Back  

Home Appliances

Top rated businesses in the Home Appliances category

1327

Companies

Сompanies in this category

3944

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (21391)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10284)
  • Beauty & Fitness (29117)
  • Books & Literature (2006)
  • Business & Industrial (30270)
  • Computers & Electronics (13916)
  • Finance (5236)
  • Food & Drink (15871)
  • Games (3087)
  • Health (15365)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (29908)
  • Home & Garden (26482)
  • Internet & Telecom (8307)
  • Jobs & Education (4621)
  • Law & Government (3072)
  • News (2158)
  • Online Communities (1412)
  • People & Society (13876)
  • Pets & Animals (5257)
  • Real Estate (2130)
  • Reference (2341)
  • Science (1737)
  • Shopping (79007)
  • Sports (10007)
  • Travel (6513)
  • Other (699867)

Filters

Back  

Home Appliances

Home Appliances Top rated businesses in the Home Appliances category

1327

Companies

Сompanies in this category

3944

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.4

19 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Harvey Water Softeners

Harvey Water Softeners is a family-run manufacturer of water treatment products Harvey is the leading brand in water softening Established in 1988

Recent Reviews

Great service from start to finish, from James who first came out to see us, Clive who had to do the survey (it was a difficult installation!) and Ryan, ably assisted by different James, who worked methodically and meticulously to complete the installation. We could not have been happier with the whole process. We are just over a week since our installation and it is already paying dividends in terms of disappearing calcification on the taps, in the shower area and hand basins, we should have done this years ago! Thank you to everyone involved - we have already recommended your product and services to others.

Excellent

2 years ago

John W

Bad service from Harvey I had contacted them to cancel my 3months trail water softener due to below reason but after 3weeks over still they haven’t cancel my purchase and keep taking DD payment from my account. 1. Water Leakage from pipe which they installed 2. Low pressure in shower 3. Eat lots of salt 4. Bad customer service They are good in marketing and pre purchase as they will response you in second but I feel post purchase their customer service is worst and specially when you have an issue with product. They made false promises as well like they said eczema will go off with their water softener as my little one got eczema hence I installed softener but this is very much false promises from them don’t believe what they say. Hope you will save your time and money!!

Bad

2 years ago

m kumar

3.5

7 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Staykool

Car Air Conditioning Sevice Only 29 Based in Littlover Derby

Recent Reviews

Fantastic service from start to finish. Easy booking in process. Mark was very professional and explained the process and most importantly got my air con back to ice cold within a few minutes. I would happily recommend to others.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lewis

I was a returning customer to see Mark with a different vehicle. This time a Nissan Qashqui which uses the newer more expensive R1234yf gas. The price quoted was £40 plus £10 per 100g of Gas. Mark extracted the gas and only found 50g of gas rather than the 500g there should be. The gas was refilled and a sealant added which was an extra £20 which seemed pricey but I hope worth it. The end result was £105 and a fully functioning AC system pumping out 6C cool air. The appointment was speedy and done in 25 mins max. Overall a bit more expensive than anticipated but still cheaper than the main dealer price of £120 and I was present while the work was done and Mark explained every step. I just hope the gas stays in and the sealant that was recommended does the trick.

Excellent

1 year ago

Christopher

3.1

6 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

It's a good vacuum, I use it at least 6 hours a day, I already been using it for 2 years

Excellent

2 years ago

Elias Chikhani

bought the thrift for commercial cleaning, had probably 3 normal pac vac's before, great work horses but $100 cheaper. The plastic tube is too flexy, normally s/steel and annoying, also the bent handle hurt our wrists. had to change the stuff back off the broken vac. Quite a bit noisier than pacvac, but feel maybe more powerful suck.

Great

2 years ago

Terry Smith

3.2

24 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

iSave

Consumer Electronics Home Appliances Personal Care Audio Video Equipment GPS Systems Digital Picture Frames Home Electronics amp Outdoor Gear at iSavecom

Recent Reviews

I bought a model #6052 V-Tech portable phone from Sears.com on Dec 3 2010 and received phone on Dec 14,2010. After a month and half one receiver quit working. E-mailed Sears.com about problem and they said they don't honor third party distributors which was isave.com. Called isave.com Feb 22, 2011 this morning and they won't honor a return for new phone and they told me to call V-tech. V-tech said they don't make this phone any longer. Will never do business again with isave.com or Sears.com

Bad

2 years ago

Tallyho12 O.

I made a purchase on 05/14/11 and it arrived on 05/24/11. I received one component of what I had ordered. They authorized a return and they received it back on 05/26/11 via USPS Priority Mail. A week later I called to check the status of my return/exchange and was told that the item was not available and that a refund/credit was pending. I was told that it would be processed that day, 06/01/11. I was told four other times. After five e-mails, five phone calls, a Paypal dispute filed and the threat of an escalated claim through PayPal and my credit card company, I received a full refund to my Paypal account on 06/11/11 Stay away from isave.com. I would recommend using PayPal for payment. They have systems in place through their Resolution center to protect the buyer from this type of seller. I also found that isave.com is a third party vendor for Sears.com. Sears was very interested in how isave.com was treating their customers. I never did receive the $10.00 return shipping that I was told would be credited to my account. Lesson learned. I would give 0 out of 5 if I could. Again, stay away from isave.com.

Bad

2 years ago

Golden.1954 Z.

