Back  

Audio Transcription Service

Service for tranforming verbal and audio materials into text.

51

Companies

Сompanies in this category

146

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Audio Transcription Service

Audio Transcription Service Service for tranforming verbal and audio materials into text.

51

Companies

Сompanies in this category

146

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.7

11 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Rev

Online audio transcription and video caption services For business legal academic and personal needs Transcribe audio to text create captions and subtitles for videos with fewer hassles and better results

Recent Reviews

I sent them 45 hours worth of YouTube videos to transcribe... twice. In both cases, work was done in under 16 hours. At the end of the process, they advised me that a few of their captions didn't meet their quality standards and gave me gift cards that more than covered those costs. The transcriptions they told me didn't meet their standards were still pretty decent, and I had one of my employees touch them up in about half an hour. My videos average 8 minutes, so 4 videos needing touchup out of 90 hours indicates a 99.5% rate of good captions. I haven't found any other problems besides trivial capitalization issues on brand names, and that's my fault for not uploading a more comprehensive glossary. I see some reviews of how they treat their employees on here. While I like to imagine my vendors and service providers all have happy staff, I really wish that things like that wouldn't control the star count of the business on this website. I wish there was a separate page and score for persons who currently or previously worked for the firm being reviewed.

Excellent

5 months ago

Jonathan W.

Since I started researching ways to make money online last August, I've definitely made the most money through Rev.com. It's not something you can do while watching TV, unlike some other mindless survey sites, but it does make you money. $875.85 so far, to be exact. Pro Tip: If you are living outside of the U.S., you might need to use a VPN to pretend that you don't. I've been messaged by people who said they had their accounts cancelled for living in the Philippines. I was able to re-sign them up, and I think that might be because I live mainland. I actually wrote a review about this on my website http://leave.today/rev-com-review/ if anyone is interested in hearing about my tips and tricks. :)

Excellent

5 months ago

Kat D.

2.5

2 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Audio discounters

audiodiscounterscom vous aide faire le bon choix d039une casque d039une enceinte d039une barre de son d039une couteur de qualit sonore idale

Recent Reviews

The "manager" is the owner, is the salesman, is the janitor. same guy Vince Crain. He is a crooked buisinessman who promises warranties and good customer service until he gets your money. Then it's lies, excuses, and buck passing. he even tried to tell me the manufacturer was out of buisiness so he could avoid warranty on my item. Until I called them. Then he says it was what he heard..all lies!

Average

5 months ago

Gene P.

This is a great website to buy any kind of car electronics you'll need. Whether it be a new sound system or GPS navigation this site has it all and the prices are more then generous. They will go out of their way to make sure their customers are satisfied. I orded a Pioneer sub and their manager called me himself and sad they were fresh out and that he'd get me a better one for the same price to make up for the inconvineince. Shipping is on them most of the time as well!

Excellent

6 months ago

Blake D.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

California Builders Inc

TEXT  247 301-520-8300

Recent Reviews

Bob and Sandi Farris of Brush Colorado were awarded over 43 Thousand Dollars in damages March 27,2017 in District Court ,Morgan County , State of Colorado. The defendant Paul H. Chretien , California Builders Inc. and Continental Kit Homes were found guilty of Breach of Contract from a cabin kit package purchased from Chretien in 2015. Paul H. Chretien has made no attempt at reaching out to the Farris's or paying his Court Ordered Debt . Don't make the same mistake we made !

Average

6 months ago

Bob F.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Babbletype

Babbletype is a transcription translation and content analysis firm serving the market research industry With over 10 million minutes of audio transcribed the company has been a trusted industry resource for over 20 years Babbletype is located in Philadelphia

Recent Reviews

I've been looking for ways to work from home and I *thought* this was a reputable site. Do NOT even think about working for this company unless you're prepared to make a dollar or two an hour. My first assignment - 10 pages of instructions which took me an hour to read, and then I was given an assignment. only 45 minutes of speech that needed to be transcribed. I have EXTENSIVE experience in editing, proofreading, not to mention Accounting and a BA in Marketing & Bus. Admin. After NINE hours of listening, re-listening, and re-listening to barely audible speech, in medical terminology on top of that - I did not finish in time. I emailed to ask for advice and the response was 'it was supposed to be done by 4pm'. They do NOT pay by the hour - but by the transcription time which was only 45 minutes - which would have amounted to about $1.50 an hour. Obviously they are not looking for qualified people (a 3rd grader could pass the 'test' they give you to apply). Still looking for LEGITIMATE U.S.-BASED freelance work and the internet is full of companies that want to pay pennies. Do NOT waste your time with these rude people.

Average

6 months ago

Susan T.

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Converting YouTube videos to other video or audio formats is a service not many online tools provide. Usually you have to visit separate sites for video and audio format conversions. "ConvertVideoToAudio" however provides all the conversion formats under one interface. Web-based, nothing to download, and this couldn't be easier. Will convert to ALL popular AUDIO formats, and will convert your YouTube FLV video to MP4! User interface is so elementary...no explanation is necessary. Just go to site and convert. Love this. Enjoy, Ron

Excellent

6 months ago

Ron K.

