Gorrion (around 10 mins from hospital). This hotel is lovely, the staff has been very lovely and the food is fantastic. The next morning I was collected at 11am and taken back to hospital. There are definitely language barriers but MOST of the nurses will attempt to make things clear for you and if there is struggle they will fetch the translator. The translators are really great and I would say I made a friend with one guy who again could not do enough to help. I was allocated my private room, which as other reviews describe are very nice and spacious and clean. After some time I was asked to change in to gown etc and at around 1pm the surgeon, Dr Feryal came to see me to discuss the procedure and draw on me etc. Dr Feryal is AMAZING. Truly a sweetheart. She is beautiful person inside and out and knows her stuff. I felt a strong trust and connection with her from the start. Okay now comes the waiting - I did not go down for surgery until 8:30pm so the wait felt long and a bit frustrating but I guess I’m a bit inpatient. This is the part I did not like. Being wheeled down to theatre was a bit frightening and this is the part I’m a bit traumatized about. This was my first surgery however so for some may seem fine but I’m giving my honest account. The rooms are open and I was going past patients already down there - obviously this is a hospital so is to be expected - in the theatre room there were some men (dressed quite casual not in scrubs) just on their phones etc - without a doubt the theatres here are not as sterile as you would expect back home it seemed a bit like a scene from hostel. I was asked to get on the bed, then they began to strip my gown off me and then strapped my legs and arms to the bed and I could feel myself shaking from fear and wanted to back out at this point. It seemed a bit inhumane and I could not understand what they were saying. Then the one guy told me he’s going to start putting me to sleep and the last person I saw was Dr Feryal who told me to have a nice sleep. When I woke up from the surgery I came around pretty quickly and I remember I was shaking uncontrollably, they did pre warn about this before my surgery so I was not too worried about it. I did feel pain and I began to be moved instantly back up to my private room from earlier. To add whilst under I was fitted with a catheter and obviously the surgery drains which I was not made aware about prior. The pain was bad but I just had surgery so again this was not a factor for me. It was now around 1am. I was alert and texted my husband etc and all in all o was relieved at how ‘fine’ I felt. I slept on and off all night and the nurses were checking on me throughout the night. One thing I will say is generally you have to ask for pain relief or dressing changes etc but it is always provided through the drip. The nurses are young and MOST of them are friendly, personally I found the day shift nurses were a lot more approachable than the night shift ones and they were very sweet. Although the cross contamination is pretty high and hand washing / gloves etc seems forgotten a lot. Sometimes on the night shift i kind of dreaded the shift change because I knew the care was not as nice. The care lady who works on the ward is adorable; she spoke no English but she showed the most compassion. She was constantly holding hand to give it a little reassuring squeeze when she sensed we were uncomfortable or she was bringing water in to the room all the time. She was amazing. I was up less than 12 hours after my surgery and was walking round the ward at 5:30 am. To be honest I just wanted the drains and catheter removed. The next morning Dr Feryal came to see me to check the surgery and wounds and was really happy with my progress. She instructed the nurses to remove my drains and I could be discharged to the hotel. The nurses re dressed my scars and removed the drains and catheter and just wanted to see that I was walking okay etc. I never went to the hotel and actually ended up staying in the hospital for 2 more nights in the hospital as my sister had a different surgery and had really bad complications and ended up having blood transfusion and emergency surgery. Again, although this was not ideal and to be honest I don’t think a fault of Medaway , more one of those things that can happen with major surgery. But to add , the staff really have done all they can to reassure me through this quite frightening time. And as this review is based on my own experience I have to be honest with how it was for me despite the other complications. It was my choice to remain at the hospital with my sister and not go to the hotel, so I was sleeping on the guest chair on her room, but they were still providing me with food and water and blankets. I have to add that the food provided is AWFUL. Personally I don’t like any of it and I would much rather go down to the hospital Café who serve pretty much everything and is super cheap. The nurses and Dr Feryal was checking me everytime they came to my sister and still making sure I was okay and healing good. Okay so once my sister was out of the dark and we were allowed to go to the hotel again and checked over by Dr Feryal and given the clear to leave. We were taken to Mercure hotel which although is nice, it was not as nice as Gorrion and from the start the feeling was not the same the staff were not as nice etc. after the ordeal we had , we just wanted what we knew so we contact the patient co- ordinator and asked to be moved and within the hour they arranged transport and changed our hotel back to Gorrion. Again , nothing is too much trouble and I cannot stress enough that you are VERY WELL looked after by Medaway. When we arrived at Gorrion and settled the hotel nurse came to see us in our room - Irem is the most lovely and kind nurse ! She re-dresses our surgeries , checked us over, had a chat with us about things to do and places we could go etc and again you feel like no mater the hour of the day she’s going to be there to look after you. I also sent a message at around 22:30 to say I was worried I had pulled one of my stitches and had some pain and Irem sent the other nurse straight to my room to check and change dressings. The reassurance is always there and was very needed. Now I’m on my final day and the car is arranged to take me to the airport later. I am only 4 days post surgery so I cannot be sure but so far my boob uplift is looking great and healing amazing. The experience is daunting , coming abroad for surgery etc and truly i personally, would not do it again. But this is not a reflection on Medaway or my results. I think you have to be a strong person and just set that expectation that it’s not just a small procedure. These are big surgeries and as with any surgery, complications can happen. Again, this was not with me but I saw first hand with my sister how things can sometimes go wrong and the risk you are taking. And in another country where you don’t fully understand what’s going on all the time (despite best efforts by everyone) or can make it all the more frightening. But this was my choice. I have given an in-depth review so that people can make their own choice but please please do not go in to this naive. Overall, Medaway truly are a fantastic organization who really do care about their patients. It is well organised and to compare to the UK this would be like top private healthcare for sure. It’s just that some of the processes here in turkey maybe different from the UK. I would recommend the company and I can reassure anyone who is booking or has booked with Medaway that you are in safe hands with these amazing people. I’m sure that I can contact my WhatsApp group for advise even after arriving back in the UK and time will tell for the rest of the results. I hope my review helps someone to make an informed choice for themselves. Thank you Medaway :)