4.1

29 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Donaghy Bros

We stock all the electrical appliances you could need for your home FREE NI UK Mainland delivery - From fridge freezers to vacuums dishwashers and more Shop now at Donaghy Bros

Recent Reviews

Product is exactly as described on the website and works excellently. I would be very happy to purchase from Donaghy's in the future. Delivery service was good but it was unclear how long it would take. This was fine as I was not in a hurry.

Excellent

1 year ago

Anne Farrington

We bought a display model of a Neff Hob for a reduced rate online. To our delight we were advised that a new item would be dispatched. It arrived, brand new, on time with no extra cost. My first experience with Donaghy Bros was a very positive one. Thank you very much!

Excellent

1 year ago

Dominic Cornally

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Kaffe espressomaskiner, hele kaffebnner, kvrne samt barista tilbehr

Danmarks strste udvalg af espressomaskiner, kaffemaskiner, hele kaffebnner, kvrne & barista tilbehr Find espressomaskiner fra Jura, Siemens, Gaggia, Nivona m.fl.

Recent Reviews

Rigtig Kaffe seems more interested in making money off their customers than in helping them. Cross your fingers you don't need to rely on their customer service. Update: the fact that you say you can't see any evidence of our email exchanges after I actually sent you my coffee machine and you charged me 1000 dkk to replace a spare part that did not solve the problem you were supposed to solve... well, that proves my point.

Bad

1 year ago

Gus

4.7

32 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Generally, we've have good luck ordering from Espresso Parts. This time, while our part was in-stock when I ordered it, I found out later it was back ordered as they had oversold from their website. When I called to get the status, they promised it in 4 days. After 6 days I had not received it. Called again and it was still on back order. I ordered from another company and got it within 2 days. If you've ever gone without an espresso grinder in your coffee shop, you'll understand how this was so frustrating.

Poor

1 year ago

Ginnys

I’ve looked everywhere for 5 oz tulip shaped white cappuccino cups (believe it or not) after a trip to Italy many years ago, and was so happy to find these. They are excellent quality. They are both beautiful and sturdy, so I don’t feel like I need to hand wash. I like them so much I ordered one with the logo on it for work. I also use them to make real French hot chocolate for my kids, because the size is perfect. They arrived really quickly and were very well packaged. WIll definitely return for more.

Excellent

1 year ago

P. H.

4.3

3 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered coffee grinder on Jan 29, to arrive on Feb 17 as only going to be home a couple of days. Arrived on day requested. Great service

Excellent

2 years ago

Knowlescurwen A.

Apparently the item was in stock, took them 7 days to ship it another 6 days to receive it. Unhelpful staff.

Poor

2 years ago

Rollo19 A.

2.8

18 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Staff was very friendly and professional, Erica was our representative and was very helpful. It was nice to have a voice to work with. Managed many interactions by email. Products were processed on time and delivered exactly as promised. Prices and connection to rebates and service contracts was beneficial to our decision to trust Kitchen Tradition. We will order from them again and tell others about our positive experience. Thank You, BB

Excellent

2 years ago

Bboyette5 Q.

I recently purchased a Samsung washer and dryer from Kitchen Tradition. I noticed that it had the BBB symbol on it, so I trusted the vendor. After purchasing the product, I spoke with their customer service representative "Miriam" several times to alleviate a few doubts that I had with this new company. I inquired about return policy and rebate offers. She stated that I should inspect the items upon delivery, and if they are damaged, "refuse the order." I asked her if I was supposed to make the delivery men open the box to inspect the items. She replied that I am to inspect the washer and dryer when the delivery men come to install the washer and dryer. That would be my opportunity to inspect for any damages. I gladly responded with "Ooooooh ok, I gotcha." When the delivery worker arrived August 24, 2009, he stated that his job was to simply "drop the item off by curbside." That is exactly what he did. I was expecting delivery into my residence and installation. I called Miriam immediately and inquired about my current situation. She denied having ever told me about installation upon delivery. She stated that they don't even offer that service. I declared that I remembered very distinctly speaking with her about the issue and that she undoubtedly mentioned that they would install my purchased products and allow me to inspect the items. I live on the 2nd floor of an apartment complex, and I had to wait one hour before a friend came to help me carry the items upstairs. It was a HUGE inconvenience. I expected installation and didn't receive such service. This is my first time purchasing a washer and dryer, and it was a horrible experience. Now, I have to figure out a way to get these installed. Hopefully, an appliance store will install them for a decent price. I gave Kitchen Tradition the benefit of the doubt and have been left unhappy.

Bad

2 years ago

Cadetyoung S.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Santon 7kw powerpack instanious water heater. Very pour product, not suitable for environments as described by sellers.

Bad

2 years ago

Deleted User

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Smeg Service UK - Welcome

Welcome to Smeg Service the official provider of spare parts and aftercare for Smeg appliances within the UK

Recent Reviews

Bought over £5000 worth of appliances based on the brand. Had an issue with one of the ovens and whilst it was 4 years old, was really disappointed when, because a part was now discontinued, it would now cost £500 to be fixed ! Future customers should bear in mind that SMEG clearly feel its acceptable to render appliances obsolete after such a short period of time.

