Back  

Construction Material Wholesaler

A business that wholesales construction materials.

163

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1062

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Construction Material Wholesaler

Construction Material Wholesaler A business that wholesales construction materials.

163

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1062

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.7

13 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

What should have been a great lunch at M&C Sevenoaks spoiled by very poor quality rib eye (twice!) and inability of manager to understand customer service. Starters great, sirloin as usual good but suggest they take the rib eye off the Sunday menu - not good enough for the manager to say (despite paying the £4 premium) it is only an 8oz, on main menu it is 12oz -does that mean its a second rate steak? Thin and with gristle instead of tasty fat. Very few people in restaurant is perhaps an indication the high priced Sunday menu and its quality is not hitting the button. But manager dismisses scoffingly that it wont close. Perhaps he is the problem and to excuse as not the chef's fault - any self respecting chef would have queried why serving poor quality - especially as manager admitted the third complaint about the rib eye today - perhaps he should already have said its off the menu or if the bigger one is so good, swallow the cost and provide it.

Bad

1 month ago

JohnP

It was my birthday Monday 27th July 2020 we were going to laindon miller but it was cancelled due to problems in kitchen so booked Leigh -on -sea we haven’t been there for about 3 years cause service & food wasn’t too good when we went back then & then laindon opened & is nearer to us as we live in laindon so we started going there anyway we went at 4pm chicken wings were over cooked my steak was under cooked so sent it back but waitress didn’t take my chips & side of mushrooms so when steak came back chips & mushrooms were cold she took chips back & replaced them for fresh my steak was really well done parts tasted burned l had ordered it medium to well first time round but had blood running out of it & then it was overcooked I didn’t eat it all & complained she did take mushrooms & steak meal of the bill atmosphere of restaurant wasn’t as good as laindon we had a blond lady service us when we arrived & then a young girl took over never even said who she was so I assumed the older lady waitress had finished her shift & gone the manager wasn’t well presented his shirt & trousers needed ironing the toilets had 2 out of 3 cubicals open 1 had water all over the floor the hand dryer didn’t work we were very disappointed with trip to this restaurant as our nearest one laindon is so nice staff are lovey atmosphere is nice & food is always cooked as we ask so we won’t be visiting your Leigh-on -sea restaurant again

Poor

1 month ago

D. B.

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My daughter ordered me a double checker with cheese no mayo no ketchup. This burger was smothered in mayo which made the lettuce and sandwich disgustingly soggy and gross. The fries was saturated in oil. No one should be made to eat this.

Bad

1 month ago

Nea Williams

3.5

7 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

They sent me wine, that made me happy. The wine was very, very good. When it wasn't they sent me a replacement wine. When I review a wine, they send me another wine. They are very good and have excellent advisors. My wife does not like me liking them.

Excellent

1 month ago

Lewis hughes

Diabolical company! Their discount codes are almost impossible to use. When you do place an order they get it wrong. Delivery doesn't happen when it is meant to. When trying to rectify the said 'wrong order' they try and persuade you to keep the cheaper bottle of wine they sent by 'mistake' rather than receive your more expensive expected delivery. They don't offer any compensation for having to waste 3 days waiting for wine to turn up and then getting the order wrong. My advice is steer well clear and use Laithwaites instead.

Bad

1 month ago

Lynn

2.6

2 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Fed up with buying presents that you know are going to end up as clutter? I was too, which is why I searched around for something you couldn't put in a cupboard and forget about. I bought one of these for 3 sets of couples and they were all genuinely delighted.

Excellent

1 month ago

Helen

Went to use this at a Green King pub that was listed on the location checker on the Great British Pub Card website, but on arrival, the pub hadn't even heard of the gift card. They did still try and enter the code onto their till system, but that didn't work either! Not a good experience. If a pub is listed on the locations that accept it would be useful to inform the pub of that fact!.

Average

8 months ago

Deleted User

2.9

7 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Rove

Roveme - A travel guide that suggests you the best time to visit a destination based on experiences it offers

Recent Reviews

Found this website years ago and it went straight to my bookmarks immediately. Here, I founbd a galore of useful info for colorful traveling. And who doesn't want to be in the right time, in the right place while trying something new? What an adorable feeling!

Excellent

1 month ago

Emily

Started using this travel website recently to plan family trips. I like how it gives you a variety of what to see and where to go during a certain time. Learned some new things and got new ideas about places where I've been abefore, like Paris and Rome.

Excellent

1 month ago

Olathe

4

19 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Very quick delivery and exactly what I wanted thank you. Would definitely use again. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was because I sent an email response to my order confirmation asking to add to my order within the shipping charge price range. But I did not get a response. This is nothing major and I am aware of this now for next time.

