Back  

Disability Equipment Supplier

A business that sells disability equipment.

30

Companies

Сompanies in this category

33

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (9685)
  • Beauty & Well-being (19103)
  • Business Services (76516)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (29300)
  • Education & Training (21708)
  • Electronics & Technology (10582)
  • Events & Entertainment (18735)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (17926)
  • Health & Medical (19296)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (10925)
  • Home & Garden (16388)
  • Home Services (4275)
  • Legal Services & Government (1275)
  • Media & Publishing (7813)
  • Money & Insurance (6466)
  • Public & Local Services (2209)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4258)
  • Shopping & Fashion (12628)
  • Sports (4333)
  • Travel & Vacation (5314)
  • Utilities (1033)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2828)
  • Other (439283)

Filters

Back  

Disability Equipment Supplier

Disability Equipment Supplier A business that sells disability equipment.

30

Companies

Сompanies in this category

33

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.7

2 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Motability

The Motability Scheme helps people with a disability exchange their mobility allowance for a new car mobility scooter or electric wheelchair

Recent Reviews

Motability are great and is a great… Motability are great and is a great opportunity for some of us to have a car without the aggro of owning your own car. Expensive at £3000pa but still. However greatly let down by the most awful dealerships at Nissan originally, and toyota secondly, who really couldnt give a stuff. I finally had to give the car back after 2 years as the service was so poor and stressfull dealing with the chumps. Motability were exemplary in their support at all times and gave me a partial refund on my advance payment and also a good condition bonus even though i was returning car early. Well done guys and thank you. Shame we have to use the dozy dealers if we're limited for choice locally and it shows.

Excellent

10 months ago

Peter

Arranged with Arnold clark's Pollokshaws Road, glasgow, on the tenth of January, for our car to go in for a replacement indicator stalk on 22jan,as the part had to be ordered from Germany,and at that time, a courtesy car was booked. Was to attend between9-10am.at 9.15am rec'd a call from Carol-Ann at Arnold clark's to tell me therewas no courtesy car available. Asked her, as it was a relatively small repair, could it be done whilst I waited. She advised, she'd check the parts department to make sure the part was in, and came back to tell me, the part wasn't in yet. Most annoyed, as the courtesy car and repair had been arranged. Asked who the director, and or the service manager was to e mail them of my dissatisfaction, and she told me she wasn't allowed to divulge this. I then phoned motability operations in Bristol, and spoke with Laura, who phoned Arnold clark's on my behalf. Laura came back to inform me she spoke with a sales manager, who apologised, and said he was going to have a meeting with staff, to ensure good customer service. Found Laura to be patronising, and of no help, as she asked numerous times what I wanted. I informed her I felt unhappy with Arnold clark leaving me in the lurch, at the last minute,and only got from Laura was "oh bless" and two other dealerships, one in Kilmarnock, the other in motherwell, Miles away from me in glasgow. I am a full time carer for my wife, and can't leave her for too long. Getting nowhere with Laura, had to tell her, she should not have been speaking with the sales manager at Arnold clark, but the service manager, and asked Laura to get me someone else to speak with preferably a manager, as I was at the end of my tether, and getting nowhere. All I was looking for was a repair, and a courtesy car if it our car repair would take all day. Meantime, two hours later, no word from mobility, and left with a car we can only use minimally, and my disabled wheelchair wife is left in the lurch. Very poor service, and expected more from motability. Half expect poor service from a big corporation who appear to treat customers with contempt, but seriously let down by motability!

Average

1 year ago

Danny Stevens

4

18 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I received my order wiithin 3 days, ordered Sunday received Tuesday. Fantastic

Excellent

1 year ago

Paul Tomsett

I have been buying products from Beechfield for years. That says it all!

Excellent

1 year ago

Tony Manser

3.2

3 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Tursa

Established in 1994 TURSA is a jobactive Disability Employment Services Provider Services include staff recruitment for Employers Training

Recent Reviews

Tursa seem to source relationships with workplaces - sent me to three appropriate jobs, with encouragement and a heads up perspective, within 6 months; did not pressure me to apply for work that clearly was not sustainable. They have also made me aware of ongoing work-related training. Very helpful.

Great

1 year ago

Michael H.

Tursa schedules me weekly appointments that are supposed to be for 15 minutes but turn into 2 hour "job clubs" in which everyone sits on a computer and applies for jobs. They also put me through EST, which my trainer said was a waste of a time and he wouldn't want to be a student of it, the only thing I gained from it was friends who hated both TURSA and the course as much as I did. My TURSA rep has never looked over my resume or cover letter. I found casual employment without the aid of TURSA, however TURSA still required the details so they can claim they helped me, when they did literally nothing. While my TURSA rep is a nice enough lady, she has not helped me in the slightest, instead just wastes both of our time with stupid appointments that I gain nothing from. The TURSA office I attend (Fortitude Valley) also has lost their only toilet key, so you have to walk down into the train station and use their public toilets instead. Can't wait until I can get far, far away from these people.

Average

1 year ago

Brutus W.