Bad

1 year ago

Mel Wright

I bought a smeg MIDr7RA-2 kitchen tap that cost close to £600, after 5 months its connections that are not supposed to come loose have come apart. Supposed to have a 2 year warranty but when calling Smeg nobody wants to know or attempt to be any help whatsoever. I have been calling for over a month now and all they do is try to pass me from department to department, now they are telling me it is Smeg Italy that have to resolve it and they have "emailed them" and I have to wait an indefinite time to hear a response. It is incredibly frustrating trying to reason with monkeys, I might as well bang my head against the wall. Do not use this company if you think you will ever need any after sales care.

Bad

2 years ago

Ross Chapman

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered one day and delivered the next, great service

Excellent

2 years ago

Paul Lawton

4.3

32 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered a 9000 BTU 4-in-1 Portable Air Conditioner with Window Kit @ £449.99. Delivery was prompt, however, the Air Conditioner was no better than a fan. Emailed the Company to return the item & they replied that all buyers are responsible for all non-faulty returns. The Air Conditioner must weigh at least 25-30Kg & will cost alot of money to return. Business must be good Pro Breeze! Cannot recommend the Company nor their inferior Air Conditioners. Advice : Research before buying & check out their return policy....

Bad

1 year ago

Scott Poole

I was very disappointed with DPD(their courier of choice). I was guaranteed next day delivery but this was not honoured. I was working from home from 7.30am and the driver put a card through my letter box at 8.20 saying the delivery had failed due to nobody home. There are 3 people in my household and none of us heard the doorbell or a knock. I contacted the DPD shift manager at approx 10am and was told there was nothing they could do and I had to wait for the following day for a redelivery. I raised a formal complaint with DPD and pro breeze, but I still had to wait another day to get my item. Probably will not buy from Pro Breeze again or use DPD if I am ever in need of a courier

Poor

2 years ago

A. W.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have a gorenje washing machine and heatpump dryer both with a 5 year guarantee. Last year the dryer developed an intermittent fault. Whilst awaiting repair my washing machine developed a leaky pump. The repairs were a long process. To keep it short I was without a washing machine for 6 weeks and a dryer for 3 months. The had 2 wasted days waiting in for repair men that did not turn up. Wrong parts were sent. They took my dryer away and when they returned it it leaked on first use. They finally replaced it with an new one but this broke after 3 weeks. 6 weeks later it is still not repaired. They made me a settlement offer to buy me out of the guarantee. When I accepted this the following day they said they had made a mistake and offered me £100 less. I refused this and said I accepted the offer they made the previous day. They now say the case is closed and they are not going to repair or replace it. I have 1 year 9 months left on my guarantee so I do not believe they have the right to do this. This all started in August and I still have a broken tumble dryer.

Bad

2 years ago

Nichola Innes

4.4

3 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Terrible website. Reached out a month ago on a return as a I checked out directly without PayPal (mistake !). Because I didn’t create an account, there was no information in the invoice/emails nor on the website for me to file for a return. Reached out to them over a month ago via email but no one ever got back to me. Reached out through other channels which someone said they will get back to me but never did! The glasses I ordered were of awful quality with scratches on the cups and looked so cheap. Never will order from the company again!!!!!

Bad

1 year ago

N. T.

There is absolutely no customer service here they ignore all service tickets and emails sent to them. There is no Canadian phone number to call so you have no way of contacting the company if you have any questions or problems. I do a lot of online ordering so they have lost a good customer.

Bad

1 year ago

Christina

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

After experiencing pressure loss with my boiler, I contacted Ideal to send an engineer to diagnose and repair the fault. During my initial call I was told that the boiler was still under a 10 year warranty inherited from a previous owner (a welcome surprise!), however I would need to pay £125 to reinstate the warranty as I had not kept up with regular servicing. Fair enough I thought, and paid the £125 during a subsequent phone call. I was told an engineer would come out, service the boiler, diagnose any faults and repair on the day if they had the required parts with them. Fast forward to today, the engineer (very helpful and well-mannered) inspects the boiler and concludes that a number of parts need replacing, which he did not have with him. After reporting this back to the office I was to expect a phone call confirming the next steps. This is where things completely fell apart. I received a call from Ideal to say that they would not be repairing the boiler as it had a number of faults, and that the warranty I had only covered one component (heat exchanger) of the boiler. An outright lie which was repeated several times and later confirmed to be false by another manager. After asking for evidence that only this part was covered, I was simply told 'I've worked here for 27 years' which soon changed to 'I was informed by one of my colleagues' after I asked for my warranty terms in writing. This firm has no interest in repairing boilers under warranty and will happily take money from you and give nothing in return. As it stands, they have charged me £125 to reinstate a warranty which they refuse to honour. Their reasoning being that the boiler has faults! Totally absurd and in contradiction with what they said BEFORE charging me £125. Avoid this company and their boilers - they will resort to lies and treat you like a fool when things go wrong. Staff will happily take your money and constantly move the goal posts to avoid a repair, even if that means contradicting themselves and their colleagues. To top this off the attitude of their managers is a disgrace, they couldn't be less helpful if they tried. Do yourself a favour and go to a more reputable firm.

Bad

2 years ago

Deleted User

4.3

30 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I bought a 'Saeco Talea Touch Plus (Certified Refurbished)' espresso machine at the Seattle Coffee Gear. It is not clean with used coffee grounds everywhere, and there is missing part (water filter). I am very disappointed. But My order comes quickly, and espresso machine works well.

Poor

2 years ago

Bang0119 S.

I am very happy with the refurbished espresso maker I ordered from Seattle Coffee Gear. It arrived within days after ordering it and it was very well packaged.. Great price too.