Excellent

1 year ago

KatGuinnes

3.9

4 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Affordable private Dentist Cornwall Pain-free Dentistry

Affordable private Dentist Cornwall Pain-free dentistry White fillings Teeth straightening Invisalign Dental Implants Cosmetic Dentistry Emergencies

Recent Reviews

Dr. Nelz and his staff are very professional, friendly and helpful and are exactly what you need when you visit a dentist. He has given me back my smile and throughout the whole process, I was very comfortable and happy to be there. For anyone feeling nervous about visiting a dentist, I can wholeheartedly assure you, you're in the best, most caring hands. I look forward to maintaining my perfect smile with Peer and his team.

Excellent

3 years ago

Jennifer Bicknell

I am writing this review because I am so pleased with the dental work that I have had recently.Peer is a wonderful and very professional dentist and his staff are always happy and also very professional.I would highly recommend this practice.

Excellent

3 years ago

Karen Root

4.3

10 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Dentist on Fulham Road in Kensington and Chelsea

Our award-nominated team take great pride in providing the most transformative dentistry catered to the needs of our patients

Recent Reviews

I had lip fillers for the first time with Dr Rhona Eskander and I honestly couldn't recommend her enough!!! I was really nervous and apprehensive about having them done... also a fear of needles didn't help! But Rhona and her team were amazing with me. I barely felt a thing and I'm SO pleased with my beautifully natural lip enhancement!! Thanks Rhona xxx

Excellent

3 years ago

Susie

Dr.Rhona has been my dentist for many years and I cannot recommend her highly enough. Her kindness and sensitivity is next to none. She has helped me with my needle and dentist phobia because she always takes all the time I need. I'm always grateful to her.

Excellent

3 years ago

Penny

3.7

7 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Dental Spa In Perth Private Dentist Cherrybank

Cherrybank Dental Spa provides cosmetic general private dentistry If you are in need of a dentist visit us in Glasgow Road Perth Scotland

Recent Reviews

Thank you to Abbie and Jodie for your patience,care and attention given when my daughter comes in for her 6 monthly Dental Health Exam.

Excellent

3 years ago

Gillian

A visit to Cherrybank Dental Spa in Perth is always a pleasure, From the moment one enters until the moment one leaves. The care and attention received is excellent. I have never been disappointed.

Excellent

4 years ago

Dear Mr Hampton

4.5

23 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

ClinicForYou

We offer plastic cosmetic surgeries dentistry eye treatments and weight loss surgeries for both men and women on the highest level

Recent Reviews

Mixed review experience. - Lena was amazing and very helpful and explained all very well - I was very nervous and if you are that way inclined I suggest looking into other options. The time with the surgeon is very limited, he assured me the surgery is simple snd straightforward. I did highlight I think there are two areas that need looked at but was assured the one area I had paid for would be satisfactory. - The walk to the surgeons room is daunting and the nurse who brought me had limited English which wasn’t ideal given my anxiousness. - in the room again no English so no one explained what was happening whilst they tie you to the bed which was terrifying. - fell asleep surgery complete and looked after by lovely nurses and stayed the night. Pain relief was supplied throughout the day. - brought back to my hotel and stayed another few days before heading home. Wrocklaw is a beautiful city :-). - biggest issues have been aftercare - now I know this is a huge risk you take if you choose to have surgery abroad. I have tried endlessly to have a Skype call with the surgeon to discuss the results as they aren’t satisfactory or in line with what I’ve seen in pictures elsewhere. Ofcourse everyone’s results are different but where I highlighted on the day that will need lipo I was assured it wouldn’t do this is very clear now I did need it. - it’s been 8 months later snd I was told to wait 6 months for full results. Unfortunately the clinics response is they have looked at pictures and there are no issues. - I have contacted this week again to say I’ve had no choice but to leave a very honest review of my experience. Pre and during is satisfactory, aftercare is abysmal. At this stage they have their money so their willingsness to help is much lower I assume. Just an overview for anyone who is considering this clinic and to take the good with the bad with surgery abroad.