2.8

27 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Transcription Panda

Online audio and video transcription starting at 079 per minute For universities researchers media companies individuals and more 1000s of happy customers Established 2016

Recent Reviews

Once, Transcription Panda didn't make a deadline they promised/we paid for, but then they gave us a discount for our next order. Otherwise, the transcriptions are clean and they're friendly people!

Great

6 months ago

Jaime O.

This is a wonderful company. If you do choose the 7-10 day option, nine times out of ten I wouldn't receive my transcription back until day 10. That was a bit frustrating, but I'm the one that chose that option, so I can't be too mad. Great customer service and they always make it right if something does go wrong. I would use them over and over again!

Great

6 months ago

Deleted User

3.4

11 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

LP Gear

Find a stylus Phonograph stylus turntable belts Audio Technica Shure Ortofon Grado Sony Goldring Clearaudio Stanton Denon Technics Pioneer Yamaha Rega Record Player Turntable Phonograph needle

Recent Reviews

Even though I do have a longstanding issue regarding a returned item that in my opinion was handled incorrectly, I fully trust LP gear and I have truly enjoyed their knowledge regarding cartridges and stylus' and tips on upgrading carts with a better stylus. I am not afraid of spending my money at LPG as my record will confirm. I have not had a decent opportunity to listen to my FUNK FIRM platter mat but I am sure that it will live up to it's reputation. Thanks to all at LPG for continued good service and products.

Excellent

6 months ago

Soulgambler J.

I just received installed and aligned my 95SE upgrade stylus (running on a Technics SL-1300.) I've always liked the 95, I think it has a nice vibrant, upfront quality, and this inexpensive upgrade utterly changes the sound of a great (inexpensive) cart. At 1.8 grams it tracks great and brings a lot of extra detail, clarity, as well as super enhanced soundstage to every record I can throw at it, even older, slightly rougher vinyl (which is odd, considering the needle is finer? Though: I am not a doctor of sound, so grain of salt...) I can't recommend it enough, LPGear and AT rule, I'm going to be ordering the other 95 series styli for sure, and the student discount is very welcome. Also, I never write reviews, ever, but felt compelled to drop a line about this awesome improvement to my musical situation. Get it!

Excellent

6 months ago

Morrow M.

4.8

2 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

TranscribeMe

Fast affordable and high accuracy audio and video transcription services Get your transcript delivered with our easy to use platform starting at 79

Recent Reviews

Hi, I just would like to thank TranscribeMe for being so fast and accurate with their transcripts. Transcript was sent back earlier than expected and it was just flawless!!! It really was a plus for me in my projects and thesis. The best. You're just simply the best.

Excellent

6 months ago

Shane M.

This website is an absolute waste of time. Almost like 24/7 it says, "All work is currently assigned. Please check back shortly for more work and thank you for working with TranscribeMe." Always hiring but no jobs at all. The qualifying exam was a waste of time. I did it for like two hours. I hope this serves as a warning to anyone who plans to apply to this company. So sad. :(

Average

6 months ago

Littlemix T.

3.3

8 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Doublepoint

Doublepoint D audio specialist in Nederland Belgi Scherpe prijzen Vandaag besteld morgen in huis Vanaf 50- gratis verzonden

Recent Reviews

Still no delivery several weeks after payment and hours of chatting and e-mailing to them. Worst client service ever, lying to you, giving you fake DHL numbers so you keep waiting... stay away from them!!

Average

6 months ago

Boulingoal

The product which I ordered was not in stock (1/2 weeks), they informed me correctly and every week. Thanks.

Excellent

6 months ago

Superman

2.3

5 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have recently purchased the Cocktail Audio X10 with 500GB HDD. I found the user manual a bit hard to understand so contacted Cocktail who put me straight and were extremely helpfull. After a couple of months of playing it every day there was some loud fan noise. Not only did they change the fan but gave the machine a complete upgrade all in just 3 days. I can honestly say i would most certainly buy from them again and recommend them to anybody. Fantastic piece of audio equipment with excellent after sales service.

Excellent

6 months ago

Ken Winney

I purchased the Cocktail audio x10 after my Philips wac 7500 failed. I am very pleased with my unit. installing a hard drive is easy and loading my music collection took a while but worth it. I connected speakers and sounds good to me, I also use an android app called mediaHouse and listen to my music on a Bluetooth speaker anywhere in the house. Overall I would say the x10 is a great buy

Excellent

7 months ago

Fred Hutchinson

2.7

5 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Havent actually tested the system yet but im giving 3 stars which should have been 2 stars because the customer service. I tried calling the office so many times and waited very long on hold and didnt get through to anybody at all.

Average

7 months ago

Chi Nim

Ordered a few turbosound speakers only received one as yet due to the caronavirus but the one I’ve got is fantastic and grate fast delivery

Excellent

7 months ago

Mr David Tasker

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score