Excellent

2 years ago

Mooreres G.

3.9

46 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

It's been very easy to shop. I just wish I had known that when I ordered the radiator that it didn't come with a cap. It would have been helpful to ave like a thing asking if I wanted to purchase one because it didn't come with it. Now I have to pay for shipping on a product I would not otherwise would of had to. Also the wait.

Excellent

2 years ago

R. M.

This has to be one of the easiest purchases I have made online in a couple of years. Shipping was faster than I expected. Especially with what's going on today. I received the radiator 2 days after ordering it. I will only buy from you guys from now on. Radiator was perfect. Price was $50 less than competitors. Great quality radiator as well. Thank you, Another happy customer

Excellent

2 years ago

B.taylor T.

3.7

67 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was specific with the saler on the telephone about my vacuum beam 253 and asked for the cloth filter for that, so he say yes we have I bought finally arrived I opened and the size was 2x small . When I order with the customer service I asked more than one time if is the right one his answer was "yes that will fits your vacuum ". You expected that they are professionals and know what they are selling but his expertise was sale take a hold of your money (boosting his commission) for 40 days until you return the wrong purchase. I call that a scene. Be aware!!!

Poor

2 years ago

Margareth J.

When I received my items was was damaged and inoperable. It took server all emails and two phone calls in order to get reimbursed... Which was short by two dollars. When I addressed this, I received no reply. After several attempts, I just gave up on getting any type of a resolution... it just wasn't worth it, and I could not deal with the lack of respect over this whole transaction. I would recommend to NOT work/order from this company.

Bad

2 years ago

Ellie M.

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Internet site for filter bags for any cleaner is very efficient and easy to contact and use

Excellent

2 years ago

Victor Wallace

2.9

4 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I don’t normally write reviews but having had such a poor experience with a Hoover/Candy Product and then again with their customer services I felt it important that other people understand what an awful company they are to deal with so you can take this into consideration when choosing white goods. I purchased a HFF195WWWK FRIDGE FREEZER in 2019 after precisely 54 weeks the Freezer failed and so I called to look at getting it fixed. ON contacting Hoover/Candy I was given 2 options because it was out of warranty a one off payment of over £130+ or a payment plan of £15.99/month for 12 months (£192) to give a years’ worth of cover for faults and future callouts, I took the latter. When the engineer finally arrived, he clearly knew the fault as he brought the replacement part in his bag prior to even setting foot on the premises. When asked about this it transpires that this is a well-known fault with a bad batch of fans having early life failure. I challenged Hoover/Candy with a complaint regarding the product being clearly sub-standard. I waited 10 days for a response and got nothing. On escalation to the CEO I had a response in under 10 mins. Hoover considered that a failure of a £400 Fridge Freezer in 54 weeks was perfectly acceptable and refused to cancel the repair agreement or even contribute. Here is the extract from there response Whilst it is regrettable that your appliance has failed, and required an engineer visit, we cannot agree to your interpretation, ‘not fit for purpose’. According to our records the appliance has functioned perfectly well until this time. It is still possible for any appliance to experience a component failure, and in line with all other manufactures, HooverCandy ensure the appropriate guarantees are given to the user to protect them from possible repairs. Having worked my self in a manufacturing environment myself for a number of years I can definitely confirm other manufacturers would have taken a much more positive customer attitude to this type of failure. Every other White Goods product I have purchase dover the last 30 years (none of them being Hoover/Candy) have lasted a minimum of 5 years most lasting 10 or more. I will let you make your own minds up about Hoover/Candy but if I could give a 0-star review for this company I would. My recommendations would be as follows - Avoid the product HFF195WWWK or any of its derivatives as it has weak components - I would not consider buying any Future Hoover/Candy White Goods products based on this experience and the attitude/responsiveness of their customer services

Bad

1 year ago

L. F.

Bought the 9kg internal washer and it works really well. Front panel a bit loose on installation and they send a repair man out to assess promptly , ordered spares and back the next week top install. Friendly technician (Bob) who installed and tested while I was there.

Excellent

2 years ago

Malcolm Bates

4.4

8 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered a 3 pack of replacements for my Kenmore Elite fridge. It arrived 6 days later via free Fedex. Have not used them yet so I can't comment on the quality of the product; however I was surprised by the $1.79 (4.65%) charge from Visa for a foreign transaction. Catterans advertises that they ship from the US but I suspect it is a Chinese business. Bet you can't find any mention of a currency translation fee on the Catterans site. For full disclosure they should mention this at checkout.

Great

1 year ago

A. L.

After wasting several hours, I was to find out that my order(s) were canceled... they do NOT follow up to their customers that they do/did this... it is up to the customer to inquire “why I did not receive my order”. WORST customer service.

Bad

1 year ago

G. V.

4.2

9 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Bevi has been extremely life changing to our office culture! We are huge fans of the still flavored water options and it just feels good to actually drink water and save the environment all at the same time! The customer service is great and the people are just so friendly. What would make this perfect is having a hot water function or more flavors at once, which I know has been expressed.

