Back  

Transcription Service

A business service which converts speech into a written or electronic text document.

26

Companies

Сompanies in this category

161

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Transcription Service

Transcription Service A business service which converts speech into a written or electronic text document.

26

Companies

Сompanies in this category

161

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.4

23 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Speechpad

Speechpad provides services for captioning video including subtitles and closed captions Transcription services cover a wide range of industries and

Recent Reviews

I honestly hate their rating system. It's like if you don't have 94 or higher you wont get any jobs and kicked out with no explanation. Worse off the reviewers are cheats. They ensure that you get a low rating so you don't do jobs anymore. Several times on my transcripts the so-called mistakes were pretty much exactly with what they corrected and I get punished when I didn't even make a mistake. The only positive thing is they do pay which is good but be prepared to just work once or twice then after that they give you a low rating (in my case am stuck on 93 while all jobs available are 94 and above) and you will never have access to any job again. They really should change their rating system because a lot of good transcribers like myself are unfairly reviewed. In my case, all my jobs were above 95 and then this one job which had exceedingly horrible audio, speakers mumbled and were far away from the mic, with distracting background noises, given so little time to complete it, did the best I could with it and that job alone cost me my rating and now, two weeks later they are still no jobs available. I honestly wish they could accommodate a way for transcribers to improve their rating. Even after passing all their tests, I still have no jobs available. If you're looking for stable transcription work, this isn't the place you'll find it.

Average

5 months ago

Home W.

Speechpad is the best transcription company, with good pay and good quality audios. They are a great team with a quick response from their support team. They nurture and provide relevant information to their workers who improve in the quality of their transcripts as well. Great work!

Excellent

5 months ago

Mercy W.

2.6

20 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Hip Forums

Over 500 Free Speech Forums on Hip subjects

Recent Reviews

what a pile of garbage ..dont waste your time there ..its an oasis for pedophiles and drug addicts (most posing as nudists) ...but only if you support demoRATS..make any mention of supporting Trump (the greatest President ever) and you will soon be banned or harassed by the welfare collecting food stamp type "hippies" that have nothing better to do with their hopefully short time on this planet than to congregate and co-miserate on an online platform that is absolute trash.If you love CNN and want to talk with fellow pedos about nude children you will fit right in...if youre bored and just want to have fun i suggest joining as a 13 year old female and fish the intro section..it wont take long for the predator garbage to show itself in private messages..

Average

5 months ago

Skip Z.

I love this site! I've been a member for 3 years now and I'm extremely happy to have met all the wonderful members through good conversations in the threads. There's some beautiful warm spirits there that keep the place lively, and a few toxic ones too- but regardless, they're all still a family to me. I love HF!

Excellent

5 months ago

Eric L.

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Online OCR

Free Online OCR service allows you to convert PDF document to MS Word file scanned images to editable text formats and extract text from PDF files

Recent Reviews

This (up to a certain point) free web-based OCR software allows you to convert scanned PDF documents (including multipage files), faxes, photographs or digital camera captured images into editable and searchable electronic documents including Adobe PDF, Microsoft Word, Microsoft Excel, Rtf, Html and Txt. Its most wonderful feature is, without any doubt, an uncanny ability to read texts in (jpg) comic book strips and render them speedily and with incredible precision in all formats mentioned above - and that in several languages. But rendering a pdf document in near accurate content and format in, say, a Word document is quite spectacular, too. Rarely have I seen a utility which delivers so much for so little. And if you want to buy more 'credits' than you are allowed for free per day, it's dead cheap to boot. You can even get bonuses by making a YouTube report, writing a review, or placing a mention in a well known blog or website. Small drawback: the program says you can download multiple files by placing these in a zip folder. This has proven impossible - at least with a RAR compressed format. Apart from this small boo-boo, do visit this site - you won't regret it.

Excellent

6 months ago

Harry K.

After trying out several options for OCR, I love http://onlineocr.net. It has a robust free version for documents for small and medium size PDFs. The paid version is very cheap, like 5c a page or something. It is very fast and very accurate even for very blurry or crooked scans

Excellent

6 months ago

Nigel H.