3

3 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Impact Care

For reliable affordable Disability home care London Elderly home care London look no further Call Impact Care at 02034882691 for trusted companionship

Recent Reviews

It's one I will gladly recommend to any one for please give it a try and you will never find reason to complain.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kisuuli Bamwesige Fred

I spent 2 years with this company and over a year of that I covered anywhere between 50 to 70 hours per week. My sickness was to a minimal until recently. I began recently to see a reduction in shifts offered and was receiving concerns from home managers that they had tried to book me but was told I was unavailable when I infact was and was never offered the shift. After conversing with other impact workers, it became quickly apparent that shifts were being taken away and given to unqualified and inexperienced workers whon were either friends or family members of the office staff. After I raised this, I started receiving no shifts and was told I needed to take a pay cut. I agreed to the cut because I needed to work and suppory my 2 children (6 and 9). I still received no shifts and was told only managenent know why, this was Rahana in the office whon gave me this info. I arranged a meeting but on the day I called to confirm the meeting and nobody was able to confirm, I requested a call back and it never came. Since then our life at home has deteriated and I have been seeking work to no success due to interview cancelations for Coronavirus. This has brought back my depression and anxiety I spent years overcoming and had to visit my doctor whom signed me off sick immediately due to the level of issues I have been experiencing. I sent my sick note to Impact whom are refusing to pay SSP and using the fact I haven't worked a certain amount of hours to meet the threshold even though it was them removing shifts from being offered to me. This company have been rude over the phone, sms and openly lie to both their staff and their contracted home managers in order to operate a business that uses students and unqualified persons who put more pressure on homes due to incompetence. Many of these workers who get offered shifts first are friends and family of the management team and office staff. I am now stuck with no income whatsoever and zero suppory due to dept. Work and pensions stating Impact are liable to pay ssp and impact refusing due to a lack of working hours they deliberately imposed. I would not spend a second considering this company unless of course, you are a friend or family member, in which case, you will get first dibs on everything Oh and the 3 5 star reviews are the office staff

Average

1 year ago

Reece

4

2 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Mobility Aids Shop UK - Equipment For Elderly Harrow Letchworth

At Mobility World we’ve been helping customers from Letchworth Harrow and near by Find their best mobility new and second hand disability equipment products to meet both your physical and user requirements

Recent Reviews

Thank you for the response and how quick it was I delet withother compays one had to wait for response the other one did not trouble to call me back The delivery was good and helpful took his time with me talked me though controls Did not hurry NICE. Lad l. Would recommend the firm to anyone would be nice if all firms were the same as we need you and you us Thank you again. J. L. Ashley. 8

Great

1 year ago

James Ashley

Bought a mobility scooter 7 months ago and I found Colin very helpful and knowledgable. Love the scooter and it’s got me out and about again, but it was starting to struggle going up hill. Colin didn’t hesitate to offer to test the battery and charger. I left the scooter with him and Dan and a day later Dan rang to say the battery needed replacing and they had done that under warranty. The service here is outstanding, there’s no pushy selling tactics and they really want you to choose the item best suited to you. Don’t bother going anywhere else, Mobility World is the best! I would highly recommend them.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sonia Reilly

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

PremierMobility

We Sell Life Enhancing equipment including Mobility Scooters Stairlifts Bespoke Chairs Disability aid and Accessories We also offer Repairs Services

Recent Reviews

From first contacting them they provided what we needed and it was put in the post the same day and delivered to us the next day. Excellent service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Q. M.

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

NMEDA

NMEDA provides you with the most accurate disability and mobility resources including wheelchair accessible vans and cars for sale

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Ability Superstore

Shop the UK39s largest selection of mobility aids and disability equipment at Ability Superstore for independent living around the home and outdoors

Recent Reviews

Have been looking for this model of shower chair for months. Totally fed up with finding it on websites, ordering it, then receiving an email saying it was out of stock (after paying for it on one occasion). Found this model listed on Ability Superstore, rang to confirm in stock. Lovely lady (Nicola) confirmed they had one, and took my order over the phone to ensure that I got it. Really great price, and free shipping included. Never in a million years did I think that that free shipping would see it delivered the next day, but indeed it did (ordered Thursday June 3, arrived Friday June 4). Amazing. I highly recommend this retailer. Many thanks to all involved.

Excellent

3 months ago

Michael Pedrick

2

2 SmartReviews Score

Welcome to Pimped Mobility Project - Pimped Mobility Project

Pimped Mobility Project is about showing that being disabled doesn039t mean you can039t have fun Customising my wheelchair and mobility scooter to make me stand out for something other than my disability

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Snow mountain activities for people with disabilities

Ski 2 Freedom is the link for anyone whose life is affected by a disability special need or life-changing condition to year round mountain activities

4.7

4.7 SmartReviews Score

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Treat the Salaried staff like dirt make them run shops alone with no breaks which is illegal don't shop here.staff can't even go. For a wee as no one to cover that's inhumane for a charity! I blame The senior Mangment

Bad

10 months ago

Sean

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Disability Shop

disabilityshop.com.au

2

2 SmartReviews Score

Shona Louise

A British Disability and Theatre Blog

4.3

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Arthritis

The Arthritis Foundation is the largest nonprofit organization dedicated to the prevention control and cure of America39s leading cause of disability

2

1 Review

2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Golf cart faulty on arrival,took 22 days to resolve, complaints procedure on line claims to be through"trusted traders" and ombudsman, neither of whom had heard of them. Totally unprofessional and a complete lack of any idea of customer service. Tandem group, expressco, prorider leisure BUY FROM THEM AT YOUR PERIL. If I could give no stars I would have.

Average

1 year ago

David Makin

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Placed an order for a mobility product was delivered the next day , good price and product in excellent condition service so good i ordered another product the next day. Wouldave use this supplier again.

Excellent

1 year ago

David Stewart

4

4 SmartReviews Score

VA

Apply for and manage the VA benefits and services youve earned as a Veteran Servicemember or family memberlike health care disability education and more

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with