Great

1 year ago

Serena

We introduced Bevi to our corporate office in early 2019. In 5 years of running a wellness plan, this by far was our most successful role out. I never thought that giving employees access to a healthy alternative to the pop machines would create such an amazing vibe in our building! 7 months later and people are still talking and raving about it! It has decreased soda consumption dramatically, increased moral, and even gets our guests excited! New hires are quickly told by their co-workers that it's the coolest thing! We started a flavor survey on our intranet that allows employees to vote on the flavors of the month. That was a huge hit! Its fun to watch them solicit votes for flavors:-) Price is very affordable, installation was seamless, and delivery of product is great! Bonus for saving the environment! Highly recommend adding a Bevi or two to your office!

Excellent

1 year ago

Melanie

3.6

44 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Karl and Paoly excellent, had 3 products installed, fitted, checked and old ones removed. Both gentleman were very efficient, competent and friendly.

Excellent

2 months ago

MarieMiles

The negative reviews I've read are too polite. This company are a bunch of crooks. I was warned but thought others had just been unlucky. I have submitted a complaint to the ombudsman and am in the process of issuing court proceedings. They hope you will just go away and keep your money. If anyone reading this is hoping your experience will be different I have just one message "Don't touch this company with a bargepole"

Bad

1 year ago

[email protected]

4.5

2 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Terrible service. I had an Artisan Blender delivered which had no charger cord in box. Phoned 3 times in as many weeks to be told each time One will be sent immediately. Many phone calls later one arrived after about 5 weeks. First time used an attachment broke so sent it back . A long delay in getting money back and no real apology. WILL not be buying anything from Kitchenaid ever again. Really poor service

Bad

1 year ago

Richard

Got a slow cooker for Xmas gift in 12/17. The display showed an error message recently. I called in in and they sent me a brand new one. Somewhat confused as to why they wanted me to send the entire unit back including the very heavy ceramic insert when they would have to discard it since it had been used. Would have liked to have kept it for a spare.

Great

2 years ago

Ernest Gremillion

4.6

17 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My initial appointment was booked in for 1 June . Just before he was due to arrive he texted me to ask what the issue was and to send details of the issue and dishwasher make and then said he needed to order parts . As this appointment has been booked for 2’monfhs I am confused as to why I wasn’t asked this information prior to the initial visit so that he them could have arrived with the parts On 1 June. So then the appointment was booked for Friday 5th. I got a message to say he was 10 minutes away , and an hour later he still didn’t arrive . I couldn’t get through to anyone on the phone , so contacted via. What apps only to be told the call had been cancelled , when I asked for further information I was told the wrong engineer was booked . I would like further clarification as this just doesn’t make sense to me , he was booked for the Monday, ordered the parts and was 10 minutes away so why was he suddenly deemed to be the wrong engineer ? Also it is not great that no one thought to call me and let me know this information and just left me waiting , thinking he was just running late and I had to contact you. I now have to wait yet another week . As you can imagine I am very frustrated and not very impressed. I understand We are in unusual times, so understand that I had to wait a couple of months , but that does not excuse bad customer service.

Poor

2 years ago

Emma Hornby

Not done the repair 6 weeks after reporting it. A long time with a faulty hob. Very poor service

Bad

2 years ago

Timothy Searle

4

4 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Worcester Bosch New Boilers Worcester Bosch

Warm your home with Worcester Bosch the only boiler brand to be recommended by Which for 10 years Get your new boiler today and get up to 12 years guarantee for that extra peace of mind Use our FastTrack service to get your new boiler installed hassle free

Recent Reviews

The response was quick but we would never use them again. The engineer left with the boiler making an awful noise because he had left it on maximum power which we had to adjust ourselves. He also left so many bits and pieces behind (rubbish?) that we will have to call our own plumber now in order to find out if they are actually essential. When we called the company to have the engineer back (under guarantee, of course) because we weren't sure the boiler was safe, the lady on the phone was so rude that my husband decided to call our own plumber instead of dealing with Worcester Bosch again.

Bad

1 year ago

L. Q.

Update on previous review. I have continued to ask for the Worcester-Bosch Engineers report so I can get another to rectify it and WB won't give me the report to say what is wrong with it. Now WB have said every time they come out to check it they are going to charge me, but won't tell me how much. WB are not being very helpful at all, they won't reinstate the 10yr warranty to fix something which we don't know what because they won't tell me. So before you install a Worcester-Bosch I advise you to think again!

Bad

1 year ago

T. D.

4.3

13 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We ordered two refrigerator water filters on 10/23. They were expected to deliver on 10/30, which was fine, because we were in no hurry to replace the current one in the fridge, and were pleased that they arrived today! We bought two filters (including shipping) for less than the price of one filter, had we bought one at Sears, where we usually get them. We installed one of them, it works perfectly! We are very pleased with Discount Filter Store and will definitely order from them again. I'm going to see if they carry air conditioner filters for our A/C unit. If they do, you can be sure we will purchase them from Discount Filter Store!!

Excellent

2 years ago

Tinkydoo2 X.

I ordered on July 13, 2015 and as of this date July 28 2015 my filters have not arrived. Contacted them 6 times via email and tracking was useless. The only advice I would give is to shell out the few extra $ and buy your filters from your hometown store. At least they will be in your hands. News Flash: they did tell me if they arrived at some point I could keep them and were going to ship out other filters ASAP. Yah right !