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Transcription Services 99 Accuracy 24Hr Turnaround

Human Transcription Services - Fast Accurate Confidential Over 60 Million Minutes Transcribed and Thousands of Happy Customers Get Started

Recent Reviews

This was my first experience using the services of GMR for transcriptions. The project was a 30-minute audio interview on a call with 2 other people. The discussion was a bit technical. My expectations of the transcript were fairly low but thought it would still be worth the cost. I'm delighted with the timely and accurate transcript that I received from their end. I'll be back with more work very soon, GMR Thanks again!

Excellent

6 months ago

Kenneth W.

3.5

27 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

iScribed

Hire iScribed professional and executive transcription services online Fast accurate and affordable transcription and translation guaranteed

Recent Reviews

Very easy, didn't lose my upload even though I accidentally went back on the browser. Past orders have been fast, in the future I would like to see less of [inaudible] sections for verbatim only orders (some of the time when I listen they are recognizable as words). Overall satisfied and have recommended to colleagues. Thanks!

Great

6 months ago

Sylvia G.

I'm looking for a transcription service to transcribe a series of recordings for my dissertation case study. I took advantage of the free demo without knowing what to expect. The transcription was completed within a matter of hours and it was highly accurate. Also, the transcriber removed all those awkward "um's" and "ah's," which makes the transcription very easy to read. Great job! I will definitely use this service for the rest of my recordings! I look forward to working with your company!

Excellent

6 months ago

Dissdocj B.

4.8

2 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

TranscribeMe

Fast affordable and high accuracy audio and video transcription services Get your transcript delivered with our easy to use platform starting at 79

Recent Reviews

Hi, I just would like to thank TranscribeMe for being so fast and accurate with their transcripts. Transcript was sent back earlier than expected and it was just flawless!!! It really was a plus for me in my projects and thesis. The best. You're just simply the best.

Excellent

6 months ago

Shane M.

This website is an absolute waste of time. Almost like 24/7 it says, "All work is currently assigned. Please check back shortly for more work and thank you for working with TranscribeMe." Always hiring but no jobs at all. The qualifying exam was a waste of time. I did it for like two hours. I hope this serves as a warning to anyone who plans to apply to this company. So sad. :(

Average

6 months ago

Littlemix T.

3

15 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

GoTranscript

GoTranscript offers the best audiovideo transcription translation at cheap rates Order transcription services online Upload files get transcripts by email

Recent Reviews

Missed deadlines I needed captions for Dutch language for my videos, they charge extra for 6-12 hours turn around and they do not deliver on time. It has been more than a day since I place my order and it still not ready... very unreliable, it can surely not be trusted if you have a time sensitive assignment. I would be resourcing to freelancers on Fiverr instead.

Average

6 months ago

Jcmax

They are very accurate, 99%, gave them my audio and within 12 hours had my audio back.

Excellent

6 months ago

Bruno Ouko

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I am really pleased with the work performed by the translators of "The Migration Translators" as I had an important translation from German into English that should be completed in two days! They came through and were notably helpful. I will gladly recommend them to anybody!

Great

7 months ago

Alice Wilson

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Great friendly service, sold my home in four weeks

Excellent

7 months ago

Lisa Docherty

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I've been using Synnex and IngramMicro for the last 2 years. Synnex systems are not perfect but at least they work 99% of the time. When there is an issue, the account manager is doing everything he can to fix it asap. Good pricing, good online B2B system.

Great

7 months ago

Op1983 K.

2.4

29 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purchased these for our Beaver group trip amazing quality and I know we won’t have any lost children xx

Excellent

7 months ago

Guest S.

Great service, I phoned one day to enquire on the despatch times if ordered that day & received the wristbands the following day..... Highly recommended & will definitely use you again.

Excellent

7 months ago

Deleted User

2.3

1 Review

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Digital Dictation Digital Dictation Transcription and Speech Recognition Experts

American Dictation is your best source for information and sales of Digital dictation transcription and speech recognition equipment

Recent Reviews

I purchased Dragon Medical 10.1 , a voice recognition software package, from American Dictation ( americandictation.com ). I received it the next day. I experienced a problem obtaining technical support from the publisher and a problem with the product registration. American Dictation worked with the software publisher and the distributor to address these problems.

Great

7 months ago

Alexlacenter R.

3.6

8 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score