Bad

1 year ago

MarkTimlin

Just under three weeks ago, I underwent gynecomastia surgery with Dr Piotr Rataj at Clinic for You (CFY) in Wroclaw, Poland. The procedure was to remove the glandular tissue, and also the excess fat around my chest area (particularly the sides) with the use of liposuction. Before deciding on using CFY, I did considerable research. This was going to be my third gynecomastia surgery. I am aged 44 now, and my first surgery in the UK was done at around age 18; my second surgery was in 2015, also in the UK. With both procedures the focus was on the glandular tissue, with little / no attention to the excess chest fat. I appreciate my first surgery was done a while ago when medical technology was not as advanced, but the second surgical procedure left me disappointed, especially as it was with a well-known UK national cosmetic surgery clinic. Indeed, the second surgery resulted in hardly no fat being removed, despite me citing this as a priory in my initial consultation with the surgeon. Furthermore, the surgeon made 360 degrees excisions around my nipples, and their “reattachment” which has left me with noticeable scaring; most gynecomastia surgery is done via subtle 180 degrees incisions. And finally, evidently not all of the glands were removed as the glandular tissue grew back over the following three years. Anyway, for those reasons I lost faith with the standard of cosmetic surgery in the UK… vastly overpriced for the poor service provided. Therefore, I started looking abroad (Europe specifically) and was put in touch with CFY via whatclinic.com. Whilst other clinics in Europe contacted me, the reviews left by previous patients from CFY and the quick and friendly approach from Anna (one of the patient co-ordinators) helped me make a relatively quick decision. The consultation process was easy, involving me sending some photos to Anna via e-mail for referral onto one of the surgeons, along with what I was looking to achieve, i.e. entire removal of the glands / glandular tissue, and removal of the excess fat around the sides of my chest. Within a day, I heard back with comments from Dr Rataj. I followed this up with some other general questions, and then made the decision to go with him and CFY. Anna proceeded to make the logistical arrangements in terms of accommodation / transport in Wroclaw (this is an extra service you can pay for, but it comes at a fair price in my view). I booked the flights myself, which were quite cheap with Ryanair. I departed the UK a day before my surgery and was smoothly collected from Wroclaw airport by a pre-arranged taxi. I was taken straight to the clinic where I met Eveline, another of the patient co-ordinators. Both Eveline, and Anna, were great. Both very friendly and easy to talk to, and both very proficient in English. From the clinic, Eveline drove me herself to a nearby hospital where several blood samples were taken. All painless, and no waiting around. From there it was into the centre of Wroclaw with Eveline to check-in / collect the keys from the agency who manage the apartment arranged for me. I was dropped at the apartment just off the main square by Eveline, made myself at home and familiarised myself with the city a little that evening. The apartment itself was clean and adequate, and good value for the price. Wroclaw is very impressive… a good place to visit for any reason! The next morning, I was collected by Eveline who had already picked up another patient. We proceeded to the clinic. I waited in the reception area, and chatted with a few other patients, all of whom had done their research like me and had gone with CFY and Dr Rataj due to the good reviews on-line. Before too long I had a face-to-face consultation with Dr Rataj who asked me various questions, and I used this as an opportunity to stress it was the side chest fat I wanted to be rid of primarily (Evelyn translated for clarity). It was a quick consultation, with me finally being “marked-up” with a felt pen. I was then led to my room which I would be sharing with another gynecomastia patient; I was shortly asked to change into a gown, before being hooked up to an IV drip. Not long after I was taken down to surgery by one of the nurses. The support staff were friendly and made me feel at ease. I’d had general anaesthetics before, so knew what to expect… but there is always a bit of apprehension. As is usual, the next thing I recall is waking in my room bounded with a wrap-around compression garment. I was in a little pain from the surgery, but not much… the pain killers being fed into me via IV were doing a good job. I was very tired and kept drifting in and out of sleep for the next couple of hours or so. That evening though any pain was gone, and I needed no further painkillers via the IV… tablets were fine. That evening I read, chatted with the other patient in my room and watched NetFlix on my laptop (tethered to my phone as the wi-fi signal was not very strong); I also had some biscuits and a ham / cheese roll provided by the clinic. Sleep that night was not the best, I think due to my body clock being disrupted from the surgery / general anaesthetic. The next morning, I woke early and had the same small breakfast of biscuits and a roll. And then a post-op consultation with Dr Rataj, who said the surgery had gone well and that around half a litre of fat had been extracted via the liposuction. He gave me some aftercare instructions: namely massage of the nipple areas and the need to wear the compression garment for three weeks. I was also given some instructions in written form regarding the sutures. The four incisions made for the liposuction had sutures that would need to be removed when back in the UK in a week’s time; the sutures around the nipples would dissolve on their own. Next, I was driven back into Wroclaw with some other patients by Eveline and dropped at my apartment. The next few days involved resting, and gently exploring Wroclaw… I felt it was important to remain gently active and walking seemed to fit the bill. I admit to sneaking a few peeks at my immediate results during this time, even though it was far too early to get much of an indication of how it had gone. There was a lot of bruising and some swelling, all to be expected. I returned to the UK three days after surgery and continued the recovery process. I quickly invested in a compression garment that was more comfortable than the wrap around one given to me in Wroclaw… wearing any compression garment near enough 24 / 7 is not pleasant but vitally necessary. Around a week after surgery there were visual indications the end outcome would be a very good one; it was evident Dr Rataj had listened and had achieved removing the right amount of fat from the sides of my chest, particularly the right side. I had my liposuction sutures removed nine days after the surgery, and at this time still had significant bruising. The next few days the swelling increased also, especially on the left side of my chest / pec. I am now nearly three weeks post-surgery, and the results have continued to improve, and the swelling has decreased a lot. Pain wise there was / is little, except when stretching my arms above my head. And I am still wearing my compression vest! I have begun exercising again, albeit at a lower intensity than usual, and with lots of patience I am confident I will see the final outcome in a few months’ time. My verdict is that surgery in Poland is just as safe as the UK, and the attention to detail is better… Dr Rataj listened to what I wanted to achieve and did exactly as asked. In the UK, surgeons’ egos appear to prevent them from listening to their patients. And of course, it was great value for money. Whilst everyone will have their own experience, my own has been a good one so far.