Poor

2 years ago

Fostpat3 M.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Luxair Quality Cooker Hoods - Free 7 Years Warranty

Ceiling Cooker hoods are our speciality we are the UKs very best selling kitchen extractor fans specialist canopy cooker hoods Island cooker hoods Downdraft extractors and wall mounted hoods are all from stock induction hobs and ceramic hobs

Recent Reviews

I was looking to purchase a 90cm Curva black glass hood and was looking for help/quotation with the installation of it. I had assumed, this was an available service as I read on the luxair website (if you click on 'Delivery Information' at the bottom of the homepage) the following: "Installation Service - We now offer a connection or installation service Upon Request Only, please contact our service option for a quote. 01765641888" I phoned to speak to the service department to get a quote for installation but was very abruptly told that there is no installation option and the service engineers can only help with spare part installation. I mentioned that this is not as per the website and that the website should be updated to make this clear as it does not mention anything about being for spare parts only. At this point I was told that this is for spare parts only and I was again wrong as somewhere else on the website it says that there are no engineers available for several months as they are booked. This is contradictory. There are 2 main issues here: 1. The luxairHoods website is not clear and at the moment states that there is an installation service available on request. If this is not the case any longer that's of course up to the business operator but then please update your website with the current business service available in all sections that needs to apply. 2. Most importantly for me, the way that my call was handled and the way I was spoken to as a potential new customer looking to purchase goods and additional services was very, very poor and I am very unhappy with the way that I was dealt with. It's really disappointing as I really liked the look of the product but I just can't get over the call so will not be placing an order.

Bad

2 years ago

Scott K.

3.6

33 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I recently bought a new GE Cafe Dishwasher from Warehouse Discount Center and I cannot be more happy. The sales person was very helpful and knowledgeable. I believe I also got a great deal. I strongly recommend warehouse Discount Center to anyone who is considering buying a new kitchen appliance.

Excellent

2 years ago

Corey A.

I am very happy with my experience at warehouse Discount Center Home Appliances Store. I enjoyed finding about new appliances and also learn about features. I strongly recommend Warehouse Discount Center Home Kitchen Appliances.

Excellent

2 years ago

Alex K.

3.9

8 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

GSIstore

General Supplies GSIstore Air Conditioning Heating Refrigeration Parts Supply OEM HVAC parts supplies and refrigeration parts online source

Recent Reviews

Quick replies fast and easy process The part number I was told would work was an exact fit. Fast shipping and delivery. Was expecting it to take a week at least was here within 4 days of my order. Would definitely recommend and will order again

Excellent

2 years ago

Ana Z.

I was looking for a special DC motor for my AC unit. Not only did they have it in stock, the price was almost half of what I would have paid retail from a local wholesaler who didn't even have it in stock. It allowed me to have my existing unit fixed instead of spending over $2k for a new unit. I will order from them again if the need ever comes up again. Jim - Hanover Park, IL

Excellent

2 years ago

Meyerjh95 Q.

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I just bought a GE range from Victor and he was terrific! The process was so easy and Victor knows his products. The delivery service HIP showed up right in the middle of the scheduled window and the men couldn't have been nicer. Very clean install and the team of Louie and Luke were fantastic!

Excellent

2 years ago

Martysinger W.

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Variety Appliance Repair

Looking for a technician to fix your kitchen or laundry room appliance Contact Variety Appliance Repair in Duncanville TX today

Recent Reviews

horrible work, no answer from owner, technician no knowledgeable at all, wrong diagnostic. After 1 hr he indicated issue was corrected, refrigerator had the same issue.

Poor

2 years ago

Octavio E.

4.3

4 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Indesit

Indesit offers a wide range of household appliances for people who enjoy a dynamic lifestyle efficiency reliability and functionality are the key values of Indesit Enjoy your life let Indesit work

Recent Reviews

My fridge broke down i called me insurers who put me through to Indesit to book a repair. The engineer came out and said he ordered the part. 3 days later the engineer came out again and explained that the fault was misdiagnosed and i needed a different part, that was out of stock and would take 3 months to come. Have phone Indesit 3 time but i have no fridge yet and am having to queue outside a supermarket for my milk daily ?

Poor

1 year ago

M. W.

Washing machine broke down after 15 months. Company wanted £120 up front before they would send out an engineer. 5 years parts cover but would only guarantee any NEW parts fitted for 3 months. Call centre just hung up on me when I refused to pay up front. No customer service at all with rude and uncaring staff. Avoid this brand, as it appears their products are not up to the job they are designed for!

Bad

2 years ago

Mr John

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I searched many stores to find the stock on the 4 Person Tube. Many stores said it was in stock, but I came to find out it wasn't. When I called thehousewaresstore.com, Mary was very helpful. She confirmed the item was in stock and helped me place my order. Customer Service was outstanding, the price was low and shipping was the actual shipping cost, not over padded.

Excellent

2 years ago

Jetmaio S.

4.3

4 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have found the Designer Home Center team to be exceptionally helpful and informative. They have responded to all my questions in a concise and professional manner. When we had some issues with a previous purchase they fixed the problem at their cost in a timely fashion. I enjoy doing business with them and will continue to do so. Regards, Mark Weiner

Excellent

2 years ago

Markwein7 N.

I have been looking at the Asko product line for over a year; I finally made the commitment with the wealth of knowledge that Andrew was able to convey about the brand . I appreciate all the help that the staff at Designer Home Surplus provided especially Andrew Owen who was ever patient with an indecisive customer. We were able to get the washer, dryer and dishwasher installed within a couple of days with absolutely no problems. Very satisfied with all aspects of the transaction at Designer Home Surplus.