Great

1 month ago

Olga

Everything arrived so well packaged, reasonable cost and quick delivery so close to Christmas. As a Brit living with a Greek, being able to buy some traditional products won me some serious brownie points. Excellent service

Excellent

1 month ago

Mrs Baska

3

15 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

It's a pity to see that several reviewers haven't had a good experience with HAAR. I received my items a bit late due to shipping issues in my country, but they are beautiful and of high quality.

Excellent

1 month ago

Isabelle

It took over a month to recive my order of jewelry. Then when I finally got it .it was not like it was advertised. It stated that the rings were sterling silver and turquoise. What I got was plastic rings with a little bit of glitter on them .not impressed at all.i bought those for a birthday present and I wldnt give them to any adult or any child over the age of 10 yrs.how cld you be doing such a good cause and lie about what you are selling.very dis appointed. I will let the public know about this.it is a scam. To sell such jewelry that should only be in bubble gum machines.what else do you lie to the public about?. Helene Todd.

Bad

1 month ago

Helene Todd

3.6

6 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Apricot in Milton Keynes is the worst store I have ever set foot in. Rubbish and clothes on the floor. The staff were atrocious when I was in there today. Standing around talking. It sounds like it's not a nice place to work. They didn't care who heard them. I was about to speak to a staff member of indian origin but she walked away suddenly and didn't notice. I was also ignored by a miserable, uninterested mixed race sales member when I walked in to the changing rooms, she was busy looking at herself in the mirror so I found myself a room. On the way out the same staff member was doing a dance and talking to herself. She just snatched the clothes out of my hand. I had interrupted her. Very rude. One star isn't low enough.

Bad

1 month ago

Sarah

Bought a linen dress for holiday. Washed prior to wearing in line with the instructions and it shrunk. So not worn on holiday. Took it back to the Lakeside branch and the manager revised to refund. Could only offer a credit note which cannot be used online. Have only ever bought 2 items from this store ever and both have been of the lowest quality and non existent customer service. They clearly need the £30 more than I do. The stuff is cheap from China and the have zero interest when it shows!

Bad

1 month ago

C. D.

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Whenever I go shopping in Boyes it brings a smile to my face. Being a shopaholic I often spend, spend, spend. There is a great selection of products to choose from. There's something for everyone both young and old. In this shop I can easily lose myself because there's so much to see. I often go into this shop because I find it therapeutic as I suffer from Bipolar disorder which is good in a way because my favourite hobby is to spend, spend, spend. In my books, Boyes is no 1.

Excellent

1 month ago

E. Z.

went to boyes whitefriagate hull to be followed by a security guard im not a thief and he made me feel uncomfortable this security does not need to be there if hes like that just because you dont wear shirt and tie your classed as a theif remember the posh can be theifs not ordinary people just because you work and have bit of power it goes to your head you made me feel i dont want to shop there again im 56 and not got a criminal record you made me feel i had inwhich its wrong to make a customer feel that way considering i spent £35 in store if you want will bring receipt in to show you im no alcholic no druggie thanks

Average

8 months ago

Mr Knowles

3.7

5 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Promotion Starbucks choose to primarily focus on promotion through social media, this provides them with not necessarily the advantage anymore over the competitors as it is becoming quite regular for business to choose this method over others due to how easy and effective it is. Starbucks are notorious for their seasonal promotion, this means that when it comes round to December (Christmas time) Starbucks start to advertise their festive themed drinks, doing this increases there public appeal. Price Starbucks are notorious for a more expensive coffee, this can make some customers veer away from the business. When compared to their competitors Starbucks always appear slightly above. Not necessarily down to their performance alone but because with the marketing strategies and consistent service creates a brand loyalty, this means that even when a customer has a bad experience in Starbucks they will still return, rather than go anywhere else. Starbucks also use a variety of marketing strategies, one of them I believe to be premium pricing for coffee retailers with this however comes a premium product.

Bad

1 month ago

kane

New build at Andover on the A303, both sides always dirty both seating area and serving area. Lot of staff always on duty but obviously rely on cleaning staff to clear tables of not only mugs but left over food. Not a pleasant visit to either of them.

Poor

1 month ago

C. J.

4.8

32 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered a cake for my sons 21st. Had added a message to fo on the cake but when it arrived it was blank. I called them and they said i had to purchase a £5 disc for the message to go on. But it wasnt clear at all. Found the website very confusing.

Poor

1 month ago

L. Y.

The product was really well received but despite me specifying a deliver date and receiving confirmation the product was delivered a day late. I’d use again but not for a birthday where the delivery date is time sensitive.

Average