Excellent

3 years ago

Rob

3.7

6 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Dental Law

As both qualified legal experts dentists Dental Law Partnership have the skills expertise needed to make a claim against your dentist Click for info

Recent Reviews

I was so scared after my dental nightmare that ended me in hospital 2 operations in 5 days and many other things. Heather at dental law partnership was great with her team, they kept me updated all the way on what was happening, was very kind and caring which made the process less stressful but one i had to do, l did win my compensation and have since recommended someone else to dental law for their denist issues. l would 100% recommend Dental Law partnership they are great at what they do.

Excellent

3 years ago

Sue

I had a claim for Dental Negligence that went on for over 3 years I would say that Dental Law were more than helpful, they kept me updated with everything very professional and even though the case did take a long time due to my ex dentist being very difficult they won the case in a very beneficial way, I would say stick with it and don't give up, even when you think its not worth the hassle, my lawyers that worked on my case were very sympathetic and understanding the whole time.

Excellent

4 years ago

Karen Zammit

4

8 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Dental Planet

Dental Planet has great prices on dental equipment sales supplies Choose dentist equipment from A-dec Carestream Midmark Kavo Pelton amp Crane Tuttnauer Vatech and more New and used dental equipment for sale

Recent Reviews

the service was great, and the product arrived in about one week

Excellent

3 years ago

THOMAS GLADNICK

Unfortunately our order was mistakenly shipped to Georgia instead of Alaska. Well over a month to get our items. The "refurbished Gendex x-ray unit had plastic covers for the hinge points on the arm which will not stay in place unless taped together. Disappointing. Then COVID hits, I asked for some touch up paint the same color as the refurbished unit (to cover scratches that Burkhart made during install), still waiting. Very personable service, seemingly willing to shoot for 5 stars, but haven't yet hit the mark. I would still refer people, but, by obligation of trust will have to share my experience as well.

Bad

4 years ago

Gregory Grubba

3.5

15 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

NIPIT

For ages 2-7 Stop thumb or finger sucking naturally in 5-21 days Rated 1 by pediatric dentists Includes stickers and wall calendar and colors kids like

Recent Reviews

Read reviews on Amazon, checked out prices on Ebay, but ended up buying here because of the 30 day guarantee. My 4 year old is very excited, but not more than Mom and Dad are! We actually have a 3-D, ultrasound picture of him thumb sucking in utero! His teeth are already deformed from such HARD thumb sucking for almost 4 years. Really hope this works!