Excellent

2 years ago

Sbriger R.

4.1

2 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

CT Espresso

We have the best prices of Lavazza Machines Espresso Coffee Parts and Free Same Day Shipping

Recent Reviews

I have been dealing with CT Espresso for years. All of my experiences with them have been nothing but excellent. I would highly recommend this company without reservation.

Excellent

2 years ago

Docudf10 A.

Loved Them CT espresso took the time to explain the difference in the blu system and esspresso point system coffe is fresh coffe was delivered fresh right to the door I have already reommended CT to a few friends Customer service goes along way and tat exactly what you get from CT espresso

Excellent

2 years ago

Jonasel I.

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Samsung Fridge/freezer, Eric said it couldn't br repaired took his callout charge and left. Repaired myself in under an hour. Don't waste you money.

Poor

2 years ago

Colin Wells

3

6 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

PlatinumVacuum

PlatinumVacuumcom sells a wide variety of vacuum cleaner parts and accessories including vacuum cleaners HEPA filters Hoover vacuum brush Dyson vacuum parts and Lindhaus vacuum belt

Recent Reviews

I wish I could give these people "No Stars" but in order to leave a review I have to give it one star. This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. How stupid of me though, that I never read any of these informative and enlightening reviews before my purchase. I could have saved myself countless hours of frustration. I tried countless ways (phone, emails, website, even twincityvacuum.com) to get in touch with them and THEY DO NOT RESPOND. Now since I will never see my purchase (already been over 3 weeks), I had to leave it up to my CC company to cancel the charges. Shame on me...... update 9/1/15 - got home last night and the package was waiting for me. Parts do look like a Chinese knockoff. Over 3 weeks and never received any indication or notification of shipment. Had to contact the CC company to cancel the dispute. All in all, very poor buying experience, will still never buy anything here again.

Bad

2 years ago

Woodluvr U.

I ordered a Dyson Brush Roller from them on Feb. 12, 2012. On Feb. 23, 2012 I sent them an e-mail inquiring about my order. I received no response. I called them at several different times on 2 different days and no one answers. I finally received my Brush Roller on Feb. 25,2012 and it's Broken! I tried calling still no one answers the phone. I sent them an e-mail and I am awaiting a response. If they do not send me a replacement or refund my money in full I will be taking legal action against them as well as reporting them to the Better Business Bureau! I am very upset about this! I will Not order from them again! If they do not make this right I will tell everyone I know not to order from them either!

Bad

2 years ago

Bridgettem A.

4.9

33 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I previously owned a competitor brand and ended up replacing 3 halogen bulbs that were always going out @ $30.00 a bulb. We knew to steer clear of that mess and got a Proline w LED's Love the dual fans as the grease and steam end up outside (not stuck to cabinets and walls) ! Very happy and satisfied!

Excellent

2 years ago

Dabossatwork Z.

In today's day and age of disposable goods it's great to know that there is a company that stands behind their product. My 6 year old ventless ceiling hood got whacked by an electrical issue during a power outage. I called Proline, filled out a repair ticket in which I described my issue and within 24 hours my new parts were ordered. I spoke with Harmoni in customer service and she couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. My experience was incredible. Thanks Proline!

Excellent

2 years ago

2psulions W.

4.3

27 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The coffee flavor profiles are pretty darn good. They don't get a 5 star rating unfortunately due to the capsule design being fragile and thus, a lot of sediment gets into the end product. Not quite Turkish coffee but not clean by any means. There is a bit of crema though not as thick and pronounced as the on-brand capsules. A good half step alternative with room for improvement. I would still recommend and certainly still delight in this organic compostable product.

Great

1 year ago

R. Q.

I have only tried the Heavenly blend so far and I’m such a fan! First because it’s organic , great espresso and biodegradable! Love it ! Also I appreciate that it was recently roasted , only a week from when it arrived, if you know coffee you this is important as you don’t want old stale rancid coffee!

Excellent

1 year ago

Vanessa James

4.7

11 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I am in love with my Vibrofit. Very easy to use & understand. It is great that it tells you how many calories you burn. Well built machine offering a good range of programs that tone the body over time.

Excellent

1 year ago

Cezar

The Optimum appliances are absolutely great. If you really want a quality appliance do not hesitate to buy from Froothie. I love my Optimum VAC Blender and got a juicer as well a few days ago. Already made some fresh juice and cannot wait to create some sorbet as well :)

Excellent

1 year ago

Theo

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Yourspares

Leading supplier of domestic appliance spare parts including washing machines and tumble dryers cookers and vacuum cleaners We check our competitors prices so you don39t have to

Recent Reviews

I needed a particular type of hoover bag and can only buy them from one shop near where I live, they're very expensive. Your spares.co.uk are very reasonable prices and fast free delivery

Excellent

2 years ago

Christine Barlow

4.5

3 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We paid close to £1,000 for an American style fridge freezer with warranty included. We chose this make due to the warranty includes as opposed to their competitors. The mechanism on the water dispenser broke within 6months of use and they have refused to replace it free of charge. They have said its not covered in the warranty and we have to pay £90-£130 for a sub contracted engineer to come to our home to assess it and fix it. We feel this product was mis-sold to us as these financial constraints weren't made clear at the time of purchase or as part of the warranty explanation. We are extremely disappointed and would not purchase a Beko product again after this experience. Very bad customer service. Genuine faults like this should be fixed, free of charge.