Great

3 years ago

Alyssia E.

I should have bought two from the start. My daughter stopped sucking her left thumb then compensated using the right. Callous on her left thumb started to heal after 2 days and getting better every day. I tried everything before this, nail polish, hot sauce, wrapping her thumb with cloth tape, formulas specific to deter thumb sucking, ointments, polish, you name it... we tried it. I only wish I knew about this sooner.

Excellent

3 years ago

Jessica A.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Water Flosser for Periodontitis Treatment at home

Water Flosser Tablets Patented WELTIP for Periodontitis treatment at home by reversing saliva acidity Dentist recommended water pick

Recent Reviews

The water flossed is a powerful tool, much better for gums than over brushing. I'd recommend using the chew tablets and toothpaste. If you have any gum problems get the flossee kit, you will not regret it. Product is working, Thank you Weldental. Customer service was awsome.

Excellent

3 years ago

Heather O.

4.6

31 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

DentaCard

DentaCard discount dental plans dental discounts on nearly every dental procedure Simply show your membership card to any participating dentist to receive your discounts

Recent Reviews

Unless you are enrolled in a Medicare Advantage Plan that includes dental coverage, DentaCard is the best option for anyone who may need a dentist. After researching the premiums of dental insurance, I have found I save a great deal more by paying out-of-pocket and even MORE since enrolling with DentaCard. Of course, I try to practice good oral hygiene myself and only need to visit my dentist for routine care and the occasional emergency medicare

Excellent

3 years ago

Suzanne W.

Why aren't dentist's so called savings lists available online ? Why do I need to call DentaCard for this information? I want to determine if this is really a savings for me and I can't determine that because that information is not available online! What's with the $10.00 processing fee? I feel this service is NOT worth the money and will not subscribe next year!

Bad

3 years ago

Dm Z.

4.4

30 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

1Dental

Save at a local dentist with one dental39s affordable dental savings plans Unlimited discounts no deductibles use immediately It39s not dental insurance it39s what insurance should be Plans starting at 99year

Recent Reviews

The 1Dental plan saved me more than the plan offered by the Dentist. I signed up a paid over my phone and 30 minutes later, I saved the entire plan cost and $200. The oral surgeons office was able to easily find my plan. I could not of been happier, until they pulled the tooth.) Thank You 1Dental.

Excellent

3 years ago

Will V.

James in customer care was so nice and polite and very helpful. I asked for a price list and He emailed me one. Just had some work done at Dr. Graham's in Ormond Beach, Fl. They are great also. Keep up the good work. You just saved me a bunch of money and that is very helpful when one is living on Social Security. Thank you so much all of you and especially James. Stay safe!!

Excellent

3 years ago

Jo U.

3.9

4 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Teeth and Gums Best Teeth Whitening System At Home

Top natural teeth and gums products and dentist recommended best teeth whitening system for home use

Recent Reviews

I don't like you suggesting I had a choice in the "permission" field. If I wanted to continue placing my order, I was forced to check the "yes" box in that I agreed to receive your ads

Excellent

3 years ago

Larry R.

The Website was really easy to navigate and very informative. I had a few questions that i reached out to the company. The questions were answered withing 30 min and the people were very informative. Looking forward to working with this company in the future Dr. Alex Rader

Excellent

3 years ago

Alex G.

2.6

7 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Your Colorado Dentist

Centennial Dentist James Bieneman DDS offers Denver area patients cost-effective flexible solutions from customized preventative care to expert treatment

Recent Reviews

It's nice to see you updating your office to a more electronic environment. Will be able to make appointments online in the near future? I could not enter my name or email below, for some reason.

Great

3 years ago

Deleted User

Dr. Bieneman is a talented and friendly dentist. His engaging manner and willingness to openly talk about treatment options with no pressure is appreciated. His staff is also friendly and they provide useful advice concerning dental health.

Excellent

3 years ago

Craig Z.

3.7

3 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Columbus Local Reviews of Home Pros Eateries Lawyers Doctors More

Columbus Local Reviews Recommendations of Contractors Plumbers Home Garden Lawyers Doctors Dentists Kid Friendly Eateries more

Recent Reviews

This is a place where people can hurt business and defamation. Most reviews are inaccurate and slander.This website should be removed.. Judys team should not have the authority to judge inaccuracy of abuse made.. review should be removed immediately..

Poor

3 years ago

Theodora S.

We find Judy's book to be a fair and accurate unbiased "place" to find true reviews. We stumbled across Judy's Book a few years ago and now consider it a place to go when seeking out others experiences.

Excellent

3 years ago

Sandy L.

3.8

22 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Insider Pages

Reviews of San Francisco Businesses Written by San Francisco39s Insiders The Inside Scoop on San Francisco39s Restaurants Beauty Salons Dentists Preschools Spas and More

Recent Reviews

I love ILKB! They have gotten me out of my no-workout funk and there's nothing better than beating the bag at the end of a stressful day. All of the staff are so friendly and encouraging and call you by name. The studio is always clean and smells clean too, which is impressive ;) Encouraging everyone to try!

Excellent

3 years ago

Lauren D.

My fiance and i just signed up for a couple of classes. We were very nervous and skeptical of how it would go. From the moment we walked into the building it was very clean; the staff were very welcoming and friendly (especially Jerome & Shantel. They took their time with us and explained everything. It sure made us feel comfortable. So far, it's a very fun, positive environment while challenging at the same time.

Excellent

3 years ago

Daisy S.

3.6

10 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Cosmetic Dentistry

Find a cosmetic dentist near you Learn more about the art of cosmetic dentistry and receive expert information from an accredited cosmetic dentist

Recent Reviews

This site was of tremendous help to me. I have some difficult problems, and Dr. David Hall went out of way to help me. Not only did he answer my email and questions, he answered all 3 emails. Some would of answered only the first one and went on their merry way. You can tell that Dr David Hall has a genuine concern for you and he saved me so much time by recommending a dentist in my area who has been fully accredited by the Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry. It would of taken me so much time to even find this qualified dentist who could even help a person like me with such difficult problems. I just stumbled upon this website, and I am sure glad I did. I think this is a great site and Dr David Hall goes beyond his call and duty. Anyway he did for me. If you need professional advice, then this site is for you. If you are just looking for a general dentist, then use the yellow pages. I am happy with his advice and the time he took to answer all my questions. Hey, these are my teeth and I am worried and need the best. He makes sure that's what you get. Thank you.

Excellent

3 years ago

Carol S.

I am an Office Manager for a multi-doctor Dental Practice, with providers who "specialize in Cosmetic Dentistry". I have seen first-hand patients who commit their time, money, and trust just to fall very short of the expected outcome in large cosmetic procedures. Most cosmetic dentistry procedures are done by choice, in an effort to enhance one's image, smile, and possibly self-esteem. It is very disheartening to see delivered results that are less than envisioned. When this happens, and faith is loss, the patient-doctor relationship is compromised. The fact is the average patient does not realize the true extent of meticulous detail that is required to yield excellent cosmetic work. It is explained beautifully on mynewsmile.com. This website is an excellent resource for patients who wish to further educate themselves on cosmetic dentistry, and self-proclaimed "cosmetic dentists". It provides you with a synopsis of what qualities a true cosmetic dentist should possess. In addition, it outlines every other aspect of dentistry from preventative maintenance, and restorative procedures, to orthodontics, and everything in between. I only wish I would have found this website sooner. I will recommend mynewsmile.com to my colleagues, and especially to all my patients contemplating cosmetic procedures or otherwise.

Excellent

3 years ago

Ali G.

2.8

2 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

After Hours 24 Hours Emergency Dentist Brooklyn NY

After Hours Emergency Dentist address all dental emergency needs in Brooklyn NY

Recent Reviews

If in need of emergency dental care, please don’t hesitate to call After Hours Emergency Dentists of Brooklyn. Several factors can cause the need for emergency care, including: Swollen gums Infected gums General tooth decay Abscessed teeth Damage such as broken dentures, lost crowns, chipped teeth, loose fillings, etc. should be addressed as soon as possible. Leaving issues such as these untreated can progressively contribute to poor oral health, which can cause serious health issues. If facing a dental emergency, After Hours Dentistry will address your needs as quickly as possible. (718)252-0610 2865 Ocean Ave Brooklyn, NY 11235

Excellent

3 years ago

Kk K.

In just two days, I have seen a nice improvement in the overall appearance of my gums. My gums are rosy and tight, and my teeth are pearly white and strong! my new crown in the back seems to blend in nicely with the other teeth that I am looking very forward to have another crown placed on the other side. very grateful here and highly recommend!

Excellent

3 years ago

Cynthia F.

4.5

23 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Dentzz

We offer high quality dental implants and cosmetic dental treatments by specialized and globally trained dentists in Mumbai and Delhi India

Recent Reviews

I had the most traumatic time in Dentzz Mumbai. Firstly I was quoted £9,000 for implants and crowns for a complete smile makeover. The morning after I arrived (no pick up from the airport so I waited 3 hours outside the airport arriving at my hotel 2am ) My first morning I was heavily pressured into spending much more than double my quote £23,000 !!!!! The work started and instead of my Nobel Biocare implants requested and quoted for I was given Ankylos far cheaper and lesser quality. I contacted a lawyer while I was there and they said this happens all the time!!! “Just finish your treatment and go home “ was the response! All the crowns I had done have either chipped, broken in half or severely worn so teeth that are supposed to last a lifetim lasted 3 months. I am really unhappy with the entire expensive mistake £23,000 for nothing . I now have to have them all re done at an added cost of £5,000 AVOID THIS CLINIC AT ALL COST. THEY LIE AND FIT INFERIOR PRODUCTS AT A HUGE COST