Poor

2 years ago

Deleted User

Beko oven takes a lot longer to cook things for a sample to cook a chicken it takes about 45min to 1hr longer than it says to bake a cake takes 25-35min longer than any oven we have had

Poor

2 years ago

Deleted User

4.3

3 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The service was exceptionally good from start to finish. I had to return a damaged item ( damaged in transit) and a replacement was sent the following day. The staff were helpful, very polite and went out of there way to accommodate delivery at a time that suited me. I would recommend this supplier and use them again in the future.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ms S Lines

I ordered an item online and it arrived within about 36 hours - very fast and efficient. Unfortunately it had been damaged in transit. I sent an email to customer services ( on a Sunday ) explaining the issue, with photographs, and they replied the following day saying that they were dispatching a replacement item. This arrived on the Tuesday and was in perfect and working order. I cannot fault their customer service and am very pleased with the way in which they handled my problem. Can't comment on the product yet as I haven't had time to use it - maybe a later review !

Excellent

2 years ago

Alan Massey

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The company was the only supplier in the U.K. holding stock of the dishwasher cutlery basket I required. I had asked over the phone when to expect delivery, a great effort was made to establish when it was dispatched from stock. I was invited to contact back if it had not arrived by the estimated date, but all was good. Excellent Customer Service.

Excellent

1 year ago

ALAN WEBBER

Ordered the parts on Friday and they arrived the next Tuesday. Fantastic service

Excellent

2 years ago

Derek Mulligan

4

13 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Our fridge broke down in this current situation of lock down. They were the only company that could get the fridge out to us the next day. Excellent, friendly and professional service in difficult times. Can't fault them.

Excellent

1 year ago

F. P.

Excellent service ordered 2pm Friday , delivered 11:00 the next day Ordered a BBQ so there was a lot riding on the delivery getting there. Arrived early the next day All built and cooking on it on time for guests arrival. Excellent product. Delivery team even put it agg tv tip of the Garden for me so as I didn’t have to struggle to get box out into the Garden. Superb service highly recommended.

Excellent

1 year ago

Clive

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Honeywell Store

The Honeywell Store is your one stop shop for all Honeywell Products at a great price Find the perfect heater thermostat fan and many other products for your home or office and find all of the replacement filters and pieces to keep them up and running

Recent Reviews

Once I found the correct model number it was smooth sailing.

Excellent

2 years ago

Pastorbillnace H.

I clicked on the website that said you had a coupon code for 10% off Honeywell filters to be applied at checkout. There was no code to be found - even to say none available. When I checked out there was a place for the code. This is a little thing but certainly doesn't make me want to use you again unless you change the information that you have on your site.

Bad

2 years ago

Davejanhill T.

3.3

11 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I placed an order for items totaling over $100. They confirmed order and immediately charged me. After a week with no further information about shipping or any updates at all, I emailed and called them. Email went unanswered and their “customer service” call line automatically bumps to voicemail, which I left, also unanswered. Weeks later, several more emails and voicemails later, still zero response, zero updates, and no items from my order have been sent to me. I am in process of disputing charges and consider this company to be a complete scam. How reputable vacuum brands (Dyson, Miele etc.) are sold on their site is unbelievable to me, they should discontinue their relationship with this company completely. In short, total scammers! Do yourself a favor and DO NOT BUY FROM THIS WEBSITE!!

Bad

2 years ago

Badaxe13 J.

Bought a carpet cleaner ,I sent an e-mail to cancel the order and not to send the item to my address, not withstanding, the item got delivered to mine, so I refused to collect it and informed yodel to send it back to them.It’s been nearly 2 months now, and I am still waiting for them just to response to my refund request .I complained to PayPal, however, they haven’t done anything either.i thought about going to Citezen Advice and bring them to court so everyone knows about them , however,couldn’t have enough time .My advice is to avoid this company completely unless you fancy wasting your time & money on nothing, please share your stories to let all people know how terrible this company is .

Bad

2 years ago

Omerelhag C.

3.9

31 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The guy that I talked to at ACwholesalers said shipping to MD would be aprox. 4 days I hope so. I own a Plumbing & Heating Company but this unit is for my personal home. Thanks, Richard A. Cook Jr. Plbg. & Htg. Inc.

Excellent

2 years ago

Richard X.

I ordered a mini ductless multi system and when the estimated arrival time came and passed I called and was told one of the items in order was on backorder. When about a week later that date passed, I called again and was told a different item was on backorder than the original one on backorder and would be about another week. At this point, I just told him to cancel it as it is taking too long and too much frustration and inconsistency. I was told the order was cancelled and would receive confirmation email. I never received that email so I emailed customer service there giving them order details telling them to cancel. They never cancelled or responded to email. I checked back for several days and noticed my order online still active, no cancellation then one day I check and the backorder status shows "ready to ship" and I get a call from someone there which I let go to voicemail. It appears they tried to simply ignore my order cancellation and push it thru. Luckily during this time I removed my credit card from their system and reported credit card lost so they wouldn't be able to try and fraudulently charge it. They only did a pending charge initially when I ordered which quickly passes after a few days. Luckily I wasn't charged or out anything and after I changed my name to "cancel it" online they eventually deleted the order from their system. I guess they don't have a cancel option like every other shopping cart system around. If you wish to have an experience like mine, I think this company will be a great option for you!

Bad

2 years ago

Jackhunt4645 G.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with