Bad

2 years ago

MaxBond

I am from Cape Town, South Africa. The whole reason I flew down to Delhi was to get my dental issues fixed and go home with a superstar smile. And truth to be told I was not disappointed one bit. The complete experience has been overwhelming. I have had dental issues as far as I can remember, I have got 14 dental implants done and havent stopped smiling since then. I would highly recommend Dentzz, to people all around the globe. Excellent services at affordable prices, commendable job done by the team at Dentzz.

Great

3 years ago

Marquis M.

4.4

13 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Emeryville Dental

Emeryville Dental Care offers cosmetic dentistry dental implants crowns and veneers and wisdom teeth extraction Call our Emeryville dentist today

Recent Reviews

Loved the experience. The whole team is very caring, friendly and professional. The dentist Dr Rose I saw was very gentle, listened to my problem and answered my question patiently. Highly recommend this dental practice to my family and friends!

Excellent

3 years ago

Erin J.

I have had dental problems all my life and needless to say, I was preparing for the worse in both treatment and discomfort. Dr Rose was referred to me by a colleague that only had great things to say and she was right! Dr Rose is an excellent, thoughtful, and smart dentist. She looks at the "whole" person and is working very closely with me to determine the best option in treatment. Dr Rose and her lovely staff are gentle, kind, and in my time of need, extremely positive. The wait is near zero minutes and I have been very comfortable and always leave her office feeling great about myself and my teeth. I am happy to say that I have finally found a dentist that I can trust! Thank you, Dr Rose.

Excellent

3 years ago

Daniel R.

3.9

15 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Best Dentist Delhi India Top Dental Clinic Delhi India

Stunning Dentistry - Best Dental Clinic in South delhi India Our team of Top Dentists and Dental Surgeons in South Delhi India provide advanced dental treatment for Dental Implants Cosmetic Dentistry

Recent Reviews

My Father is an Oral Cancer patient and we came here for his new tongue fabrication since his tongue was removed during his surgery. We thought it would not be possible, but Dr. Saurabh Shrivastava and Dr. Priyank Sethi did an outstanding job and in just 4 days my dad has got his new artificial tongue. I know many people like me think that it is not possible but with recent technology and such highly trained doctors it was all possible and a success. Thanks to the whole team.

Excellent

3 years ago

Ved S.

Best thing about this place is the hygiene and neatness. I like it when the owners are particular about it and this is the utmost requirement for a dental clinic. I am satisfied with the whole experience and coming here from Australia was completely worth it and would recommend Stunning to everyone who's looking for quality dental work.

Excellent

3 years ago

Lyndall S.

4

6 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Smile Craft Dental

Our expert dentists can help you with all kinds of dental issues Whether you need a routine check emergency surgery or dental intervention call Smile Craft

Recent Reviews

I had been here 10 days ago to solve my tooth pain. It was done very nicely. I underwent root canal treatment it was painless.Everything is very good. Doctors way of explanation, treatment(painless). Affordable to middle class people like me as well.

Great

3 years ago

Charlie G.

I am a very nervous dental patient and have avoided the dentist for most of my adult life.. I 1st went to Smilecraft dental at Tuncurry, when I had an abcess.. They went above and beyond, and quite possibly saved my life.. I highly recommend and have absolute confidence in their diagnosis and treatment.. Anne

Excellent

3 years ago

Anne B.

3.3

3 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Emergency Dentist Brooklyn NY Lieberman Dental

Emergency Dentist in Brooklyn NY Call 247 emergency dentist of Brooklyn Call Lieberman 247 at 718619-8676 to get an emergency appointment insurance accept

Recent Reviews

I am sooo sooo happy my new crown came out beautifully. I've been so indecisive on which one to get because There were so many choice like porcelain, acrylic, resin, ceramic with gold, etc...I did my research online and asked all my friends and just went for it. This is really worth it

Excellent

3 years ago

Glen G.

It's hard for me to find a dentist I like but these dentists are really great. My husband had an emergency service there last week and loved it. So I decided to try them and had my silver filling changed. Loved it as well

Excellent

3 years ago

Rochelle R.

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Dentist in Plainfield Plainfield Cosmetic Dentist Family Dentist 60544

Looking to take care of your dental work in Plainfield Plainfield Dental Care offers general dentistry laser gum treatment and more Call 815 673-7842

Recent Reviews

Best dental experience I've ever had! The office is gorgeous and the staff is so friendly. Stacie was my dental hygienist and she did an amazing job on my cleaning. She was able to clean off residue from an Invisalign treatment that my previous dentist had left on my teeth when he removed the attachments. She was so nice and easy going. Dr. Chrisoula Georgacopoulos saw me for my exam. Best dentist I have ever seen. She was so knowledgeable and friendly. I've been in the medical field for 10+ years and I recognize excellent medical care when I see it. The way Dr. Georgacopoulos carried herself, handled her surgical instruments and performed my exam was top notch. I will definitely be going here again!

Excellent

3 years ago

Maria G.

I took my daughter to get a second opinion for a high estimate from another local dentist. Marrissa got my daughter in the next day, and got another daughter of mine in the next day who had a molar break. They were able to save me a great deal of money and repaired my other daughters molar. Great job and a beautiful facility too.

Excellent

3 years ago

Michael L.

4.3

2 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Brooklyn Cosmetic General Family Dentistry Top Rated Dentist

Comprehensive dental care in Brooklyn 718 891-0606 Best rated dentist Dr Weiner Top quality dental components 2020 Best Dentists Award Cosmetic General dentistry dental implants endodontics periodontics orthodontics near you Latest dental equipment fastest most painless dental treatments World class dentistry

Recent Reviews

Great service. Really nice and helpful, highly recommend this office!

Excellent

3 years ago

bridgetharrisnyc

When I went to my dentist, she told me I have a TMJ problem. She gave me a bite plate to wear and my dizziness and ear pain virtually disappeared. I know it works because if I forget to wear the bite plate, the next day I have a slight headache in the temples. Thanks to best dentist in Brooklyn for diagnosing the problem and helping me treat my undesirable symptoms.

Excellent

3 years ago

Marianna W.

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

NYC Dental Implants Center

Free dental implants consultation in NYC Painless all on 4 single multiple full mouth teeth implants in Manhattan New York Best 2020 implant dentist

Recent Reviews

Very friendly and professional Dental Care. Thank you!!

Excellent

3 years ago

alanriggs.ny

Staff are friendly and very helpful. I came to Dr. Rahmani with a variety of dental problems. Dr. Rahmani was able to recommend the best treatment options as well as connect me with his network of other dentists and specialists. He made me feel at ease about my situation and provided clear explanations about each step to be taken towards a full recovery. Dr. Rahmani was also very receptive to my needs during the surgery and made sure I was as comfortable as possible

Excellent

3 years ago

Martin G.

3.1

3 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

NorthEastern Dentistry

NorthEastern Dentistry is committed to care for every patients oral health regardless of age gender race income or insurance status We will provide

Recent Reviews

This place is well supported with excellent dentist, staff is very kind and caring towards patients. Front desk is very helpful, answered all my questions with great patience. I would highly recommend this dental office, you will be very happy with their services.

Excellent

3 years ago

Sam J.

I really love my doctor-Dr.K. She causes no additional pain or discomfort. Very Gentle. Her assistants are quite excellent too. The two gentleman at the front are very efficient and courteous. They exhibit a very professional demeanour.

Excellent

3 years ago

Theresa W.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Delhi

Matrix Dental is Best Dental clinic in Vasant Vihar South Delhi We offer services like Root Canal treatment Dental Implants Cosmetic Dentistry with Best Dentists in New Delhi

Recent Reviews

Must say very reliable and professional services given by Matrix dental clinic team. I felt extremely comfortable & safe during my RCT treatment as the dentists (Dr Nagpal) was very friendly. Thanks

Excellent

3 years ago

Saurabh N.

2.8

3 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Beautiful White Teeth

Polanight Poladay

Recent Reviews

Outstanding customer service from start to finish received order within 24 hrs worked great teeth gleaming well done beauty2be. I would highly recommend beauty2be and will use again in the near future. Keep up the good work

Excellent

3 years ago

Kirsty H.

I have used Polanight from other websites and I just didn't get good results. I always had to use at least 7 tubes of gels to get my teeth white. However after using gels from beauty2be I got amazing results after just using 2 tubes. The Polanight was so fresh had 22 months shelf life left. So Fresh and a job well done. I called up to place my order and I received it the next day. Customer Service was great. Well done

Excellent

3 years ago

Andrew B.

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

SAFEJAWZ

SAFEJAWZ mouthguards have revolutionised sports dental protection. We sell boil and bite guards and designed hand-made dentist custom-fit guards.

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

supersmile

Supersmile's Professional Teeth Whitening Toothpaste and Accelerator are hailed as the “#1 Whitening System” recommended by cosmetic dentists. All products are designed to deliver the best oral care at home while prolonging the health and beauty of teeth and gums between dental visits. Clinically proven results.

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with